Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

super idea
3/22/2010

Customer review by nmmelody

1.0 stars 3/22/2010 by nmmelody
by nmmelody

My product never worked so this isn't a very fair review. The idea is great and the product was very attractive. It never would "level" so I could try it. After looking at it & reading the product information, I realized it would not be very user-friendly in the kitchen. The instructions said to NOT get the bottom wet!! In a kitchen??? I don't think so!! I just got a refund. If they ever redesign it, I'll be first in line to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmmelody
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Most Excellent!
5/13/2010

Customer review by Scorpio236

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by Scorpio236
by Scorpio236

The Taylor scale and measuring cup is used daily! I hardly look at the markings on the side since most of my measurements are either ratios or preset. This is a very good scale! It is made of plastic making it very light, and therefore make sure to use plastic utensils to handle what is in the scale. I do clean the scale contrary to the instructions. I clean the inside under the sink and dry the whole thing off with a paper towel. The ability to see on the display how much flour is in the scale is very handy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scorpio236
Harlem, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
measureing cup with scale
3/8/2010

Customer review by berlinbaker

1.0 stars 3/8/2010 by berlinbaker
by berlinbaker

This product cannot be put in dishwasher can only be washed inside of cup by hand and is very hard to get clean. Scale is very hard to read, must be on a level serfice. Not recomended for oil and syrups.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
berlinbaker
Berlin Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
neat gadget
3/10/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/10/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

so far, i've used this digital measuring cup for breadmaking ingredients and it works great. it looks delicate so we'll see how the durability is as time goes on.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/14/2013

Customer review by Moosic1

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Moosic1
by Moosic1

I like this product. It is easy to use. The only negative is that you can not immerse it in water in order to clean it. Otherwise I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moosic1
Mount Holly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2013

Customer review by BoneTime

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by BoneTime
by BoneTime

Great Product, easy to read

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoneTime
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/27/2011

Customer review by biscotti2007

2.0 stars 9/27/2011 by biscotti2007
by biscotti2007

Great price, great concept but too complicated for my culinary purposes. Great service from Walmart. Decided to get something simple for accuracy for breadmaking. Scale has more bells & whistles than I really need. Scale should be sold with breadmaker because without a scale bread doesn't turn out. Many scales geared more for dieters than unsuccessful breadmakers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biscotti2007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Taylor scale
10/25/2014

Customer review by Cactusjim69

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by Cactusjim69
by Cactusjim69

It's great you can measure anything that fits inside of it. And it's good size 4 oz. way more than I need for my diet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cactusjim69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.