Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 363 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

363 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

363 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
204
4 stars
84
3 stars
28
2 stars
25
1 stars
22
1-20 of 361 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 361 total reviews
1-20 of 361 reviews
THE BEST FOUNDATION EVER!
5/29/2011

Customer review by NewCanadian

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by NewCanadian
by NewCanadian

I absolutely love this product - this is the best product I have ever tried for my skin. I have blemishes, and this is the only foundation that works perfectly for me - even if I leave it overnight, my skin is completely clean the next day, even if it is very hot outside, my skin is completely clean after using this foundation. What is best is that my skin looks very natural while using this product, and helps me to fight any blemishes and redness. I tried many other foundations, but none of them contains Salicylic Acid, which probably helps to fight blemishes and clean your skin. I wish Neutrogena would sell the makeup products in Canada! I moved to Canada last year, and now I need to go to the US to buy this (seriously!), because nothing else works for my skin!

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewCanadian
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This
5/15/2011

Customer review by UsingForYears

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by UsingForYears
by UsingForYears

I absolutely LOVE this product. Been using it for almost 10 years. It keeps my face from getting oily and breaking out. It covers my flaws without making me look like I'm wearing makeup. 5 stars!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UsingForYears
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/1/2011

Customer review by shortieee

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by shortieee
by shortieee

foundation doesnt feel caked on when applied on skin& love that it doesnt clog pores and is very light!(:

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortieee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME PRODUCT!!!!
9/6/2011

Customer review by Dr3aMA

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Dr3aMA
by Dr3aMA

I have a mixture between nodular and surface acne, therefore not many products actually works on my skin, every foundation that i have used makes my acne worse, i do not have severe acne just mild so i was very skeptical about this product actually working, to my surprise it actually works, i mean really IT ACTUALLY WORKS! the redness and size of my bumps were reduced in just the first day of using this product, not to mention it is very light weight on the face and doesn't feel like you are wearing a mask of make up.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dr3aMA
Crittenden, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
gives you natural glow even if you have acne.
6/15/2012

Customer review by ilovebanni

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by ilovebanni
by ilovebanni

i bought this foundation .i came home tried it right away and i fell in love with this product.it feels so light on your face.it looks so natural gives you great coverage.my face is filled with acne scarring and bad acne you can ever imagine but if it works for me it sure will work for anyone and on top of that it has salicylic acid in it which prevents acne.dont hesitate just buy it if you have oily skin and acne.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovebanni
shrewsbury ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
yes and no
1/2/2012

Customer review by missSammy

2.0 stars 1/2/2012 by missSammy
by missSammy

I purchased this product with high hopes. I really like how the makeup itself looks and feels on my skin, but its been a few weeks and there is no change in my acne! Then again, everyone's skin reacts differently to different things. Its nice makeup, so i would recommend it, but don't get your hopes up for clear skin..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missSammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very effective product works well!
4/20/2014

Customer review by tnaik01

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by tnaik01
by tnaik01

I've tried all sorts of foundations, from mineral to mousse fo expensive and I mean 55 dollars a bottle expensive brands. I initially had them listed but understanding the guidelines I removed them. The 55 dollar brand was amazing but I couldn't afford 55 on foundation forever. I heard about this Neutrogena make up for a long time and for whatever reason never tried it. I regret that. As soon as I started using it I saw my skin clear up, I wanna say about 80%! This foundation blends well, it is affordable, goes on my brush nicely! Most importantly it just makes my skin look better without makeup. My skin has healed and I rarely get the large amounts of acne I was getting with other brands. In addition to the benefits to my skin, I do love that this makeup holds up past 12 hours! My eyeliner stays better on it, it doesn't wear off, and it doesn't come off on my clothes. I have used other foundations even minerals in which my eyeliner will smudge or makeup will be a hot mess at the end of the day. For whatever reason this foundation holds. It also layers well if you want to add extra coverage which I found out on accident. Lastly people have complimented me and told me I look better, I don't know if it is because my skin has cleared up or evened out but I will keep buying it. This bottle lasts me about 2-3 months.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnaik01
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
3/13/2012

Customer review by Annie1983

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Annie1983
by Annie1983

Great cover up foundation! Goes on smooth and stays all day!! helps keep skin clear!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annie1983
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!!!
11/6/2013

Customer review by User2102

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by User2102
by User2102

I love the way this feels on my skin! It doesn't feel cakey at all. It's lightweight. And it has a medium coverage!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
User2102
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Acne free!! :D
1/27/2012

Customer review by nicolieOlie

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by nicolieOlie
by nicolieOlie

As soon, as i began using this foundation, my skin immediately cleared up! It stays on all day, and the color didn't make me orange either. All though after a few hours, my face was quite shiny, but a mineral powder foundation prevents this problem. Overall amazing :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicolieOlie
bonney lake, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/30/2012

Customer review by ninabeauty

2.0 stars 1/30/2012 by ninabeauty
by ninabeauty

This foundation gives this promises that it helps clears your skin, well it doesn't. It in fact clogged my pores even more, it didn't stay on my face for more than 4 hours either, it's start melting very soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninabeauty
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE THIS STUFF!!!
7/3/2011

Customer review by carlyc

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by carlyc
by carlyc

I love this stuff! I do wish they made more shades, but I found one that seems to work well. Coverage is wonderful! I love that I can use it over my acne without worrying about it causing more blemishes, and especially love that it has helped along with my acne products to give me the beautiful clear skin I've been wishing for! Worth the money!

carlyc
Siskiyou County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Far So Good
4/6/2011

Customer review by Dancing Queen

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Dancing Queen
by Dancing Queen

I just got this product a few days ago but it has been working great so far. It covers breakouts easily and makes my skin feel so soft. Love it!

Dancing Queen
San Diego,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Foundation I've Ever Used!
4/29/2011

Customer review by Alle :)

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Alle :)
by Alle :)

I've been searching and searching for a foundation that gives me nice coverage but looks really natural and in my budget. And I found it! This foundation clears my skin up and keeps it clear without getting dry flakey spots. I also have oily skin and it stays nice and natural looking all day- not flat matte but not shiny, perfect. It blends effortlessly and beautifully into my skin. And best of all- IT'S A GREAT PRICE!

Alle :)
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Healing & Coverage
6/30/2011

Customer review by SapphireJewel17

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by SapphireJewel17
by SapphireJewel17

I am a teen and a couple months ago started breaking out really bad, most makeups cover your acne but make it worse. This foundation covers & heals my acne, which is an amazing fealing. I bought the classic ivory shade because I am fairly pale, and it matches my skin great. I will definitely buy this again =)

SapphireJewel17
Placerville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Satisfied!!!
4/17/2011

Customer review by Jilly Bean

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Jilly Bean
by Jilly Bean

Im a teen and all the makeup ive tried I haven't liked so I decided to get this one and I love it!! It blends in perfectly with my skin and looks good all day. Thanks so much for making this product!

Jilly Bean
Wheaton, Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This makeup helps keep my skin clear
3/27/2011

Customer review by Amy

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Amy
by Amy

When I first discovered Neutrogena Skin Clearing Makeup I thought... "Wow, a makeup that not only doesn't clog pores... it actually clears skin." I've used it ever since, for several years. Since I started using it my breakouts have greatly reduced. I am a VERY loyal customer! (FYI All You magazine often has Neutrogena coupons.)

Amy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPER AWESOME
3/31/2011

Customer review by Timid One

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by Timid One
by Timid One

I love this stuff! It's perfect for me! It helps clear my acne, and covers it up. It doesn't make my face feel cakey or too thick, and I can actually feel my skin breathe. I got amazing results in just a few days! :)

Timid One
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE IT. Won't wear any other.
3/28/2011

Customer review by silvergirl

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by silvergirl
by silvergirl

this gives great coverage. I have to use the ivory - it has some pink tones to it. Most other makeup has yellow tones-which I am not. It goes on and gives good cover for blemishes. It isn't greasy and keeps the oil at bay through the day! It has the salicylic acid in it which is great. Other makeup lines are copying this and I had to buy it once when the store didn't have my color in Neutrogena. I only used it once. This is far superior. THIS IS A SKIN CARE company people---not a makeup line! Seriously

silvergirl
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
5/5/2011

Customer review by Anna

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Anna
by Anna

i bought this product last night because i ran out of my last foundation which was neutrogena healthy skin. but i saw this product sitting next to the healthy skin foundation and decided to give it a try since my skin has been breaking out with a lot of acne lately. i don't know quite yet how it will affect my acne in the longrun, but i love the coverage and the shade i bought matches my skin perfectly. definitely a good find!

Anna
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 361 total reviews
1-20 of 361 reviews