Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/31/2009

Customer review by gawhitfie

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by gawhitfie
by gawhitfie

A Christmas present for my 14 yr old son. He loves it. It's simple to use. He says it was pretty easy to download to our computer too! So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gawhitfie
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great
8/1/2010

Customer review by Speedypj

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by Speedypj
by Speedypj

tripod fits perfectly cable connects without any problems and case it cool

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Speedypj
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good but Small
7/24/2010

Customer review by GASideKick

3.0 stars 7/24/2010 by GASideKick
by GASideKick

This product is much smaller than I thought it was but is doable. For the price I do not think it is bad at all. If you are looking for a compact tripod this will serve your needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GASideKick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
missing parts
4/30/2010

Customer review by klinkbo

1.0 stars 4/30/2010 by klinkbo
by klinkbo

item came with no mini-tripod in the box

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klinkbo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Decent deal
6/3/2010

Customer review by jlwindy

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by jlwindy
by jlwindy

The case is a zipper top and a bit cumbersome when you want your camcorder out fast, but other than that it's fine. I like that it attaches to a belt or can clip on to something. Very handy. Haven't used the tripod, and the HDMI cable is a cable. Enough said. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlwindy
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Filming Product
7/5/2010

Customer review by TheVixter

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by TheVixter
by TheVixter

This starter kit with Flip was the best way to go for starting my business. I am able to record, tap into my computer, and even review on the TV for a larger view. I chose as my additional item the charger that plugs into a wall outlet for a nominal additional fee which is well worth the amount when I travel. I wasn't sure about the mini tri-pod, but that was the most useful item in the package. I was able to set the Flip up on the tri-pod and enjoy the bands as they played while the Flip did all the work on the pod--my hands were free! Great product value....As for the color and end product, the quality is phenominal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheVixter
Southgate, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great bundle
6/11/2010

Customer review by mrsjuly82

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by mrsjuly82
by mrsjuly82

great bundle for the money. i was even more thrilled when i found out that my camera also fit the tripod!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsjuly82
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Deal
5/12/2010

Customer review by ShoppedatWM

4.0 stars 5/12/2010 by ShoppedatWM
by ShoppedatWM

Basically for the price of the HDMI cable, your getting the tripod and the camera bag. The tripod is very stable, but doesn't telescope at all, so you may be putting it on a book or something to get it to the level you want. The bag is very nicely padded. Overall a good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppedatWM
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
~>Good Deal<~
5/9/2012

Customer review by WickedDisciple

3.0 stars 5/9/2012 by WickedDisciple
by WickedDisciple

The reason I purchased the Targus Digital Camcorder Stater Kit was to utilize the HDMI cable. I use the HDMI to MINI HDMI for my PC. I connect my gaming rig to a 32" Westinghouse LCD 1080i flat screen tv/monitor. The tv is equipped with a VGA port to connect a PC but it is not suitable for my needs. I immediately noticed the difference in clarity in video as well as the audio. Granted this is a low end HDMI Cable my sites are now set on an even better grade. Everything Looks good from where i am gaming cant wait for it to be GR8!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WickedDisciple
Cherry Valley, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day