Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 34 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews

Customer review by nama9012

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by nama9012
by nama9012

I bought this razor a couple years back and now i refuse to use anything else. I normally bought the cheap razors but they always cut me in the worst places, behind the knee, the ankle, and always left my skin really dry. I then turned to the old shave gel and cheap razors but that still left me with kniks and cuts and even razor burn sometimes. I tried this razor and have never cut my self no matter how much of a hurry im in. The shave gel is in the head of the razor and the smell just makes you feel clean. I recommend hangin the razor up after every use so the bar lasts longer, and now its easier to do that beause i think that there is a suction cup thinger in every package. The only downfall in the refills are spendy, the trick to that is just to buy a new razor for ten dollars every three months or so. You get two refills with the razor and only spend ten dollars where as the refills are about 6 for 25 dollars. Highly recommend this razor to any woman.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by BumbleBee

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by BumbleBee
by BumbleBee

Using this razor has been the most pleasant shaving experience of my life! I've used a lot of razor brands since my teens, including Intuition. I got tired of the nicks and super fast hair growth and tried non-shaving methods for a few years. Since earlier this year, I've been using the regular Venus and shaving cream, with what I thought were good results. I bought the Spa Breeze blades for my Venus razor because they were on sale and was simply blown away! I couldn't believe the closeness of the shave and the ease of use. With the Intuition, I always had problems getting my shins without nicking myself or missing spots. With the Spa Breeze, well it was a Breeze. Simply awesome!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Mazzaa

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by Mazzaa
by Mazzaa

This is like the best razor ever; its soothing while being quick and easy; it would be even better if it too had a five blade thing instead of three but who knows?! There is no smell to me, because we don't need a shave gel you can just shave by making the blades wet! and its super affordable and convenient as it is small. The fact that you don't have to buy a whole new product when the gel runs out, but only buying a new razor head it is completely awesome; especially that there is three in one re-fill pack! Gillette Venus really beat every other brand, i've tried epilating, using gels and Veet's no blade shaving but none give me what i want for the standards i need and want. <3

HK, Hong Kong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It was a waste of money

Customer review by Notimpressed

2.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Notimpressed
by Notimpressed

I was really excited for this product, and having really high hopes, I bought it regardless of its high price. The gels bars are in fact very useful, prevent cuts and feels smooth, but I feel like they did not allow a very close shave, and they were used up very quickly. I bought the product, ignoring its price, thinking that it would be a good investment as it would last for a long time and I wouldn't really need shaving gel, but now I feel stupid for purchasing it and a I would rather buy 5 packs of simple 2-blade razors! It was possibly the worst investment of my life.

Copenhagen, Denmark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Almost perfect

Customer review by Geochick

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Geochick
by Geochick

I really love this razor and have been using it for several years. I always hated using shave gel and the gel bars on the razor head allow me to cut that step out all together! My only issue is that the handle of the razor snaps in the same exact place every couple months. I'm aware that razors aren't meant to last forever, but I would expect the handle to last more than a few months. This razor continually gives me the best shave I've ever had, which is why I continue to buy new handles when they break, but it would be nice to have the handles last a little longer.

Amherst, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Choice!!

Customer review by Danni

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by Danni
by Danni

This was the first razor I used when I began shaving and I loved it! The gel bars have a pleasant smell and they work like a charm. I was apprehensive at first when I read a review that said the gel bars don't dry properly and become slimy. This is not true. The morning after I shaved, the bars were completely dry. I had also heard that the gel bars prevent the blades from shaving properly, however, the razor gave a really close shave. Venus Breeze was everything I expected it to be and more. I would recommend this to anyone!!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Really Works

Customer review by SandiWw

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by SandiWw
by SandiWw

I was pleasantly surprised that this razor really works. I have used the original Gillette Venus razor for years. I always liked the comfort and results the original razor provided. I didn't like taking the time to lather up and shave; it felt like a job to me. This Gillette Venus Breeze is wonderful. Now I just wet my skin, wet the razor, and shave like I normally would. I discovered that I was going so fast, the razor didn't give me a super close shave. Now that I shave at a normal, even speed, I get the super close, smooth shave of the original razor without the hassle of lathering up. It might seem a little pricey but to me, it's worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST razors!

Customer review by jhg29045

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by jhg29045
by jhg29045

I have used these razors for about 2-3 yrs now. OMG! It is the best feeling with a super close shave. The best part shaving cream needed. Super great and I would recommend to every woman!

Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sensitive skin didn't react well

Customer review by ASte

2.0 stars 1/13/2014 by ASte
by ASte

I used this product in the bathtub and it seemed to leave a waxy film on my skin. I had to use other soap to remove it. Because I was in the tub, the gel soap came in contact with all of my skin, meaning anything that was near the top of the water where the residue was floating was waxy. I love all of the other Venus products I have tried, so I will continue using the other ones they make available.

Would recommend to a friend? No
The BEST razor!

Customer review by jhg29045

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by jhg29045
by jhg29045

i would recommend this razor to every woman. No need for shaving cream anymore with this product and a super close shave. It's just that simple. This is a must-have for every woman!

Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Diabetics!

Customer review by SkinnyCow34

5.0 stars 3/2/2015 by SkinnyCow34
by SkinnyCow34

Being diabetic, I have to be very careful as to what products I use on my skin. Because it takes my legs longer to heal and are more prone to infections, I have to be extra careful what razors I use. The Gillette Venus Breeze not only glides effortlessly on my skin, it doesn't pull at all while giving a very close and very safe shave. A++

Jonesboro, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy legs

Customer review by collegmom

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by collegmom
by collegmom

I have sensitive skin and because of this it is hard to find a product that can give me a close shave without irritating my skin. I love the Venus Breeze. I get a smooth and painless shave. It may cost a little more than other razors, but it's well worth every penny. The added moisturizer leaves my skin silky smooth.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Venus Venus venus

Customer review by Jacki27

4.0 stars 7/27/2015 by Jacki27
by Jacki27

This product has great feature.this product has great feature.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Same difference

Customer review by Bellaboo223

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by Bellaboo223
by Bellaboo223

This is just like my main razor, the Spa Breeze, except for the smell. Personally I like the s,ell of this one better. I have now officially written reviews for all of the Venus razors! Yay! Time to celebrate! Check out the spa breeze for the celebration!

In America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Alyss

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by Alyss
by Alyss

Okay, so after my bad experience with my Venus Embrace, I went for the Venus Breeze. I love it! It saves time and money with not having to use shaving cream and doesn't take long at all to use! One stroke, and you're done :) Get this or don't shave!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by RasberryGal421

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by RasberryGal421
by RasberryGal421

I am a first timer, and when my mom took me to the store to get me a razor, a saw that this one didnt have the need to use the gel/ cream. i tried it at home and the gel smells really good and it made my skin really smooth. I LOVE THIS RAZOR!!!!!

San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but not so close

Customer review by Sabry909

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Sabry909
by Sabry909

I bought this razor last week it's great for legs but not so great with underarms I had to shave almost everyday this product would be great if you put in a 5 blade versus 3 blades

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not very good

Customer review by mliu45

1.0 stars 5/14/2010 by mliu45
by mliu45

This razor didn't have a very close shave .Well I'm a beginner and it was hard for me to shave with it. I recommend using a different Venus razor and the satin care shaving gel.

New Jersey ,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not buy Breeze Razors!!!

Customer review by Unhappy13

1.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Unhappy13
by Unhappy13

Does not give you a close shave. The gel blades are so thick that the razors do not touch your legs. Too expensive for the results. So don't waste your money or your time!!!!!

Georgia, USA

Customer review by MoniqueD

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by MoniqueD
by MoniqueD

it is the best shaver ever.leaves skin smooth and totally removes all the hair for a close smooth shave experience.i love it alot.that's why i buy alot of the venus breeze.

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews