Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
13
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 115 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Works great for tender skin
10/25/2012

Customer review by TexasGirl94

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by TexasGirl94
by TexasGirl94

I've always gotten razor burn extremely easily and have to be careful about which razor I use. I can't even put lotion on until hours after I shave my legs! Pretty much all the Venus razors are good quality but the only two that have don't irritate MY tender skin are the venus embrace and and venus breeze/spa breeze. However, the breeze has a tendency to get slimy and/or mushy easily and then gel bars will just fall off and then the blade has to be replaced. The venus embrace is my tried and true razor and never fails me! My skin has only ever been irritated when using this razor is when it's dull, but that's rare and is obviously easily fixed by changing the blade. They are pricey, especially for a broke college student, but they do last a very long time so it's not a very frequent purchase. I usually change the blade once a month and I would much rather spend $15 every four months for a new refill than constantly throwing money away on razors that irritate my skin and don't last very long at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasGirl94
San Marcos, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
1/24/2016

Customer review by Trena

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Trena
by Trena

I have extremely coarse leg hair. This product actually shaves it and my leg stays smooth for days!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product but pricey
1/16/2016

Customer review by SamMoose

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by SamMoose
by SamMoose

Its good but a liitle pricy for only four refills.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamMoose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Product!
2/4/2010

Customer review by PickyShopperInVegas

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by PickyShopperInVegas
by PickyShopperInVegas

This product is a 5 blade refill for the Venus razor. Nothing I've used so far comes even close! They are pricey though - wish they were less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyShopperInVegas
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a very helpful product
12/28/2011

Customer review by transgendered52

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by transgendered52
by transgendered52

I have been using this product for a few years now. The best razor I ever bought, great for my tender face and other areas. A bit pricy but the moisture strips really worth the money! A must for all well groomed men.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
transgendered52
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best shave I've ever had!
9/20/2012

Customer review by CheerUpButtercup

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by CheerUpButtercup
by CheerUpButtercup

I was delighted with the results and ease of use of this shaver. It glides over my skin with little effort on my part. It gets all the hair in one swipe, not over and over to cause razor burn. My knees have nothing to fear, its great around curves. Yes, I wish it was cheaper but I'll gladly pay it after being attacked by a rival company's shaver. So now I'm back to the best, and I'll never stray again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheerUpButtercup
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best razor blade I have ever used.
11/16/2015

Customer review by Jess

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Jess
by Jess

Best razor blade I have ever used

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would use no other
7/11/2012

Customer review by Swansoda

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Swansoda
by Swansoda

I bought this razor when it first came out and have never thought of using anything different. (I just wish the pink colored one was around when the blue/green one came out, but it's pointless to spend that amount of money on a new razor when the one I have is perfectly fine). But when I'm in a hurry to get a quick shave in the shower using my body wash instead of using my satin care shave cream, it does a good job. I tend to miss a couple hairs doing it that way, but then it shaves them off nice right after stepping out of the shower...and it does well in shaving the whole bikini area....and underarms are hard to shave, but it does a pretty good job there too, though I have to reapply the shave cream to be able to shave off the missed hairs, because it doesn't go over the wet underarm skin well without the shave cream. (And that's what my 4 stars on missed hairs is for, counting more than legs.

Swansoda
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I often use them and I really like it
11/10/2015

Customer review by VIVI

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by VIVI
by VIVI

I often use them and I really like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VIVI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gillette Venus Embrace
10/16/2015

Customer review by TZY8

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by TZY8
by TZY8

Best razor I've ever had!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TZY8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
6/3/2015

Customer review by Jen38

1.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Jen38
by Jen38

I wanted to like this product but agree with so many other reviewers -- the five blades would likely work well if it weren't for the moisture ribbons. They are built up entirely too high and don't allow the blades to reach the skin properly! Also, depending on whether a particular area of skin is a little more dry or wet, the razor will either drag a bit and cause abrasions or else get too slimy and just slip around. I don't spend all this time and money shaving to end up with sore stubbly legs and underarms. Forget using this on my bikini area -- I don't trust this razor and it's going nowhere NEAR there! The little purple blade pop-out mechanism also keeps falling off. This is sadly going in the trash :(

Jen38
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good blades for a good razor
9/17/2015

Customer review by Maryr

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Maryr
by Maryr

Good item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maryr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Depends
8/18/2011

Customer review by TheFemaleStig

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by TheFemaleStig
by TheFemaleStig

I just changed the blades and may I say I LOVE Venus Embrace. PROS: It's the closest shave I have ever experienced, it leaves my skin feeling silky & soft, it comes with two blades and is also pretty stylish! Worried about those annoying course hairs? I swear, it doesn't even leave a single trace of the slightest shadow! When I shave with a new blade-set-thing I can barely even tell it's shaving! Instead of scratching or squeaking over my skin it glides incredibly comfortably. Not only this but your skin stays soft, silky, and hairless much longer then using any other razor I have used. CONS: But sadly all good things must come to an end. After about a week or sometimes longer the blades will wear and leave you with missed hairs, not as close of a shave, and it definitely doesn't last as long. The moisture stays, but of course that doesn't help when your not getting a good shave. OVERALL: I still love the Venus Glide and always will! It is probably the best razor I have ever used in my shaving experience. The cons are difficult sometimes, but all you have to do is keep stocked up on the razor cartridges and your fine! I will totally keep using any razors made by Venus!! :)

TheFemaleStig
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Moisturising Lotion
8/5/2015

Customer review by uday

3.0 stars 8/5/2015 by uday
by uday

This lotion moisturises and improves skin softness and smoothness to leave skin youthful looking.

uday
Bangalore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Moisturising Lotion
8/5/2015

Customer review by uday

3.0 stars 8/5/2015 by uday
by uday

This lotion moisturises and improves skin softness and smoothness to leave skin youthful looking.

uday
Bangalore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It has always been my first choice.
9/8/2015

Customer review by Lulu

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Lulu
by Lulu

Great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smooth legs
9/5/2015

Customer review by Jose

4.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Jose
by Jose

the ladies at home love it. they fight over these

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only ones I use
9/3/2015

Customer review by HuntingGram

4.0 stars 9/3/2015 by HuntingGram
by HuntingGram

I've been using these for several years and love the smooth shave I get

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HuntingGram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it!!
1/28/2012

Customer review by bless

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by bless
by bless

So I have tried a lot of brands before I started using Venus. Gillette was always my all time fav. I used to use the disposibles till a friend advised me to use the refillables. I love their five blade system which gives a close shave. Shaving is never a hassle for me with this one. But the only thing that prevented me from giving them 5 stars is because their package mentions 2 cartridges. This is so misleading as it makes you think there is 3 in total. The razor comes without any, and no one will realize that untill they bought it. I didnt read the previous reviews earlier. Now I realize there are many like me who did get fooled. Other than that its a great product minus the price. Could you please reduce the pricing of the cartridges please? The margins are set too high.

bless
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Moisturising Lotion
7/24/2015

Customer review by uday

3.0 stars 7/24/2015 by uday
by uday

This lotion moisturises and improves skin softness and smoothness to leave skin youthful looking.

uday
Bangalore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews