Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nothing runs like a deere
10/29/2010

Customer review by Countrybros03

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Countrybros03
by Countrybros03

This is a great product. I bought this bike for my daughters 3rd birthday she loved it. I thought the bike was going to be to big , but it wasn't to bad all she now can ride and with the big kids and will have it for a long time. Assambly was easy I had my wife put it togather while I was serviving over sea. Great bike over all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Countrybros03
Columbia falls, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little bike
2/4/2010

Customer review by Proudgrangran

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by Proudgrangran
by Proudgrangran

This bike was just perfect for a 6 year old girl. Very pretty, and appears to be sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Proudgrangran
Monroe, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute But Missing Pieces
6/24/2010

Customer review by TxMomToTwo

4.0 stars 6/24/2010 by TxMomToTwo
by TxMomToTwo

I purchased this bicycle online for my 5 year old as a birthday present. I ordered it thru Site to Store and it arrived very quickly! After putting it together which was not hard at all, we realized it was missing the handlebar pad and the handlebar tassels. I have contacted the manufacturer and they stated that they are shipping us the missing parts at no charge. Usually I would have returned the product and ordered another but we did not have time since it was a birthday present. It is the perfect size for my daughter and she is approx 42 inches tall.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxMomToTwo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A-D-O-R-A-B-L-E !!!
3/14/2011

Customer review by bonesiesmom

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by bonesiesmom
by bonesiesmom

Don't let the John Deere discourage you, this bike is perfect for any little girl! It is gorgeous with just the right amount of girly, yet not over-the-top gaudy like so many out there. The green accents with the beautiful pink and white are a great touch. My daughter LOVES the super cool stars in the spokes. It was the perfect birthday gift for our 5 year old sweet girl. She LOVES it and that makes mom and dad SMILE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonesiesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great beginners bike
9/23/2012

Customer review by kiesviews

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by kiesviews
by kiesviews

This makes a great beginners bike. The training wheels are not very good quality but the bike seems to be made well. I purchased this for my daughter's 7th birthday. She is loves it. The welded areas look sloppy but the bike seems sturdy. I do wish it came with a kick stand. But one can be attached to it later. She loves it and no one in the neighborhood has one of these because it is not sold in stores. The other nice feature about this bike is the seat and how easily it can be adjusted. Overall I think it is a good bike but the price is a little high. I would recommend this bike to a friend. It was also very easy to assemble and came partially assembled. We got the bike fairly quickly too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiesviews
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Choice
12/14/2011

Customer review by KarolinaKen

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by KarolinaKen
by KarolinaKen

Since we have 2 six year old grand daughters, we had to buy 2 bicycles for Christmas. Most of the bicycles from toy stores are cheaply made. Feeling pretty good about the John Deere name, I went ahead and ordered them at Walmart on-line. They were shipped to the local Walmart store where I picked them up. Very easy to put together alone. The instructions are excellent and definitely written by someone who understands that small fuzzy pictures alone are sometimes not enough. The bicycles look very sturdy, but are definitely for girls. My only negative observation iis that the welds are a little rough, definitely not like they were when I was young (ha). Since the bicycles are a Christmas present we will have to wait a couple more weeks to see how the girls like them. Hopefully, I will not have to change my rating or this review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KarolinaKen
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
This is one adorable bike. Very "girlie"
3/16/2012

Customer review by TWINSX2

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by TWINSX2
by TWINSX2

Well made, strong, pretty, just what a 4 year old would wish for..and then some. Easy to put together. Granddaughter LOVES it. Even friends want to ride it. Add a bell (not included) and you have a great hit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TWINSX2
Virginia Beach, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bicycle for a little girl!
9/24/2012

Customer review by BanjoTom

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by BanjoTom
by BanjoTom

We ordered this for our granddaughter's 4th birthday. I *was* surprised by how long it took from the date we ordered until the bike arrived at our local Walmart store, and then it took another day or so for it to be assembled -- this was a concern, since we thought we had allowed for plenty of time (about two weeks) from the day we placed the order. But the bike is lovely, was properly assembled, and the little girl LOVES it! I have seen several other kids' bikes with the "John Deere" logo and connection, and they're well made (though some welds look a bit rough), attractive, and durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BanjoTom
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
mom and daughter both satisfied
7/19/2010

Customer review by iminnd2day

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by iminnd2day
by iminnd2day

We loved the colors and how vibrant it was when we opened it. My husband put it together with my daughters helped so it was pretty easy. Nothing was broken or damaged. I ordered site to store and that took 2 weeks so I'm a little disappointed with that so be wise when you choose your shipping method. Bought this for my 6 year old who is a little bit on the shorter side but with the seat completely lowered, she can ride it just fine with plenty of growing room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iminnd2day
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for my daughter
5/28/2010

Customer review by bbchic

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by bbchic
by bbchic

Shipped quick in a box that my daughter didn't recognize as a bike. It was for her 4th birthday. Easy and quick to assemble. Only problem is that the pedal has fallen off twice already. Bag is a really good size, she can put lots of things in it. It is adorale and easy for her to ride. It suits the entire family, girly enough for my daughter and it is John Deere so my farmer husband likes it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbchic
Eastville, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 5 year old loves it!
5/14/2012

Customer review by HappyMommaNC

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by HappyMommaNC
by HappyMommaNC

Got this for our daughters 5th birthday. I am very happy with our purchase. I wanted to get a bike she could grow into. This bike fits her well and she is petite. The seat is on the lowest setting now and will be great for a couple years at least. Durable and good quality material.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMommaNC
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike
1/2/2013

Customer review by momoftwo101

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by momoftwo101
by momoftwo101

We purchased both the 12" and the 16" girls John Deere bikes for our daughters for christmas. They are well made, will last, very heavy duty and very cute. I would buy this product again for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momoftwo101
Morgan Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/14/2012

Customer review by horsewoman96

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by horsewoman96
by horsewoman96

Adorable bike and arrived quickly. It did, however, have a scratch in the paint and the scratch was even under some cardboard so it must have been there before they wrapped it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horsewoman96
West Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome bike
6/7/2010

Customer review by ShopAround1st

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by ShopAround1st
by ShopAround1st

Bought for 4 year old birthday. Beautiful bike. I like it because it is not a common bike and is neautral as far as for girls and getting older.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopAround1st
Romeoville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2011

Customer review by calviny

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by calviny
by calviny

this is a good product for small childeren and is a very well built. I think that you carry a wonderful line of products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calviny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/6/2010

Customer review by EasyE8610

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by EasyE8610
by EasyE8610

The product looks great..but dont trust the shipping.. when mine came in the wheels were bent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EasyE8610
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/12/2012

Customer review by affty

1.0 stars 5/12/2012 by affty
by affty

good bike for the money .affty

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
affty
quincy il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day