Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-13 of 13 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Useful and Handy Aid
9/27/2011

Customer review by chief904

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by chief904
by chief904

I now have three of these reachers in varying lengths. They are well made of a study channel metal and with a plastic handle, trigger and moveable jaw. The jaw is covered with a yellow coating that enhances visability. There is a three-quarter inch post that extends opposite the jaw that makes it handy for pulling and pushing objects too heavy to lift. The jaw opens two and one-half inches and grasps more firmly that other reachers I have. The jaw closes against soft rubber which keeps items from slipping. The tip has a small magnet that is strong for its size and is capable of holding the reachers weight. There is a small hole at the handle end that can be used to hang the reacher. The reacher is a real asset for those needing this assistance.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chief904
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT REACHER
12/27/2010

Customer review by GRANDMAWENDY

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by GRANDMAWENDY
by GRANDMAWENDY

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST REACHER/GRABBER PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. EASY TO PICK UP SMALL ITEMS ON THE FLOOR. GREAT FOR RETREIVING ITEMS ON HIGH SHELVES.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRANDMAWENDY
CERRITOS, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had to return the sammons 26" reacher.
2/9/2012

Customer review by lovingcaringsister

1.0 stars 2/9/2012 by lovingcaringsister
by lovingcaringsister

I had to return this reacher because it has sharp corners on the end and most of the time I use a reacher it is for laundry and I don't want to poke holes in my clothes. In adition to that, this one didn't close correctly, the moving finger closed crookedly, closing in beside the stationairy part, so it didn't work properly. I returned this, and one other walmart wonder reacher (same problem of rough edges) and went down the street to the handicapped suply store and spent $25 for a good one. I wanted to cheap out, but learned my lesson.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovingcaringsister
englewood, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Reacher
2/17/2012

Customer review by SunBiker

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by SunBiker
by SunBiker

I have been in a wheelchair for the majority of my life. How I functioned without this is beyond me! It's a Godsend! I plan to order another to keep with my "shopping" powerchair for those items slightly out of reach! Love it to pick up around the house and the cats love it too!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunBiker
DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great "reacher" for dressing assistance.
8/24/2014

Customer review by DBSanDiego

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by DBSanDiego
by DBSanDiego
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife just had hip surgery 1 week ago and, afterwards, needed help dressing. While I didn't mind helping, she didn't want to be dependent on my help. By the second day she had the "reacher" she had dressed herself. Her smile made it well worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBSanDiego
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reacher
4/3/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie

My sister had given us one like this years ago and I wanted another one just like it but didn't know where she had gotten it. I was searching for them on Walmart.com and saw the exact reacher. My husband wanted a couple of extra ones and ever tho they cost twice as much as the others I figured you get what you pay for and they were worth it. Good quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sammons Reacher 26"
1/19/2012

Customer review by PEvans796

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by PEvans796
by PEvans796

Have one like this it got old had to replace it, had a good price on it. the Magnetic is not as good as the old one

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PEvans796
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Handle Broke Magnet Fell Out
7/6/2012

Customer review by StitchInTime

1.0 stars 7/6/2012 by StitchInTime
by StitchInTime

If you want to buy one yearly -- fine. But at year one and a half, the handle broke and before that, the magnet fell out. So any savings is undone, when the reacher doesn't last. I have several reachers --I station them in different areas of my home. This one was the least use reacher -- it lived in the kitchen next to the sink and was used mostly to get a dropped dishcloth from the floor. As another reviewer said, save money and spend more for a better product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StitchInTime
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Helps in so many ways
11/5/2012

Customer review by LuckyLynnie

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by LuckyLynnie
by LuckyLynnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item really helps after back surgery, along with general help around the house. We bought a few to keep around the house. The magnetic tip is so cool!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyLynnie
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
9/30/2011

Customer review by CAFnTEX

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by CAFnTEX
by CAFnTEX

My wife can't believe how she managed before recieving it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAFnTEX
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/5/2012

Customer review by Handymostofthetime

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Handymostofthetime
by Handymostofthetime

Very helpful while recovering from a broken hip

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Handymostofthetime
Orland Park Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Magnet
7/1/2010

Customer review by RileyDog2

1.0 stars 7/1/2010 by RileyDog2
by RileyDog2

Did not like...to me it was defective...did not pick up anything...

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RileyDog2
Cerritos, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
handicapped reacher
2/4/2015

Customer review by hobo

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by hobo
by hobo

A little more expensive than other advertised imports, but certainly a better made reacher, well worth the higher price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hobo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes