Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 84 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Perfect
5/24/2016

Customer review by Jaybeauty

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Jaybeauty
by Jaybeauty

I absolutely loved this brand of head and shoulders. It smells good not the traditional smell. It doesn't burn my scalp and really helped get rid of my terrible dandruff. I love how smooth it made my hair and the conditioner added to it making it a 2 in 1 makes it quick and easy in the shower. I was given this product for free however this review is completely my own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaybeauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superior! !
4/21/2012

Customer review by HappyHaole

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by HappyHaole
by HappyHaole

I can't believe I have actually found the PERFECT shampoo for my hair! ! And it isn't even really a shampoo. . it is a 2 IN 1! ! I suffer from extremely dry, damaged, and frizzy hair. My hair went through a number of bleaching and colourings. My hair got so dry, that I developed an itchy scalp that of course, left those flakes. After only using this for about a week, my hair is sooo much healthier, my scalp actually feels like a scalp, and my flakes are gone, as well as the itching. My frizz is also pretty much tamed. They are not joking when they say hair and scalp health GURANTEED. Oh and did I mention it also smells fantastic? ?

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyHaole
Waikiki, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Good Actually
6/1/2016

Customer review by Spunsugar88

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Spunsugar88
by Spunsugar88

So I have to mention that I was sent this product through Influenster's VoxBox program, and that I am not paid or sponsored in any way to try this. I am very honest when it comes to reviews, and if I hate it, I'll let you know for sure. This product however I liked. Not loved, but liked. So, it smells very very good, and definitely works a lot like my clarifying shampoo in that it gets all of the junk out of your hair. It leaves it clean and healthy. Works very well on dandruff. My bf noticed that my flakes in the front where I get them were all but gone. It did however leave my hair dry and tangly. I had to put in a leave in conditioner and detangler, after which my hair was fine. In fact, it was indeed soft and looked healthy. I would not recommend this to anyone who has dry or colored hair, but to greasy, product heavy users like me, this was really nice. I would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spunsugar88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
8/30/2016

Customer review by Lovemyboys0812

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Lovemyboys0812
by Lovemyboys0812
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemyboys0812
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth and silky as advertised
6/30/2016

Customer review by Bree

3.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Bree
by Bree

I received this product complimentary for testing purposes but all opinions are my own. Overall I liked it. The scent was great, and it did leave my hair feeling soft, silky, shiny and light, as advertised. It makes my hair feel super healthy but doesn't help at all in the way of providing volume. I realize that's not what it's really for, but for my thin hair, I have to follow it up with a texturing spray every time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh Scent Technology????
7/19/2016

Customer review by Pennythepest

1.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Pennythepest
by Pennythepest

This product starts out smelling like cucumber and morphs into something like cupcake. Hair should smell faintly like flowers or spices or not at all. My dermatologist recommended H&S and I purchased it thinking that since it had medicinal properties they would have avoided heavy scents. I and I'd bet most purchasers avoid heavy scents because of allergies or sensitivities.

Pennythepest
Fort Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Noticed a good difference soon after using
7/1/2016

Customer review by Tali

4.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Tali
by Tali

This is on the top 3 types of h&s that I really like & plan to keep using. I love that it helps with the flakes along with the scent & there was less frizz than normal once dry. My only downside to this would be that when rinsing it felt like my hair felt like it was drying out but after using some h&s conditioner it was fine. I received the 2-in-1 complimentary to review, all opinions are my own

Tali
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaves hair smooth and silky, as advertised!
6/30/2016

Customer review by Bree

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Bree
by Bree

I received this product complimentary for testing purposes. Overall I liked it. The scent was great, and it did leave my hair feeling soft, silky, shiny and light, as advertised. It makes my hair feel super healthy but doesn't help at all in the way of providing volume. I realize that's not what it's really for, but for my thin hair, I have to follow it up with a texturing spray every time.

Bree
Zelienople, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really does fight frizz
6/30/2016

Customer review by Kate826

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Kate826
by Kate826

My husband always used and head and shoulders but I found when I used it it would dry out my hair a bit. I got this to try from Influenster and was pleasantly surprised! My hair still feels drier than it would with a separate shampoo and conditioner butt it actually does leave my hair feeling smoother and softer. Smells amazing too! Keeps those summer flakes away!

Kate826
Lusby, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the best for natural black hair
7/2/2016

Customer review by Msneed

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Msneed
by Msneed

It leaves your hair very clean feeling but not dull it leaves it moisturized as it explains on the bottle.used it for about 4 months and absolutely loved it. I also used it as a body was and same effect as when I used it on my hair. Plus it smells soo good :)

Msneed
Austin,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helps with Frizz
6/29/2016

Customer review by ThickHairProbs

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by ThickHairProbs
by ThickHairProbs

This product really helped prevent frizz and poofiness ( and I live in a area with really high humidity). I did receive this product via Influester to test out, but I've used H&S in the past and have always loved their products! Will most DEFINITELY be buying another bottle once this one runs out!

ThickHairProbs
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product
6/28/2016

Customer review by Rosa

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Rosa
by Rosa

I recieved this product by influenster to give my honest review on it, I have really dry scalp and I have been using this for a while already and it has helped me alot!! I recommend this product to everyone that is dealing with dryness and dandruff.

Rosa
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No frizz, no muss, no fuss
6/25/2016

Customer review by NoFrizzInWisconsin

4.0 stars 6/25/2016 by NoFrizzInWisconsin
by NoFrizzInWisconsin

I received a free sample of Head & Shoulders SMOOTH & SILKY 2-IN-1. While I've tried Head & Shoulders product before, I haven't been a big fan. This time I like the formula - my hair looks sleek and silky. No fly-aways even on humid days. It rinses clean without the lingering scent of zinc shampoo. I do recommend this product!

NoFrizzInWisconsin
Sun Prairie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes hair feel smooth, healthy and itch free!!
6/28/2016

Customer review by Trish24

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Trish24
by Trish24

I got this product to try it out. I have a problem with my scalp drying out more than I have a problem with dandruff... so I was skeptical. But I love it! My hair feels healthier and not dry at all!

Trish24
Warsaw, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Original is better
6/29/2016

Customer review by InfluensterReviewer14

3.0 stars 6/29/2016 by InfluensterReviewer14
by InfluensterReviewer14

This didn't give me the fresh feeling I expected and wasn't a fan of the scent. Did not improve hairs' silk or smoothness. I would stick the the original head&shoulders.

InfluensterReviewer14
Santa Barbara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smooth, Flake Solving Quick Fix
6/21/2016

Customer review by JessiNic

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by JessiNic
by JessiNic

Head & Shoulders 2-in-1 smooth and silky is an excellent product to get rid of flakes. It is amazing to skip the conditioning step of my shower but still get a smooth, silky feel. Please note I received this product complimentary to test and/or review.

JessiNic
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Head and Shoulders amazing product
6/22/2016

Customer review by Aydenrosie

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Aydenrosie
by Aydenrosie

For someone who has damage the hair very much it has worked so well. And with three women in the house and different types of hair it has worked on all of us very very happy

Aydenrosie
Phoenix az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is awesome
6/16/2016

Customer review by Anders974

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Anders974
by Anders974

I received this product as a sample and absolutely love it. I would recommend this to anyone who has beautiful hair but is limited because of dandruff. The two in one Shampoo and conditioner are very convenient hair product. My hair feels so smooth and silky just like the type of head and shoulders!

Anders974
Indian lake, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome for transitioning
6/16/2016

Customer review by NATURALTAT713

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by NATURALTAT713
by NATURALTAT713

i recently cut off all of my hair to rid it of its relaxed ends. Relaxed caused me to have a dry itchy scalp & this makes my scalp dandruff free! its a 2 in 1 but my hair needs extra hydration so i use deep conditioner after washing.

NATURALTAT713
WESTCHESTER, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dry scalp
6/16/2016

Customer review by Jazzy7

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Jazzy7
by Jazzy7

This shampoo + conditioner works if you have dry scalp it makes your hair feel and smell great I don't have dry scalp but my cousin does so I gave it to him and it's working great on him he doesn't have as much dandruff as before

Jazzy7
Laredo tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews