Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

WOW! Gret Product
4/12/2010

Customer review by MYBUD

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by MYBUD
by MYBUD

We purchased this wheelbarrow for our grandson that will soon be 3. It is great. A great size for him to carry things around like PA. It is solid metal. No Plastic. It is larger then the picture shows. he will have many years of use out of it. It has already made many miles around our place in just a week. I am very happy we made this purchase. We had it shipped ot our local store so we did not pay any shipping. WEll worth the $39.00 spent.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MYBUD
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loves it!!!!
3/29/2010

Customer review by SpecialSherry

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by SpecialSherry
by SpecialSherry

My husband and I purchased this item for our son. He loves it! He plays with it all day long, puts all of his tools in it and even buckets! It's a nice size! The picture makes it look smaller. I definitely recommend this product! It's hours of fun and your child will LOVE it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpecialSherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good size wheelbarrow
3/27/2012

Customer review by mtdoug5

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by mtdoug5
by mtdoug5

Purchased this for my son. He is 3. It is a perfect size for him. The quality of this product is very good considering it is for a child.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtdoug5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
hard to rate
6/10/2010

Customer review by sarah8756

3.0 stars 6/10/2010 by sarah8756
by sarah8756

I had a hard time with the "yes" or "no" choice for recommending this wheelbarrow. It is really cute and I think my nephew will get a lot of use out of it. BUT, it was nearly impossible to put together. The nuts are not a standard size and appear to actually be slightly different sizes even amongst themselves. It was really hard to get the bolts in when assembling because they go through several holes to attach the legs and handles, and the holes didn't even come close to lining up. I've put together lots of kids toys and this was by far the most difficult I've ever done, despite the fact that it only has a few pieces. It took over an hour and two people which is ridiculous for what it is. Honestly, once together the kids barely looked at it. I know that will change, so I think it will be worth it in the end. Just be ready to spend more than you want in $$ and time fighting to put 8 nuts and bolts on. Once together, the wheelbarrow is sturdy and will last. I didn't notice any other reviews mentioning the difficult assembly, so maybe this was a fluke.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarah8756
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
cute wheelbarrow
9/28/2010

Customer review by SuperGrandma

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by SuperGrandma
by SuperGrandma

This wheelbarrow went perfect with my grandson's John Deere theme birthday party. He LOVED it!! It is cute, sturdy, and just the right size for a 3 year old. It was easy to assemble, as his mother and I put it together in no time. My only concern is that the wooden handles and support beams are made of unfinished wood. I don't think that is going to hold up well with all of his yard work "projects." We plan on taking it apart and sealing it with polyurethane, so it will last longer. Overall, it was a good purchase and would recommend it to a friend with a 3 year old John Deere tractor fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperGrandma
Pendleton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just the right size!!!
10/15/2011

Customer review by MaineMamaof3

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by MaineMamaof3
by MaineMamaof3

We purchased this John Deere wheelbarrow for my son's 3rd birthday. It was a huge hit!! It's the perfect size for him to help with yard work, or simply to push it from livingroom to diningroom and back again!! It was simple to put together, yet sturdy enough to withstand actual work. My son wheeled pieces of firewood outside with it already!! Most importantly, though, is that he hasn't lost interest in it yet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaineMamaof3
Warren, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Dad's small helper!
8/21/2011

Customer review by kerasch

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by kerasch
by kerasch

I found the John Deer wheelbarrow to be the perfect size and fit for my little helper. It was easy to assemble and functions great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kerasch
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
JD wheelbarrow
6/28/2010

Customer review by mommacarol1

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by mommacarol1
by mommacarol1

I was very pleased with the JD wheelbarrow. It is very well made. I gave it to my 2 yr. old grandson for his birthday and he just loves it. He carries all of his toys in it. I was also suprised how fast it arrived. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommacarol1
La Grange, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Baby Wheelbarrow
6/29/2010

Customer review by Bama9916217

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by Bama9916217
by Bama9916217

I got this for my 5 year old granson's birthday. He hasn't gotten it yet but it is absolutely the cutest thing I've ever seen. It is identical to his dads and I know he is going to love it. I've bought alot of presents for the kids in my family and these wheelbarrow's are without a doubt the cutest thing I've ever bought. Just adorable!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bama9916217
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Helper Kalamakua
4/15/2010

Customer review by MalamaHaloa

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by MalamaHaloa
by MalamaHaloa

This arrived quickly considering I live in Hawaii, in Pahoa! The cost of shipping was below $10.00 and the product was easy to put together. The only downside was I think they should make the bin/basket part a little bigger or deeper. It is not plastic which to me is a plus. My son loves this and loves to help out with his own wheelbarrow that he can handle just fine. Overall a great product and one that will last a long time I hope. Mahalo

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MalamaHaloa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
John Deere Wheelbarrow
8/17/2010

Customer review by 771gnp

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by 771gnp
by 771gnp

It was a little smaller than expected but my grandson really enjoys it. He loves to help and this gives him the opportunity to help with the yard chores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
771gnp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
my son loves it!
7/20/2010

Customer review by BrandonsMom28

4.0 stars 7/20/2010 by BrandonsMom28
by BrandonsMom28

My son loves this wheelbarrow. It is well made and he plays with it constantly. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it was a little smaller than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandonsMom28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Summertime yard work
5/31/2010

Customer review by nothinfancy

4.0 stars 5/31/2010 by nothinfancy
by nothinfancy

I bought this for my grandson for his 5th birthday. He loves to help work in the yard. This along with some other items he received from Walmart will make playing outside fun and help keep our yard picked up as well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nothinfancy
Sullivan, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day