Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

212 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

212 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
49
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 stars
10
1-20 of 208 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews
A very good, affordable product!!
4/1/2010

Customer review by Marylee76

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by Marylee76
by Marylee76

This anti-wrinkle cream is wonderful. I love the scent - very clean and not over-powering. My face feels softer and I have noticed some of my fine lines are disappearing. It is also a GREAT value. The price I paid was about $9 for a 7 ounce jar. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good anti-wrinkle cream at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (64) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marylee76
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Affordable
4/3/2010

Customer review by jannibabbie

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by jannibabbie
by jannibabbie

I was looking for a cream that would act as a base for my foundation, without spending a fortune. I'm 59 years old, so I needed some extra moisture. This cream was just what I was looking for, without the high price tag!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jannibabbie
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rejuveness is the best on the market
10/1/2010

Customer review by classc

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by classc
by classc

This is the best product on the market for moisture, fine line remover and illumination. I am 32 years old and have always had a problem with dryness and slight acne. I'd been using olay 7 signs of aging and It was ok but for the money it sneeds to provide better results. I started using Rejuveness 9/20/2010 and all of my problems have completely disappeared. My face and neck are completely moisturized all day, there's no acne or fine lines. Ponds Rejuveness is truly a miracle product and I only paid $7 for it. I've tried every popular product from Olay to Clarins. Clarins is a $50+ dollar product and it didn't even come close to the effectiveness of Rejuveness. My skin is perfect now thanks to Ponds

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
classc
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
9/8/2010

Customer review by Simplicity24

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Simplicity24
by Simplicity24

I'm 24 years old and wanted a face cream that would prevent wrinkles, serve as a good base for foundation, and wouldn't cause pimples.. This is the product. It takes a very small amount to cover face and neck, I would expect this bottle to last 3 months or more., so it's really cheap.. I've used the cheapest and the most expensive and this one is perfect and at a great .. After just one week of use my face is soft and my complexion has smoothed dramitically( obviously results may vary). For those who may have problems with it causing a break out I would suggest doing this. Mix water and apple cider vinager together in equal parts add to an older toner bottle and use as you would any toner, this is the best and most inexpensiver toner I have found to work. After using this home made toner allow to air dry and apply cream as usual. The directions for cream tell you not to apply to eye lids so be careful and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simplicity24
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the only facial cream i'll ever use!
11/26/2013

Customer review by madddd1

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by madddd1
by madddd1

I have spent hundreds on anti-wrinkle creams. I'm I going through menopause and getting older I find its harder and harder to keep my skin from drying out. I bought a small one of these to take on a trip and couldn't get over the difference. It makes my skin look and feel awesome. I also notice it is starting to fade some of my sun spots! For the price you can't do any better than this!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madddd1
cape charles, va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
7/11/2011

Customer review by sooze00

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by sooze00
by sooze00

I've used Ponds Dry Skin Cream for years and was buying another product to address the whole "anti-aging" thing. I'm so pleased that Ponds finally makes this product so I no longer need to buy more than one moisturizer. It works great, smells great and feels great. You've got to try this!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sooze00
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/22/2010

Customer review by camystymorning

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by camystymorning
by camystymorning

This a good night moisturizer,. The only thing is that it has perfume smell. Dont like that. I have ordered another product without any scent.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camystymorning
San Joaquin County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SMELL is strong
8/11/2011

Customer review by SWEETKATHRINE

3.0 stars 8/11/2011 by SWEETKATHRINE
by SWEETKATHRINE

I simply could not use it because of the smell. The perfume is so STRONG! I literally could not breath.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWEETKATHRINE
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
READ THE WARNINGS!
3/7/2012

Customer review by IHopeThisNameIsntTaken

1.0 stars 3/7/2012 by IHopeThisNameIsntTaken
by IHopeThisNameIsntTaken

Bought this product thinking that a Ponds product should be a good, trusted product. The label was mostly in Spanish and very small type, product is made in Mexico - so again, I thought that Ponds had vetted the maker and the product prior to offering it. Got it home and used some before I went to bed. First thing I noticed was that the consistency is a little thinner than other Ponds creams. Kind of like a very thick liquid vs a more solid cold cream product. It was WAY too perfume-y. Very strong, cloying smell. I only used a little bit of it. Then I put on my reading glasses and read the label. As I was reading, my face began to get an odd tingling feeling. The label warns of sensitive skin and skin tingling, do not use on eyelids or around eyes... and stay out of the sun for a week after using this product, etc... I immediately washed the product off, put it back into the bag, along with the receipt and it is awaiting my return to Wal-Mart to return it. Be advised. Strong Smell - Acidy ingredients, skin sensitivity, sun exposure, etc. Too many warnings for me. I'll go back to regular dry skin Ponds.

Was this review helpful? (14) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IHopeThisNameIsntTaken
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Finally satisfied
11/21/2012

Customer review by pdink

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by pdink
by pdink

I am 65 so naturally I have wrinkles. I have dry skin so I have always moisturized my face and my face has always felt greasy from the moisturizers regardless of what I used and powder foundation has been a disaster on my greasy face....until now. Pond's Rejuveness makes the skin on my face and neck feel so soft and I don't feel like I have a greasy mask on. My face even looks softer, not harsh like before. My powder make up goes on so smoothly and blends beautifully. I love the scent, it is not a bit over powering. I hope they keep making this product and I am glad you can get it at Walmart and not have to go to Macy's.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdink
35 miles east of Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a great face cream!!!
9/20/2011

Customer review by Danigirl24

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by Danigirl24
by Danigirl24

I've used this cream for a couple of weeks now, and I LOVE it! It feels so smooth going on, and leaves a shine, yet doesn't feel greasy. I have been using the Pond's "Classic Dry Skin Cream" for over a year now, and found it great for nighttime use only; as it left my face feeling so oily in the morning, and throughout the day I would develop dry patches. With the Rejuveness cream, I feel smooth and even-toned all day! I use this as my daily moisturizer under my foundations, and I will tell you it leaves a shine, but any basic face powder hides it well. I have noticed my skin feels more taught and the fine lines in-between my eyebrows and around my eyes are noticeably fading. I also use it on my neck, and I can tell the skin on my neck has become more firm as well. Another great feature is that it reduces redness...I can wash my face, wipe it with a wash cloth and get that bright-red-freshly-washed look, apply this cream and within five minutes, all of the redness is completely gone! I can't say enough about this cream, it is just Awesome!! The only con that I can think of is that it does sting a little on open cuts....I had a paper cut on my finger, and the cream made it sting pretty bad, but faded after a few seconds really.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danigirl24
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could Be Better
12/14/2010

Customer review by danetty757

4.0 stars 12/14/2010 by danetty757
by danetty757

I have been having adult pimples that are harder to get rid of then they were in my teens (I'm 27) and I've been trying different washes/creams from Clinique to AlphaHydroxi to Clean&Clear. So many people rave about Pond's and I figured since it's been around for so long it should be great, especially since I'm also getting fine lines around eyes and mouth. Well, it goes a really long way, i'm able to just dip my finger in the tub and cover my face and neck. The smell is a little strong at first, it surprised me the first day, but it wears off. It absorbs well at night, and in the morning my face is pretty soft. However, when I use it in the morning, if I don't wear any makeup, my T-Zone gets really really oily. I do like that it's light enough that I can wear sunblock on top if i'm going outside. It's been more than 2 weeks and I'm not noticing any changes in the fine lines, and I'm still breaking out on forehead and chin. But, I'll keep using it at night, and use the Ponds dry skin cream in the morning now that it's winter.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danetty757
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alot of product for the price
2/26/2011

Customer review by vintagechic

4.0 stars 2/26/2011 by vintagechic
by vintagechic

I think this is a great value 7 oz. for the price. It is very moisturizing and the softness last overnight. I haven't used it long enough to say whether the anti-aging part works. It is very pleasant and soothing on the face.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vintagechic
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/30/2011

Customer review by hppygrl16

4.0 stars 6/30/2011 by hppygrl16
by hppygrl16

Good cream, I apply morning and night, keeps me moisturized. I'd say I wake up looking a lot better when wearing this to bed. I like it, and it will last awhile.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hppygrl16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/24/2012

Customer review by Babypuppup

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Babypuppup
by Babypuppup

The product was awesome.....the time it took for me receive this product however was disappointing...I will probably think twice before I order on line again

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babypuppup
Berkshire ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
face cream
10/1/2010

Customer review by memaw589

3.0 stars 10/1/2010 by memaw589
by memaw589

this had a great aroma, but it was a little too heavy for my tastes

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memaw589
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useless for dry skin.
1/3/2012

Customer review by Blondegurrl

3.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Blondegurrl
by Blondegurrl

I've been drowning my face in this for the past 4 days and I have yet to feel moisturized. My skin is flaking off an hour later. It's doing nothing for fine lines... they'll disappear when the product's firt put on because the skin is being moisturized, but once it dries, your lines are back. Also, it's heavily perfumed... so it burns my sensitive and horribly dry skin. If you aren't horribly dry or sensitive, this might be an ok cream.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blondegurrl
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
POND'S REJUVENESS ANTI-WRINKLE CREAM, 7oz.
7/16/2011

Customer review by minieme61

2.0 stars 7/16/2011 by minieme61
by minieme61

Nothing different from the regular ponds, just the claim that is anti wrinkle, which I don't believe after using it for a little while, and my forehead got more wrinkles, I swear. My skin broke out, and even though the scent of it its soft, it gave me a bad allergy. My eyes became itchy and watery, my throat felt as if I was getting a cold, and I had to go the the eye doctor to get eye drops. I didn't rub my eyes with it, so I don't understand, but it did came from the cream while I was sleeping. I use the regular ponds and none of this happens, so I guess I will continue to use the regular one and use this "rejuveness" for the hands of feet while it's gone. Maybe I'm allergic to something in it, but it is too bad, for I was looking forward to a better healthier looking skin and my skin became all messed up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minieme61
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 25 contributor
Try it!
5/12/2013

Customer review by booked2

4.0 stars 5/12/2013 by booked2
by booked2

My face loves this cream because it tightens and moisturizes without leaving it shiny. So inexpensive that you can use it as a hand,neck, and body cream. The only reason I did not give it five stars is the lack of protection from the sun. I think I might invest in some SPF 20 mineral make up with the money I saved on this product. I would recommend this product without hesitation!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booked2
indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for me
9/25/2013

Customer review by Khonthai1

2.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Khonthai1
by Khonthai1

The cream looks O K, thick and creamy but I just can't stand the smell of it. I don't wear perfume and very sensitive to any smell that is not natural,it gets me dizzy and this cream smell awful for me. It's smell like cheap cosmetic so I gave it to my mom. I don't know if it's really good for wrinkle or not . They should make it unscented or better smell than this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khonthai1
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews