Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 255 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

255 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
180
4 stars
49
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 217 total reviews
Love It!
6/19/2010

Customer review by KKayC

5.0 stars by KKayC

Works great for us. Took it on vacation (compact and light case) to entertain our toddler. Worked great on the plane and she was able to hear it without headphones. The audio is sufficient and really depends on the dvd (some dvd's are louder than others). I am happy with this purchase and would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (90) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KKayC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally Happy!!!
7/9/2010

Customer review by tatagabor

4.0 stars by tatagabor

After our 1st, pretty expensive, portable DVD player was ruined with a bottle of bubble solution; I decided it was time to rethink what was appropriate for my 2-year-old daughter to have. After a couple of weeks of shopping online and looking in stores, I purchased a portable DVD player that was a little more expensive than this one - and didn't like it at all - in fact I hated it. I returned it to the store within the week and had decided to just get another expensive one just like we had since it seemed that quality came with a big price. When I started looking for a replacement I came across this one and it seemed to have everything I wanted but I was very hesitant to give it a try since it was so inexpensive. But since it WAS so inexpensive I figured what could it hurt to try once more. I am SO happy that I did. Aside from the fact that the price point was so great (I could buy 4 of these for the price of the 1st one) this player fits our needs perfectly. It is lightweight, has the swivel screen, came with a bag – AND it is purple (though pink would have been ideal). We also like that the battery lasts long enough to watch a full-length movie but doesn’t weight a ton. We never really needed a 6-hour battery that weighed 4 pounds anyway. I know there are so many other features that we have not used yet but all in all we are really very happy with our purchase and have recommended it to others we know.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tatagabor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
The best deal ever!
3/2/2010

Customer review by l2go

5.0 stars by l2go

Ordered this dvd player for my 6 yr old granddaughter to use in the car on our trip. She loved the color and she could operate it herself. Loved that the screen swiveled which made it easy to install in the bag to hang. The bag that comes with it held it on the back of seat for easy viewing. Earplugs worked great. Plug in could have been a little longer when it was hand held in the back seat. Ordered it on Wednesday and received by Friday. By far beat my expectations. She now uses it to view all her movies.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
l2go
Silvis, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for all ages!
12/3/2010

Customer review by PittsHQ

5.0 stars by PittsHQ

This DVD player is awesome! Easy to operate, great picture & sound! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PittsHQ
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent product
12/15/2009

Customer review by izzylu

5.0 stars by izzylu

This is a great portable cd player. I bought it for my young grandson to use in the car. It has wonderful sound and a great picture. I love how the top rotates and folds flat. The remote control makes it very convenient to use.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
izzylu
Nacogdoches, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best buy
1/17/2011

Customer review by newmomnewworld

5.0 stars by newmomnewworld

Bought this for my 2yr old and she figured it out in no time! Which is nice when I'm driving and her video ends! It's very easy to use and the volume is good with out head phones, but doesn't over power the car radio. We are very happy!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
newmomnewworld
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Unhappy
9/16/2010

Customer review by moon81

1.0 stars by moon81

I bought the dvd player for my daugther. I have bought two of theses dvd players and they both have messed up on me. The first one stop playing period nothing would come up on the screen. My second one would not hold charge and freeze up in the middle of the movie. IMPORTANT TIP: Do not buy the 1 year coverage because it will do you no good. I called in a claim and was informed that I would have to pay $35.00 to have it fixed plus pay for it to be sent off plus send a money order so they can send it back to me. What is the 1 year coverage for????

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
moon81
Bladenboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect
7/29/2010

Customer review by tyuiop12

5.0 stars by tyuiop12

My two year old loves this DVD player! She has beat it all to pieces, and it still works great. I contemplated spending more money for a "better" brand, and I am soooo glad I didn't. She took it on a flight recently, and it saved my life and sanity!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tyuiop12
Frisco, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great For The Price!
7/16/2010

Customer review by RachelleD

5.0 stars by RachelleD

I bought this DVD player for my daughter's 3rd birthday. It's a very nice portable dvd player for the price. The screen is nice and clear, the buttons are very easy to use, it never skips, it plays all of our dvd's with no region problem what so ever, the swivel screen is a nice feature and we liked that it came with a carrying case/headrest mount! This is a great buy! The only thing that gets kind of irritating is having to charge the battery all the time. You are only able to watch one movie before having to charge it again. I just make sure that I have the car adapter handy while driving. Other than that this is a PERFECT buy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RachelleD
McAllen Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazed
9/18/2010

Customer review by jkennedy3187

5.0 stars by jkennedy3187

I was looking for a good gift for Christmas for my 5 year old daughter, and this had caught my eye. Honestly, I did not expect this great of a quality. The picture is amazing, and the sound if pretty loud for a portable. I also love that it turns flat and has a case to put in the car I bought it for home and car, I'm sure she is going to love watching her Sponge bob on the way to school:)

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jkennedy3187
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little player!
8/3/2010

Customer review by nanettefromcloquette

5.0 stars by nanettefromcloquette

Compact design; great pic and sound. Love the swivel screen. Quick recharge. Had to have the Vikings puple and it rocks! Great value for the $$. Nice to have the case come with the item, too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nanettefromcloquette
Cloquet, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Unit
10/4/2010

Customer review by Vink

5.0 stars by Vink

Nice Unit. Great for the lap or the car. Includes a storage/carry bag. Screeen flips over and down like a tablet for car viewing via the carrying bag, which straps to the back of the seat. The only downside, is that the unit does not have a built-in infrared audio emitter for wireless headphones, but for the price I was willing to get those seperately.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vink
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
DVD player takes abuse well
12/13/2010

Customer review by ShopsExclusivelyOnline

5.0 stars by ShopsExclusivelyOnline

We have had this player for about a year, and it has survived a NIGHTLY 3 foot fall from bed to the carpet, a few falls to hardwood from a couch, and a few hardwood toddler "drops". I think the swivel screen helps it survive these "accidents". My youngest took a stone to the screen, which shows only when it is off-but that is so far the worst of its damage. Also has enough battery life in a short charge to at least last through a 1.5 hour movie. I have never actually timed its full life though. The only draw back is that it doesn't seem to have 'memory' of where you left off in a movie should the battery die or if you turn it off to watch more later. Great product though, planning on getting a backup for when this does reach its ultimate demise.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopsExclusivelyOnline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for taking with in the car, etc
9/25/2013

Customer review by Jdawg23

5.0 stars by Jdawg23

I was looking for somthing portable to take with me on road trips, parks, etc. After reading the reviews I thought that I'd order this one. When I first got it I was a bit skeptical because it seemed so small. But after I used it I was very impressed and so happy that I choose this one. It was a good price, I like that it comes with all the plug ins for the vehicle, wall outlet and the cable to hook up to the tv. This was exactly what I was looking for. The carring case is awsome, you can keep all the assessories together and still have room for DVDs / CDs. I would definitely recommed it to others.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jdawg23
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift for daughter
4/2/2010

Customer review by doneshoppin

5.0 stars by doneshoppin

My daughter needed a portable dvd player to assist her in her ministry. I had her look for the one that she wanted and the made the purchase. She is very pleased with the product and it is very useful to her.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
doneshoppin
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
5/20/2010

Customer review by 1chinagirl

5.0 stars by 1chinagirl

Orderd this for my 3 year old daughter for home use and in car use. We have not used it in the car as of yet but it is wonderful for in home use. She LOVES it and now maybe we will be able to watch something other than her shows in the evening when we are done with outside play. I would highly recommend this and was very surprised at all the accessories that came with it for the price. Great value!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1chinagirl
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful player for the money
11/17/2010

Customer review by papnan

4.0 stars by papnan

i travel 3 hours twice a month to see my grandson and although i dont watch it i listen to a favorite movie with the earplugs.everything is included with this purchase. works great. i would have given 5 stars,but the screen could be a little brighter and sound a little louder. but all and all well worth the money!! very pleased

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
papnan
pitts,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/4/2013

Customer review by toddlertown

4.0 stars by toddlertown

I bought two portable dvd players, one for my 5 yr old & one for my 3 yr old. Road trip lifesaver. I like that it is sturdy & easy to work. I haven't figured out how to make the memory . If they don't finish a movie it will start from . The carrying case is nice for transporting dvd player & movies & other accessories. Not good for the head rest, alittle to flimsy. The material needs to be stronger to hold the weight of the player while on the head rest.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
toddlertown
Wilmer, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/4/2013

Customer review by nuie383

3.0 stars by nuie383

The DVD player has played DVDs for a few hours without problem. I saw several reviews complaining about the low reliability of the item and bought a Walmart product protection plan, so no worries about that issue. But, I found the player doesn't support the current MP4 codecs and popular video formats. If you plan to play video form the Internet or your own camera, this product may not work for you, which makes the value of having USB/SD card slots zero. I also recommend a larger screen for in-car use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nuie383
OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
9/20/2010

Customer review by cammie3279

5.0 stars by cammie3279

My father-in-law purchased this for my daughter for her 2nd b-day and we took it on a 10 hr trip w/ us earlier this month and it saved our sanity for sure. My daughter HATES car rides and always have and for once she was quite and happy the entire time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cammie3279
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 217 total reviews