Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Excelente
4/16/2016

Customer review by Helofi

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Helofi
by Helofi

Me encanta, gracias a este producto mi piel es fabulosa.

Helofi
Colombia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Smooth not greasy
4/29/2016

Customer review by Etoombs

4.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Etoombs
by Etoombs

This is a clean moisturizer not greasy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Etoombs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes skin soft :-)
3/31/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had never gotten a moisturizing cream before, but since I'm getting into my 30's, I figured I'd better start trying to take care of my skin a bit :-) I didn't know what cream to choose (there are SO many!), but my Grandma's used Ponds (& Noxema), so I figured I'd go with classic! I was glad to find this huge jar, since in my local stores I could only find the smaller jars. I use this at night only, & sometimes I forget...That said, it seems to do exactly what I figured. I haven't had it too long, so do not know the long term effects. I CAN say it has been making my skin feel softer, & I believe it's helping to even the tone a bit! The only thing I'd mention, which was something I saw in other reviews elsewhere, is that it IS thick, & a little goes A LONG WAY, so don't put big globs on, or you may wake up with your skin feeling oily instead of soft!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cream
4/9/2016

Customer review by Love

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Love
by Love

This product has done wonders for me!!! I wish my mom would of told me about ponds cream. Cream is vey rich and has a good smell. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally found my skin remedy!
2/11/2014

Customer review by themollymitch

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by themollymitch
by themollymitch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My skin has recently become VERY dry. I've researched, I've sampled, I've done it all. I've even put Vaseline on my face (not proud of that one). I think this was mentioned on Refinery29 as a great treatment for dry skin. My friend said she also uses this and loves it. It doesn't make your skin greasy either.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
themollymitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
4/30/2010

Customer review by MyStandardsRhigh

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by MyStandardsRhigh
by MyStandardsRhigh

After using Estee Lauder, Chanel & Dior face lotions needed to switch to a more economical face lotion; this was the one that works for my face. At first, it's a little oily (I have an oily T zone) but if you use kleenex to tap your nose before putting make up that will make the trick. It really worked and everyone says my face looks like porcelain. I hope Walmart carries all the time, at all their stores!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyStandardsRhigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this!
2/6/2013

Customer review by LadyOfMagic

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by LadyOfMagic
by LadyOfMagic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought several different kinds of Ponds creams in samples sized. I really like them all but liked one over the rest. This nourishing moisturizer feels so silky and goes on so easily and absorbs into my skin making it feel replenished but never greasy. I'm hooked! Give it a try and see how much you like it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyOfMagic
Red Wing, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its good but I like the dry skin cream better
11/15/2010

Customer review by szim52

3.0 stars 11/15/2010 by szim52
by szim52

It's good but I would rather have the dry skin cream from Ponds. Its feels better on the skin. My skin with this one doesn't quite feel the same or as soft as with Ponds Dry Skin Cream. But it's good for a moisturizer. It does feel like it leaves a film on your skin.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
szim52
Tecumseh OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product--My facial skin back to life
2/17/2015

Customer review by Sreelu

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Sreelu
by Sreelu

I have been using Pond's cold cream for almost 2 decades now. Whether its a wedding or any event or a normal regular day and in all weather conditions, Pond's cold cream had been my only cream. Offlate, I ran out of my cream and didnt get time to stop by the store to buy this product. I have other different kinds of moisturizers at home, so I thought they would be as good as Ponds(Lubiderm, Vaseline, Nivea,Aveeno). But my skin never felt lively as it used to be (while using Pond's cold cream). I never had acne., but realized that I see pimple on my cheeks for the first time in my life. I rushed back to store and finally after applying it, I feel my skin got its life back. Thanks Pond's. I wish Pond's do release their facial powder here in US. We get them only in India. Pond's Cold cream and Pond's magic powder are the only make up on my facial skin for over 2 decades.

Sreelu
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Amazing!
1/15/2013

Customer review by borrego18

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by borrego18
by borrego18

I am currently 28-29 weeks pregnant and I received this product as a gift, and I have used this product for over a few months and I have not gotten one stretch mark since I have been using this product! I love it!!! I thank my wonderful mom for giving me it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
borrego18
Greeley, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
8/11/2011

Customer review by SWEETKATHRINE

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by SWEETKATHRINE
by SWEETKATHRINE

This cream is WONDERFUL! I tried small version-50 ml first and then bought full size. The jar is HUGE -400 ml, will last at least 1-1,5 year and my skin absolutely loves this cream. I have dry skin sensitive type. I like the smell (very light), the consistency, the feeling on the skin. I use it as a night cream now (summer) but I believe it would be also great as a day cream in winter when my skin is especially dry. I will repurchase and highly recommend this cream.

Was this review helpful? (21) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWEETKATHRINE
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Feels great, but the smell
9/8/2012

Customer review by MaMitchell

3.0 stars 9/8/2012 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell
Top 50 contributor

I thought I would try some of the new face creams by ponds, since the classic is GREAT! The texture was nice, but the smell was different and I did not like it. Its not real strong, but I will not be purchasing this again! I hate to throw it away, so I am trying to use it up in beween other products. The classic is still the best!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMitchell
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Top 50 contributor
wonderul mosturizer
9/6/2015

Customer review by cathy 282

5.0 stars 9/6/2015 by cathy 282
by cathy 282

I purchased a large jar and started using it on my face and neck. I had some wrinkles at the corner of my eyes and some on my neck. After a couple of weeks use it has made a difference, I noticed that my wrinkles have definitely diminished if not disappeared. I am 62 and had noticed that I was getting more wrinkles before I stated using the crema s moisturizer.I noticed that my face in general seems to be softer and even the wrinkles in my forehead have largely disappeared. In fact since I have been using crema I appear to much younger looking.I will definitely be using crema from now on.

cathy 282
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Youthful & Smooth
10/3/2014

Customer review by DISCODEZ

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by DISCODEZ
by DISCODEZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My skin is not only smooth but its younger looking as well. I've been using for over five (5) years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DISCODEZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Magnífica
10/22/2015

Customer review by Nieves66

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Nieves66
by Nieves66

Es la crema que usamos en casa tanto mi madre como yo

Nieves66
Tenerife, España
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Not the best...
1/29/2012

Customer review by EvaK

3.0 stars 1/29/2012 by EvaK
by EvaK

A little greasier than I like, and I am not a fan of the smell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvaK
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works well
2/26/2014

Customer review by zimbalou

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by zimbalou
by zimbalou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works well on the feet in the Winter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zimbalou
washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/16/2012

Customer review by alazsy

3.0 stars 1/16/2012 by alazsy
by alazsy

this product didn't work for me. I tried it for 2 weeks and it gave me irritation and break out every other day. It has nice aroma and very nice creamy texture which absorbs fast and skin looks fresh but it doesn't suit my skin. I read reviews that it gives break outs to few sensitive skin people. I never had any skin problem so I thought it would work for me. But it did not. You can give it a try, It might work for you or thanks to walmart return policy you can always return it. I am going to return it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alazsy
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Cream!
6/13/2015

Customer review by NOLA

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by NOLA
by NOLA

I recently bought the travel size cream for a trip and fell in love with the cream. I have very dry skin and eczema. I apply this cream after the shower and it leaves my skin feeling soft and fresh. I have tried several creams over the past 10 years (Clinique, aveeno, neutrogen) all $25+. You can't beat the price. It doesn't clog any pores, and causes no pimples on my face.

NOLA
New orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Great Moisturizer
2/15/2015

Customer review by decamptownlady

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by decamptownlady
by decamptownlady

This cream goes on beautifully. I put it on my face when I get out of the shower. It really hydrates and adds a nice sheen to my skin without making it look oily. It works well with my foundation and appears to make the foundation stay put longer. I have sensitive skin and it does not irritate it at all. My only complaint is the scent reminds me of flowers at a wake (sorry, that was my first impression). The scent lessens after a few minutes, so I can deal with it. Overall, I am very impressed with this product and you can't beat the price.

decamptownlady
Wantagh, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews