Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Wonderful!
8/11/2011

Customer review by SWEETKATHRINE

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by SWEETKATHRINE
by SWEETKATHRINE

This cream is WONDERFUL! I tried small version-50 ml first and then bought full size. The jar is HUGE -400 ml, will last at least 1-1,5 year and my skin absolutely loves this cream. I have dry skin sensitive type. I like the smell (very light), the consistency, the feeling on the skin. I use it as a night cream now (summer) but I believe it would be also great as a day cream in winter when my skin is especially dry. I will repurchase and highly recommend this cream.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWEETKATHRINE
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/30/2010

Customer review by MyStandardsRhigh

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by MyStandardsRhigh
by MyStandardsRhigh

After using Estee Lauder, Chanel & Dior face lotions needed to switch to a more economical face lotion; this was the one that works for my face. At first, it's a little oily (I have an oily T zone) but if you use kleenex to tap your nose before putting make up that will make the trick. It really worked and everyone says my face looks like porcelain. I hope Walmart carries all the time, at all their stores!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyStandardsRhigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this!
2/6/2013

Customer review by LadyOfMagic

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by LadyOfMagic
by LadyOfMagic

I bought several different kinds of Ponds creams in samples sized. I really like them all but liked one over the rest. This nourishing moisturizer feels so silky and goes on so easily and absorbs into my skin making it feel replenished but never greasy. I'm hooked! Give it a try and see how much you like it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyOfMagic
Red Wing, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its good but I like the dry skin cream better
11/15/2010

Customer review by szim52

3.0 stars 11/15/2010 by szim52
by szim52

It's good but I would rather have the dry skin cream from Ponds. Its feels better on the skin. My skin with this one doesn't quite feel the same or as soft as with Ponds Dry Skin Cream. But it's good for a moisturizer. It does feel like it leaves a film on your skin.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
szim52
Tecumseh OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally found my skin remedy!
2/11/2014

Customer review by themollymitch

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by themollymitch
by themollymitch

My skin has recently become VERY dry. I've researched, I've sampled, I've done it all. I've even put Vaseline on my face (not proud of that one). I think this was mentioned on Refinery29 as a great treatment for dry skin. My friend said she also uses this and loves it. It doesn't make your skin greasy either.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
themollymitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
1/15/2013

Customer review by borrego18

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by borrego18
by borrego18

I am currently 28-29 weeks pregnant and I received this product as a gift, and I have used this product for over a few months and I have not gotten one stretch mark since I have been using this product! I love it!!! I thank my wonderful mom for giving me it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
borrego18
Greeley, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Youthful & Smooth
10/3/2014

Customer review by DISCODEZ

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by DISCODEZ
by DISCODEZ

My skin is not only smooth but its younger looking as well. I've been using for over five (5) years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DISCODEZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the best...
1/29/2012

Customer review by EvaK

3.0 stars 1/29/2012 by EvaK
by EvaK

A little greasier than I like, and I am not a fan of the smell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvaK
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Feels great, but the smell
9/8/2012

Customer review by MaMitchell

3.0 stars 9/8/2012 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell

I thought I would try some of the new face creams by ponds, since the classic is GREAT! The texture was nice, but the smell was different and I did not like it. Its not real strong, but I will not be purchasing this again! I hate to throw it away, so I am trying to use it up in beween other products. The classic is still the best!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMitchell
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Top 50 contributor
works well
2/26/2014

Customer review by zimbalou

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by zimbalou
by zimbalou

works well on the feet in the Winter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zimbalou
washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes skin soft :-)
3/31/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had never gotten a moisturizing cream before, but since I'm getting into my 30's, I figured I'd better start trying to take care of my skin a bit :-) I didn't know what cream to choose (there are SO many!), but my Grandma's used Ponds (& Noxema), so I figured I'd go with classic! I was glad to find this huge jar, since in my local stores I could only find the smaller jars. I use this at night only, & sometimes I forget...That said, it seems to do exactly what I figured. I haven't had it too long, so do not know the long term effects. I CAN say it has been making my skin feel softer, & I believe it's helping to even the tone a bit! The only thing I'd mention, which was something I saw in other reviews elsewhere, is that it IS thick, & a little goes A LONG WAY, so don't put big globs on, or you may wake up with your skin feeling oily instead of soft!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/16/2012

Customer review by alazsy

3.0 stars 1/16/2012 by alazsy
by alazsy

this product didn't work for me. I tried it for 2 weeks and it gave me irritation and break out every other day. It has nice aroma and very nice creamy texture which absorbs fast and skin looks fresh but it doesn't suit my skin. I read reviews that it gives break outs to few sensitive skin people. I never had any skin problem so I thought it would work for me. But it did not. You can give it a try, It might work for you or thanks to walmart return policy you can always return it. I am going to return it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alazsy
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pond's Nourishing Moisturizing
1/18/2011

Customer review by sasasashhhhh

4.0 stars 1/18/2011 by sasasashhhhh
by sasasashhhhh

Great value and good product for everone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sasasashhhhh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2011

Customer review by ilovecats710

1.0 stars 8/30/2011 by ilovecats710
by ilovecats710

I did not like this product. I am allergic to it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovecats710
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/5/2012

Customer review by checa

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by checa
by checa

REALLY GOOD PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
checa
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
12/15/2014

Customer review by mechanicsburgpa

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by mechanicsburgpa
by mechanicsburgpa

Good. As expected. No oiliness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mechanicsburgpa
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Skin is smoother!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Gen907

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Gen907
by Gen907

Just got this, and my face is smooth aaaall day! I have very sensitive Asian skin and this works perfectly for me, and the sent isn't all senty which works best for me.

Gen907
Hemet, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
POND'S Crema S does the trick
1/22/2014

Customer review by IDLF

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by IDLF
by IDLF

At 50 years of age, I am less concerned about skincare products making me look younger but more about the products making my dry skin more comfortable. Crema S does just that, and at a terrific price. Never leaves my skin feeling greasy and the scent is not overpowering. I find that I can use it even after shaving without irritation. I'm recommending it to everyone.

IDLF
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Male
Extremely Satisfied
3/30/2014

Customer review by nancy

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by nancy
by nancy

After purchasing a trial size of this cream and just after 48 hours,my face feels smoother, looks healthier. I will be purchasing this product from now on. Thank you

nancy
Plant City, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!
4/17/2014

Customer review by lilbevann

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by lilbevann
by lilbevann

I absolutely LOVE this moisturizer! It is the best I have ever used and I have tried expensive to cheap! Especially having eczema. Highly recommend:)

lilbevann
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews