Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 355 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

355 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

5 stars
42
4 stars
60
3 stars
57
2 stars
42
1 stars
154
37%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 319 total reviews
SO SMALL! What a dissapointment!
11/20/2009

Customer review by AlphaTheGreat

2.0 stars by AlphaTheGreat

I bought the 3-piece dresser set that had the 5-drawer dresser, 3-drawer dresser and night stand. This set is TINY!!!! The 5-drawer arrived damaged (2 drawers were broke), the drawers themselves are flimsy and not even big enough to fit a pair of jeans... I'm talking ONLY get this set if you need to fit baby clothes! What a joke, the price is WAAAAAAAAAAYYYYY to high for the quality and how small it is. Don't waste your time (not easy to put together, none of the parts are marked so you have to guess which one is which) AND the drawer won't fit anything.

Was this review helpful? (236) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlphaTheGreat
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ehh
11/23/2009

Customer review by Nikki4Walmart

3.0 stars by Nikki4Walmart

It looks just like the picture so the appearance wasnt an issue. HOWEVER be sure to check dimensions becuase the drawers were only about 6 inches thick and they did not run on a track... so unless you want a dresser to hold your socks I would not recomend it. It is also not sturdy, so if youre looking to put a tv or anything on top this would not be possible.

Was this review helpful? (87) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nikki4Walmart
Lakeside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I'm Happy!
8/11/2010

Customer review by GradStudentinPhilly

4.0 stars by GradStudentinPhilly

I think there is a lot of value in the other reviews...things like "be aware of the amount of glue you use so you have more for the larger items" and "start with the bedside table first to get an idea of what you're doing." But I don't think the folks who say it is lousy and poorly put together should be seriously listened to. I'm a graduate student without a lot of $$. So needed to outfit my room on a budget, I chose these three items...the price was what i wanted to pay. No,it isn't great quality, but it will make it through the next several years. I put them together within an hour and am really happy with them. I might put different handles on them but they are just want I need for the price. The drawers might be a little small for larger bulkier items, but with both the 5 and the 3 drawer units you should be fine. Just replace your shorts with sweaters in the winter time. Face it, if you're looking at this product, you're impressed by the cost. And if you're disappointed with the quality, well...look at a higher cost. It goes well with the $9 floor/reading lamp combo that wal-mart has right night. Also with the 8in foam mattress/bedset that sam's has. I'm a VERY happy camper!

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GradStudentinPhilly
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
2/25/2010

Customer review by AmandaGal

5.0 stars by AmandaGal

The drawers are small, but it's a $99 dresser and the dimensions are clearly spelled out. Puts together easily, looks great. Holds a lot of clothing too, not just baby clothes. I had a few pieces damaged, but I called the number in the box and the pieces were sent next day air, so they arrived before the end of the week. Talk about service! Just be sure to keep the product number handy.

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AmandaGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/23/2009

Customer review by weatherhawk

4.0 stars by weatherhawk

Assembling this product was easy once you understand the instructions if you want something to temproary for college dorm room, barracks or kids room i recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
weatherhawk
Portsmouth, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Studio 5-Drawer Dresser
5/2/2011

Customer review by MomOfThree21

1.0 stars by MomOfThree21

DO NOT buy this product! Biggest waste of money. I bought 2 for my two youngest's bedroom and it is SO cheaply made that I will more than likely have to replace them before the year is up. The draws keep dropping out of place and the front of the draws keep ripping out. If only I would have known!!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomOfThree21
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap!
3/30/2011

Customer review by Lovemybabyj

1.0 stars by Lovemybabyj

Not sturdy at all very cheap product while putting it together the drawers kept falling apart some of the wood had already been chipped not worth the $99 dollars spent what a waste of money....

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lovemybabyj
Oak Park, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poorly made
8/29/2011

Customer review by sarahchloeayden

1.0 stars by sarahchloeayden

I bought two of these dressers 2 months ago and have had nothing but problems. The first day i had to call the company because when i received them they were damaged and had to wait 3 weeks to get replacement parts. Now i have to go and buy new dressers because they have literaly fell apart. The drawers fell in on each other and the wood or shall i say particle board is cracking making the sides bow out. Not to mention the hardware besides glue is all plastic. I urge everyone not to buy these dressers because they are not worth the headache that they are and definately poorly and very cheaply made. I give this item a - 10 star rating!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sarahchloeayden
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for!
6/8/2013

Customer review by Jamminmustang

5.0 stars by Jamminmustang

I just received and assembled the three piece set today. The instructions are super easy, it is all pictures except the numbers and letters of the parts. Two of the corners on the drawers in the five drawer dresser are chipped off, happened in shipping, so I will be contacting the company about replacements. I am a lady and the assembly took me about 1 1/2 hour to do while preparing dinner. The description says the runners for the drawers are metal but they are plastic not a problem because they are sturdy and hold the drawers in place. So this set is much better than a cardboard box, been there, done that. I really like this set. No you can't get rough with them and you have to put all of it together tightly and correctly, if you can follow a diagram. Excellent value for the 199.00 I paid with free shipping. If you do the math and divide dimensions by number of drawers you will know the drawers are not super size, however they do hold a lot of clothes, just don't overstuff them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jamminmustang
Tyler,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the dressers are small inside
6/3/2011

Customer review by WALLICIA

2.0 stars by WALLICIA

can't bet the price

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WALLICIA
bpt ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great furniture for a not so great budget
11/13/2013

Customer review by Aspencer2004

3.0 stars by Aspencer2004

I purchased this along with the other 2 pieces as a set in 2009 and I can honestly say I have got my moneys worth! This furniture survived 3 moves and being stuffed inside of a Ford Focus for a 9 hour drive. The drawers were smaller than I imagined, but I was still able to stuff my clothes there. The assembly was easy too! I picked it up from the store and had everything set up within 2 hours with no serious tools needed. The only complaint was one of the side panels had a small crack on the edge when I took it out of the box. I wasn't worried about being that I only paid....a little under $200 then for 3 pieces of furniture. I still have the crack in it and the dresser is still holding up just fine. This is just a basic dresser with a modern look, so don't expect any fancy handles of rollers for the drawers to slide on. I'd recommend this for anyone that is just starting out and/or if you want something with a modern look but don't have the "modern look" money. Yeah, I know its walmart furniture, but if you treat it like its something more expensive, it will last....trust me. If you take care if your furniture, it'll take care of you.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aspencer2004
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not at all what i was expecting
10/18/2013

Customer review by jessilouflo

1.0 stars by jessilouflo

this set is SO small!! i have never seen dressers this small! when we opened it to put it together, alot of the attached peices were already coming apart!! we had to use extra glue and tape to hold it together in some places... i would have brought it back, but just really didnt want to go through the trouble.. i wasnt sure if theyd take it at walmart or if i'd have to mail it... so the tiny dressers are in my daughters room... they will have to suffice for now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jessilouflo
Wetumpka, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2011

Customer review by redd5ive

1.0 stars by redd5ive

Junk you'd be better off with a cardboard box.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
redd5ive
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/4/2013

Customer review by heavyhemi

1.0 stars by heavyhemi

1. the color coffee is apparently black ! why not say its black then..........and not dark brown ! 2. without a quart of glue used for every joint, this chest would not last 10 days ! 3. not 1 single piece of wood was marked with a diagram number ......so is left really a right !! 4. 100% mostly unglued partical board is the material which this chest was made from ! 5. the top does not and will absolutely NOT support 22 pounds without a big bow in the top ! and then the top drawer will not open or close because the top has colapesed on the top of the drawer ! 6. the drawer size is way to small for anything.......but you did provide the measurments and I just was not connecting the dots.........stupid me ! 7. The mechancal design which kinda holds all this chest together is very poor, and a I have stated b4 without all the glueing necessary this chest would just barley stand upright ! 8. this is a 10 dollar walmart cost chest which then walmart sells for 100 dollars ! 9. this chest is not functional and is totally unusable except for simulation of furniture ! 10. and finally my rating of this chest is thumbs down.........its a definately do not buy !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
heavyhemi
mission, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORTHLESS!
8/27/2011

Customer review by Momocitalinda

1.0 stars by Momocitalinda

This item and the other items it is bundled with are all worthless!! Do not waste your money purchasing these items. They are made of particle board. As we were putting this chest together the wood daol's actually went straight through the other side, and that's not because it was hammered or pushed too hard. In order to create a seal and it fit the way it is suppose to, it went straight through. I returned everything the very next day. Not worth it at all!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momocitalinda
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice, narrow dresser
12/30/2011

Customer review by WalmartCustomerNumber1

4.0 stars by WalmartCustomerNumber1

This 5-drawer dresser is just what I needed in the hallway by my back door. It is very narrow and fits in a small space. I wanted a place to store all our misc. junk. The drawers will hold hats, mittens, dog leashes and biscuits, extra keys, flashlights, screwdrivers, etc... This dresser would be good for baby clothes, lingerie, craft supplies etc. It would not be good for large clothing items like sweaters. Assembly was easy and finished in less than an hour.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartCustomerNumber1
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Just as described
9/20/2010

Customer review by KellytheDog

5.0 stars by KellytheDog

Yes, it is a tad small, but I was purchasing this for a children's room so it's perfect. It's sturdy and I don't foresee having to replace it until my daughters are much older. I bought the 3-piece nightstand, 3-drawer and 5-drawer dressers. I'm 8 months pregnant and put them all together with no difficulty. All my 2-year old's clothes fit in the 3-drawer, and the infants fit in 5-drawer. The handles are cheap plastic but could easily be swapped. The color is a rich dark chocolate. I'm happy with what I got, for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KellytheDog
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/3/2011

Customer review by BurlCheerCoach

5.0 stars by BurlCheerCoach

I bought these for my daughters and they seem to be a perfect fit. Would buy another if I needed to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BurlCheerCoach
Burlington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's OK
10/21/2011

Customer review by ashleydawn1

3.0 stars by ashleydawn1

The drawers are so small, the whole dresser is. I didn't measure before ordering and I wish I had, when I got these they were so much smaller than they look. The drawers are not deep and they are pretty narrow. I couldn't even fit my boyfriends pants in them when folded nicely without either cramming them or folding them basically into a roll. They were just kind of weird. They look nice once all are together and they will allows to get the king size bed we were looking at since they don't take up much space. I would recommend these if you are looking for something for small spaces.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ashleydawn1
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stylish
6/19/2011

Customer review by mscee2000

5.0 stars by mscee2000

This dresser is a great value. It was easy to assemble and looks very stylish! It is just as nice looking as a more expensive dresser.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mscee2000
nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 319 total reviews