Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 73 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 73 reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Great product!
9/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this for a few years now and love it. I just wish I could buy it in Canada.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smooth and creamy eyeliner
9/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am so glad I was able to purchase my favorite Neutrogena eyeliner from the manufacturer. I have been using Neutrogena eyeliner for years. It is a great product, easy to apply and very long lasting. I always get fab results.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very amazing product!
10/19/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wow this eyeliner actually stays on all day!! Its amazing.. i love it! The only thing is that it only lasts about 2 weeks.. if it lasted longer it would be great :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Eye Liner
7/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been using the nourishing eye liner for many years. I like the fact that you can control the intensity of color by application. I typically apply it on top of liquid eyeliner to "tone" the look down. It looks creamy and stays put even during the humid days of summer. The spiced chocolate is the perfect color for brown eyes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great quality Eye Liner.
9/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been looking,trying and using many eye liners from Cover Girl, Maybeline,Ravlon etc. you name it but none of them work like they should be. I ended up threw them away after first use but this one from Nutrogina works the best. It last 8-12 hours and does not smudge or make your eyes look like Raccoon when you sweat or cried. I came back on web-site to get more but it's out of stock !!! It's also very hard to find this color at the stores so Wal-Mart You need to re-stock this one !!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smooth
12/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Goes on really easy and stays on!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Long wearing and smudge free
6/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best eyeliner I have tried...Doesn't smudge, wears all day and does not bother my eyes. I love this eyeliner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stays on for days
7/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Goes on soft and lasts and lasts and lasts. Amazing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Eyeliner
10/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
In the past I've had eyeliners that smeared everywhere and some that even irritated my eyes. I was sick of people telling me to wipe under my eyes and was determined to find an eyeliner that stayed in place. I've used Neutrogena's Facial Bar for years now so I figured why not try their eyeliner and I fell in love. I'm the kind of person who wouldn't be caught dead without eyeliner and this is by far the best. It doesn't irritate, smudge (unless you make it), stays on all day and comes off easily with their makeup remover towelettes. I use it everyday and it usually lasts for a little over 2 months.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gr8 design ez 2use,not100%waterproof,long lasting
6/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars. you · a few seconds ago Gr8 product design/stays on-not 100%waterproof yet Highly recommend this product that goes on ez &stays on long.Unlike most cheaper liners I've tried,it doesn't run or smear down onto my face since it actually stays on my eye lids right where I put it (not under my eyes creating dark spots) even though it's not 100% waterproof yet. Spiced chocolate is my ideal shade so far, but I wish Neutrogena will soon create more colors of this liner for variety to mix in&match with clothing,mood,etc.My eyes are greenish/brown so my eye makeup/clothing colors can change how my eyes appear either more green or brown. I truly hope to see any/all of the following shades available soon for this eyeliner from Neutrogena: Deep olive,(Khaki=greenish brown),Tawny,dark green,)Dark teal=greenish blue)Plum\deep purple,Dark gray. Metallic solids:&/or infused metallic sparkles/flakes of copper,bronze,gold, (metallic sparkles infused into solid shades( ie-spiced chocolate with either gold/bronze or copper metallic sparkles,black with gold sparkles,etc) I hope to continue using this product for a long time now that I discovered it,for as long as I can still find it in stores. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE MAKING this product NEUTROGENA. Feel free to use my suggestions above to expand on &add more shades for variety &consider a 100% waterproof version if possible.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best eyeliner in the world!
9/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have cried tears of joy and sorrow while wearing this eyeliner and it has never done anything other than stay in place! It magically (or somehow I can't explain) makes my eyes look bright and beautiful. I have tried many expensive waterproof "designer" eyeliners but none can even compare to this! It does not fade, smudge or become even slightly different from perfect all day and night. It never ever irritates my extremely sensitive eyes (LASIK + allergies). I have purchased it in every color and they are all great but if you want to look instantly amazing, go for the black!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Eyelid Infection? Cosmetics Irritate? Neutrogena!
1/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Your Nourishing Eye Liner & Healthy Lengths Mascara is a REAL SOLUTION to a distressing problem. 2 yrs. ago I somehow got an eyelid infection, and suffer repeated flare-ups of terrible swelling & redness, especially along the lash line of my eyes. Dermatologists said it's hard to get rid of and to keep eye makeup "off " as much as possible. But unless I'm in the worst part of a flare-up, I NEED & want to wear eye makeup! I tried several quality cosmetic lines, such as Lancome who promoted extensive product testing and I stuck with them almost a year, but in my situation, the result of their eye products was...an irritant!! I replace all eye makeup @2 months, so product age is not an issue. But both liner & mascara Itched within 1 hour and in 2-3, had to get it off my eyes. FINALLY, found Neutrogena--a MIRACLE! NO IRRITATION! I couldn't believe it-- and without giving up the look of a quality cosmetic. The liner even gave me a more natural day look than others I've tried. Rarely have to reapply but when I do, it's easy-on & small price to pay for the reassurance that it's not an irritant to my eyelids---even if I did not have this infection! What's more, it's actually affordable! A big thanks to Neutrogena for evidently caring enough to produce cosmetics with ingredients that "do no harm" to consumers' skin health. And they did it without dropping the ball on providing a quality look and feel to the makeup!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The perfect Eye Liner
6/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was really hard for me to find a good brown eye liner, as the ones I could find on stores where too translucent and I like the color to be well defined, with this eye liner the color is strong and stays all day long, it doesnt gets off easily on daily basis as sometimes I tend to rub my eyes. Besides it is easy to put on and is very soft. For the moment I guessed I found my perfect eye liner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Everyday go to eyeliner
5/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use Cosmic Black every day to tightline my upper lash line. I also use it on my bottom waterline. It's smooth and easy to apply. It stays on all day, even if I've been sweating. It's non-irritating and the color is rich but not too stark like some of the pencil gel eyeliners that I've tried. I especially love that I don't have to sharpen this eyeliner. And the smudger on the opposite end is handy for getting a smokier look. I will repurchase this when I run out. Nice product overall.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WONDERFUL!
12/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this last week, without high expectations. I've had the hardest time finding a long-wearing, easy to apply liner that won't irritate my very sensitive eyes. This is a wonderful product! Goes on smoothly and easy to blend, it really does last, and it doesn't irritate!!!! Thank you so much! I'm using the gray color now and I'll be purchasing other colors soon. I have discarded all other eyeliners in my makeup bag since buying this. Please don't discontinue!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Twilight Blue
9/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The website recommended this shade for brown eyes. I was skeptical, since most sites tell you to use plum/purple for brown eyes. I tried this, and now it is my go-to eyeliner! It is a dark blue, almost black, yet it really does make the whites of my eyes look whiter. It was easy to use, and I did not have to press down as is the case with a lot of eyeliners. I would like to see a plum/purple shade, but in the meantime I will use this. Definitely worth the money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Had high hopes, but am disappointed
12/11/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this today and tested it soon as I got home. It went on very smoothly and the spiced chocolate color is nice (although, agreed, a plum shade would be ideal), but darn, after just a little bit of wear time, it already looks like it's going to rub into my crease :( Waste of money. I really wanted this to work, because I liked that it seems fairly natural at a reasonable price. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with even marginally greasy lids.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST EYELINER!!!!!!
8/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried every eye liner out there and none compare to this. Ive had bad reactions to other eye liners but never this one. This product also stays on for a long time with no need to reapply!!!! 100% perfect
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a great eye liner
11/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had problems in the past finding an eyeliner that doesn't smear during the day and disappear completely by evening. This eyeliner goes on smoothly without pulling your skin, blends easily for a smoky eye and is still visible late in the day. I'd love to see a few lighter colors such as a medium purple and medium brown since current colors are all very dark. For women with light colored hair, the dark eyeliner can sometimes look too harsh.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST EYELINER FOR YOUR MONEY!
7/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Let me say that I love eyeliner, I've used MAC, Clinique, Estee Lauder, Revlon, Almay, Maybelline, Covergirl... This is by far my FAVORITE! I use it in the chocolate shade and it is so beautiful & rich, glides on effortlessly without tugging or scraping, and I love the fact that you don't have to sharpen it & it comes with a smudger built-in. It is by far the best eyeliner I've tried, and it's amazingly affordable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642843, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-