Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Exceeded expectations
1/21/2010

Customer review by shopathome12

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by shopathome12
by shopathome12

I was and am very pleased with this product. If I had realized they were as good as they were, I would have ordered a couple pairs. I still may do that sometime in the future.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopathome12
Taunton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Ladies Jeans
12/28/2009

Customer review by laldyshopper

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by laldyshopper
by laldyshopper

I loved White Stag elastic waist jeans apportioned short and wore them many years; however, cannot find them at WalMart anymore. Could not find elastic waist jeans in store, so I ordered Chic jeans on line and they are suprising comfortable. I ordered the short and for once did not have to have them shortened. Glad to be able to find a reasonably priced elastic ladies jeans. Thanks WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laldyshopper
Goodyear Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VERY COMFORTABLE AND DURABLE
12/29/2009

Customer review by RAFAELNADALFAN

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by RAFAELNADALFAN
by RAFAELNADALFAN

I LOVE THESE CHIC JEANS!! THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND LONG LASTING!! :) THE POCKETS ARE DEEP -- THAT IS SO NICE AS I WALK WITH CRUTCHES AND PUT THINGS IN MY POCKETS A LOT BECAUSE I CAN'T HOLD THINGS IN MY HANDS WHEN I'M WALKING :) THE ELASTIC WAIST IS WONDERFUL!! I WOULD RECOMMEND CHIC JEANS TO EVERYONE -THEY ARE THE BEST!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAFAELNADALFAN
MICHIGAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pants
3/23/2010

Customer review by JacsBay

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by JacsBay
by JacsBay

My Bobbie Brooks and White Stag elastic waist jeans I had purchased from Walmart years ago are dying. I needed new jeans so I tried these. They are great. I am almost 5'6" and they are a little long but I will hem them. They don't squeeze my waist and are actually a heavier material than my other jeans so that is great. I was afraid to try them but I ordered 2 pair and am satisfied. I am ordering more today.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JacsBay
Alton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comfy jeans
7/6/2010

Customer review by daisysunny

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by daisysunny
by daisysunny

I am 5'4" and find these jeans about 2" too long for my inseam length, so I will be hemming them once they've been washed a couple more times to check for shrinkage. (After two washings, I have seen virtually no shrinkage, but then, I don't dry them in a dryer.) They tend to run narrower and longer than prior elastic waist jeans I've purchased from Wal-Mart comparing them to jeans I've purchased here 2-4 years ago that ran 2 sizes smaller (by printed size, i.e. the size 10's I bought in the last several years are the same width as the size 14's I've bought of these). These are more true to the waist sizes you would find at JC Penney or Peebles, less so to the typically very large running sizing typical of Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daisysunny
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/16/2010

Customer review by ShoppingGranMom

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by ShoppingGranMom
by ShoppingGranMom

I really like Chic jeans. And since I have entered the middle age spread phase of life, I love the elastic waist jeans. I recommend the jeans, but do want to say they run a little on the small side, or be aware of that when ordering.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingGranMom
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value for money
2/16/2010

Customer review by isles2go

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by isles2go
by isles2go

Denium seems quality. Ordered a size larger and they fit fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isles2go
heartland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad fit for the Petite Size
3/16/2010

Customer review by Spenser8

3.0 stars 3/16/2010 by Spenser8
by Spenser8

I have this same brand in a larger size and since I lost weight, I decided to get another pair in my new size. I ordered the petite size as I am shorter. While my old pair fit me fine length-wise, the new pair (petites) were so long, I couldn't wear them without hemming them up. Since I don't sew and it would cost as much as I paid for the jeans to have them hemmed up, I took them to the store for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spenser8
Mid Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
9/14/2011

Customer review by MamaSyndi

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by MamaSyndi
by MamaSyndi

5 Stars all the way for these jeans! I'm tall (5'9") and these are the first elastic waiste jeans I've found that don't turn into floods as soon as I sit down. The fit is great in the leg which is huge for me since I'm a typical "woman of a certain age" whose tummy has grown more than her thighs have over the years. The leg fits so that it doesn't look like I'm bigger than I am, as is the case with most elastic waiste pants. Pockets are nice and deep, waiste isn't binding or sloppy, and the fabric is really soft and comfy. These will be my every day jeans this winter, I'm sure! Get'em, you'll love 'em!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaSyndi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/16/2009

Customer review by Value1hunter

2.0 stars 12/16/2009 by Value1hunter
by Value1hunter

Pants were marked 10P but legs were at least 6 inches too long. Had to return to store for credit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Value1hunter
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT Jeans!
3/20/2010

Customer review by Zukeeper

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by Zukeeper
by Zukeeper

I am pleasantly suprised by the style and fit of these jeans. They fit perfect in all the right places and the elastic waist is very comfortable. The length on the 'average' sizes is much longer than I expected, but I'm pleased about that too as they are usually too short. If your looking for a lightweight, comfortable style jean then these are the pants for you! Oh, and the deep pockets are very nice too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zukeeper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not true to size
11/22/2011

Customer review by TNVAborder

4.0 stars 11/22/2011 by TNVAborder
by TNVAborder

I loved Wal-Marts Bobbie Brooks pull on jeans but they have been discontinued, which is a real shame. I ordered these jeans as a substitute. They fit very well, but I ordered a petite and they are way too long...by about four inches! I had to sew them to shorten them. I would have sent them back, but I needed new jeans for an out of town trip so I shortened them myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNVAborder
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/10/2010

Customer review by StuckAtHome4Now

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by StuckAtHome4Now
by StuckAtHome4Now

Having had a recent weight gain due to medication, I needed to order some pants that would be comfortable and that I could wear while my weight is fluctuating. These pants are perfect for my needs. It's also nice that they are not too long for my 5'3" height.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StuckAtHome4Now
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great "Mom" jeans
5/10/2010

Customer review by teacupgalchgo

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by teacupgalchgo
by teacupgalchgo

These are not for the "stylin size 8" gals but for a 14 comfy fit they are really great. The petite size was perfect for my 5'4" height. They wash and dry perfectly. Can't beat the price for everyday jeans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teacupgalchgo
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice, comfortable pants
8/4/2010

Customer review by HomeFlwr

4.0 stars 8/4/2010 by HomeFlwr
by HomeFlwr

Overall, I loved my pants. I plan to order more in the near future. The only problem was that the pants were too long for an "average" size and I had to alter them. Next time I'll order the petite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeFlwr
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not the Chic you think it is
12/31/2010

Customer review by tired57

2.0 stars 12/31/2010 by tired57
by tired57

I don't know what happened to Chic jeans but the cut and fit are not the same. They are smaller, narrower in the legs and just not the same comfort you expect from Chic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tired57
Mid Cities TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Pants
8/16/2010

Customer review by MEGOH

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by MEGOH
by MEGOH

I bought these pants for my grandma and she loves them, they run small so i had to get one size up but they are very comfortable and nice pants

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MEGOH
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Chic Jeans
11/29/2011

Customer review by Butterfly623

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Butterfly623
by Butterfly623

These jeans are very comfortable and I love the deep pockets! I will definitely buy this product again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterfly623
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just right
3/26/2010

Customer review by Kimihoney

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by Kimihoney
by Kimihoney

I love these pants. Wash & wear, look great right out of the dryer. Can't beat them for price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimihoney
Montpelier, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/14/2010

Customer review by bushwacker2

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by bushwacker2
by bushwacker2

good quality,fair price....had to return, ordered wrong size :( thought i was smaller lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bushwacker2
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews