Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 39 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 34 reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
great bike for toddlers
12/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this bike through walmart online and utilized the site to store shipping. They assembled it for me for no charge and did a great job... I highly recommend having store assemble for you. The bike is great quality and looks adorable. My son loves it! It costs a bit more than some other 12" bikes, but the quality is much better and it's brand name.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well built product
12/15/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product hasn't been kid tested so far but in putting the bicycle togather I am very pleased. The assembly was very easy and I didn't even throw any wrenches which is a good thing. the bicycle seems to be built heavy duty and has real tires. All of the decals were straight and looked as neat as could be. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bike was a HUGE HIT!
5/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got my son, who is turning 4, this bike for his birthday. He was so excited that it was a bike....especially since it was John Deere! When we went riding around the neighborhood, three children commented on his bike and when we posted pictures, I had friends asking me where I purchased it b/c they wanted to get one as well. I love how sturdy it is, I love that my son loves it and I'm glad that Wal-Mart sold it at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bike
7/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this bike for my nephew's 3rd birthday and it was a big hit with him. It took him about 15 minutes to get the hang of it. This is a well made sturdy bike and looks great with its bright colors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12" but really a little bit bigger!
1/7/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bike is nice but we did struggle with the front wheel and almost had to return it. After lots of pressure and a few tools to pull it open further it went into place but now it has scratches. The bike states it is a 12" but since this bike was not available at the store he could not try it out before, so I tried 2 other 12" bikes and they fit him perfect. After it took us forever to get it together due to parts not being bent correctly and now he cant even ride it because it is to big. I'm disappointed in the bike and now my son wants to ride it and can't. Maybe this summer he will be big enough.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very very nice and heavy duty.
4/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the cutest bike. Got for our grandson for his third birthday. Since he is coming from a tricycle, he is still confused about pedaling backwards and getting a brake, but I'm sure he will figure it out shortly. We had Walmart put it together at no cost, so that was an extra bonus. Truly a great gift for a John Deere lover.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great quality and value
4/8/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 4 year old loves this bike. It's got a heavy frame, rubber tires and even a rack on back to tote things. Good value and quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for 3yr old.
6/24/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great for 3yr boy. East assembly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Heavy Duty Bike
5/31/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this bike because it seemed to be higher quality than most of the bikes this size readily available. I was not dissapointed it truly is a heavy duty bike as described just what I needed for my rough and tough little guy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Heavy duty bike
8/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bike is rugged and will last a long time. The 12" was perfect for my 2 year old and we love that he can bungee toys on the back. Great deal!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bike
9/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Pretty easy to put together and our little boy loves it. The bike is also built very solid so it should hold up for a long time. Well worth the $$$ compared to all the cheap stuff on the market.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Seems good
2/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We just got this bike for my 3 yo so he is just learning how to use it. It fits him well. He is just learning. My only complaint is Walmart did not assemble it like the website said they would.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Grandson Gift
5/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The bike was a perfect size for a young Grandson. It had the training wheels required and the protector pad on the handlebar's crossmember to protect my Grandson. It is also beautifully colored in a JD package! It was easy for mom and dad to assemble and he loves it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
decent bike
4/21/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this bike is decent. it is a bit heavy for a 3 year old and the rack on the back was impossible to install (at least on ours). the bike is also very expensive for what it is - a cheap kids bike. i'm sure part of the cost is due to the john deere name but i've seen comparable bikes for 25 dollars less. overall it is a decent bike - sturdy, pretty well made, looks good. it was easy to assemble (except for the rack).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If they love tractors, and love bikes, get this!
2/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our son got this for his third birthday, he is a tractor nut, he loves it!, It was easy to build with just 2 wrenches, and a screw driver, it is very heavy duty, and is great looking, the training wheels are extra wide too. Only draw back is how tight the bearings are makes it hard to pedal, but I'm sure it just needs some break in time. Very happy with our purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
8/30/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have ordered 2 of the bikes on line and both arrived with paint scratches and dents even though they are packaged meticulously. I returned both to the local Walmart. This is unusual as I have ordered a number of the John Deere products in the past and they have always been in good condition. I don't know if there is a new manufacturer of the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/27/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought product for 2yr old and when opened package to assemble, front fork housing was bent and front tire would not go on. Have to return to my local walmart, and will be ordering another bike from amazon.com. Ordered due to being john deere and expected better quailty since coming from walmart and being john deere.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
sturdy little bike
7/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect for my 3 yr old. Perhaps heavier than others, but built to last-- we have the John Deere trikes from Learrning Curve and they have held up well to a couple of years of rough indoor/outdoor play so this bike seemed a sure bet. Rugged tires, solid frame. Assembly was straight-forward.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/4/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bike is nice but assembly was a pain due too welding at the manufacturer was poor. Rails didn't line up correctly for the front rim to seat in place. I had to bend them a little bit then force the tire in place. Other than that it was a good looking bike.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
1/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this for my son in his 4th birthday and he loves it. Assembly was easy although be careful because the paint will scratch and come off if you aren't careful. Its got the great John-Deere look my son loves. All in all, it was a great purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643946, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-