Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Sharps
2/1/2011

Customer review by twelvethman

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by twelvethman
by twelvethman

This container works great. It is much bigger than the picture looks on line, however I did not read the dimensions. Could have used one half the size.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twelvethman
Seattle, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the little ones
4/17/2013

Customer review by Shelly55

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Shelly55
by Shelly55

My family has always bought 3 little sharps containers every month. Then I went onto the internet and found Wal-Mart had the bigger sharps containers like in the doctors offices. I decided to try one. It is a lot bigger, built stronger, and holds a great deal more than the 3 little ones I would buy every month at the store. I would highly recommend it to anyone that is diabetic, whether you are on a fixed income or not. It is worth the money (which is very little) and it will save you money in the long end. And it will last you longer than the little ones.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelly55
Easton,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sharps containers
9/24/2013

Customer review by aaguettler

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by aaguettler
by aaguettler

These are the type of containers you see at your local doctor's offices. They snap in place easily and they are easy to close. Very nice for when you have a large amount of needles (like I do) that need o be disposed of.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaguettler
san marcos, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was not shipped with correct lid multiple times
10/20/2013

Customer review by ShopTargetItsBetter

1.0 stars 10/20/2013 by ShopTargetItsBetter
by ShopTargetItsBetter

I tried multiple times to order this container. Each time, it was sent with the incorrect lid, making it unusable. I finally gave up and returned all of them to the store. Apparently, the bottom of the container and the lid are mismatched in a warehouse and no ones cares enough to sort it out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopTargetItsBetter
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
UNUSABLE PRODUCT
4/27/2014

Customer review by BillyeT

1.0 stars 4/27/2014 by BillyeT
by BillyeT

The product was delivered to my home in a timely fashion. When I opened the package I noticed the front and back of the sharps container had been crushed inward making it impossible for the top lid to attach to the bottom section. I tried several times to pull the sides outward but they would always go back to the crushed shape and the top would not attach to the bottom section making the container unusable and hazardous to use. This is NOT the type of product that should be modified to make it usable. It baffles me why a product like this would be shipped when it was obvious it was damaged. I threw this container (unused) in the trash and bought another one from a local supplier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillyeT
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
10/27/2012

Customer review by Dhum

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Dhum
by Dhum

I use a redipen, and wasn't sure they would fit in the sharps containers, that all the drug stores carry. I ordered this, which was similar to my first container, and it was just what I needed. Easy to use, no problems. Reminds me of disposing them in a little mailbox.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dhum
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/3/2013

Customer review by Jenshui

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Jenshui
by Jenshui

Reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenshui
Enumclaw, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
8/16/2014

Customer review by buslady325

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by buslady325
by buslady325

just what I needed!!!! Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buslady325
orange,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect sharp disposal
4/13/2014

Customer review by Green1152

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Green1152
by Green1152

Large efficient in moving sharp to bucket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Green1152
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally found the Perfect Size Container!
11/17/2014

Customer review by MSMomof5

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by MSMomof5
by MSMomof5

I looked at numerous pharmacies and department stores with no luck. The containers were always too small. I do in-home injections 3times a week and did not want to drop off the container every two weeks. This sharps container is a perfect size for in-home use. The drop lid is very easy and safe to dispose of sharps. Also, home delivery time was quite fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSMomof5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to store
1/23/2015

Customer review by Daddio731

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Daddio731
by Daddio731

Really easy to use for both needles and blood test strips

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daddio731
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good size for home use
4/2/2013

Customer review by banjob

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by banjob
by banjob

Fits neatly on Bathroom counter: Has a good capacity and easy swing door. The price was good and the "standard" delivery was very fast. We will order these again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
banjob
Pleasanton,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really great to have decent size container
9/27/2014

Customer review by psychomikey

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by psychomikey
by psychomikey

My wife is diabetic... She takes shots daily,.little containers given to us by doctors are useless.. So glad we have this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psychomikey
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product for my company's purposes
4/29/2014

Customer review by nursescottie

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by nursescottie
by nursescottie

Product is easy to assemble and use, the size makes it easy to store away from clients (some of clients may misuse sharps).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursescottie
Petersburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2012

Customer review by ConcreteCowboy

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by ConcreteCowboy
by ConcreteCowboy

Excellent product for the price. Delivery was quite fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConcreteCowboy
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble and use
8/17/2014

Customer review by quiktime

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by quiktime
by quiktime

Great price. Easy to assemble and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quiktime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not large - not small good for many months
12/26/2014

Customer review by Quakeranger

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by Quakeranger
by Quakeranger

I don't take shots for diabetes anymore so I cannot comment on how many insulin syringes this would hold. I have been using an insulin pump for many years which creates a sharps issue though. That aling with glucose testing 8-10 times per day and you could see that after a while all that dangerous "sharp" stuff is bound to build up. Years ago bleach bottles were considered an acceptable option but no more. Thanks to Walmart these are available to us at a price that won't break the bank and I feel loads better knowing there's a safe place to collect potentially dangerous stuff that prevents anyone from getting hurt. I think you might have to do some research via the web or ask your MD or Pharmacist what the options are for disposing of these but any little extra effort involved is ok knowing that my insulin pump needles, used glucose lancets, etc don't wind up in the wrong place. Gotta give Walmart a thumbs up on this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quakeranger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect size
6/30/2012

Customer review by Logiwan

4.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Logiwan
by Logiwan

I just moved to California and haven't discovered where to properly dispose of the filled Sharps Container, so I ordered this size so I won't have to dispose of the container too often. This is the perfect size, so I don't have to dispose of (and purchase another one) too often.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Logiwan
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Makes my life so much easier.
4/19/2013

Customer review by Cherie629

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Cherie629
by Cherie629

Its the best and easy way for me to handle my disease and make my doctors life much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherie629
Morton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
like the dr office big
7/23/2014

Customer review by insulinjunkie

4.0 stars 7/23/2014 by insulinjunkie
by insulinjunkie

these sharps containers are just like the ones in doctors office I keep mine in the bathroom they are very convenient to have if you use a lot of needles and medications.they are you also accepted at most hazardous waste facility

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
insulinjunkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews