Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 60 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Bet for your bits
9/22/2016

Customer review by shivvy

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by shivvy
by shivvy

I've been using a safety razor for the past few years(the kind you put a double sided razor blade in), and felt reasonably happy with it. The only problem came from not being able to safely shave anywhere I couldn't see clearly, which ended up giving me more than a few nicks over the years. I remember using the Venus when it first came out, and liking it a whole bunch, so when I got a chance to test it out again I jumped at the chance. The cushioned blade really hugs curves and gives a super close shave, way faster than I could comfortably do it with a safety razor. Most importantly , since the blade is always at the proper angle, I can shave everywhere, even places I can't see, safely and quickly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

shivvy
Tulsa, OK
Gillet Venus original razor
9/19/2016

Customer review by almonds1

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by almonds1
by almonds1

It's a very good product, leave legs smooth and soft , I usually use 5 blades razors, didn't realize that this one is 3 blades and does a wonderful job, it glides easily over my legs. I received this free from bzz agent to try and review. I do recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

almonds1
Harlingen, TX
I loved it!!
9/17/2016

Customer review by alexandriary93

5.0 stars 9/17/2016 by alexandriary93
by alexandriary93

I loved it my skin is usually super itchy after I shave but now it is super smooth and no itchand it was very easy to use I will definitely be purchasing this product, had to settle for shaving the arms I'm pregnant so it's very hard for me to reach my legs and I love that I received the product free from the Gillette thru bzzagent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

alexandriary93
Houston, TX
Best of best
9/9/2016

Customer review by martydistasio

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by martydistasio
by martydistasio

This is the very best razor and I will always use it. For me its about close shave without cutting myself and the original Venus is, has, and will always be my favorite. Just enough blades for a closer shave without the risk of cutting my self. When I recied this razor for free from Gillette it wad exciting for me because now I can tell everyone what a great product it is. Whether in shaving my legs or under arms I am comfortable knowing I won't cut myself and I will hand the closest shave possible. Thanks Gillette. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

martydistasio
East Palatka, FL
Gillette razor
9/18/2016

Customer review by Nwidzins2011

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Nwidzins2011
by Nwidzins2011

I received this razor for free from Gillette. I love this razor. It leaves your legs smooth. It also lasts a long time. I will never buy cheap razors every again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nwidzins2011
Tomah, WI
Amazing Product
9/14/2016

Customer review by rawrachu

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by rawrachu
by rawrachu

I think this product is amazing. I have never used this brand before and after trying this razor out I am a huge fan. It was easy to use, it did not get clogged with hair right away and it gave really clean shave. Highly recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rawrachu
West Hartford, CT
Gillette Venus that needs shaving cream
9/13/2016

Customer review by MelvaKristek

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by MelvaKristek
by MelvaKristek

I received my razor from Gillette free.ThIs razor is sharp , made to be used with shaving cream . l am glad l tryed it before buying has l would have been disappointed to get it home to find l needed shaving cream too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MelvaKristek
Bonney Lake, WA
Pretty close shave for 3 blades
8/31/2016

Customer review by phaddad

4.0 stars 8/31/2016 by phaddad
by phaddad

I received this product free from Gillette through bzzagent.com for my honest review. I like the Gillette Venus packaging, cuz it looks nice and is easy to open. I like the way the handle is contoured so that it fits nicely in your hand. Let me start by saying that normally I shave with a 5 bladed razor. For just 3 blades, it does shave pretty closely, and I never had to reshave and area as it was smooth and hair free with one pass. But I do prefer the 5 blades. So I would not purchase this one, but I may try the Venus with 5 blades next time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

phaddad
Garden Grove, CA
Awesome Razor
9/8/2016

Customer review by CathBrad

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by CathBrad
by CathBrad

I have always been a Venus fan and this razor did not disappoint! Left my legs smooth and silky! Thank you Venus! High recommend for a close, long lasting shave! I am going to spread the word to everyone I know. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CathBrad
Elberton, GA
My new favorite
9/7/2016

Customer review by loco66

4.0 stars 9/7/2016 by loco66
by loco66

I recently was invited to try and review from Gillette the Venus razor, I loved it, my legs were so smooth! But even though they claim you don't need shaving gel I had to use a little. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

loco66
Ponce Puerto Rico, PR
3 blade Gillette original
8/28/2016

Customer review by Jhietikko

4.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Jhietikko
by Jhietikko

I received this razor free from Gillette in exchange for my review. I really liked the razor, it was easy to hang on to and gave a close shave with only one pass because it has 3 blades. I have sensitive skin under my arms and this razor didn't irritate it like others I have used. I also really like the blue strip indicator that the razor has, it lets you know when you are no longer getting the optimal results from it. This is the first razor I have used with this feature. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jhietikko
Ishpeming, MI
Perfect shave
8/31/2016

Customer review by mixer311

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by mixer311
by mixer311

I loved this razor. It skimmed over my skin with no nicks or cuts and no dragging. It left no hair behind like so many others do. This razor was easy to use. I really liked that it has a blue indicator strip that shows when to change to a new razor. I received this razor free from Gillette for my honest opinion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mixer311
Calera, AL
So smooth!
8/29/2016

Customer review by kris10dale

4.0 stars 8/29/2016 by kris10dale
by kris10dale

This is a great razor. After using it this morning, my legs are still baby-skin smooth 12 hours later. It glides easily over my skin, even when just shaving with soap and water. Try it, you'll love it! I was provided a free sample of this razor from Gillette. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kris10dale
New Boston, TX
Venus is the best save
8/28/2016

Customer review by wel212

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by wel212
by wel212

I like the way this feels in my hands and the way it moves over my legs , the easy to replace head is great . I received this product for free from BzzAgent I like the blue line that disapers when the save will not be great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

wel212
Belle Fourche, SD
smooth legs !
8/26/2016

Customer review by Lotolangi

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Lotolangi
by Lotolangi

i love getting free things so when i qualified for this mission i was stoked! these razors are amazing. i didn't have to go over my legs multiple times like i do with other brands. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lotolangi
Fayetteville, NC
Wife loves them
8/18/2016

Customer review by Marc

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Marc
by Marc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife loves the smoothness of these razors. Very little razor burn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love
8/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

High quality, last longer than most blades

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller Razor Head
7/28/2016

Customer review by mom2fourgirls

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by mom2fourgirls
by mom2fourgirls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Finally had to purchase a refill for my Gillette Venus razor that I have used for more than a year. The refill fits perfectly, but the razor head is not as wide as the original head and the aloe strips don't seem to have as much lubrication. The razor still gets the job done with a close, no-nick shave or razor burns. Time will tell if the refill razor head will last as long as the original...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2fourgirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Blades
1/26/2012

Customer review by sammynmk

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by sammynmk
by sammynmk

Venus razors are the best. They are ergonomically designed for ease of use. Also, I love to order online from Walmart beacause they don't rip me off for shipping. Very reasonable and fast delivery. One of my favorite online shopping choices.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammynmk
Royal Oak, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great
4/26/2016

Customer review by jj661

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by jj661
by jj661

This is the only razor that she uses. Won't use anything but this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jj661
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews