Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Can't beat for the price.
6/2/2012

Customer review by TNT9425

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by TNT9425
by TNT9425

Now before you go and buy these know this: these are budget speakers. Now with that said, they are quite amazing. I bought these simply for an upgrade, and with the crossovers they blow my stock speakers out of the water. The only complaint I have is that they were much larger than expected, and I had to "customize" them a bit to make them fit in my door. Now about the sound itself: excellent. The bass hits pretty hard (although the extremely low frequencies don't come through, and I'd say they really don't go down to 50 hz) and the tweeter's highs are very crisp and clear. Overall I'm exremely happy with them. If they had more bass I'd definitely buy a second pair to put in my back window, but I guess I'll have to invest in some subs instead. Another thing: the yellow is AWESOME, and I love how they look in general.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNT9425
York, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good bass and good highs but lacking some mid
7/19/2014

Customer review by Audioalex

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Audioalex
by Audioalex

These speakers sound awesome if used with another typical set of speakers as they do a great job on the bass and the highs but need some backup to fill in the mids. The crossovers seem to cut out some key frequencies that I didn't even notice until I played Enter Sandman from Metallica. The speakers did quite well cranking out the powerful bass riff and the symbols but once the guitar riff started, I could hardy hear it. As far as some saying these speakers lack bass, that's only true if your accustomed to trunk rattling lows that aren't naturally produced by any musical instrument anyways or if you enjoy listening to explosions, but they do a very good job for musically natural bass. As far as the lacking mids, I guess that's one of the drawbacks of a two way crossover setup designed to send the lows to the woofer and the highs to the tweeter because it leaves nowhere for the mid frequencies to go.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Audioalex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very impressed
11/9/2012

Customer review by MrGadgetfixer

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by MrGadgetfixer
by MrGadgetfixer

I bought a set of these because my stock speakers sounded like mud. I am driving them with a 4 channel, 400 watt amp. The sound shocked me. The clarity is excellent. My music has taken on a 3D sound. Almost like the music is floating. I have been listening to the same CD for years, and after instalation of this set, I heared things I had never heared before. I am very impressed. I will be buying another set for my car, and then 2 more sets for my other car.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrGadgetfixer
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Speakers for the price
3/15/2014

Customer review by Doozerann

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Doozerann
by Doozerann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I installed the Pyle 6.5" Costom Gear Component Kit in the front doors of my 2001 GMC pickup , the install was fast and simple. Very nice and they sound Great!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doozerann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect sound for my truck!
4/27/2013

Customer review by pntrdude

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by pntrdude
by pntrdude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These speakers fit perfect into my old box hooked them up to 400 watt amp and they sound great in my extended cab pickup! Great price too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pntrdude
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
add some subs
5/3/2014

Customer review by bobcat742

4.0 stars 5/3/2014 by bobcat742
by bobcat742
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product, good sound, easy installation

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobcat742
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good speakers
1/21/2014

Customer review by jambajj

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by jambajj
by jambajj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good delivery time, good quality. Very pleased w/purchase and buying online w/WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jambajj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good speakers
2/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tweeters sound great and the 6.5" woofers are ok. I have them behind the seat of my single cab truck so the seat may be soaking up a lot of the bass and the tweeters are right in my ear so that may have something to do with it. They are definitely worth the money in my opinion just don't expect them to blow you away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sterling, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really nice speakers for the price. really nice cr
9/16/2014

Customer review by guyverknight84

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by guyverknight84
by guyverknight84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only problem I had was I got the wrong speakers for my Honda accord. The magnet was too big. It kept hitting the window when I put the window down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guyverknight84
Brookville Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound for the price!
10/12/2013

Customer review by Daytona1993

4.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Daytona1993
by Daytona1993
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Came with everything you need to install the system. Croosovers were average size and very clearly labeled. The speakers sound great! Good build quality with large magnets. The only thing that could make this better is a mounting system for the tweeters.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daytona1993
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Speakers
8/21/2014

Customer review by MoparManiac

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by MoparManiac
by MoparManiac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome set of speakers at a great price! Well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoparManiac
Harford N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent for price.
4/12/2014

Customer review by Gmcyukon

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Gmcyukon
by Gmcyukon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just wanted something to replace worn out stock speakers. Tweets are a tad weak, but for the price nothing to complain about.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gmcyukon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
6/11/2015

Customer review by hotrodgrandpa

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by hotrodgrandpa
by hotrodgrandpa

sound great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotrodgrandpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
oversized 6.5 speakers
4/15/2015

Customer review by brad

3.0 stars 4/15/2015 by brad
by brad

no where does it say that these speakers are oversized so no one makes speaker adaptors to fit these speakers better note the install was quick and good quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok speakers
4/23/2014

Customer review by RayGz2

2.0 stars 4/23/2014 by RayGz2
by RayGz2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tweeters over power the 6 inch speaker so you miss most of the mid base. I was excited when I read all the reviews saying how good this speakers were but close to disappointed with the quality. I also don't have an amp hooked up to them so maybe that will change the quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RayGz2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your money
12/30/2014

Customer review by Kjl83

2.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Kjl83
by Kjl83

These speakers have no bass , the mid bass it says that you get from the speaker is lame, yes even if you hook up an amp it's bad, yes even if you have subs. Tweeters are nice tho.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kjl83
Would recommend to a friend? No
great speakers for the price
1/24/2015

Customer review by glen

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by glen
by glen

i would buy these speakers again. great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes