Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
great bike for toddlers
12/27/2009

Customer review by JaneDoe35

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by JaneDoe35
by JaneDoe35

I purchased this bike through walmart online and utilized the site to store shipping. They assembled it for me for no charge and did a great job... I highly recommend having store assemble for you. The bike is great quality and looks adorable. My son loves it! It costs a bit more than some other 12" bikes, but the quality is much better and it's brand name.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaneDoe35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Very very nice and heavy duty.
4/17/2016

Customer review by Redhorse

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Redhorse
by Redhorse

This is the cutest bike. Got for our grandson for his third birthday. Since he is coming from a tricycle, he is still confused about pedaling backwards and getting a brake, but I'm sure he will figure it out shortly. We had Walmart put it together at no cost, so that was an extra bonus. Truly a great gift for a John Deere lover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redhorse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well built product
12/15/2009

Customer review by DaddyOfAJohnDeereFan

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by DaddyOfAJohnDeereFan
by DaddyOfAJohnDeereFan

This product hasn't been kid tested so far but in putting the bicycle togather I am very pleased. The assembly was very easy and I didn't even throw any wrenches which is a good thing. the bicycle seems to be built heavy duty and has real tires. All of the decals were straight and looked as neat as could be. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddyOfAJohnDeereFan
Hartwell, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Bike was a HUGE HIT!
5/10/2010

Customer review by PAMommyof2Boys

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by PAMommyof2Boys
by PAMommyof2Boys

I got my son, who is turning 4, this bike for his birthday. He was so excited that it was a bike....especially since it was John Deere! When we went riding around the neighborhood, three children commented on his bike and when we posted pictures, I had friends asking me where I purchased it b/c they wanted to get one as well. I love how sturdy it is, I love that my son loves it and I'm glad that Wal-Mart sold it at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAMommyof2Boys
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
7/5/2012

Customer review by walkerkl

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by walkerkl
by walkerkl

I bought this bike for my nephew's 3rd birthday and it was a big hit with him. It took him about 15 minutes to get the hang of it. This is a well made sturdy bike and looks great with its bright colors.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walkerkl
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12" but really a little bit bigger!
1/7/2015

Customer review by T19782012

2.0 stars 1/7/2015 by T19782012
by T19782012

The bike is nice but we did struggle with the front wheel and almost had to return it. After lots of pressure and a few tools to pull it open further it went into place but now it has scratches. The bike states it is a 12" but since this bike was not available at the store he could not try it out before, so I tried 2 other 12" bikes and they fit him perfect. After it took us forever to get it together due to parts not being bent correctly and now he cant even ride it because it is to big. I'm disappointed in the bike and now my son wants to ride it and can't. Maybe this summer he will be big enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T19782012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Heavy Duty Bike
5/31/2011

Customer review by cagmom

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by cagmom
by cagmom

I purchased this bike because it seemed to be higher quality than most of the bikes this size readily available. I was not dissapointed it truly is a heavy duty bike as described just what I needed for my rough and tough little guy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cagmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great quality and value
4/8/2010

Customer review by 3sugarsaremine

4.0 stars 4/8/2010 by 3sugarsaremine
by 3sugarsaremine

My 4 year old loves this bike. It's got a heavy frame, rubber tires and even a rack on back to tote things. Good value and quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3sugarsaremine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy duty bike
8/20/2010

Customer review by thenomads

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by thenomads
by thenomads

This bike is rugged and will last a long time. The 12" was perfect for my 2 year old and we love that he can bungee toys on the back. Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thenomads
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Grandson Gift
5/22/2013

Customer review by Ronbo415

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Ronbo415
by Ronbo415
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike was a perfect size for a young Grandson. It had the training wheels required and the protector pad on the handlebar's crossmember to protect my Grandson. It is also beautifully colored in a JD package! It was easy for mom and dad to assemble and he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronbo415
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike
9/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty easy to put together and our little boy loves it. The bike is also built very solid so it should hold up for a long time. Well worth the $$$ compared to all the cheap stuff on the market.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If they love tractors, and love bikes, get this!
2/1/2015

Customer review by Shawn

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Shawn
by Shawn

Our son got this for his third birthday, he is a tractor nut, he loves it!, It was easy to build with just 2 wrenches, and a screw driver, it is very heavy duty, and is great looking, the training wheels are extra wide too. Only draw back is how tight the bearings are makes it hard to pedal, but I'm sure it just needs some break in time. Very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth the money
6/17/2015

Customer review by ocox

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by ocox
by ocox

I read the reviews and after receiving it I 100% agree. Great quality. This will last a lifetime even with my grandson. Exactly as pictured.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ocox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
decent bike
4/21/2010

Customer review by siawol

4.0 stars 4/21/2010 by siawol
by siawol

this bike is decent. it is a bit heavy for a 3 year old and the rack on the back was impossible to install (at least on ours). the bike is also very expensive for what it is - a cheap kids bike. i'm sure part of the cost is due to the john deere name but i've seen comparable bikes for 25 dollars less. overall it is a decent bike - sturdy, pretty well made, looks good. it was easy to assemble (except for the rack).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
siawol
bangor, me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for 3yr old.
6/24/2015

Customer review by Grandma

4.0 stars 6/24/2015 by Grandma
by Grandma

Great for 3yr boy. East assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
8/30/2013

Customer review by Bobber24

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Bobber24
by Bobber24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have ordered 2 of the bikes on line and both arrived with paint scratches and dents even though they are packaged meticulously. I returned both to the local Walmart. This is unusual as I have ordered a number of the John Deere products in the past and they have always been in good condition. I don't know if there is a new manufacturer of the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobber24
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/27/2011

Customer review by fire650

2.0 stars 1/27/2011 by fire650
by fire650

Bought product for 2yr old and when opened package to assemble, front fork housing was bent and front tire would not go on. Have to return to my local walmart, and will be ordering another bike from amazon.com. Ordered due to being john deere and expected better quailty since coming from walmart and being john deere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fire650
Would recommend to a friend? No
sturdy little bike
7/22/2010

Customer review by finkiepietastic

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by finkiepietastic
by finkiepietastic

Perfect for my 3 yr old. Perhaps heavier than others, but built to last-- we have the John Deere trikes from Learrning Curve and they have held up well to a couple of years of rough indoor/outdoor play so this bike seemed a sure bet. Rugged tires, solid frame. Assembly was straight-forward.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
finkiepietastic
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
9/4/2013

Customer review by Deertrac

2.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Deertrac
by Deertrac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bike is nice but assembly was a pain due too welding at the manufacturer was poor. Rails didn't line up correctly for the front rim to seat in place. I had to bend them a little bit then force the tire in place. Other than that it was a good looking bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deertrac
Fairmont WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
1/14/2013

Customer review by JJoyce23

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by JJoyce23
by JJoyce23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my son in his 4th birthday and he loves it. Assembly was easy although be careful because the paint will scratch and come off if you aren't careful. Its got the great John-Deere look my son loves. All in all, it was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJoyce23
Andover, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews