Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 66 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
BEST EYELINER!!!!!!
8/7/2016

Customer review by ADex996

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by ADex996
by ADex996

I have tried every eye liner out there and none compare to this. Ive had bad reactions to other eye liners but never this one. This product also stays on for a long time with no need to reapply!!!! 100% perfect

ADex996
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
The perfect Eye Liner
6/21/2016

Customer review by gfearless

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by gfearless
by gfearless

It was really hard for me to find a good brown eye liner, as the ones I could find on stores where too translucent and I like the color to be well defined, with this eye liner the color is strong and stays all day long, it doesnt gets off easily on daily basis as sometimes I tend to rub my eyes. Besides it is easy to put on and is very soft. For the moment I guessed I found my perfect eye liner.

gfearless
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
easy to apply
6/9/2016

Customer review by debaroo

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by debaroo
by debaroo

The colors are muted and blend with any eye shadow. They are easy to apply and smudge when you want that effect.

debaroo
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
The GREATEST eyeliner EVER!
12/22/2011

Customer review by MadisonGrace1998

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by MadisonGrace1998
by MadisonGrace1998

I am absoulutly hooked on this eyeliner, its the bomb! I cant go a day without it wehnever I run out I dig out the little bit thats left inside and put it on. I will not use any other type, my only downside is it can fade (but only around the duct part of your eye) throguht the day but if you put it on good it will last for 2 days! You have to buy this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadisonGrace1998
Central, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this and got it in 2 colors
7/9/2012

Customer review by anotherwalmarter

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by anotherwalmarter
by anotherwalmarter

I purchased the black and then ordered pewter for a softer every day look. The pewter is almost as black as cosmic blac - this stuff stays put overnight and although i reapply daily this stuff has true lasting power. soft and non irritating. glides well and easy. i dont use the sharpener at all and the smudger rarely.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anotherwalmarter
brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to apply, stays put, and easy to remove.
4/23/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Susan
by Susan

I just love this eyeliner. It glides on my lids easily. The color (Spiced Chocolate) compliments my green eyes nicely. The color stays true and lasts all day. It washes off easily. The liner has a sharpener and a smudger if you so desire it. I find that I do not need to use these features.

Susan
Parma, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Non irritating!
1/27/2013

Customer review by Elial

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Elial
by Elial

This is the only eyeliner that doesn't irritate my eyes. I have tried everything out there and have never been able to put eyeliner near my waterlines without feeling it until this one. This works!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elial
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great eyeliner
3/20/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Black eyeliner is too harsh. The twilight blue is perfect. It is a dark blue with a fine line.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
8/8/2012

Customer review by NewDays

3.0 stars 8/8/2012 by NewDays
by NewDays

It works fine as any eyeliner. I like that it has a smudge brush to make it look a little different.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewDays
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Absolute Favorite Eyeliner
11/27/2015

Customer review by Sophia12345

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Sophia12345
by Sophia12345

I used to only use a certain competitor's eyeliner because it seemed to be the only eyeliner that would last all day. Then I tried this one because it said it was "nourishing" and I've been using it ever since! It glides on so smoothly, yet stays put throughout the day, and the "light refractors'" they talk about are really tiny speckles of glitter. LOVE ITTTTTT

Sophia12345
Stillwater, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
sensitive eyes
10/17/2015

Customer review by mommy21

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by mommy21
by mommy21

Bought this last night on a whim after seeing it on the website. Tried it this morning to line my upper lash line and so far I am loving it. After trying every other drugstore brand(even physicians formula) and within seconds of applying it my eyes would turn red and start watering and becoming itchy. I put this on and none of those happened. Im so happy I decided to try it. Thank you for a wonderful product.

mommy21
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Gr8 design ez 2use,not100%waterproof,long lasting
6/9/2015

Customer review by Peacenow

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Peacenow
by Peacenow

★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars. you · a few seconds ago Gr8 product design/stays on-not 100%waterproof yet Highly recommend this product that goes on ez &stays on long.Unlike most cheaper liners I've tried,it doesn't run or smear down onto my face since it actually stays on my eye lids right where I put it (not under my eyes creating dark spots) even though it's not 100% waterproof yet. Spiced chocolate is my ideal shade so far, but I wish Neutrogena will soon create more colors of this liner for variety to mix in&match with clothing,mood,etc.My eyes are greenish/brown so my eye makeup/clothing colors can change how my eyes appear either more green or brown. I truly hope to see any/all of the following shades available soon for this eyeliner from Neutrogena: Deep olive,(Khaki=greenish brown),Tawny,dark green,)Dark teal=greenish blue)Plum\deep purple,Dark gray. Metallic solids:&/or infused metallic sparkles/flakes of copper,bronze,gold, (metallic sparkles infused into solid shades( ie-spiced chocolate with either gold/bronze or copper metallic sparkles,black with gold sparkles,etc) I hope to continue using this product for a long time now that I discovered it,for as long as I can still find it in stores. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE MAKING this product NEUTROGENA. Feel free to use my suggestions above to expand on &add more shades for variety &consider a 100% waterproof version if possible.

Peacenow
Mesa,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Sparkling Eye Liner
11/30/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/30/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Eyeliners have sparkle in it and I wish you could introduce eyeliners with/without sparkles both/

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Fantastic Eyeliner
10/14/2014

Customer review by Mcr1234Rocks

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Mcr1234Rocks
by Mcr1234Rocks

In the past I've had eyeliners that smeared everywhere and some that even irritated my eyes. I was sick of people telling me to wipe under my eyes and was determined to find an eyeliner that stayed in place. I've used Neutrogena's Facial Bar for years now so I figured why not try their eyeliner and I fell in love. I'm the kind of person who wouldn't be caught dead without eyeliner and this is by far the best. It doesn't irritate, smudge (unless you make it), stays on all day and comes off easily with their makeup remover towelettes. I use it everyday and it usually lasts for a little over 2 months.

Mcr1234Rocks
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Best eyeliner in the world!
9/15/2011

Customer review by saks

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by saks
by saks

I have cried tears of joy and sorrow while wearing this eyeliner and it has never done anything other than stay in place! It magically (or somehow I can't explain) makes my eyes look bright and beautiful. I have tried many expensive waterproof "designer" eyeliners but none can even compare to this! It does not fade, smudge or become even slightly different from perfect all day and night. It never ever irritates my extremely sensitive eyes (LASIK + allergies). I have purchased it in every color and they are all great but if you want to look instantly amazing, go for the black!

saks
El Paso, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eyelid Infection? Cosmetics Irritate? Neutrogena!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Stewreview

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Stewreview
by Stewreview

Your Nourishing Eye Liner & Healthy Lengths Mascara is a REAL SOLUTION to a distressing problem. 2 yrs. ago I somehow got an eyelid infection, and suffer repeated flare-ups of terrible swelling & redness, especially along the lash line of my eyes. Dermatologists said it's hard to get rid of and to keep eye makeup "off " as much as possible. But unless I'm in the worst part of a flare-up, I NEED & want to wear eye makeup! I tried several quality cosmetic lines, such as Lancome who promoted extensive product testing and I stuck with them almost a year, but in my situation, the result of their eye products was...an irritant!! I replace all eye makeup @2 months, so product age is not an issue. But both liner & mascara Itched within 1 hour and in 2-3, had to get it off my eyes. FINALLY, found Neutrogena--a MIRACLE! NO IRRITATION! I couldn't believe it-- and without giving up the look of a quality cosmetic. The liner even gave me a more natural day look than others I've tried. Rarely have to reapply but when I do, it's easy-on & small price to pay for the reassurance that it's not an irritant to my eyelids---even if I did not have this infection! What's more, it's actually affordable! A big thanks to Neutrogena for evidently caring enough to produce cosmetics with ingredients that "do no harm" to consumers' skin health. And they did it without dropping the ball on providing a quality look and feel to the makeup!

Stewreview
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will and can never use another brand again
7/20/2015

Customer review by katherine

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by katherine
by katherine

And I am comparing this eyeliner to many other major brands one could easily find in stores, ranging from normal street brands to the high end ones. I am asian living in tropical climate and I use eyeliner everyday. so far, this brand doesn't cake up even after 8 hours of wearing. Just wish there's a refill pack since I will be replenishing a lot.

katherine
Singapore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Everyday go to eyeliner
5/20/2014

Customer review by caribbeanqueen

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by caribbeanqueen
by caribbeanqueen

I use Cosmic Black every day to tightline my upper lash line. I also use it on my bottom waterline. It's smooth and easy to apply. It stays on all day, even if I've been sweating. It's non-irritating and the color is rich but not too stark like some of the pencil gel eyeliners that I've tried. I especially love that I don't have to sharpen this eyeliner. And the smudger on the opposite end is handy for getting a smokier look. I will repurchase this when I run out. Nice product overall.

caribbeanqueen
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
WONDERFUL!
12/4/2013

Customer review by SeaSuz

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by SeaSuz
by SeaSuz

I bought this last week, without high expectations. I've had the hardest time finding a long-wearing, easy to apply liner that won't irritate my very sensitive eyes. This is a wonderful product! Goes on smoothly and easy to blend, it really does last, and it doesn't irritate!!!! Thank you so much! I'm using the gray color now and I'll be purchasing other colors soon. I have discarded all other eyeliners in my makeup bag since buying this. Please don't discontinue!

SeaSuz
Hampton Roads, VA
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Twilight Blue
9/5/2013

Customer review by Marjie

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Marjie
by Marjie

The website recommended this shade for brown eyes. I was skeptical, since most sites tell you to use plum/purple for brown eyes. I tried this, and now it is my go-to eyeliner! It is a dark blue, almost black, yet it really does make the whites of my eyes look whiter. It was easy to use, and I did not have to press down as is the case with a lot of eyeliners. I would like to see a plum/purple shade, but in the meantime I will use this. Definitely worth the money!

Marjie
Covington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews