Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-20 of 108 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Great value for product
10/17/2013

Customer review by steve611

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by steve611
by steve611

I work several jobs and have hobby's that require me to wear jeans that are built to take a beating. I tried several different company's jeans a couple of years ago and determined that this style best fit my needs and wranglers jeans were tougher as well as more comfortable than anyone else's. My jobs and hobby consist of mechanical repairs, Electrical repairs, farming and welding (along with other odds and ends I do#. So I needed a pair that could stand up to the rigorous days that I would have. These jeans have done that hands down compared to the competition. I own 7 pairs and would recommend these to anyone who needs a tough pair of jeans to live up to their tough lifestyle or to any one who just wants to be comfortable in a pair of jeans. The only complaint that I have is that my back pockets have developed holes in them where the top of pocket attaches onto the main portion of the pants #that could just be a side effect of using my pockets as an extra tool pouch though).

steve611
Jackson, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carpenter pants
1/16/2016

Customer review by aztinber

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by aztinber
by aztinber

for the money this is a good pair of pants, they are made in Mexico

aztinber
Prescott, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Size is not accurate
11/6/2015

Customer review by Flaca07

2.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Flaca07
by Flaca07

My husband uses Wrangler Jeans so I purchase 5 carpenter pants same item # that he already has at home. I selected 1 of each different colors expecting them to all fit the same. Our of the 5 only two fit the other 3 fit small. Surprising since I ordered all of them the same item #. Very disappointed because I didn't want to have to go through the trouble of return any item and waiting for the replacements.

Flaca07
Kissimmee, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent work jeans for the price
10/20/2015

Customer review by Carpentermike

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Carpentermike
by Carpentermike

I'm a wrangler wearer now. Like the carpenter jeans! It's hard to believe but if you go to Levi's.com you will not be able to purchase a pair of carpenter jeans. A company founded on work jeans!

Carpentermike
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hubby Loves
10/3/2011

Customer review by Mommie2Belle

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Mommie2Belle
by Mommie2Belle

He loves the way they feel, I love the way they look from behind especially. Holds up to washes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommie2Belle
Maynard AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality leaves a lot to be desired
5/18/2013

Customer review by kemo

1.0 stars 5/18/2013 by kemo
by kemo

Over the past few years, I'm confident in saying that the quality has dropped quite a bit. Every pair that I have purchased in the past few years have ripped in the same exact spots: stitches on the pockets. Every pair on the first wear will tear the stitches upon putting hands into the front pockets. They tear right at the rivet, every time. It is simply due to how they construct the jeans with the sewing around and over the rivet. Keep in mind, it might not appear to be much of an issue after seeing the pictures I've attached, but be it known that the issue just gets progressively worse after continuously wearing them. I've also had complaints with the rear pockets, as I've ruined several pairs of these by simply going for my wallet that is in the pocket. Another big complaint is the low quality loops for the belts, these break with relative ease, too.

kemo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality of Product
6/4/2015

Customer review by timbo64

2.0 stars 6/4/2015 by timbo64
by timbo64

I have bought many of these jeans. Always have the problem of the rear pockets ripping loose and rear belt loops pulling out. A hole always develops right below the front zipper next to the stitching. Lately, the front pockets have been getting holes in them. Seems like the fabric is getting too soft and they don't hold up. Someone in quality control and/or design needs to look at these issues and come up with some better re-inforcing in these stress point areas. I have plenty of pairs that I could send them for analysis. I like the jeans, but they just aren't holding up like old jeans used to.

timbo64
Raleigh, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
8/10/2015

Customer review by Orqsen

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Orqsen
by Orqsen

Jeans arrived when you said the will arrive and the product quality is according to what I payed for.

Orqsen
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally found them
12/6/2011

Customer review by PnutB

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by PnutB
by PnutB

Have been trying to find these jeans for my husband in black for some time. He has many of the blue ones. He has worn them for years to work. I was thrilled to find them in black but the "sanded" black is more like a deep navy...bummer. He has the black from a local store from years ago but they are no longer carrying them. Sanded Black and Black are not the same. Anyway, they fit comfortable and the leg width fits great over shoes and boots. Loose fit but not baggy jeans. The only drawback in jean toughness is they are not tough. The belt loops pop off and need mending sometimes and they tear easier over regular jeans. However, The upside is they are lightweight enough to be comfortable in the summer heat. And for an installer they allow for bending,kneeling etc without uncomfortableness.

PnutB
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Material seems to be getting thinner...
7/3/2015

Customer review by bigbob76

3.0 stars 7/3/2015 by bigbob76
by bigbob76

I've been buying the same size Wrangler pants and most of them are a looser fit in this size. I originally started buying these carpenter jeans because they seemed to be heavier material.

bigbob76
orange county ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Reasonable
9/14/2011

Customer review by MISTYTRUEBLUE81

4.0 stars 9/14/2011 by MISTYTRUEBLUE81
by MISTYTRUEBLUE81

Theses jeans serve their purpose. My husband is'nt particular about clothing. The fit is a bit baggier at the tush area than I expected, but it makes sense because they are cargo pants . They are of decent quality. I'm overall pleased. My husband likes them and they look good on him. He's 6'2 , so they're a good look for him.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MISTYTRUEBLUE81
Mcdonough,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GOOD QUALITY
2/18/2012

Customer review by ickipicki

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by ickipicki
by ickipicki

Good quality garment , great fit true to size my husband is 6 ft. 3 inches and the length is a true 34" jean. Washes well with no bleeding of color nor fraying of fabric. The problem is that the pockets are shallow, otherwise, a good value. Please make this style of jean in black and dark indigo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ickipicki
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great All-Around
12/21/2011

Customer review by WranglerConvert

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by WranglerConvert
by WranglerConvert

These jeans are excellent all around, whether for work or just wearing casually. They look sharp and are very comfortable, which is saying a lot coming from a guy with large thighs and a large rear end. I wear a 34 waist, but I need a relaxed fit because of the way I'm built and these jeans fit very comfortably. Also, durability is excellent as I have worn the same pair for 800+ rough work hours and they have held up very well. Love the triple-stitching and leg pocket. Great value, quality, comfort, durability, and look. The only complaint--and it's a minimal one--is that my 1 1/2 inch Wrangler leather belt fits a little snugly through the loops.

WranglerConvert
Sanford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
5/10/2011

Customer review by stormnb

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by stormnb
by stormnb

I have been a loyal Wrangler user for years and this product does not disappoint. Perfect fit, very comfortable, look great, feel great. Would buy again and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stormnb
Cedar Rapids, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/11/2011

Customer review by HappyExpectingMother

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by HappyExpectingMother
by HappyExpectingMother

Great work pants for my husband. Great value, great quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyExpectingMother
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
what's with the cheap pockets?
3/22/2015

Customer review by gcheapockets

2.0 stars 3/22/2015 by gcheapockets
by gcheapockets

this is on two pairs not just one,the denim is sturdy,the fit is great.after 3 months the front pocket I keep cash in has holes wearing in it and the stitching is separating,the other front pocket I keep keys in and there is no holes.

gcheapockets
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfortable work pants.
10/4/2012

Customer review by Katrinka

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Katrinka
by Katrinka

I buy these jeans for my husband because he likes the fit. I've tried other carpenter jeans, but he never feels as comfortable and hates wearing them. These are loose around the boots and baggy in the legs. Unfortunately, these jeans rip out at the back pocket and we only get a few months out of each pair. There's almost no point in buying any others for him though, because he will end up not even wearing them. They might last longer for someone doing lighter work. My husband is a labor foreman doing highway/bridge construction and he beats the heck out of whatever he wears.

Katrinka
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great features. long-wearing. great value
10/26/2014

Customer review by meme

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by meme
by meme

more of a question than a review. after years of wearing 30x32's carpenter jeans, for the past two years I have needed 29x32's. they seem to be nearly impossible to find, either at brick-and-mortar stores or online. is this because it is a popular size that literally "flies off the shelves", or because it is an odd size that is not produced. it is always listed, but nearly always out-of-stock. brick-and-mortars? 30x32's and 29x30's are common, while 29x32's are just not seen. again, why?

meme
Jackson, OH 45640, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
only these jeans
2/26/2015

Customer review by papadan1611

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by papadan1611
by papadan1611

i am a 20 yr union carpenter. these are the only jeans i ever wear, none others. they hold up, fit me, can afford them. i depend on these every day.

papadan1611
Lima, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality, thin and rips in a flash
4/26/2013

Customer review by TangleEyes

2.0 stars 4/26/2013 by TangleEyes
by TangleEyes

C'mon guys. I have worn Wranglers since I was a kid and they have always stood up to just about anything I could dish out. But the last 3 pairs of these carpenter jeans were thin. I developed a wear-thru in the same exact area in 2 of the pair and the third pair had a pocket rip and the front button popped off. I had only washed these close to 4 or 5 times. I will continue to wear Wrangler but not this style (which I love due to extra pocket room.

TangleEyes
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews