Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Top Quality
4/12/2010

Customer review by FranksBiz

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by FranksBiz
by FranksBiz

I recently had a hip replacement and require this bench to maintain the precautions. It is very sturdy and easy to use. The best quality you could ever ask for. It does not shake or wobble or have any loose feeling. These are all important when you depend on something to keep you safe.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FranksBiz
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Transfer chair
8/16/2010

Customer review by oldestone

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by oldestone
by oldestone

I bought this as an aid for getting in and out of the shower. As I am not able to stand for long periods of time it was great to be able to do it by myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldestone
interlachen, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
7/31/2010

Customer review by FindingHope

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by FindingHope
by FindingHope

This bench is sturdy and came assembled and was shipped to my parents house in just two days. They have a very small bathroom and this bench fits perfectly. We are very pleased with this product and I shopped around on "senior" sites for this product and Walmart was less than half the price of other sites for the same product. I would highly recommend this product. We have been using it not for several weeks with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FindingHope
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/3/2010

Customer review by HappyTherapist

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by HappyTherapist
by HappyTherapist

I am a home Health Occupational therapist and these transfer benches are easy to put together and the cheapest priced out there. I recommend patient to get them here all the time cause they are durable and safe and ships right to your door.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyTherapist
Valparaiso Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
just what was needed
11/18/2010

Customer review by stepndrag

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by stepndrag
by stepndrag

Purchased this item for my mother. She had hip surgery and could not step over the side of the tub anymore, this item worked perfect for her to still take a shower. Sturdy, easy assembly, fits all the way across tub with plenty ooutside the tub to be able to sit on and slide back, can still use shower curtain, fully adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stepndrag
Portage, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
exactly what Mom needed
12/12/2010

Customer review by auntfru

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by auntfru
by auntfru

The fact that this was pre-assembled was a big selling point, along with the price. Comparable items I found were over $100. Attaching the back support couldn't have been easier. Mom had broken her hip and needed a stool that extended outside the tub for stability. The substantial suction cups make it very stable. She can now get into the tub by herself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntfru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/4/2010

Customer review by SundayRocker

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by SundayRocker
by SundayRocker

Very good quality, came pre-assembled and seems very sturdy and easy to adjust to fit my tub. Would highly recommend to anyone who is recovering from hip or knee surgery or has any other reason to need this kind of item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SundayRocker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
6/12/2010

Customer review by LosAngeles123

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by LosAngeles123
by LosAngeles123

Excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LosAngeles123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/22/2010

Customer review by nursemother

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by nursemother
by nursemother

This product was very helpful to get my husband in the shower when he was unable to stand up or put pressure on his foot... he sat down and slid over into the shower without difficulty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursemother
Cleveland, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Transfer Bench
3/20/2011

Customer review by crackerhead

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by crackerhead
by crackerhead

Easy to put together. Most of it is already done. Arrived in excellent condition and very quick. Very good price. So, if this is what you need, you should purchase this one. A very good deal. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crackerhead
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very, very helpful
12/10/2010

Customer review by GratefulForProduct

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by GratefulForProduct
by GratefulForProduct

The sturdy, stable bench and handheld shower head have made it possible for a person unable to step on one leg yet to bathe safely and comfortably. Very satisfied. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GratefulForProduct
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Depends on how you want to use it.
11/22/2010

Customer review by TFan

3.0 stars 11/22/2010 by TFan
by TFan

It is well constructed. The suction cups grab the floor as they are supposed to but you need to be able to release the suction, so you can move the bench into its correct position. When you put it in the Tub, the back rest does not center in the tub, it is slightly towards the tub-wall. May be it is by design, so that you can slide in, but it is not comfortable once you are in position. It would be helpful to show a picture of how to position this bench in the Tub.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TFan
Passaic, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/2/2010

Customer review by disabledat38

3.0 stars 12/2/2010 by disabledat38
by disabledat38

If you have a shower curtain that you use in your bathtub than alot of water leaks out while taking a shower. We had to put a fan on the floor to make sure that the tile grout would not mold. When my health was steadier, we ended up buying a shower chair that did not stick out past the tub. The shower bench is great and steady for people who have trouble walking or trouble with balance but just be careful about the water leaking out with a shower curtain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disabledat38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day