Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 364 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

364 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

364 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
271
4 stars
63
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 stars
8
1-20 of 340 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 340 total reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!
6/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Looking for a chaise (this chair is NOT a chaise, as it is higher and adjusts from full recline to a full normal chair), I found an unintended benefit... Having just had abdominal surgery, this chair goes to a full Barcalounger-type recline position to a full vertical position, thus allowing me to lay back and get up without the pain I'd have from any other chair!! I'm typing this out on my deck now, whilst in a half-recline position, having coffee and petting my cat... AHHHH!!

Was this review helpful? (206) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Connecticut, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
8/10/2014

Customer review by KampKrew

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by KampKrew
by KampKrew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We search various stores and websites for a pair of tbese chairs for our camping trip. Every place we looked we were surprised to find that they were fairly high dollar. I looked at the Walmart site for kicks and found the chairs at half the price. I was leary and took the chance of ordering them anyway. The chairs are surprisingly heavy duty and way worth the price. We are very happy with our decision to purchase them and saved money too.....

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KampKrew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great look and perfectly comfy 5'2" or 6'4"
6/27/2014

Customer review by JNBZRYD

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by JNBZRYD
by JNBZRYD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered 2 for our backyard around the pool. One was for my husband who is 6ft 4inches tall and the other for myself, I'm only 5ft 2 inches. We both love them and find them very comfortable. They match our table and chairs we already have and go beautiful with the house. My 7 yr old is tiny and she finds the chair comfortable plus so light weight she can move it and fold it down and carry it. I'm extremely happy with the purchase and shocked how great they really are. Since they are under $50, match so well with our backyard furniture, can sit up like a regular chair and recline at all different intervals, light weight, sturdy, priced so well, comes in a box already assembled (you just open box take off the plastic and enjoy) and fold to take anywhere so easy we have decided to buy 4 more because we know when our friends and family come over they are gonna want to sit in ours !!! Buy it, I'm super duper happy that I chose this chair after all my research of chairs from Walmart, Target, Lowes, Home Depot and Costco.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JNBZRYD
Central Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is NOT an over-sized chair I thought it was.
1/25/2016

Customer review by JKay

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by JKay
by JKay

I was looking for an over-sized zero gravity chair - and thought this was it, WRONG. It states that this has a weight capacity of 300 lbs. I am definitely under that, but the width is NOT that of the seat. Seat Width: 20 1/2" Arm Width (at elbows) 24" Arm width (at hands) 26" Full Length of chair: 70" Length of chair, while sitting (from back, where your derierre sits, to footrest): 38" I have purchased two zero gravity chairs. I loved them, though the first one was just a little wider than this - I had to replace the studs with hardened bolts from the hardware store because they broke. But it was still comfortable! The second one I still have but I want another so a friend has one when they come over because everyone LOVES my chair! And some of my friends are BIG like me. I am returning this one and buy one that states it is an OVER-SIZED chair, that has the seat dimensions. I seem to have back problems - these REALLY help!! (The ones that lay horizontal that is - some do not READ REVIEWS CAREFULLY.) :) WALMART HAS THE ABSOLUTE BEST PRICES ON THESE CHAIRS - AND IF THEY ARE OVER $50 THERE IS FREE SHIPPING, TOO!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
6/2/2014

Customer review by ldbslb

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by ldbslb
by ldbslb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love! Love! Love! When we first took these chairs (we purchased two) out of the box, I thought these are going to be the most uncomfortable chairs. I was so WRONG!! They are SO comfortable and ARE the most comfortable lawn chairs we have ever owned. We might as well sell the rest of our outdoor chairs, as we love these and only want to sit in them. I gave the durability a slightly lower grade only because I wondering how they will wear down the road. But, out of the box, very well put together and sturdy. The chair is labeled for 300lb max and I'd agree. And my husband would add that if you are tall, the foot length may not be the best fit either. He is 5' 9" and it's perfect for him, but too many inches taller and the foot length would be less then ideal. Adjustable to many different sitting positions and pillow on the head rest is so nice. Great buy for the money too!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldbslb
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The ultimate chair of a lifetime!!
11/9/2014

Customer review by AJP01

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by AJP01
by AJP01

I have severe degenerative disk disease and have had 4 back surgeries so far. When I travel I have no where I can sleep. I have been unable to lay flat for more than 15 years. This chair has been a godsend for me. This chair has made it possible for me to visit my son at the University of Iowa. I not only sit in this chair I sleep I. It. We went to Iowa the last weekend of October and I slept great for a change. This chair not only was comfortable it actually made my back feel better. I'm guessing the zero gravity of the chair took a lot of pressure off my spine! I wish I would of found this a long time ago. This chair is sturdy, easy to transport (it folds up to only about 6 1/2 " thick. It locks into place and oh my what a relief it is!! If you have back problems you need to get this chair. It was shipped very fast and the cost was very reasonable!! Thank you Walmart for this wonderful product!!! I recommend this chair to everyone and all my friends will here about this wonderful chair!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJP01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST
6/24/2013

Customer review by Pansy246

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Pansy246
by Pansy246
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered 2 of these chairs then told my husband about them after looking elsewhere & seeing all the high prices....My husband kept asking before they came in, What is so special about a $49.00 chair? When they came in & he sat in it he loved it. It truly is the most comfortable outside chair we have ever sat in, especially if you have a bad back as we do(47 yrs old & 50)...As one person wrote in their review, it is a very heavy duty frame. For the money, it cant be beat. I noticed at some other store for this July 4th (2013) they are selling for $39.00 BUT I am not sure about the brand or structure....One thing I can say is these are very nice for the price. As another writer said IF you are over 6 feet tall I don't think it would be as comfortable because of the foot rest. My overall opinion is I am glad I bought 2 at the same time PLUS FREE SHIPPING TO YOUR HOME!! By the time my daughter & her room mate came over to look to see if they wanted one Walmart had sold out 2 days later.......A BIG YES I am glad I ordered them.....GET MORE WALMART!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pansy246
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value!
4/10/2014

Customer review by happyinthedesert2

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by happyinthedesert2
by happyinthedesert2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I ordered this chair on line, I didn't know what to expect. I wanted to "Road Test" a zero gravity chair, but I wanted to do it as cheaply as possible. Therefore, I selected the least expensive chair from Walmart's wide selection. I figured that at least I would get to try a "zero gravity" chair and if it turned out to be junk, I could give it away at no great loss. As you may have guessed, my expectations were not very high. The day I picked the chair up, the box seemed heaver than expected. When I opened the box and sat in the chair, I knew immediately that it was a "keeper"! This chair is very well designed and built. It is strong, comfortable, and inexpensive. It went well beyond my original expectations. I am amazed that this high quality item can be offered at the price Walmart sells it for, but Walmart has a way of pleasently suprising us!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyinthedesert2
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable chair!
11/3/2011

Customer review by GeeGeeofthree

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by GeeGeeofthree
by GeeGeeofthree

I bought this chair to be used to enjoy our great outdoors in FL. It is comfortable and reclines easily when you what to doze off. The chair is sturdy and appears to be durable to last a long time. Just a little push on the foot bar reclines it and sitting up brings it back down to sitting position.

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeeGeeofthree
Safety Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable--if your not too tall.
4/24/2012

Customer review by Lriv

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Lriv
by Lriv

It is very comfortable. I am 5'4" and fit in it just fine. The adjustable headrest is great, and I would not buy this type of chair without one. Being adjustable is key. My 11 year old daughter also loves it. However, my 6'4" husband is way too tall for the chair. His ankles hit the bar at the bottom, and his head it at the top bar, so it is not comfortable for him. I figured I didn't care about the locking mechanism, but I found when I have my laptop on me, I need it. The chair doesn't stay put very well with the added weight in my lap. The lock doesn't hold that well if the chair is not completely reclined, but hey, the chair is not expensive. Overall, I am very happy with my chair and I recommend it for anyone that is under 5'10" or so. For the money, I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lriv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect...no hassle transaction....good product.
1/27/2016

Customer review by Docsandy

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Docsandy
by Docsandy

I found this to be a pleasant experience......no hassle, stress free shopping. The chair is exactly what I was looking for and it is actually a better quality than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Docsandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gravity chaira
1/29/2016

Customer review by Storew

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Storew
by Storew

Awwsome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Storew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for camping
4/13/2011

Customer review by okCountry

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by okCountry
by okCountry

This is a perfect chair for camping. Very comfortable, so easy to nap in the sun in. My husband is tall and his feet hang over, so he only sets back a little to read in his, he's not comfortable laying back in it because of the bar on his ankles.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okCountry
Lawton, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Chair For a Big Guy
4/7/2014

Customer review by IndianaHep

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by IndianaHep
by IndianaHep
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This chair is not the oversize one available but it's plenty roomy. I'm a big guy at 300 pounds and this chair is rated to 300 pounds where most zero gravity chairs are rated at 225 pounds. Some of the reviews of the "oversize" said the fabric tends to rip. My guess is because they strech the fabric over a greater area which weakens the fabric. That's why I bought the regular size chair.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndianaHep
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
12/26/2015

Customer review by hhjjkuu

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by hhjjkuu
by hhjjkuu

Chair is well made and comfortable, A little tricky getting in and our of, but well worth the money. It has so many comfortable positions you can be in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hhjjkuu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Camp Chair
12/26/2015

Customer review by JudyK

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by JudyK
by JudyK

This item appears to be of good quality and well priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudyK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!
12/24/2015

Customer review by Lizzyanne

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Lizzyanne
by Lizzyanne

Fantastic chair! Comfy and smooth reclining. The head rest tops it off. Great chair for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzyanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent reading or lounging chair
2/13/2012

Customer review by vancouver

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by vancouver
by vancouver

sitting in it feels like floating on a cloud. that is the only time i don't feelt my back, knees, shoulder...i feel like i have no body to hurt. LOVE IT. looking forward to summe and lounging on the deck in a complete relaxation. i would recommend this chair to anybody with any back issues- it is not going to replace a surgery if you need one, but it will relax you completely and make you forget the pain at least for a while.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vancouver
vancuver, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/8/2012

Customer review by gilthepill

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by gilthepill
by gilthepill

Very nice and better than ones in store here in florida.Holds 300 lbs

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gilthepill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
12/12/2015

Customer review by Brit1117

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Brit1117
by Brit1117

This is great it reclines back far and setup straight very comfortable, setting it up it will recline all you have to do is push down on the part that reclines, it's not hard to do. My mom and I got two for my brother and he likes them and I got my mom two also

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brit1117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 340 total reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews