Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 23 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Great Movie
11/15/2009

Customer review by Scbear

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by Scbear
by Scbear

This movie was funny and raw. I would not recommend letting kids watch this as there are alot of crude remarks. I think this is something both men and women could watch together and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scbear
Jax, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great movie!
10/11/2011

Customer review by azaleah

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by azaleah
by azaleah

I love this movie! Funny and great laugh!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azaleah
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
ugly truth is ugly!
12/21/2009

Customer review by snowstorms

1.0 stars 12/21/2009 by snowstorms
by snowstorms

Bad movie-I love the genre so I was surprised I disliked it so much, very crude, written by a 13 year boy perhaps? Very uncomfortable to watch,crude is an understatement and really pointless and predictable, Love Heigle and Butler though, just not in this bomb.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowstorms
Would recommend to a friend? No
BAD movie
1/9/2010

Customer review by Wanderer17

1.0 stars 1/9/2010 by Wanderer17
by Wanderer17

When i first saw the trailer for this movie, i just had to see it, but now that i have i wish i hadn't. It was just horrible. The plot was ok, though it was like all other romantic comedies, but the crude language was just ridiculous. This was such a disappointment, don't waste your money on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wanderer17
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
11/28/2009

Customer review by Frevic

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by Frevic
by Frevic

Excellent movie, full of laughs, great fun

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frevic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Funny
11/10/2010

Customer review by Mahogany7

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Mahogany7
by Mahogany7

I usually don't like movies like this, but I saw it on netflix and had to purchase it. Very funny and realistic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mahogany7
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/21/2010

Customer review by granados27

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by granados27
by granados27

I really wasnt looking forward into watching this movie but when I saw it, I changed my mind. This movie is hilarious. Really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granados27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie
12/2/2009

Customer review by NatK

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by NatK
by NatK

I really enjoyed watching this movie! If you loved this movie, then buy it! I love Gerard Butler and he was very great in this movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NatK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A hilarious movie
11/28/2009

Customer review by HuskerInMichigan

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by HuskerInMichigan
by HuskerInMichigan

Lots of humor, albeit mostly inappropriate, throughout the movie. I recommend this movie, but only to those old enough

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuskerInMichigan
Hillsdale, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
HILARIOUS
12/4/2009

Customer review by LadyMcDow

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by LadyMcDow
by LadyMcDow

I love both of these actors, and when they come together on then screen, it is perfection. I laughed til I cried on some parts...it was an all around GREAT movie...who wouldve thought that comedy could be THIS SEXY???

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyMcDow
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
The Ugly Truth
12/5/2009

Customer review by Beaunkip

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by Beaunkip
by Beaunkip

funny movie - like both Kathryn Heigl and Gerard Butler - very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beaunkip
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/4/2010

Customer review by Angie2451

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Angie2451
by Angie2451

The movie is awesome. I seen it in the theaters and had to have it. Walmart actually offered the lowest price and shipping was free. It only took about three days to be delivered so I had it before Christmas eve which was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angie2451
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Ugly Truth
3/25/2010

Customer review by jdcooldaddy

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by jdcooldaddy
by jdcooldaddy

Best romantic comedy I've seen since " How To Lose A guy in 10 Days"....This movie is dead on hilarious!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdcooldaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ugly Truth
1/8/2010

Customer review by ptownmomof5

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by ptownmomof5
by ptownmomof5

This movie is funny without being raunchy! A little foul language is all; nudity is a minimum--only 1 quick scene! I'll watch this movie again & again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptownmomof5
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Movie
10/30/2012

Customer review by GardenIrishGirl

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by GardenIrishGirl
by GardenIrishGirl

strong language; would have been a better movie without the cursing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GardenIrishGirl
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome and funny movie
11/14/2009

Customer review by kaseykahnefan1

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by kaseykahnefan1
by kaseykahnefan1

i went and seen this movie with my bf and my people and i never laughed so hard.katherine and gerald have great chemistry and its the funniest movie i have ever seen...u should buy this or rent this movie asap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaseykahnefan1
iron station,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
funny
12/16/2012

Customer review by markmac1961

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by markmac1961
by markmac1961

very light and funny movie, great for adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
markmac1961
madison, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Entertaining & Funny
12/23/2009

Customer review by RCBuggs

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by RCBuggs
by RCBuggs

This is a great move for adults, but not for young children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCBuggs
LaGrange, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great movie!
12/27/2009

Customer review by 1CoolCheerMom

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by 1CoolCheerMom
by 1CoolCheerMom

This is most definitely a MUST SEE movie! :) loved it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1CoolCheerMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Movie, Good Price
1/4/2010

Customer review by Veggieb

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Veggieb
by Veggieb

The movie was good and it was a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veggieb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews