Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing
7/29/2016

Customer review by Michelle

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Michelle
by Michelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They instantly cooled and relieved my dry itchy eyes. It's like heaven in a little bottle,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Painful eye drops
7/26/2016

Customer review by Mary60h

1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Mary60h
by Mary60h
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These drops stung my eyes so badly, that I threw them away after two uses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary60h
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes Other Eye Drops Seem Like They Don't Work
3/11/2010

Customer review by TheBestCritic

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by TheBestCritic
by TheBestCritic

I've used Visine and Clear Eyes growing up and neither one of them could get the red out of my eyes unless I doused my eyes with them. With Rohto Ice I only need 1-2 drops (given how red and irritated my eyes are) per eye to get the red out. I could instantly feel alot more moisture being provided to my eyes with 1 drop of Rohto than with 5 drops from other brands. Be warned that this product is not for the weak though, for some people complain of it burning their eyes too much because of the menthol. I on the other hand, enjoy the feeling because I'm a man and I love pain.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBestCritic
Douglasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Icy for only a minute.
8/1/2011

Customer review by Nefirri

2.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Nefirri
by Nefirri

I've used the Rhoto V Arctic drops before; and those were amazing- so I thought I'd try another type of eyedrops from Rhoto. At first, I was really excited; but these drops are only cold for a moment- and then that goes away. And instead of being as lubricating as the RhotoV Arctic drops; it didn't really seem to do anything. So unless you're just looking for something for instant and momentary relief; and maybe something to help flush a stray eyelash or bit of crud out- these really don't do much else. Go for the RhotoV arctic; they get the red out, soothe and cool, and actually seem to help with the puffiness that makes you feel like there's stuff in your eye. ==In conclusion== RhotoV Ice is a bit of a letdown.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nefirri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mouthwash for your eyes
11/27/2010

Customer review by js240sx

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by js240sx
by js240sx

Great product. I know it's tough for an eye drop to truly set itself above it's competition, but Rhoto manages to do it nicely with their unique eye drops that feature a minty tingle you never are quite ready for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
js240sx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not sure about these; does "ice" mean burn?
1/7/2014

Customer review by SandyFromMissouri

2.0 stars 1/7/2014 by SandyFromMissouri
by SandyFromMissouri

I got these at a Walmart in West Palm Beach, FL, that had been marked down to $2.00. I was on vacation and had left my "other brand" of drops at home, so having to pay only $2 seemed like being given a gift. However, while the drops do work...they burn!! I was tearing after putting these drops in. Not sure if my eyes are too sensitive, but I used these drops just to get some morning red out. In other words, my eyes were not especially dry...just red. Good luck!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandyFromMissouri
Warrensburg, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Like menthol to the eyeballs
3/26/2014

Customer review by Elphadora

2.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Elphadora
by Elphadora

I'm a longtime user of another brand but I'm not averse to trying new things. Except this thing has something in it that I must be allergic to, because it burned like fire. I did get the menthol coolness right before the flames hit, so it does have an active ingredient that's supposed to cool. Some folks don't seem to have the same allergic reaction, but have an eye rinse bottle handy just in case.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elphadora
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No joke eyedrops
12/9/2010

Customer review by SoJu

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by SoJu
by SoJu

Definitely agree with the one of the reviews that stated this is mouthwash for the eyes. These are definitely not for the weak. I'm so glad Walmart has this available for such a low price compared to most Japanese websites that carry Rohto drops for well over $10.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoJu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
love the sensation!
9/30/2011

Customer review by Japakaze

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Japakaze
by Japakaze

Great product for dried irritated eyes. warning though noobs will think it's burning their eyes at first. It's just doing its job to relieve red dried eyes. And lubricates the eye.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Japakaze
walnut, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Disappointing
10/13/2015

Customer review by Gamecocks73

1.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Gamecocks73
by Gamecocks73

These drops sting horribly when first used. After about ten minutes there is relief but the pain from the initial sting is just not worth it. I threw these out and will purchase a different brand next time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamecocks73
Would recommend to a friend? No