Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
4year old loves it -- Would buy again
9/13/2010

Customer review by Teabelly

5.0 stars by Teabelly

Our 4-yr old grandson has had this since May, and it's still going strong. He loves playing with it, and the battery-life has been much better than expected. An added bonus for this green Morphibian's body style -- he and his younger brother can pick it up by the "Handle" (the sturdy spoiler on the back), so the antenna is still undamaged!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Teabelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
Very fun RC car!
12/27/2010

Customer review by Mandichez

5.0 stars by Mandichez

We gave this RC car to my 5 yr. old son for Christmas - it's a huge hit! His twin sister and 7 yr. old brother love it also. They've been playing with it off and on for two days now. My husband was impressed with how well it drove right over some items on the floor instead of getting stuck on them. The only downside to this RC car is that it is slightly hard to steer, but maybe with more practice it'll get better. Also, the batteries are running low after just two days of having it - but it's still going, just not as fast. We'll buy rechargeable batteries for it next and should be all set! We would definitely buy this for someone as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mandichez
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!
10/27/2010

Customer review by YooperGirlJ

5.0 stars by YooperGirlJ

It looks sharp and is a ton of fun for my son who just turned 4. It was one of his birthday presents.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YooperGirlJ
Lake in the Hills, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Noahs Remote
12/31/2010

Customer review by noahsgrandma

5.0 stars by noahsgrandma

My 4 year old grandson thinks I am the best grandma in the world. And he is right, lol, this remote control car ROCKS. Lots to love.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
noahsgrandma
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY SON LOVED IT
1/13/2011

Customer review by JWB40

5.0 stars by JWB40

I GOT THIS FOR MY SON FOR CHRISTMAS, HE HAS ASPERGER SYNDROME AND HE LOVED IT, IT WAS EASY FOR HIM TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO USE IT AND HE PLAYS WITH IT EVERY DAY, IT DRIVES THROUGH WATER AND OVER PRETTY ROUGH ROCKS WE GIVE IT 5 STARS

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JWB40
CROWELL,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/29/2011

Customer review by neddarcheddar

4.0 stars by neddarcheddar

My 6 year old daughter loves this remote controlled vehicle. She thinks it is easy to control. It runs great and for the cost is a great little toy. The only downside is if you pick up the vehicle, the batteries get loose and you have to unscrew the battery compartment to fit them back in, which can get annoying after awhile.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
neddarcheddar
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointed Grandson
1/5/2011

Customer review by bassman11

2.0 stars by bassman11

I bought one of these( 49 Hz) and one of the 27 Hz models for 2 of my grandsons for Christmas. The 49 Hz Quit working after a week of only light use.I tried new batteries in the car and controller but that didn't help. The 27 Hz model is still working for now, I guess we'll see how long it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bassman11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
battery pops out constantly
12/27/2011

Customer review by jdd66

1.0 stars by jdd66

Vehicle works great for 5 minutes. then the battery "pops" out and loses power. An adult must then unscrew two (!) covers to access the batteries to pop them back in place. then the cycle repeats. Will return.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jdd66
Would recommend to a friend? No
A real disappointment
12/31/2011

Customer review by poppa21

1.0 stars by poppa21

Bought this for my grandson. We were both disappointed because it just ran for about two minutes then quit. We changed batteries three times and it would run for a few minutes then stop. We were using new batteries that were good, and it just kept stopping. I am not reordering this toy, or any by this maker.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
poppa21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Choice
1/7/2011

Customer review by mrsshad

5.0 stars by mrsshad

This was a Christmas gift for my 3-yr old grandson. He loves it. His daddy was very impressed with it and enjoys playing around with it too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrsshad
Callahan, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
8/30/2010

Customer review by ProudPawPaw

5.0 stars by ProudPawPaw

Bought this and the 27mHz one for my twin 5-yr-old grandsons. Their mom says they haven't stopped playing with them and love them. They've already gone through the packs of batteries I sent. Definitely a big hit with the little guys.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProudPawPaw
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FUN
1/4/2011

Customer review by GAMBIT2011

5.0 stars by GAMBIT2011

Gave it to my best friends boys 5 and four. They love it, play with the cars all day, great Chrismas present.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GAMBIT2011
NY NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A fun toy.
1/5/2011

Customer review by Cat618

5.0 stars by Cat618

This is a great toy. I got this car for my 2 1/2 year old grandson and it is so much fun for him. He loves it. I would buy this toy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cat618
Easton,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/5/2011

Customer review by KarenBHC

5.0 stars by KarenBHC

Sturdy and my grandson loves it. Although he is having a hard time figuring out the controls, so am I for that matter but it just takes practice...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KarenBHC
Bullhead City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my grandson loves it
1/5/2011

Customer review by mychick

5.0 stars by mychick

it is wonderful my grandson palys with for hours thank you. he loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mychick
orlando florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Morphian Rover
12/30/2010

Customer review by mervb

2.0 stars by mervb

It will not go in a straight line. It just goes in circles. Perhaps it is a steering defect. My grandson is disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mervb
Washington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
12/27/2010

Customer review by Neckbone1

5.0 stars by Neckbone1

My six year old grandson loves this product. The only thing, must use both control to manuever it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Neckbone1
Ft. Pierce, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
6 year old grandson is very happy!
1/25/2013

Customer review by workman1

5.0 stars by workman1

I purchased this for my grandson for his 6th b-day present. He loves it, as they have a back corner of their backyard that is sand, little rocks, big rocks. They build their own roads, access roads,...etc. I have another grandson b-day coming up; just might get one for him. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
workman1
Cass City, MI (the thumb area)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy.
12/29/2013

Customer review by Alli67

5.0 stars by Alli67

Bought this item for my six year nephew and he just loves it. His words were " this is awesome!"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alli67
Teaneck NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE BEST $20 YOU WILL EVER SPEND!!!
1/4/2015

Customer review by gurudude

5.0 stars by gurudude

I got these for my 2 year old grand daughters, they love them, so do any adults that see them!! they go great, mud puddles, dirt, short grass, carpet, tile, these work better than most of the higher priced rc's. takes 2 aaa and 3 aa batteries, they are not included like it says in the description, the batteries last pretty good, but get a bulk pack of aa, alkalines for the vehicle itself, you will need them!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gurudude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews