Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 stars
17
1-20 of 106 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
so far, so good.
3/12/2013

Customer review by PunchBuggy79

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by PunchBuggy79
by PunchBuggy79

I'm not picky when it comes to make-up. Just so long as it looks good and doesn't double my grocery bill to buy. Mascara is the only make-up I wear some days (blonde lashes, so it's a MUST). So far, this one works well. It's not so crazy thick that you look like a 13-year-old who is excited about finally being allowed to wear make-up. But enough to make you look like you did something to get ready to leave the house this morning. I didn't realize it was water proof, until it arrived. I don't normally like water proof mascaras, but it was actually a good mistake. Now I don't look like a member a Kiss when I leave the gym, after a day at work. Stays on well, but comes off completely and easily with mild soap. (I usually use plain Ivory liquid hand-soap)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PunchBuggy79
Sinking Spring, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite mascara
3/20/2010

Customer review by Sylvernight

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by Sylvernight
by Sylvernight

This is my favorite mascara. It is a good color--not too brown, but not quite black, and it makes my lashes look good. It is definitely waterproof, so make sure you have a good make-up remover.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sylvernight
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
neutrogena healthy volume mascara 08 black/brown.
1/27/2014

Customer review by tina2014

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by tina2014
by tina2014

I have really sensitive eyes adn severe allergies to certain make up brands and i was looking for a mascara that wouldn't agitate my eyes and i came across this mascara by neutrogena and it works beautifully .I'm a happy cosmetic shopper!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tina2014
northumberland pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My new favorite mascara
1/7/2013

Customer review by lwhitegirl

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by lwhitegirl
by lwhitegirl

looks great & no raccoon eyes. Doesn't get clumpy even if you don't remove it every day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lwhitegirl
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super mascara!
5/6/2013

Customer review by wrb91

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by wrb91
by wrb91

This stuff is awesome. I use two coats, curling lashes before each coat. I love the thick, voluminous look this mascara gives my lashes.

wrb91
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Healthy Volume!
9/9/2011

Customer review by Neutrogenafanforlife

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Neutrogenafanforlife
by Neutrogenafanforlife

-Healthy natural looking volume. Does not look fake or made up. Just beautiful natural looking volume. -Doesn't smudge, smear or flake. stays put all day long and then some. have tried other products that will leave black marks under my eyes-this one doesn't. I can trust it even during a 12 hour shift to stay perfect. -doesn't irritate my eyes or dry out my lashes. conditions lashes. -love the black/brown color. very pretty. -coats lashes evenly. no clumping. like the brush a lot. hope you will keep making this!

Neutrogenafanforlife
Hays, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Much Fuller!
10/17/2012

Customer review by NeutrogenaFreak001

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by NeutrogenaFreak001
by NeutrogenaFreak001

This is an Amazing product for eyelashes. Does not clump at all, and makes your eyelashes look so much fuller! I started to notice that after about a week of applying it that my eyelashes were become thicker and thicker, which is exactly what I wanted!! Best mascara that you will EVER use!

NeutrogenaFreak001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
must have mascara!
7/11/2012

Customer review by LovleyLashes

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by LovleyLashes
by LovleyLashes

My eyelashes are naturally long, but sadly they are not very voluminous. I know I can always trust Neutrogena's cosmetics, and was happy to find this mascara. The brush is fantastic and when it dries my lashes are soft and defined. I will definitely buy again!

LovleyLashes
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FINALLY! the perfect mascara!!!
1/4/2013

Customer review by sEdge

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by sEdge
by sEdge

After all these years of settling for "the next new best thing" in the mascara realm, I believe this one is the best by far I've ever tried! I'll even go as far to say that it bests out the expensive department store cosmetics! It truly does not flake, stays on all day and never clumps! I truly feel as though the olive oil comes in to play when removing. It no longer feels like im ripping out my eyelashes!! If your still searching for the perfect mascara... Look no further

sEdge
Hampton NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Healthier Lashes!
3/14/2012

Customer review by agjb1929

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by agjb1929
by agjb1929

It sounds bazaar, but I've been using this masacara for a few months now, and my lashes really are healthier in length and texture! I love this mascara. Lightweight but gives so much length and volume. Also, it does not irritate my contacts.Love Love Love!

agjb1929
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing length and volume!
4/10/2013

Customer review by andeedeeh

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by andeedeeh
by andeedeeh

This mascara is by far the best mascara available in drugstores... and I have tried MANY. It adds amazing volume and length, and you can keep adding coats without clumping! I also love it because it is nourishing my eyelashes- they never fall off when taking it off at night. I was having a problem were I lost 3 to 5 eyelashes per night and I didn't know what to use! THIS IS AMAZING.

andeedeeh
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
It's as good as Marathon mascara
8/6/2013

Customer review by bettbett1

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by bettbett1
by bettbett1

This mascara is just as good as Marathon mascara. When they discontinued Marathon I couldn't find any mascaras that were truly waterproof, even though they claimed they were. When I bought this mascara I intended on taking it back if it wasn't waterproof. I'm happy to say this mascara can hold up to 90 plus degree heat & humidity. I wear hard contact lenses & under eye concealer & have never had a problem. Thank you Neutrogena!

bettbett1
Levittown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
longer, healthier lashes
2/18/2012

Customer review by happyhealthy

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by happyhealthy
by happyhealthy

with past mascaras, my eyelashes broke, often fell out, and became thinner. with this mascara, my eyelashes are growing thicker and longer and have stopped falling out. besides the benefits for eyelash health, when applies it gives you clump free voluminous lashes that look very natural. Though the packaging may not be the prettiest, and the brush may be a bit large (i actually find the larger brush helpful.... ) it is definitely a mascara i recommend.

happyhealthy
phoenix, as
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long, full, absolutely gorgeous lashes!!!
3/24/2012

Customer review by MakeupWIthMojo26

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by MakeupWIthMojo26
by MakeupWIthMojo26

My eyelashes look amazing!!! I bought this literally two days ago and I'm in love! I will write another review if my lashes begin to grow Pros: stays on great, long full lashes, no clumping Cons: bottle does look a little small, brush is a little big TIP: for the big brush it works even better if you use a compact mirror, keep your head looking straight ahead, and just look down into the mirror and put on the mascara. It minimizes the mess and you can reallly control how the look comes out!

MakeupWIthMojo26
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rich color, naturally full look
2/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've tried dozens of mascaras and this is my favorite overall mascara. The black-brown shade is a rich mocha color and truly makes my eyes seem more green and standout more. (More so than some brands I've tried that claim to do that on their packaging.) It doesn't flake off, and there's minimal clumping even after several coats. It provides a natural looking fullness to lashes. Lashes always feel soft and flexible. It never smudges or runs if I rub my eyes. It not irritating to sensitive eyes. It doesn't give tons of dramatic looking volume, so be aware if that's what your looking for. It starts off kind of on the wetter side (as opposed to drier side) for those who know what I'm talking about, but each tube gets better with use. I'll definitely re-purchase this mascara many times.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/25/2012

Customer review by Sammy

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Sammy
by Sammy

I tried this product and surprisingly it seemed to have made my eyelashes healthier. I haven't lost an eyelash since I start using this product and my eyelashes look fuller. My eyelashes were thinning so bad with a different product I'm glad to find one that seems to be fixing the problem. By the way that other product cost more than this product. I like this product

Sammy
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is easy to apply and trouble free.
12/30/2012

Customer review by Aggiesmom2

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Aggiesmom2
by Aggiesmom2

I always have trouble with clumping mascara. This one went on easily and clump free. Love it and will buy it all the time from now on.

Aggiesmom2
Midland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
I Like!!!
1/11/2012

Customer review by lulu

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by lulu
by lulu

I am just loving all of neutrogena's products from sunscreen to mascara! Everything they make is so great and is such a good value. This mascara is better than department store brands and it is 1/3 the price. Thanks neutrogena for saving me so much money and making my skin beautiful again!!! And this mascara doesn't clump or flake off-even during workouts! A++

lulu
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Um, yeah. Kind of amazing!
3/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This may have been the best mistake ever. I bought this for my friend and bought a Maybelline mascara for me, and I don't wear mascara all that often, so I'm glad I gave this to my friend. She started wearing it ever day and she ranted to me about how much she loves it that I went and bought it myself. And boy, was she right! This mascara is AMAZING!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
6/17/2011

Customer review by Tess the best

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Tess the best
by Tess the best

Got this about 4 months ago, it works great! volume, comes off easily, no clumping and not cheapy like many others. only drugstore mascara i would buy

Tess the best
san francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews