Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 40 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Love the fresh scent!
4/25/2012

Customer review by Camurph1

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Camurph1
by Camurph1

I absolutely love this deoderant! I love the fresh scent which is not to overpowering like some other brands. It also goes on clear so I don't have to worry about white spots on my clothes. I can't stand floraly scents that give me a headache. This is so fresh and works just right.

Camurph1
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
This the the BEST antiperspirant that I have used!
10/27/2012

Customer review by ardeeann

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by ardeeann
by ardeeann

Dove Clinical Protection Antiperspirant is not only effective but it also does not cause any irritation or rash. I cannot use most antiperspirants because of skin sensitivity and that includes those made for sensitive skin. I also sweat a LOT and this formula keeps me from sweating and developing body odor. Last but not least I am allergic to most scents in products bu the Cool Essentials scent does not trigger a migraine or any allergy symptoms. This is the best. Thank you Dove!

ardeeann
Little Rock, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Shocked to see anyone had issues with this product
1/9/2013

Customer review by Krazychick

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Krazychick
by Krazychick

I have been using this for well over a year & love this product. I would give it 10 stars if I could. I have a weird body chemistry & have a hard time with fragrances changing on me & smelling really bad but I have never had that issue with this deodorant in any fragrance. I have forgotten to apply it a few times & have found that for me it lasts up to 48 hours. I am always hot & sweat when it's 10 degrees out & this is the only deodorant that keeps me fresh. Thank you for an amazing product! I <3 Dove!

Krazychick
Middleburg Heights, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
The Only One I Can Use!
7/8/2013

Customer review by bhend

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by bhend
by bhend

I have been using this particular product for over 10 years because it's the only one on the market that has worked with my ever changing body chemistry. It's really amazing and I highly recommend it to anyone who has problems with fragrances. Its great!

bhend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great!
8/1/2013

Customer review by casper

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by casper
by casper

I'm a big person who sweats allot and have sensitive skin. This product is amazing and never ruins my clothes.a little expensive for me, but i won't use anything else .

casper
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
fresh all the time
8/8/2013

Customer review by lisamarie552

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by lisamarie552
by lisamarie552

Keeps me smelling great all day long and does not irritate my skin. I love it.

lisamarie552
Warwick, RI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
VERY EFFECTIVE!!
8/17/2012

Customer review by MakeupTheNerd

5.0 stars 8/17/2012 by MakeupTheNerd
by MakeupTheNerd

Hands down my favorite deodorant! I first tried this out because it was on clearance at Target. It came with a travel size also and a full size for on $7 so great deal. I used the travel size for gym and I have to say, WOW!!! I did not smell as much under the pits and not a single sweat! So impressed! I use this daily now and for the gym. The only con is it runs out fairly quick if you use it daily and kind of expensive. (Around $8). But other than that I am soo pleased.

MakeupTheNerd
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
This works wonders!
11/9/2013

Customer review by KellyAnne

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by KellyAnne
by KellyAnne

This product is fantastic! I would definitely recommend it!

KellyAnne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:3 months
awesome product
12/4/2013

Customer review by Sheesha

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Sheesha
by Sheesha

This is the ONLY antiperspirant/deodorant that is effective for my teenaged athletic, daughter and myself, as I've entered the menepause years. It not only is effective in controlling odor associated with prespiring it also has a very pleasant, mood enhancing and feminine scent. It also feels soft on our skin. It leaves no streaks in our clothes. I have zero complaints. I do have one trick for when I seem to be out...I crack open the top, and we get a couple of days more use from what's right under the cap.

Sheesha
Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
love it
1/14/2014

Customer review by Lizann

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Lizann
by Lizann

I love all dove products my whole family have been using it for years ever since we came from Kenya. We have tried other soap products and it they feel like they suck the moister from your skin and with dove i feel really clean and i always recommend it to people who have tried dove

Lizann
Beaumont, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
I love dove and all thier products.
1/20/2014

Customer review by 5358sarita

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by 5358sarita
by 5358sarita

I grew up only useing dove products. They are the best the light fresh fragrance, leaves you smelling so fresh. Not to mention how moisturized it leaves your skin feeling, no sticky residue. My husband would use other brands but not now he is faithfull to dove. Even his family in mexico ask for dove products. I am grateful for all your good products, soaps, shampoo, body washes everything.

5358sarita
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Wonderful Deodorant
1/28/2014

Customer review by Tuna

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Tuna
by Tuna

I have to have strong deodorant and Dove clinical works great and leaves me filling confident!

Tuna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
I love Dove products and I recommend it to for others to try.
1/29/2014

Customer review by Anny

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by Anny
by Anny

I love Dove Clinical Protection cool essentials scent! It makes my skin feel cool and refresh and goes smoothly and great protection.

Anny
Minnesota, Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:6 months
Very effective clinical protection deodorants.
1/29/2014

Customer review by GeorgieGirl72

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by GeorgieGirl72
by GeorgieGirl72

Very effective, like it better than other clinical protection deodorants.

GeorgieGirl72
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Love this product
1/31/2014

Customer review by Kell44

5.0 stars 1/31/2014 by Kell44
by Kell44

Love this deodorant, particularly the Original Clean scent, it is light and fresh and provides great protection during a hard workout at the gym.

Kell44
St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:6 months
I love how the product last all day long and isn't messy
2/1/2014

Customer review by chass

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by chass
by chass

I use all dove products because of me and my family's sensitivity to certain fragrance. I apply this product every morning before work and I am odor and perspiration free all day.

chass
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Only deodorant I use
1/11/2014

Customer review by Cutejosie

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Cutejosie
by Cutejosie

This is the only deodorant that I use. It keeps me dry & comfortable for hours, comes in a number of scents I like, & is gentle on my skin. I've tried many different brands that offer clinical protection, & Dove is the best!!

Cutejosie
Savannah, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
NEW HAIR, NEW ME THANKS TO DOVE!! ♥
1/26/2014

Customer review by gypsymaa

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by gypsymaa
by gypsymaa

Okay so I used to color my hair too much, it was completely fried! My scalp is very sensitive if I use any kind of shampoo/conditioner I get serious dandruff. Now, I use dandruff shampoo but always use dove conditioner. My hair is so soft and my scalp can handle it. I use the body wash, hair mousse, spray, etc. I also love the deo! Specifically the extreme kinds.

gypsymaa
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Duration
2/3/2014

Customer review by WeLovego4Shopping

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by WeLovego4Shopping
by WeLovego4Shopping

You can feel the freshness all day long! So far this has been my favorite deodorant. The best thing about this deodorant is the scent. I really recommend!!!

WeLovego4Shopping
Westwood, New Jersey, Stati Uniti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Excellent
2/9/2014

Customer review by Dren

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Dren
by Dren

My mom I will be 70 years old this September. She has used Dove for many years. Her skin is soft and smooth. She looks nowhere near her age. Would love for Dove to see her to see the results of a beautiful woman from using your product

Dren
Parkville, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews