Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 342 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

342 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

342 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
253
4 stars
59
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 stars
8
1-20 of 318 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!
6/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Looking for a chaise (this chair is NOT a chaise, as it is higher and adjusts from full recline to a full normal chair), I found an unintended benefit... Having just had abdominal surgery, this chair goes to a full Barcalounger-type recline position to a full vertical position, thus allowing me to lay back and get up without the pain I'd have from any other chair!! I'm typing this out on my deck now, whilst in a half-recline position, having coffee and petting my cat... AHHHH!!

Was this review helpful? (200) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Connecticut, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable chair!
11/3/2011

Customer review by GeeGeeofthree

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by GeeGeeofthree
by GeeGeeofthree

I bought this chair to be used to enjoy our great outdoors in FL. It is comfortable and reclines easily when you what to doze off. The chair is sturdy and appears to be durable to last a long time. Just a little push on the foot bar reclines it and sitting up brings it back down to sitting position.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeeGeeofthree
Safety Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for camping
4/13/2011

Customer review by okCountry

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by okCountry
by okCountry

This is a perfect chair for camping. Very comfortable, so easy to nap in the sun in. My husband is tall and his feet hang over, so he only sets back a little to read in his, he's not comfortable laying back in it because of the bar on his ankles.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okCountry
Lawton, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Chair For a Big Guy
4/7/2014

Customer review by IndianaHep

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by IndianaHep
by IndianaHep

This chair is not the oversize one available but it's plenty roomy. I'm a big guy at 300 pounds and this chair is rated to 300 pounds where most zero gravity chairs are rated at 225 pounds. Some of the reviews of the "oversize" said the fabric tends to rip. My guess is because they strech the fabric over a greater area which weakens the fabric. That's why I bought the regular size chair.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndianaHep
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent reading or lounging chair
2/13/2012

Customer review by vancouver

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by vancouver
by vancouver

sitting in it feels like floating on a cloud. that is the only time i don't feelt my back, knees, shoulder...i feel like i have no body to hurt. LOVE IT. looking forward to summe and lounging on the deck in a complete relaxation. i would recommend this chair to anybody with any back issues- it is not going to replace a surgery if you need one, but it will relax you completely and make you forget the pain at least for a while.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vancouver
vancuver, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great look and perfectly comfy 5'2" or 6'4"
6/27/2014

Customer review by JNBZRYD

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by JNBZRYD
by JNBZRYD

Ordered 2 for our backyard around the pool. One was for my husband who is 6ft 4inches tall and the other for myself, I'm only 5ft 2 inches. We both love them and find them very comfortable. They match our table and chairs we already have and go beautiful with the house. My 7 yr old is tiny and she finds the chair comfortable plus so light weight she can move it and fold it down and carry it. I'm extremely happy with the purchase and shocked how great they really are. Since they are under $50, match so well with our backyard furniture, can sit up like a regular chair and recline at all different intervals, light weight, sturdy, priced so well, comes in a box already assembled (you just open box take off the plastic and enjoy) and fold to take anywhere so easy we have decided to buy 4 more because we know when our friends and family come over they are gonna want to sit in ours !!! Buy it, I'm super duper happy that I chose this chair after all my research of chairs from Walmart, Target, Lowes, Home Depot and Costco.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JNBZRYD
Central Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE BEST
6/24/2013

Customer review by Pansy246

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Pansy246
by Pansy246

I ordered 2 of these chairs then told my husband about them after looking elsewhere & seeing all the high prices....My husband kept asking before they came in, What is so special about a $49.00 chair? When they came in & he sat in it he loved it. It truly is the most comfortable outside chair we have ever sat in, especially if you have a bad back as we do(47 yrs old & 50)...As one person wrote in their review, it is a very heavy duty frame. For the money, it cant be beat. I noticed at some other store for this July 4th (2013) they are selling for $39.00 BUT I am not sure about the brand or structure....One thing I can say is these are very nice for the price. As another writer said IF you are over 6 feet tall I don't think it would be as comfortable because of the foot rest. My overall opinion is I am glad I bought 2 at the same time PLUS FREE SHIPPING TO YOUR HOME!! By the time my daughter & her room mate came over to look to see if they wanted one Walmart had sold out 2 days later.......A BIG YES I am glad I ordered them.....GET MORE WALMART!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pansy246
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value!
4/10/2014

Customer review by happyinthedesert2

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by happyinthedesert2
by happyinthedesert2

When I ordered this chair on line, I didn't know what to expect. I wanted to "Road Test" a zero gravity chair, but I wanted to do it as cheaply as possible. Therefore, I selected the least expensive chair from Walmart's wide selection. I figured that at least I would get to try a "zero gravity" chair and if it turned out to be junk, I could give it away at no great loss. As you may have guessed, my expectations were not very high. The day I picked the chair up, the box seemed heaver than expected. When I opened the box and sat in the chair, I knew immediately that it was a "keeper"! This chair is very well designed and built. It is strong, comfortable, and inexpensive. It went well beyond my original expectations. I am amazed that this high quality item can be offered at the price Walmart sells it for, but Walmart has a way of pleasently suprising us!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyinthedesert2
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
6/2/2014

Customer review by ldbslb

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by ldbslb
by ldbslb

Love! Love! Love! When we first took these chairs (we purchased two) out of the box, I thought these are going to be the most uncomfortable chairs. I was so WRONG!! They are SO comfortable and ARE the most comfortable lawn chairs we have ever owned. We might as well sell the rest of our outdoor chairs, as we love these and only want to sit in them. I gave the durability a slightly lower grade only because I wondering how they will wear down the road. But, out of the box, very well put together and sturdy. The chair is labeled for 300lb max and I'd agree. And my husband would add that if you are tall, the foot length may not be the best fit either. He is 5' 9" and it's perfect for him, but too many inches taller and the foot length would be less then ideal. Adjustable to many different sitting positions and pillow on the head rest is so nice. Great buy for the money too!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldbslb
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very comfortable
6/5/2014

Customer review by 14476

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by 14476
by 14476

I'm 6'6" 230lbs and I nap on the patio while ice my back!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
14476
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great chair!
6/19/2010

Customer review by onlineCustomer

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by onlineCustomer
by onlineCustomer

I bought this as a replacement for an expensive zero gravity chair I had for a few years. nice chair, a bit smaller than the first, but takes up less space and works well. Was shipped site to store...no hassles picking up either.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineCustomer
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/14/2011

Customer review by cmc48

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by cmc48
by cmc48

great chair, would recommend in a heartbeat

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmc48
hsv, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the office
4/25/2010

Customer review by halfflocked

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by halfflocked
by halfflocked

I bought this for my massage studio. It's great to sit in between clients and relax. It looks good, too!

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halfflocked
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/8/2012

Customer review by gilthepill

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by gilthepill
by gilthepill

Very nice and better than ones in store here in florida.Holds 300 lbs

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gilthepill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable--if your not too tall.
4/24/2012

Customer review by Lriv

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Lriv
by Lriv

It is very comfortable. I am 5'4" and fit in it just fine. The adjustable headrest is great, and I would not buy this type of chair without one. Being adjustable is key. My 11 year old daughter also loves it. However, my 6'4" husband is way too tall for the chair. His ankles hit the bar at the bottom, and his head it at the top bar, so it is not comfortable for him. I figured I didn't care about the locking mechanism, but I found when I have my laptop on me, I need it. The chair doesn't stay put very well with the added weight in my lap. The lock doesn't hold that well if the chair is not completely reclined, but hey, the chair is not expensive. Overall, I am very happy with my chair and I recommend it for anyone that is under 5'10" or so. For the money, I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lriv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Comfortable Chair
11/6/2013

Customer review by Quality45

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Quality45
by Quality45

This was too large for its intended use, however, it was so comfortable we decided to keep it. The quality was better than expected, which was great. When reclined, I felt like I was in bed and my husband agreed. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quality45
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these chairs...
6/9/2014

Customer review by CampFlamungo

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by CampFlamungo
by CampFlamungo

Our 2nd set of chairs...we liked them so much we bought more these chairs. Extremely comfortable and lightweight. We use them when we go rving in our travel trailer. Fold down flat for easy transport. .

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampFlamungo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/2/2012

Customer review by BigFreddy24

4.0 stars 3/2/2012 by BigFreddy24
by BigFreddy24

Nice chair for the dollar. Sturdier than many we looked at in this price range. Adjusts easy, but does not always stay in locked position. Will still probably buy another though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigFreddy24
Port huron, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/30/2011

Customer review by jcjets

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by jcjets
by jcjets

The chair is great! So comfy, wish I'd gotten two. Only problem was, it showed it with a canopy and there wasn't one in the box.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcjets
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
8/10/2014

Customer review by KampKrew

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by KampKrew
by KampKrew

We search various stores and websites for a pair of tbese chairs for our camping trip. Every place we looked we were surprised to find that they were fairly high dollar. I looked at the Walmart site for kicks and found the chairs at half the price. I was leary and took the chance of ordering them anyway. The chairs are surprisingly heavy duty and way worth the price. We are very happy with our decision to purchase them and saved money too.....

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KampKrew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews