Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

114 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

114 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
10
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 106 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Love this Product!
2/4/2010

Customer review by PickyShopperInVegas

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by PickyShopperInVegas
by PickyShopperInVegas

This product is a 5 blade refill for the Venus razor. Nothing I've used so far comes even close! They are pricey though - wish they were less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyShopperInVegas
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a very helpful product
12/28/2011

Customer review by transgendered52

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by transgendered52
by transgendered52

I have been using this product for a few years now. The best razor I ever bought, great for my tender face and other areas. A bit pricy but the moisture strips really worth the money! A must for all well groomed men.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
transgendered52
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great for tender skin
10/25/2012

Customer review by TexasGirl94

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by TexasGirl94
by TexasGirl94

I've always gotten razor burn extremely easily and have to be careful about which razor I use. I can't even put lotion on until hours after I shave my legs! Pretty much all the Venus razors are good quality but the only two that have don't irritate MY tender skin are the venus embrace and and venus breeze/spa breeze. However, the breeze has a tendency to get slimy and/or mushy easily and then gel bars will just fall off and then the blade has to be replaced. The venus embrace is my tried and true razor and never fails me! My skin has only ever been irritated when using this razor is when it's dull, but that's rare and is obviously easily fixed by changing the blade. They are pricey, especially for a broke college student, but they do last a very long time so it's not a very frequent purchase. I usually change the blade once a month and I would much rather spend $15 every four months for a new refill than constantly throwing money away on razors that irritate my skin and don't last very long at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasGirl94
San Marcos, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best shave I've ever had!
9/20/2012

Customer review by CheerUpButtercup

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by CheerUpButtercup
by CheerUpButtercup

I was delighted with the results and ease of use of this shaver. It glides over my skin with little effort on my part. It gets all the hair in one swipe, not over and over to cause razor burn. My knees have nothing to fear, its great around curves. Yes, I wish it was cheaper but I'll gladly pay it after being attacked by a rival company's shaver. So now I'm back to the best, and I'll never stray again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheerUpButtercup
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My favorite shaver
1/20/2011

Customer review by Geminirose6580

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Geminirose6580
by Geminirose6580

The Gillette Venus Embrace shaves quicker than any other razor that I have used. That is probably because of its five blades. I also have noticed that I don't need to shave as often.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geminirose6580
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love venus embrace !
8/5/2013

Customer review by Joangel1479

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Joangel1479
by Joangel1479

GREATEST razors ever ! I love them but I hate how expensive they are. Walmart has the best price that I've seen 4 cartridges for $15.97 compared the a cvs near me a 4 pack is $26.00

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joangel1479
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great razor!
12/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Okay, I actually got this razor originally from Influenster.com complimentary for getting their Cosmo VoxBox, but Walmart always has great deals and wonderful prices on items like this! The razor itself is great, I get a close shave with it every time with no razor burn or bumps which is hard to do with my legs. The best part is you can interchange the razor heads so if you don't like the embrace you can always try a different razor head until you find the right one for you! <3

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Whitney, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Love this razor !
10/22/2011

Customer review by MsMelindaB

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by MsMelindaB
by MsMelindaB

Really smooth razor, the ribbon strips w. the shaving gel is just fab ! Its like 2 peas in a pod ! But for the price, i think they should lower it a bit. :) Overall, amazing product and i would repurchase after my razor gets dull ! & it's long lasting, too ! Give it a try ! :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMelindaB
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
the best
5/20/2015

Customer review by najraj

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by najraj
by najraj

only kind I will ever use, I have never had so much as a nick using these blades

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
najraj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
7/21/2010

Customer review by ssusie

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by ssusie
by ssusie

these are a little expensive but they are worth it, they last a very long time, and you can always find a 2 dollar coupon. ;P

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssusie
el paso tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
1/11/2014

Customer review by JARamirez

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by JARamirez
by JARamirez

I have many years using them, I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JARamirez
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only one I uae
6/6/2015

Customer review by joanne1955

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by joanne1955
by joanne1955

Very good razor. It shaves close and can be used several times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joanne1955
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love!
4/19/2014

Customer review by K3cy

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by K3cy
by K3cy

Switched from the Venus original to Venus green embrace and I love it!! Wicked close shave, great control of the razor leaving legs more smooth than ever before! It didn't even feel like I was shaving! Just running a soft bar over my legs! I even giggled in the shower because it left my legs so soft and smooth, silky!

K3cy
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best razor ever!!!
1/30/2013

Customer review by Dimera23

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Dimera23
by Dimera23

This is literally the best razor ever! I did not cut myself once, not even the bikini area. This razor feels like it was made for me. I actually woke my husband up after I shaved my legs so he could feel them. I used bath and body works body wash as shave gel. This is the first time I did not get razor burn or irritation anywhere. I strongly recommend this.

Dimera23
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!!
6/11/2011

Customer review by KnS2001

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by KnS2001
by KnS2001

This is the best razor I have ever used. It leaves your legs feeling so smooth. The blades seem to last longer than other razors I have previously used. Once you try Venus, no other razors will measure up. Well worth its price.

KnS2001
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I absolutely lov this razor
5/9/2013

Customer review by Irishcutie31

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by Irishcutie31
by Irishcutie31

Leaves your legs silly smooth I love this razor I haven't shaved in two weeks had thick leg hair this razor took it off with one swipe

Irishcutie31
Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Serious Upgrade
11/5/2010

Customer review by KathieLB

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by KathieLB
by KathieLB

I first got the original Venus back in 1998. I got it for my wedding and kept it because it was a great shave and so convenient. Since then I've used the Venus for the travel bag and the Divine for home. I just tried the Venus Embrace and it's by far the best razor I've ever used. Extremely close shave - soft smooth feel. Hooked.

KathieLB
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME
1/20/2011

Customer review by Tess

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Tess
by Tess

OMG!!!! this is the BEST razor ever. i love it soooo much. it shaves soooo close to my skin. the ribbon of moisture to me actually helped my skin! the pod for the razor to rest in is easier to put on your shower wall when the wall is wet. i hope this helps. it really gives me nice smooth legs. i love it soooo much! i really reacomend venus razors for beginners because i dont think i have ever cut myself with a venus razor... also the colors are awesome, and i love how you can change to different blades if you get the refillables.

Tess
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Venus
5/20/2011

Customer review by Raye

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Raye
by Raye

My daughter and I have been using Venus for the past 3 years. We are extremely pleased with the results. It has a comfortable hand grip and the head effortlessly glides over the skin. It gives the closest, most comfortable shave yet without nicking our skin. The pricing is Venus' only drawback.Venus cartridges are too expensive for the number of refills that come in the package. Pricing is the only thing that causes us to look at less expensive hair removal methods.

Raye
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
5/16/2012

Customer review by leelee

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by leelee
by leelee

i love this razor... i just gave one to my 13 year old daughter for her to use and she love it to

leelee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews