Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

TV-in Port broke within 1st month of usage!
12/23/2009

Customer review by Tina2009

1.0 stars 12/23/2009 by Tina2009
by Tina2009

This all-in-one seems like a great deal. And as a PC, its great--fast and easy to use. But, after one month of using it, I've found that the touchscreen features are more of a gimmick rather than a usable interface. I end up using my mouse for everything. If you check out professional reviews, you'll see that they echo this sentiment. But thats not a big deal. However, what forces me to rate this computer 1 star is the TV-in port. We bought this computer so that it could also be a HD TV. However, when moving the computer, we had to unscrew the cable and the TV-in port broke. HP refuses to exchange it or pay for a repair. They claim that we must've used too much force when unscrewing it. Not to sound petulant, but I'm a 5-foot, 90 lb, female engineer. If I could break it accidently by "force" there is a SERIOUS error in design. So, to summarize... Monitor: 5 stars PC: 4 stars TV: 0 stars HP customer care: VERY VERY FRUSTRATING

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tina2009
Cupertino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Superfast!
12/12/2009

Customer review by 2Carefulashopper

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by 2Carefulashopper
by 2Carefulashopper

I love this HP touch-smart. I researched and comparison shopped the product for nearly a month before purchase and got everything I had hoped for out of it. It is a wonderful computer and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in computing with ease. It is fast, stylish, super userfriendly and it went from out of box to running right on my living room coffee table (since moved to my office) in under 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Carefulashopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HP 600 1050
3/1/2010

Customer review by sprinto7

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by sprinto7
by sprinto7

I've had this PC for 2 weeks and LOVE it. I had abit of a struggle converting some of my old 32 bit applications to run on the 64 bit system, but I'm making progress. Our 7 year old Grand Daughter was VERY impressed with the touch screen. That takes a lot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sprinto7
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best I ever bought
3/19/2010

Customer review by Mssr

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by Mssr
by Mssr

I'm very happy with this purchase. I'm thinking of buying another one because its a good value. Its' exceptionally fast, I was skeptical at first but after receiving it and putting it to the test of a family of 8 it proved to be very robust. Too many applications to name.I'm pretty sure their is other computers that are faster but your going to pay alot more for them and the speed won't be much more significant. I've tried to figure out what it is that this computer wouldn't be able to handle like they said and I haven't found it. I will say that for me, the touchscreen feature does more for the wife and kids than it does for me but you might love it . All and all, its a very good computer for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mssr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great, buy it now!
2/16/2010

Customer review by mwagner8

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by mwagner8
by mwagner8

Bought the preconfig'd version, we love it. Worked perfect out of the box, no issues at all. Easy to use, set up was really fasy. Huge, beautiful monitor. One thing not overly fond of is the brighness setting on the monitor defaults back to the lowest brighness after sleep or shut down, but that's probably a setting I can change, just haven't had time to find it yet. Making it brighter is easily done from the keyboard, so like I said, it was not enough for me to worry about, I am probably just being picky. Software was decent, Windows 7 runs fast on here, especially comparing speeds after moving from Vista Ultimate on an underpowered Compaq laptop. Sound quality is great. Included software is pretty cool, still figuring out everything it can do and what's preinstalled. Downloaded Office 2010 Beta, and it works well with this configuration. Shipping was fast, 2 days at Standard shipping option. Also purchased wireless HP printer, that was easy to hook up with this PC and the others in my home as well. Well satisfied with this product, much better value versus Mac, especially at this price.

mwagner8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male