Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 47 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Not as advertised
12/8/2009

Customer review by pensguy

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by pensguy
by pensguy

Hey, the movie was great. I bought this movie from Walmart because it was a pretty good deal for $16. Advertised as a 3 disc with digital copy. I received two disc and no digital copy even though invoice states 3 disc. Other than that two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pensguy
Blaine, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Sent wrong one....
12/14/2009

Customer review by Higgs1

1.0 stars 12/14/2009 by Higgs1
by Higgs1
Walmart associate

Ordered 3 Disc Collector's Edition, rec'd 2 disc directors cut like others Hope they are fixing this for us, and with no phone number to call its quite disheartening having to wait for email....

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Higgs1
Beantown, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
wrong product
12/10/2009

Customer review by Mikeid87

1.0 stars 12/10/2009 by Mikeid87
by Mikeid87

Like all the other people that purchased this online I was not sent what I ordered. They sent the Director's cut Blu ray version (1 disc) even though I ordered the three disk set. I sent them an email and will let you know how I make out. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikeid87
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Movie....!
11/28/2009

Customer review by Cachete

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by Cachete
by Cachete

Explosive action...!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cachete
Sarasota, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
great movie!
12/1/2009

Customer review by chinesecowboy

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by chinesecowboy
by chinesecowboy

great action movie, cant wait to watch it again and again

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chinesecowboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the best in the series..
1/24/2010

Customer review by Sith4x4

4.0 stars 1/24/2010 by Sith4x4
by Sith4x4
Walmart associate

This isn't my favorite Terminator movie, but it's what I expected and was great to watch on blu-ray. The PQ is awesome and your home theater will get a work out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sith4x4
Highland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
T4
12/23/2009

Customer review by dasWolf

4.0 stars 12/23/2009 by dasWolf
by dasWolf

I thought this was a good fun movie for the genre. It's not going to win an academy award but it's got some good action sequences and looks/sounds fabulous on blu-ray. Excellent reference quality material for showing off the theatre system. There are enough references to the original Terminator story that there is continuity but the movie can stand on its own for those few who may not be familiar with the original series. Many of the negative reviews I've read center around the different feel to the T1 and T2 flicks. If you're a diehard fan that wants linear continuity from the film, I can see why you would be disappointed. If you just want to be entertained for 100 minutes or so, you should be happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dasWolf
Lowell, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not as advertised
12/16/2009

Customer review by MovieLover99

3.0 stars 12/16/2009 by MovieLover99
by MovieLover99

Got the disk after waiting 9 days and then find that it does not contain the digital copy (third disk.) Already opened the package so, cannot return it. Been to two WalMart stores locally trying to swap it for the correct version but neither store has the digital copy version either. Still trying more stores hoping to get the digital copy version.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovieLover99
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Where's my 3rd disk?!
12/10/2009

Customer review by MovieLover74

4.0 stars 12/10/2009 by MovieLover74
by MovieLover74

I enjoyed the movie, but the big problem was there was no 3rd disk. It's advertised as a 3 disk set with a digital copy. But when I got it there was no 3rd disk and no digital copy. The digital copy is just as important to me as the BluRay disk. Now I have an opened BluRay and can't return it. DO NOT BUY THIS!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovieLover74
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great movie to test your sound system!!!!
2/1/2010

Customer review by Caliboytr

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by Caliboytr
by Caliboytr

I am very happy with this movie. Buying it at walmart also mean you are getting it at the best price, I got mine for 20 bucks. Okay onto the good stuff, the sound effects!!!!! What can I tell you, from beginning to end it delivers!! set your subwoofer(or subwoofers ;)) right, and you will experience floor shaking effects, expecially at the scene of the gas station, you'll see!! The visual is good, very good special effects. Story line is good, for casual watcher who just want to experience the picture and sound, typical action movie I guess. All in all i would rate it a B for the plot, and A for sound and visual.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caliboytr
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Missing Disk
12/10/2009

Customer review by basketballcoach

3.0 stars 12/10/2009 by basketballcoach
by basketballcoach

Finally received my Terminator Salvation - Blue Ray which advertised 3- disc. I only have two disk ! No digital copy. Now what, go to a Walmart store to exchange?

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
basketballcoach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie - no digital copy
12/19/2009

Customer review by ryanmovieguy

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by ryanmovieguy
by ryanmovieguy

Just like with Harry Potter, this movie was advertised as a 3-disc with Digital Copy...no digital copy in my package. I had to go to three local Walmart stores to find one with Digital Copy. Rather disappointed with that...but the CS rep was understanding and helpful and exchanged it without a problem. If you advertise a 3-disc version...make sure that's what you send your customers. I know I'm not the only one that happened to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ryanmovieguy
Papillion, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good Movie/Better Value
12/18/2009

Customer review by TruggyRacer

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by TruggyRacer
by TruggyRacer

Wow this movie was bought on a limb... I seen it for under $20 with tax and +s/h, I couldn't pass it by. The movie is very entertaining, I just don't get why they trashed this movie, I love it! Anyways, I was a little disappointed with Wal-Marts shipping speed, it took a whole week to get to me, they should offer these movies for the same price as the website in stores. Overall, I was happy to get this movie from Wal-Mart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TruggyRacer
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/21/2012

Customer review by 2131

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by 2131
by 2131
Top 500 contributor

Regardless whenever the orginal actors were in the movie or not, Terminator Salvation came with a strong plot and dozens of sci-fi action sequences. Although to my opinion, the director cut (R rated version) was better then the theatrical version (PG-13 rated version). Plus, here is the funny part behind the movie. When people said Arnord Scrwchenegger was not going to be in it, He actually appeared in a sequence.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2131
Taylor, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Top 500 contributor
Better than expected
12/23/2009

Customer review by Hawkeye81

4.0 stars 12/23/2009 by Hawkeye81
by Hawkeye81

Despite the critical drubbing this film took when released, the trailers and the Terminator legacy made me want to check it out. While the story is wrapped up a little too cleanly, the action is great, the visuals and special effects are outstanding and the audio is devastating. In all, it's everything you hope for from the blu-ray version of an action film.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawkeye81
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Pleasantly Surprised
12/25/2009

Customer review by hal32

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by hal32
by hal32

Not seeing the movie in theaters I bought it based on reviews and I'm glad I did. It was said the producers wanted to re-invent the franchise. Well, they did a great job. The real star of the movie is Sam Worthington. They could've found a much better actor to play John Connor. Besides that it is a very good movie and the price is definitely right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hal32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie; bad service!
12/20/2009

Customer review by Lilg1023

4.0 stars 12/20/2009 by Lilg1023
by Lilg1023

This was a great movie and the Blu-ray/dvd was in great condition and works very well. THOUGH, I will not be purchasing from Walmart online again. Not only did it take FOREVER to get to me once it was shipped the price at Walmart stores was the same as the value I THOUGHT I was getting on Black Friday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilg1023
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CGI Wonder
12/25/2009

Customer review by marty54

4.0 stars 12/25/2009 by marty54
by marty54

I priced this item on Amazon,Target, E-Bay,ect.. get the picture?. Wal-Mart had hands down the lowest price of them all!, I will from now on get my Blu-Ray movies from Wal-Mart!, And the shipping was so fast!. I do believe that Amazon had better look behind their shoulder!. Great job Wal-Mart!!!.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marty54
SanAntonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Latest Chaper in the Terminator Saga
12/25/2009

Customer review by TFan484

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by TFan484
by TFan484

I enjoyed the approach in this lastest chapter of the Terminator Saga. We finally get a full-length look at the post judgement day world of John Connor. I like the various threads that keep us connected to the previous chapters ("... tell them: I'll be back."). It is good action all the way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TFan484
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Disappointing
12/23/2009

Customer review by adigitaldude

3.0 stars 12/23/2009 by adigitaldude
by adigitaldude

I was disappointed to see the only difference between the R rated Director's cut and the Theatrical PG-13 release was roughly two minutes of footage of topless female anatomy. I wish the DVD extras would have included uncensored audio and video of Christian Bale's well publicized rant :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adigitaldude
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews