Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

my preferred home sharps disposal container
1/12/2010

Customer review by mykitsmom

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by mykitsmom
by mykitsmom

I have had several of these sharps containers for home sharps disposal i.e. lancets, insulin syringes, any other syringes. I actually prefer this one to the other 1.5 container. I find this one is more discreat than the other with square clear top, though the other one is one tenth of a quart larger than this one I also like the price on this one better! Easy to permanently seal once full and no worries about it opening by accident or otherwise. Convenient never need to save up old containers for sharps disposal, these home use containers are a great value.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mykitsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great for collection, but not sure how to dispose
10/22/2011

Customer review by C36535

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by C36535
by C36535

Great for collection of used needles, but not sure what I do with full container. Can I just put it in the trash or do I have to find a bio-hazard site to dispose full container SAFELY! Great buy and prompt delivery for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C36535
Foley, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Recommended to me by a friend who also is Diabetic
2/1/2014

Customer review by MarilynC

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by MarilynC
by MarilynC

Use these all the time. Great for disposing of test strips and lancets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarilynC
Mamaroneck, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets expectations
4/20/2010

Customer review by SweetLadyChaos

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by SweetLadyChaos
by SweetLadyChaos

Well, what can I say? It's a sharps container. It does the job it's supposed to and I didn't pay all that much for it. It's what I expected from a plastic sharps bin. I'd recommend it to anyone needing a legal place to dispose of their used lancets, needles, etc.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetLadyChaos
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Right size, right price
7/3/2011

Customer review by petuniafish

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by petuniafish
by petuniafish

I give insulin to our cat and this size was perfect and price cannot be beat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petuniafish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Sharp's Container for the Home.
2/15/2013

Customer review by michiwoman

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by michiwoman
by michiwoman

I am a Type 2 diabetic testing my Blood Sugar level 2-3 times a day and the 1.4Qt Container is an ideal size for my home. I highly recommend this product for anyone testing their sugar levels or using needles for medication.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michiwoman
Macomb, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Container
1/24/2014

Customer review by Kleverktty

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Kleverktty
by Kleverktty

This is a very affordable price point and it will take months to fill it up. I ordered two so I have a backup and can order more when the first one gets sent away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kleverktty
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/31/2013

Customer review by Tuni9398

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Tuni9398
by Tuni9398

It secures the needles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tuni9398
Bronx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheaply made
10/22/2014

Customer review by roopsa

2.0 stars 10/22/2014 by roopsa
by roopsa

It will do, but the lid does not snap shut--it will make it hard to dispose of properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roopsa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lid Won't Close
8/14/2014

Customer review by SimplySharonNH

1.0 stars 8/14/2014 by SimplySharonNH
by SimplySharonNH

The lid does not close, it keeps popping up. I tried everything to make it work but no luck. Hard to believe that in 2014 manufacturers still cannot make a simple plastic lid that will close LOL

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplySharonNH
Northern New England
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
does its job as usual
6/17/2014

Customer review by biglou54

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by biglou54
by biglou54

nice new edition with the wider place to put ur needles in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biglou54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too small for me
2/10/2015

Customer review by Breno29

3.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Breno29
by Breno29

I thought this was larger then it really is. Good price but not the size I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Breno29
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what it seems.
3/1/2014

Customer review by Mlat3

2.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Mlat3
by Mlat3

This container is the same size as the cheaper one I usually buy and is not an improvement. I will not buy any more of these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mlat3
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.