Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It works!
12/8/2009

Customer review by blg2grz

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by blg2grz
by blg2grz

I've used Nutrisystem for almost 4 months and have lost over 40 pounds! The plan works and the online support is great! I ordered mine straight from the website - go check out the discussion boards and find one of the members offering a "Buddy Buck" so you can get a discount off your first order! If you order online, you can choose the foods you want to try instead of getting 'favorites'. This is an awesome plan and like I said... "IT WORKS!!"

Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blg2grz
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lose Weight quick
10/5/2009

Customer review by soccerrus

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by soccerrus
by soccerrus

I lost 25 pounds in a month on NutriSystem. It was the best thing I've ever done for myself. I have kept the weight off for two years!

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soccerrus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!
3/10/2010

Customer review by medmantn

2.0 stars 3/10/2010 by medmantn
by medmantn

I have been on nutrisystem before many years ago. The program works. I had weight loss surgery and want to lose my last 70 lbs. There are foods I can't eat with my gastric band. i purchased a card and redeemed it. BEWARE you CAN NOT choose the foods you want they will ship you a favorites package. The nutrisystem website and card DO NOT say this. I also set up auto ship. I called and canceld my order the same day. They confirmed it and was to put the credit back on the ift card. My mgr at the local Wal Mart has been great in willing to refund the gift card. The problem is Nutrisystem still shipped the food. Also charged my debit card. Has made 1,000 different promises on how they will fix this and has been over a week and still getting conflicting stories. I went to Costco and bought a 35 day program that you can in fact customize what you want shipped. I even asked to just send me the food I want to pick and Nutrisystem is not willing to work with me. You are better off either purchasing direct from nutrisystem or going to Sams or Costco so you can choose the items you want. I would NOT buy this card unless you are willing to take whatever a favorites pkg is. The best thing is they can't even tell me what's in a favorites pkg. That's like going to a restaurant and letting them just serve you anything they want off the menu.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
medmantn
Nashville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/6/2010

Customer review by jojo4398

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by jojo4398
by jojo4398

very good value to getting started on your diet,and a lot of food comes with it and taste great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojo4398
long island new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
works but taste is horrible
1/30/2010

Customer review by chivis

3.0 stars 1/30/2010 by chivis
by chivis

It's a good way to start your diet and good if you have to lose under 10 lb, you'll suffer or 2 weeks but you'll get results. But don't expect any good flavor, they just have a few things that are ok, but most of it tastes bad, and if you're used to eat fresh food made from scratch you'll hate the flavor of canned, poor tasting food. Anyway, you'' lose weight and it's convenient and if i had 5 more lb to lose I'll get it again and just deal with the taste.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chivis
memphis, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst product ever
5/24/2010

Customer review by dizzybear926

1.0 stars 5/24/2010 by dizzybear926
by dizzybear926

In 4 days I put on 10 pound, I followed the diet as instructed, Went to return, For a full refund less $25.00, Recieved $87.82. This is a loser company, The food was terrible and way too much chocolate. Can not lose weight on a chocolate diet... This company was rude and refused to return my money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dizzybear926
Edgewood,NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The REAL deal!
4/5/2011

Customer review by Funkymoose83

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Funkymoose83
by Funkymoose83

I don't normally review items, but I felt I should on this one. I didn't buy it from walmart but from Nutrisystem online. I have tried numerous weight lose programs but nothing worked. I was at my wits end and was willing to do whatever it took to get the weight off. This is the first program that has really worked! I have lost over 60 lbs. I am shooting for another 60 before I level out. I love this program because not only is the food good, but it teaches you portion control.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Funkymoose83
Sitka, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE Nutrisystem!
5/3/2011

Customer review by StarbucksMommy

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by StarbucksMommy
by StarbucksMommy

I haven't been on it all that long, but so far I am loving the food & the convienence. My little one keeps me on my toes, and some other products I have tried require so much time & prep I end up givin-up before I really have a chance to start. This plan is SO EASY, I enjoy the foods, have a hard time getting all the food I am supposed to eat in, and do not feel I am on a "Diet" ... lost 7.5# in 2 weeks, I would like to lose 50# total

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarbucksMommy
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works and good value!
3/2/2010

Customer review by BellaTX

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by BellaTX
by BellaTX

I have been on Nutrisystem for several months. So, I am really excited to see this 14 day plan here. Not only is it a great value, but I can cook my own healthy meals on the days in between. My tips are to become a member of the Nutrisystem community and look for recipe ideas and support there. My favorite meals are the pancakes, choc muffins, veg beef soup, tortilla soup, black bean soup, all the pizza's (add veggies to them, yummi), ravioli, roast with mashed potatoes, and for dessert the carrot cake is to die for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellaTX
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day