Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 51 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Best eyeliner
2/6/2011

Customer review by Gio

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Gio
by Gio

I LOVE this eyeliner I'm never buying another eyeliner but this one... It's smooth and long lasting ... It has a small touch of glitter that at least 3 people have told me it looks grate ... And the sharpener at the end is so ideal.. Buy it it is awesome

Gio
el paso tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE!!
2/7/2011

Customer review by Hannah

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Hannah
by Hannah

This is my favorite eye liner of all time!! I used the brown sugar for a while before trying brushed pewter, and now always have both. The brushed pewter seems to last better throughout the day for me, maybe because of the deeper tint. (I have oily skin, so not much lasts on me) Super easy to put on, rarely breaks, and great colors!!

Hannah
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eyeliner in the world!
9/15/2011

Customer review by saks

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by saks
by saks

I have cried tears of joy and sorrow while wearing this eyeliner and it has never done anything other than stay in place! It magically (or somehow I can't explain) makes my eyes look bright and beautiful. I have tried many expensive waterproof "designer" eyeliners but none can even compare to this! It does not fade, smudge or become even slightly different from perfect all day and night. It never ever irritates my extremely sensitive eyes (LASIK + allergies). I have purchased it in every color and they are all great but if you want to look instantly amazing, go for the black!

saks
El Paso, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome stuff!
10/19/2011

Customer review by iansgirl

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by iansgirl
by iansgirl

i really like the way this eyeliner glides on. my only complaint is i wish they would make this in a deep purple color for people with green eyes. i think it would go really well with the purple eye shadow quad that they make

iansgirl
independence, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Eyeliner
11/12/2011

Customer review by Nelbel

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Nelbel
by Nelbel

It works so well. The eyeliner is a soft one so it blends really easily with the blending tool. It's the perfect staple black eyeliner.

Nelbel
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
10/6/2011

Customer review by Bevo4

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Bevo4
by Bevo4

I have been using similar eyeliners by several "other" manufacturers over the years but this eyeliner glides on so easily and is so much better then ALL the others. Neutrogena makes the best affordable products.

Bevo4
Bristol, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eyelid Infection? Cosmetics Irritate? Neutrogena!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Stewreview

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Stewreview
by Stewreview

Your Nourishing Eye Liner & Healthy Lengths Mascara is a REAL SOLUTION to a distressing problem. 2 yrs. ago I somehow got an eyelid infection, and suffer repeated flare-ups of terrible swelling & redness, especially along the lash line of my eyes. Dermatologists said it's hard to get rid of and to keep eye makeup "off " as much as possible. But unless I'm in the worst part of a flare-up, I NEED & want to wear eye makeup! I tried several quality cosmetic lines, such as Lancome who promoted extensive product testing and I stuck with them almost a year, but in my situation, the result of their eye products was...an irritant!! I replace all eye makeup @2 months, so product age is not an issue. But both liner & mascara Itched within 1 hour and in 2-3, had to get it off my eyes. FINALLY, found Neutrogena--a MIRACLE! NO IRRITATION! I couldn't believe it-- and without giving up the look of a quality cosmetic. The liner even gave me a more natural day look than others I've tried. Rarely have to reapply but when I do, it's easy-on & small price to pay for the reassurance that it's not an irritant to my eyelids---even if I did not have this infection! What's more, it's actually affordable! A big thanks to Neutrogena for evidently caring enough to produce cosmetics with ingredients that "do no harm" to consumers' skin health. And they did it without dropping the ball on providing a quality look and feel to the makeup!

Stewreview
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a great eye liner
11/12/2011

Customer review by Gracie

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Gracie
by Gracie

I've had problems in the past finding an eyeliner that doesn't smear during the day and disappear completely by evening. This eyeliner goes on smoothly without pulling your skin, blends easily for a smoky eye and is still visible late in the day. I'd love to see a few lighter colors such as a medium purple and medium brown since current colors are all very dark. For women with light colored hair, the dark eyeliner can sometimes look too harsh.

Gracie
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this liner
9/25/2011

Customer review by bobo

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by bobo
by bobo

one of the best products I've ever used. Does not smear like most of the expensive Depatment store products.

bobo
los Angeles, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST EYELINER EVER!!!!
2/20/2011

Customer review by LoLo

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by LoLo
by LoLo

This is the best eyeliner that I've used yet. It goes on smoothly and is long lasting. I love the fact that it is only about $7.00 dollars at my local drugstore! I would recommend this product in a heartbeat!

LoLo
Jamestown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This really makes my eyes look brighter!
7/19/2011

Customer review by CariLorraine

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by CariLorraine
by CariLorraine

I love this product because it enhances my eyes and makes them look marvelous! Also it comes off easily and doesn't make me look like a raccoon as soon as i get my face wet!

CariLorraine
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/4/2010

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Beth
by Beth

This eyeliner stays on all day. It does not come off easy with daily activity but it comes off easy when you wash your face. I could not ask for a better eyeliner. I am so glad that I switched to using this. I am very light so the spiced chocolate really works great for me. I will be sticking with this eyeliner.

Beth
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
12/25/2010

Customer review by kaseface

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by kaseface
by kaseface

I LOVE this eye liner. Before, it was always difficult for me to make my eye liner look "perfect" on me (an even line) -- but this eye liner makes it easy! And with the smudger, it's two looks in one! It doesn't smudge easily like other eye liners I have had, either, which is great because I have sensitive, sometimes watery eyes. Best eye liner I have ever purchased.

kaseface
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eyeliner ever!
1/31/2011

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Sarah
by Sarah

I love this eyeliner! It goes on super easy and comes off really fast with soap and water...yet somehow it won't smudge or come off during the day! It's a fantastic product and I have it in both black and brown. Love it!!

Sarah
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE IT!!
9/30/2010

Customer review by HollisterBabe

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by HollisterBabe
by HollisterBabe

I honestly love this eyeliner!!! It's the BEST eyeliner I've ever used! It goes on beautifully and smooth! The sharpener really helps and i love the smudger thingy it helps me take my look from normal to smokey. The bottom line is that i love it and i would definitely recommend this to a friend!

HollisterBabe
Hollister, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
9/29/2011

Customer review by makeuplover

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by makeuplover
by makeuplover

This eyeliner is amazing!!! It goes on easily, and has a very rich color. It also doesn't smudge but is still easy enough to remove. Its awesome!!! Definitely should get!

makeuplover
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great eye liner!
9/24/2011

Customer review by Maryg

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Maryg
by Maryg

If you´re looking for a true black and long lasting eye liner, you have just found it! I recommend it! I've tried other brands (more expensive brands) and this is my favorite. I no longer look for other options =)

Maryg
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST EYELINER FOR YOUR MONEY!
7/25/2012

Customer review by Toto

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Toto
by Toto

Let me say that I love eyeliner, I've used MAC, Clinique, Estee Lauder, Revlon, Almay, Maybelline, Covergirl... This is by far my FAVORITE! I use it in the chocolate shade and it is so beautiful & rich, glides on effortlessly without tugging or scraping, and I love the fact that you don't have to sharpen it & it comes with a smudger built-in. It is by far the best eyeliner I've tried, and it's amazingly affordable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Toto
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it is the best love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/4/2012

Customer review by cutie-pie15

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by cutie-pie15
by cutie-pie15

i expected this to be terrible but its the best eye liner ive ever used i only regret not buyin it sooner

cutie-pie15
boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
1/5/2013

Customer review by sarrrag2

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by sarrrag2
by sarrrag2

It works just as it says. Great product! Stays on and doesn't smudge.

sarrrag2
Eugene,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews