Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 40 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
The Best
7/4/2016

Customer review by Everett

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Everett
by Everett

Old Spice Classic is the best. Beats any other hands down.

Everett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old Spice Cologne
5/19/2010

Customer review by dinojoe

4.0 stars 5/19/2010 by dinojoe
by dinojoe

Old Spice Cologne is a tried and true product with an long history of satisfied users. It is becoming hard to find as it seems that most vendors carry the cheaper after shave and sprays, but not the actual cologne. Purchasing it at Walmart was quick and easy and sure beats going to 10 places looking for it. I got exactly the product I wanted at a reasonable price and without any hassle.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dinojoe
Kingston, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/25/2011

Customer review by egosintrick

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by egosintrick
by egosintrick

I can't open a bottle of Old Spice without being reminded of my grampaw. It's the only cologne he ever wore. I've been wearing it as my primary scent for over 20 years now, and I never get tired of that classic smell. You just can't go wrong with this cologne.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
egosintrick
Clovis, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2011

Customer review by mickultra

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by mickultra
by mickultra

What can you say about Old Spice? My father loves it and that's all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mickultra
Arlington Heights,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST COLOGNE EVER !
4/6/2014

Customer review by teddybear1974

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by teddybear1974
by teddybear1974

The old spice original scent cologne is the only scent I have ever used all my life cause it is the only one that did its job to perfection and gained endless positive comments from women young and old. These days the only problem I have is that old spice is bringing out all these new, stranger scents, and yet the classic that made this company is almost impossible to find !! Why is it the only product in the whole line that the affiliated stores don't seem to carry anymore?? are they trying to end this cologne product line ?? if so old spice you are ruining your product line, drastically hurting your own bottom line and will ultimate be the biggest blunder of the old spice company ever made....bring it back!!!

teddybear1974
Huntsville, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, Great Price!
2/23/2010

Customer review by OctoberBob

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by OctoberBob
by OctoberBob

I've been using Old Spice Cologne for many years and it has become harder to find. I could always find it at WalMart! If you like Old Spice Classic Cologne, I would recommend, that, you purchase it from WalMart.com, very fast fulfillment, great service!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OctoberBob
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
delicious
11/10/2015

Customer review by tkn297

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by tkn297
by tkn297

This fragrance makes me remember my father, grandfather, and son. I would want to sit near them so I could just smell the Classic Old Spice on their skin. Cologne doesn't have to be very expensive to smell great. (Reality speaking here :The expensive ones seam to smell the worst !) All in all Old Spice gets a 5 ***** rating from me!

tkn297
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic
8/24/2010

Customer review by cactusbob

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by cactusbob
by cactusbob

What can I say Old Spice is a classic. Price was less than half of drug store price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cactusbob
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nostalgia
9/28/2010

Customer review by OnlyDtruth

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by OnlyDtruth
by OnlyDtruth

nothing fancy but still a great fragrance, great price and quick delivery

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlyDtruth
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Passed down.
10/26/2011

Customer review by Pugsly Kvalshaug

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Pugsly Kvalshaug
by Pugsly Kvalshaug

When I was younger my dad used to wear this stuff all the time. I was absolutely in love with the fragrance. One time when I was about 6 I had asked my father if I could wear some to school one morning and i did. All day long people told me I smelt good. My father went on to tell me that evening that his father(my grandpa r.i.p) Used to wear it when he was a kid. I never got to meet my grandfather he was murdered shortly after Vietnam but I know for a fact that he would recommend this product to anyone who either already uses Old Spice or is thinking about switching to Old Spice. Either way! I just want to say thanks for such wonderful products :D

Pugsly Kvalshaug
Lebanon Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
10/10/2015

Customer review by Shadow

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Shadow
by Shadow

Women seem to go crazy for this scent. I don't know why, I started wearing it again because a person I work with doesn't seem to know what a shower is used for, and I keep getting told I smell good etc. But I'm considering trying one of the New sprays, I don't really want women throwing themselves at me at work, which is why I stopped using it to start with.

Shadow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Cologne Ever Made!!
12/29/2013

Customer review by Corvette07

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Corvette07
by Corvette07

I have been buying Old Spice since I was 5 years old!! Not for me at that age, but for my dad as a Christmas gift EVERY year!! He loved it and I started using it from the very first time I picked up a razor!! It's the best ever scent created. But Houston, we have a problem!! for some reason, all the stores that I have gone into to for the last year stopped selling the cologne in a pour bottle and only have it in a spray botle. This doesn't work as an "after shave" which is how I use the cologne. It drives the chicks wild!!! What can be done to bring back the pourable cologne into all the national brand stores?? This is critical!!

Corvette07
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not The Same
11/1/2015

Customer review by CandyCat

2.0 stars 11/1/2015 by CandyCat
by CandyCat

I don't care for the new scent. The true original formula by Sultan was so amazing and I miss it on my man. I wish Proctor and Gamble would re-issue a special "model" with this original scent. Please!

CandyCat
Would recommend to a friend? No
The original and still the best.
8/29/2013

Customer review by Captain Wonder

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Captain Wonder
by Captain Wonder

No, I'm sorry, Swagger is good but it is not 'even better' than the original Old Spice. This is the timeless classic, not because it reminds us of our fathers and grandfathers, but just because it smells that good. It seems that P&G is de-emphasizing this scent. I hope there is no intention of phasing this out as there are still plenty of us who prefer this to anything else. Please make it more widely available, and bring back a classic scent body spray. While you're at it, please bring back the classic Lime cologne as well.

Captain Wonder
Centereach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RJ Haas
9/14/2015

Customer review by rj1945

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by rj1945
by rj1945

I am 70 years young, My father used old spice when I was young and I have used the product sence I was able to shave.I hope Old Spice will be around for my grand son.

rj1945
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The epitome of masculinity.
8/20/2010

Customer review by Ecrofirt

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by Ecrofirt
by Ecrofirt

Classic Old Spice is one of the manliest scents on the face of the earth. Perhaps the only other smell of equal masculinity is sawdust. I am a 24 year old man, and I have loved the smell of Old Spice since I was a young boy. I have always equated the smell with pure rugged manliness. I splash Old Spice on in the morning and not only do I smell good, it makes me FEEL good. I highly recommend Old Spice to anyone who wants to feel like a man. My confidence has increased tenfold since buying it. I love it.

Ecrofirt
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Phenomenal, enticing, manly!
2/8/2012

Customer review by GonzoSixx

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by GonzoSixx
by GonzoSixx

I first tried the original Old Spice classic cologne in May 2008 when I was away to attend a wedding. I have fond memories of that time period, and every time I smell the classic, masculine Old Spice scent, I remember that weekend. It's a phenomenal scent, spicy with a sweet kick to it (the caramel, I'm sure). I can't wait to pick up a couple of more bottles to add to my collection. It's a must have. I love wearing it on a casual day, or any day for that matter. GREAT cologne.

GonzoSixx
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What Happened?
6/1/2015

Customer review by Nugene63

1.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Nugene63
by Nugene63

Been wearing Old Spice for decades. Ran out, told my wife to pick me up some more. I accused her of buying the wrong thing. This is not Old Spice, it stinks. What have you people done with the original smelling Cologne and After Shave. This stuff is going in the garbage. Bring back the original.

Nugene63
Would recommend to a friend? No
classic fragrance - classic price
7/5/2011

Customer review by dan9100

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by dan9100
by dan9100

I use this cologne on the days I just lay around and still want to smell good. For the fragrance and price paid it can not be beat. I always buy 2 bottles at a time just to be sure I don't run out , but with WalMarts FREE shipping on this cologne, this may not be a problem now. If you haven't tried it for a while, I highly recommend Old Spice cologne.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dan9100
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not like I remember
1/4/2014

Customer review by dics

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by dics
by dics

I am 81 yrs and used to use Old Spice 75 yrs ago. Decided to retry and bought the classic cologne in spray bottle about 6 months ago.This is the worst fragrance I have had in the last 75 years. What has happened?I will probably just throw it out as it is terrible. My wife of 61 years also commented it is terrible and she used to love it.She did not believe it was Old Spice until I showed her the bottle.

dics
Riverside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews