Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 354 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

354 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
196
4 stars
83
3 stars
28
2 stars
25
1 stars
22
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 352 total reviews
THE BEST FOUNDATION EVER!
5/29/2011

Customer review by NewCanadian

5.0 stars by NewCanadian

I absolutely love this product - this is the best product I have ever tried for my skin. I have blemishes, and this is the only foundation that works perfectly for me - even if I leave it overnight, my skin is completely clean the next day, even if it is very hot outside, my skin is completely clean after using this foundation. What is best is that my skin looks very natural while using this product, and helps me to fight any blemishes and redness. I tried many other foundations, but none of them contains Salicylic Acid, which probably helps to fight blemishes and clean your skin. I wish Neutrogena would sell the makeup products in Canada! I moved to Canada last year, and now I need to go to the US to buy this (seriously!), because nothing else works for my skin!

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewCanadian
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This
5/15/2011

Customer review by UsingForYears

5.0 stars by UsingForYears

I absolutely LOVE this product. Been using it for almost 10 years. It keeps my face from getting oily and breaking out. It covers my flaws without making me look like I'm wearing makeup. 5 stars!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UsingForYears
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/1/2011

Customer review by shortieee

5.0 stars by shortieee

foundation doesnt feel caked on when applied on skin& love that it doesnt clog pores and is very light!(:

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shortieee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME PRODUCT!!!!
9/6/2011

Customer review by Dr3aMA

5.0 stars by Dr3aMA

I have a mixture between nodular and surface acne, therefore not many products actually works on my skin, every foundation that i have used makes my acne worse, i do not have severe acne just mild so i was very skeptical about this product actually working, to my surprise it actually works, i mean really IT ACTUALLY WORKS! the redness and size of my bumps were reduced in just the first day of using this product, not to mention it is very light weight on the face and doesn't feel like you are wearing a mask of make up.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dr3aMA
Crittenden, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
gives you natural glow even if you have acne.
6/15/2012

Customer review by ilovebanni

5.0 stars by ilovebanni

i bought this foundation .i came home tried it right away and i fell in love with this product.it feels so light on your face.it looks so natural gives you great coverage.my face is filled with acne scarring and bad acne you can ever imagine but if it works for me it sure will work for anyone and on top of that it has salicylic acid in it which prevents acne.dont hesitate just buy it if you have oily skin and acne.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ilovebanni
shrewsbury ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very effective product works well!
4/20/2014

Customer review by tnaik01

5.0 stars by tnaik01

I've tried all sorts of foundations, from mineral to mousse fo expensive and I mean 55 dollars a bottle expensive brands. I initially had them listed but understanding the guidelines I removed them. The 55 dollar brand was amazing but I couldn't afford 55 on foundation forever. I heard about this Neutrogena make up for a long time and for whatever reason never tried it. I regret that. As soon as I started using it I saw my skin clear up, I wanna say about 80%! This foundation blends well, it is affordable, goes on my brush nicely! Most importantly it just makes my skin look better without makeup. My skin has healed and I rarely get the large amounts of acne I was getting with other brands. In addition to the benefits to my skin, I do love that this makeup holds up past 12 hours! My eyeliner stays better on it, it doesn't wear off, and it doesn't come off on my clothes. I have used other foundations even minerals in which my eyeliner will smudge or makeup will be a hot mess at the end of the day. For whatever reason this foundation holds. It also layers well if you want to add extra coverage which I found out on accident. Lastly people have complimented me and told me I look better, I don't know if it is because my skin has cleared up or evened out but I will keep buying it. This bottle lasts me about 2-3 months.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tnaik01
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
yes and no
1/2/2012

Customer review by missSammy

2.0 stars by missSammy

I purchased this product with high hopes. I really like how the makeup itself looks and feels on my skin, but its been a few weeks and there is no change in my acne! Then again, everyone's skin reacts differently to different things. Its nice makeup, so i would recommend it, but don't get your hopes up for clear skin..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
missSammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Acne free!! :D
1/27/2012

Customer review by nicolieOlie

5.0 stars by nicolieOlie

As soon, as i began using this foundation, my skin immediately cleared up! It stays on all day, and the color didn't make me orange either. All though after a few hours, my face was quite shiny, but a mineral powder foundation prevents this problem. Overall amazing :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nicolieOlie
bonney lake, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!!!
11/6/2013

Customer review by User2102

5.0 stars by User2102

I love the way this feels on my skin! It doesn't feel cakey at all. It's lightweight. And it has a medium coverage!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
User2102
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/13/2012

Customer review by Annie1983

5.0 stars by Annie1983

Great cover up foundation! Goes on smooth and stays all day!! helps keep skin clear!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Annie1983
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/30/2012

Customer review by ninabeauty

2.0 stars by ninabeauty

This foundation gives this promises that it helps clears your skin, well it doesn't. It in fact clogged my pores even more, it didn't stay on my face for more than 4 hours either, it's start melting very soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ninabeauty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works well
2/19/2013

Customer review by slynjyn

5.0 stars by slynjyn

Good shades. Goes on and blends flawlessly. Keeps my face clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slynjyn
ashfork, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Probably the best foundation ive ever used!
8/8/2013

Customer review by Katasrophy89

5.0 stars by Katasrophy89

Been using it, and I'm out now, would definitely buy it again, and it is worth it if you want a good foundation. hardly any break out since I've used this, at least not anything major.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Katasrophy89
abilene, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Foundation Ever!
8/24/2013

Customer review by Curt1027

5.0 stars by Curt1027

This makeup is not thick and heavy It doesn't make my skin Feel greasy at all but still covers well and gives my face a smooth blended look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Curt1027
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/23/2012

Customer review by MayMayYaBaby

5.0 stars by MayMayYaBaby

I have been using this makeup since I was a teenager. It helps with acne blemishes. I switched one time to something else and ended up back with this brand because it helps my face stay clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MayMayYaBaby
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/6/2012

Customer review by iluvbabies84

5.0 stars by iluvbabies84

I have been using this foundation for 10 years now! It really does keep my face clear from blemishes & keeps it healthy looking! I have tried CoverGirl foundation once, but after 3 days of use, i started breaking out again. I love Neutrogena SkinClearing Foundation & would never switch to another brand again! Great buy for the money:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
iluvbabies84
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good coverage!
8/10/2012

Customer review by DAbdel94

5.0 stars by DAbdel94

I would highly recommend this makeup to anyone who wants to use foundation. I have acne prone skin, so makeup thats oil free and doesn't clog my pores is perfect! There is no "cakey" texture, its smooth, and it absorbs into your skin to give a natural look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DAbdel94
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LOVE THIS STUFF!!!
7/3/2011

Customer review by carlyc

5.0 stars by carlyc

I love this stuff! I do wish they made more shades, but I found one that seems to work well. Coverage is wonderful! I love that I can use it over my acne without worrying about it causing more blemishes, and especially love that it has helped along with my acne products to give me the beautiful clear skin I've been wishing for! Worth the money!

carlyc
Siskiyou County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Far So Good
4/6/2011

Customer review by Dancing Queen

5.0 stars by Dancing Queen

I just got this product a few days ago but it has been working great so far. It covers breakouts easily and makes my skin feel so soft. Love it!

Dancing Queen
San Diego,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Foundation I've Ever Used!
4/29/2011

Customer review by Alle :)

5.0 stars by Alle :)

I've been searching and searching for a foundation that gives me nice coverage but looks really natural and in my budget. And I found it! This foundation clears my skin up and keeps it clear without getting dry flakey spots. I also have oily skin and it stays nice and natural looking all day- not flat matte but not shiny, perfect. It blends effortlessly and beautifully into my skin. And best of all- IT'S A GREAT PRICE!

Alle :)
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 352 total reviews