Generated at Wed, 11 Dec 2019 22:14:54 GMT exp-ck: undefined; xpa: ;
Electrode, Comp-701217868, DC-prod-cdc01, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-19.1.31, SHA-771c9ce79737366b1d5f53d21cad4086bf722e21, CID-0984d307-b54-16ef707813f587, Generated: Wed, 11 Dec 2019 22:14:54 GMT

Customer Reviews

Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad

$19.88$19.88
5 stars
413
4 stars
109
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 star
14

Top mentions

Most helpful positive review
36 customers found this helpful
AWESOME!
This product is very good. I ordered it so that I could sit it on a long dresser for my newborn twins. Though, I haven't actually used this product on them yet (because they aren't born yet), I used it on my nearly 2 year old and it's perfect, though she's a little big for it. I like that it gives you the options to screw it into whatever you may sit it on, so when they babies are wiggly, the pad doesn't move. I would suggest using something like this over a changing table (which I had for my oldest) any day. Great price. It has easy to wipe away plastic material (similar to what is put on crib mattresses) so it's easy to clean and disinfect between uses.
Most helpful negative review
Little holes at design
Little holes in surface. I buy it 3 months ago, any poop that fall get stuck in the holes (desing) big contamination issue for me
Most helpful positive review
36 customers found this helpful
AWESOME!
This product is very good. I ordered it so that I could sit it on a long dresser for my newborn twins. Though, I haven't actually used this product on them yet (because they aren't born yet), I used it on my nearly 2 year old and it's perfect, though she's a little big for it. I like that it gives you the options to screw it into whatever you may sit it on, so when they babies are wiggly, the pad doesn't move. I would suggest using something like this over a changing table (which I had for my oldest) any day. Great price. It has easy to wipe away plastic material (similar to what is put on crib mattresses) so it's easy to clean and disinfect between uses.
Most helpful negative review
Little holes at design
Little holes in surface. I buy it 3 months ago, any poop that fall get stuck in the holes (desing) big contamination issue for me
<ul><li>Measures 32 x 16 x 4,</li><li>Contoured walls help keep baby on pad,&nbsp;</li><li>Durable quilted vinyl is 100% waterproof material that can be wiped clean with a damp cloth</li><li>Fits most changing pad tables</li><li>Non skid bottom</li></ul>
1-20 of 566 reviews

AWESOME!

This product is very good. I ordered it so that I could sit it on a long dresser for my newborn twins. Though, I haven't actually used this product on them yet (because they aren't born yet), I used it on my nearly 2 year old and it's perfect, though she's a little big for it. I like that it gives you the options to screw it into whatever you may sit it on, so when they babies are wiggly, the pad doesn't move. I would suggest using something like this over a changing table (which I had for my oldest) any day. Great price. It has easy to wipe away plastic material (similar to what is put on crib mattresses) so it's easy to clean and disinfect between uses.

I haven't used this product yet (my daughter is set to arrive in about 4 weeks) but the shipping from Site to Store was quick and reliable. The product arrived with no tears and I was impressed with how long it is. The downside to it's length is that I bought it with the Storkcraft Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit and it sticks over the edge about a half inch. We attached it to the dresser with the safety strap and it is very sturdy!

Large & Comfortable for Babies!

This changing pad is waterproof even without a cover! You can simply wipe it clean! It also has a buckle in case your baby will not hold still during diaper changes. Although, I have found the baby seems more content on this changing pad and does not move around too much or get upset. It is a nice durable feeling material too, and light weight - which is a plus if you want to bring it along for longer-stay trips.

great changing pad

this changing pad is great. I don't use the strap across it as my baby is super wriggly and it would just make life harder. I've left the straps to the side. It doesn't dry particularly quickly. I suggest having a towel nearby, even if you only wipe down with a baby wipe after each change.

Even better than expected!

I work in childcare so I've seen a lot of these over the years. This is the nicest one I've seen, hands down. I expected a much lower quality mat for the price and I was pleasantly surprised by this sturdy and well made mat!

Changing pad works as expected.

It is nice that it is waterproof. Just use a cleaning wipe if it gets dirty. I bought a cover for mine, but you really don't need it, as the actual pad is easier to clean without it.

ITEM YOU WILL NEED!

We don't have a changing table, and since birth we been using thick towel and disposable pads that I was placing on dresser. But recently we finally decided to purchase this item, and we very happy with it. Very comfortable, can be attached to the dresser by single screw, and baby can be strapped for security purposes. Very recommended!

New is not always improved

I would have given more stars to this product since it is actually of high quality. However, the Summer company stopped making the ordinary plain flat changing table pad that fits my changing table. This one neither fits the table nor the toddlers that I am changing every day in my home daycare.

changing pad

The pad has nice high sides to keep baby from rolling off as well as a good belt. It is easy to put a changing pad cover over it. One drawback is it slides easily, you will need to use something to make sure it is slip resistant on the surface you put it on.

Little holes at design

Little holes in surface. I buy it 3 months ago, any poop that fall get stuck in the holes (desing) big contamination issue for me

Just perfect

I love the material and the quality. It arrived really fast and free shipping which is always a plus. I would recommend it. I'm extremely satisfied.

Great value and quality

My little one hated the flat changing pad we had. She loves this one! She rarely cries during diaper changes now. It works perfectly.

Baby change pad!

It's a piece of foam covered in vinyl, that has an integrated webbing safety belt. I am at a loss to elaborate any more than that. It gets covered by a change pad cover anyway. My 3 day old daughter has had no complaints to date.

Would recommend this product.

Great product, Great price. Soft but sturdy. Same product/name bran that Babies R us, & other baby stores carry. Except Better pricing at Walmart. Only downfall it wasn't sold in the Walmart store In my city. Worth the 3-4 day wait ordering it online. I would recommend using a waterproof changing cover to use along with this product. Keeps it clean & sanitary for baby.

Mixed feelings

This changing pad is ok for the price, has enough cushioning, but I don't like the way it gets attached to the changing table. It really isn't skid proof and the waterproof fabric on top is not correctly formed to the (what i assume is) foam inside. It isn't bad, just not what I expected.

excellent quality and no off gassing!

excellent quality and the best part, for the issue i worried about- having to air it out, or it having a plastic smell and dealing with the off gassing.. no such problem. they really do make this with the baby in mind. no smell of any kind whatsoever. i was able to use it right away and not have to air it out in my garage for a week. excellent!

comfortable pad

We use these on a regular basses Good price and they are strong

Helping hand

My grandson is quite rambunctious during diaper changes, and this change pad helped me immensely, the curved sides keeping him centered and the seatbelt holding him nicely allowing me to change him by myself.

Doesn't fit most changing tables

I was disappointed when I received my changing pad. I assumed it would fit most all changing tables. But I was wrong. Guess I should have done some measuring before I ordered. This was way to big and now I am having troubles returning it to the store since I purchased it online. As well as trying to find a changing pad that fits the changing table which I also purchased from Walmart.

Excellent pad

Very comfortable for baby, fits nicely on changing table or dresser top and the changing pad covers fit well. The contoured sides offer some extra security for baby wiggles. It comes with a safety belt which seems pretty useless....I would never leave my baby's side and I don't think it could secure a rolling baby anyway. I ordered a second one for a daytime changing location. Very pleased with this purchase!

Electrode, App-reviews-app, Comp-411324767, DC-prod-cdc04, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-16.5.5, SHA-ed61df549c12f45420a84049d105ebe92a10398c, CID-
Generated at Wed, 11 Dec 2019 22:17:36 GMT exp-ck: undefined; xpa: ;
Electrode, Comp-701261250, DC-prod-cdc02, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-19.1.31, SHA-771c9ce79737366b1d5f53d21cad4086bf722e21, CID-61fadd61-5b2-16ef709f807926, Generated: Wed, 11 Dec 2019 22:17:36 GMT