Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 64 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Owned my TG1800 since Oct ‘09
2/21/2010

Customer review by fritz0895

5.0 stars 2/21/2010 by fritz0895
by fritz0895

I paid $348.00, had it delivered Site to Store and took advantage of Walmart’s 12 mth interest free promotion. Before the TG my workout consisted of running and some muscle workout a couple days a week at my condo’s gym IF the equipment was unoccupied. I haven’t gone back to the gym since I bought it. I get to exercise at my own pace, whenever I want, at home. I did not feel safe going out at night to workout. My condo is very small and I have it assembled in my living room but I fold it up when I need to and folding gets easier after doing it a few times. The dvd shows you how to setup (skip the pilates exercises at the beginning). I use an exercise mat on the glideboard because it gets slippery when you sweat and the glideboard does run off track when you use the pulleys for one of the arm workouts but I figured out how to prevent that from happening. The product page does not give you details on the attachments but you get everything (that’s why I bought this model) - dip bars, press up bars, ab crunch boards, wing attachment, leg attachment and pilates bar which you can use for squats. It is very sturdy and I use it every day for about 15 minutes. My muscles are toned and defined; my stomach is flat and I have a six pack. You get results in just a couple of weeks and when you see the changes in your physique you just want to keep working out on the TG. I am glad I made the investment. And I love Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (136) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fritz0895
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Total Gym 1800
11/12/2009

Customer review by WanWan26

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by WanWan26
by WanWan26

I bought this gym having no reviews to go on but the reviews for 1700 gym. This gym is awesome, I had site to store shipping recieved it in a week. I put this gym together myself, (28y/o female) it is heavy, but I just dragged it on my carpet floor, you'll most likey want to leave it up because you have to remove all of the attachments to fold up. And there are tons of attachments to this gym. I have worked out on it a total of two times since I recieved it 3 days ago, and I am sore, but feel great. I broke out in a sweat working out on it, changing excercises is very fluid except when you go from pulley to power. I have'nt had a chance to watch the 2 dvds that came with the gym. I have'nt tried pilates on this gym. The crunch attachment is great I feel it in my upper abs, not really in my lower, I am sure I can find an excercise that will target the lower portion. The ony thing I can find fault with this gym is the wheels on the board some times slide off the track, but all you do is push the board a little and its back on track. Also, ladies make sure you wear you're hair tight, I have already had mine pulled a few times. Now all I needed to do is get my fiancee to use this, because he does'nt think it could possibly give you a workout. But boy does it.

Was this review helpful? (81) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WanWan26
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
1/2/2010

Customer review by DJMSTAR

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by DJMSTAR
by DJMSTAR

TOTAL GYM 1800 IS A GREAT PRODUCT FOR ANY AGE GROUP I PERSONALLY HAVE BACK ISSUES AND IT HAS WORKED WELL FOR ME. IT IS HEAVY SO YOU MAY NEED ASSISTANCE TO SET UP.I ALSO APPRECIATE ALL THE ATTACHMENTS THAT COME WITH THIS MODEL AT WALMART,THAT ARE NOT AVAILABLE AT OTHER STORES THAT I CHECKED WITH IT IS A VERY GOOD VALUE. I HAVE OWNED A TOTAL GYM 1000 FOR ABOUT 10 YEARS AND IS HAS BEEN VERY GOOD ALSO,I JUST WANTED TO UPGRADE TO ALL THE ATTACHMENTS THIS ONE OFFERED.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJMSTAR
SHENANDOAH IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2nd Total Gym
1/6/2011

Customer review by alwaysroom2improve

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by alwaysroom2improve
by alwaysroom2improve

I had the original Total Gym 1000 (lasted me over 10 years before I moved and gave it away), and was very pleased with the ease and versatility of use. Practically indestructible if used correctly. The 1800 is definitely a step up in terms of quality and flexiblility. Highly recommended for anyone who puts overall health above just being pumped up. If you're even thinking about getting this, do it. The range and variety of movement is worth the price alone. If you're in shape, it will supplement your overall workout. If you're not, then it will BE your workout. This is a can't miss.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwaysroom2improve
North Hollywood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Total Gym
12/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Total Gym. If I can use this, anyone can. I am in pathetic shape, but working to change all that. However, the item did arrive with 2 broken plastic parts that move the bedway along the rails. Not a biggie. Hubby can make new aluminum ones that won't break if the epoxy doesn't hold.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
i love it
2/11/2010

Customer review by mspepper

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by mspepper
by mspepper

product came as advertised works great and loved ship to store option for extra savings

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mspepper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
healthier you
1/21/2010

Customer review by jrussjoyful

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by jrussjoyful
by jrussjoyful

The totalgym 1800 is very easy to set up and use. the exercise programs are easy to understand. This equipment is well made and works very well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrussjoyful
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
One of the finest exercise machines EVER!!
7/24/2011

Customer review by TheAssembler

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by TheAssembler
by TheAssembler

I saw this product years ago, and since I have wanted to try it. This is not like any other, I thought when I bought it I would remain lazy and not want to work out, it sitting in the corner beckoning me and I sitting on the chair not using it. On the contrary, I used it the first day I got it, and aside from 4 days I did not I have been on the machine. Easy to use, and you use your own weight as resistance. I would suggest you not get overanxious and try to do heavy weight for upper body right away. I tried to be He-Man one day and had to stop completely and take a day off my program. I am so satisfied I can barely contain myself, never have I been this happy with a home gym. I would recommend the TG above any other, and I would say honestly I would buy the XLS too just to have it. This machine comes with more extras then seen on their main site. I can't even list all the extras, and the videos are so helpful, even tells how to setup the unit. I would have preferred the standard foot plate, but using the wing or the Pilates bar is just as good really you just have to know how to place your feet. I can see I will in a matter of months be very fit where I need to be, I have no doubt about it. Read the Owner's Manual and the first few pages carefully!! Maximum user weight is 275 lbs. Do NOT overexert yourself!! I ended up with a migraine for an hour because I pushed myself too hard. Be safe!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheAssembler
Oak Grove, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great Product
2/25/2011

Customer review by B52SoonerRosie

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by B52SoonerRosie
by B52SoonerRosie

I purchased the total gym wanting to tone up. It seems we all have New Year's resolutions to "shape up" but never seem to make it to the gym; thus, the total gym. I purchased this about 3 weeks ago and absolutely "love it"! It has been everything that it says it is and more. I had every attachment imaginable with it; butterfly attach, dip bars, pilates bar, ab attach, leg lift attach, peg bar attach. I didn't realize how much additional items were included until I picked it up from the Site to Store pickup. It weighs around 96 pounds so have a few friends help you carry it inside ladies. The DVD included explains how to set up the gym and explains basic exercise routines. This took about 30 min to set up initially from the time it was carried in and opened and set up. I use this gym everyday and am very happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
B52SoonerRosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Total Gym 1800 is AWESOME
2/28/2010

Customer review by Monnette

4.0 stars 2/28/2010 by Monnette
by Monnette

My husband told me I could buy a piece of exercise equipment from our tax refund. I did not want another treadmill which was spendy and I could only do one thing on it...walk/run. So I really checked around...read reviews, and searched until I felt I found the piece that was worth the money and I could do several different things on it. I really did not expect to get such a well-rounded machine, nor one so well built. I and my husband were so impressed with this equipment (for the money) and were very pleased. I am 55 and have been very ill this past two years with autoimmune illness and due to meds put on the pounds and really got out of shape. I am still fighting illness but I was determined to find a machine that would help me take off the 60 pounds I put on and build my strength back. Always athletic..the pounds and out of shape feeling made my self esteem drop to the bottem. This has been a boost to my self esteem already! The only thing that I was a little agitated with at first was I had a little trouble switching out the different accesories. However....this is just me and my poor eyesight and my poor coordination. I think with more use I will get better at this. Also...I would like to put together a program more designed for someone my age and abilities. The DVD they sent is fine but I just don't think I am quite ready to do all of these exercises right away. I did pick out the ones I felt I could handle and later will do the others. I am so very pleased and I think I will make good use of this Total Gym 1800. I don't see this one ending up in the closet as I am very determined to get back in shape!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monnette
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simply great exercise equipment
2/28/2011

Customer review by gigibme

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by gigibme
by gigibme

I have several pieces of exercise equipment, including a Bowflex. saw this on T.V. with Chuck Norris. It was to pricey. Found the 1800 club at walmart.com. Great Value for the dollar. Alot of the accessories that came with it were extra $ on the Total Gym website. I haven't had it long or used it much but as far as ease of use it is GREAT! It has a DVD, flip chart book that fits on the top so you can view it as you use it and also has exercises in the owner's manual. LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gigibme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
4/28/2010

Customer review by wontholdback

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by wontholdback
by wontholdback

I love the Total Gym product anyway and have owned the "bottom" of the line in the past and this product blows that one away. It has all types of attachments and even a pilates bar! I am pregnant and it really allows for an easy workout for me. My husband likes more of the heavy weight workout and he can get that and cardio too!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wontholdback
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/22/2011

Customer review by Barb41465

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Barb41465
by Barb41465

I LOVE this home gym. My husband and I use it every day. We have had it just 3 weeks today and I can see a HUGE difference in how I look and feel already.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barb41465
Salyersville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Total Gym
1/1/2010

Customer review by Cookie1951

4.0 stars 1/1/2010 by Cookie1951
by Cookie1951

This was a birthday present for my son. He loves it, but at the same time was disappointed in the quality. Before it was a week old the material began ripping and the stuffing/cushioning is coming out. Still he does love working out on it and says it does a good job of working our the various muscle groups.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookie1951
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Total Gym 1800
5/25/2011

Customer review by DoubleDragon

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by DoubleDragon
by DoubleDragon

This is one of the best pieces of home equipment I have ever owned. I have been watching the infomercials for years and thought it was just another gimic but this product is for real and the results are outstanding. I would highly recommend this product to any one at any age for toning and strength training at a lower level.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoubleDragon
Loogootee, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Do your homework on this before buying
3/16/2010

Customer review by Easytoning

4.0 stars 3/16/2010 by Easytoning
by Easytoning

Cheap rollers, does not roll easily at all. Very heavy to fold and lift into storage position. Perfect for upper body strengthening, with very little for lower body toning and scuplting. Perfect for a man but not so for a woman. Not impressed with the Pilates application. More than anything this piece of equipment is quite heavy if you have a need to store it often. It does not fold up easily at all and can be problematic.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Easytoning
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice product
2/20/2010

Customer review by Totalgymfan

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by Totalgymfan
by Totalgymfan

I am very pleased with the total gym 1800. I did alot of research on this product and actually went to the total gym website to see if they had this model. They don't carry it. A rep from total gym was online and asked if I had any questions. I asked what the difference was between this one from Wal Mart and theirs. The cheapest model they had was 3 times the price of this one by the way. The rep said that theirs had more options. I don't see it. This one came with everything I could possibly ask for and more. It was very easy to put together. I leave it setup at all times. That might be the only difference between this one and those from the total gym website. They might be easier to fold up and store when not in use. That's what they say anyway. You can fold this one up as well but it's not as easy as it looks on the commercials. As for using it, it is an excellent workout. It's very easy to transition into different workout routines. I bought it for my wife and I to use. I really enjoy using it and am seeing results rather quickly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Totalgymfan
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good equipment
2/9/2011

Customer review by Dcflave

3.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Dcflave
by Dcflave

It was fairly easy to set up although there were a couple of minor dings coming out of the box. A footing was broken and there was a very minor tear in one of the pads, but all together, it is what I have been looking for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dcflave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
very satisfied
5/22/2011

Customer review by HIEE

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by HIEE
by HIEE

I bought this exercise machine abount a month ago, it is very sturdy, easy to put together, easy to change accessories. I bought it for strength training and it is working wonderfully. I enjoy using it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HIEE
INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
3/10/2011

Customer review by charm429

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by charm429
by charm429

I received my total gym on a Thursday was not pleased with how my delivery was made they did not even ring my door bell. Other than that I am very happy and pleased with my total gym after finally getting it set up I am very pleased to have it in my home did not realize just how long it was when you see it on TV did not look like that. Both of my sons are thrilled at having it here and they can't wait to use it I my self think that it is a great product and feel as if it is great I love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charm429
little rock arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews