Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 64 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Quality standard plate bar
9/28/2013

Customer review by happyandretireddad

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by happyandretireddad
by happyandretireddad

Perfect bar for those looking for a standard bar to use with non-olympic plates. Has incorporated plate stops built into the bar at about 55 inches wide, perfect for squat racks and cages. One piece design allows to exceed over 250lbs without damage to bar.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyandretireddad
Long Island, NNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bar
9/1/2013

Customer review by ilanboy

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by ilanboy
by ilanboy

I got standard weights and just bought an Olympic bench and didn't want to go buy a whole new set of Olympic weights so I bought this bar and it fits perfectly on the bench.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilanboy
McDonough, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/13/2013

Customer review by Drumhead1970

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Drumhead1970
by Drumhead1970

Great Price! Great Bar, I can use It with my new olympic bench and my older standard weights!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drumhead1970
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Cost-effective Upgrade BUT...
4/13/2014

Customer review by BereanTRB

3.0 stars 4/13/2014 by BereanTRB
by BereanTRB

Like other reviewers, I recently decided to upgrade my bench/squat equipment which meant I would need a longer bar. But I already had a lot of standard 1" plates. This bar let me beef up my equipment without buying new weights. A great investment! I'm happy with the bar and DO recommend it BUT... Minus two stars because it's not actually 1" in diameter. It's 1/16" less, so 1" spring clips just slide around. I have regular collars with the screw tighteners so it's not really a problem for me, but buyer beware if you were planning on using spring clips. It could just be lack of quality control in an overseas plant but it could also be that they're shaving 1/16" off to reduce costs (that adds up in mass production). In any case, it should be a true 1" bar and will probably force some owners to do some extra shopping to get collars that fit. Another note, my old shorter bar won't go to waste since it's more convenient for straight-bar curls and such.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BereanTRB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CAP 1" weight bar
5/2/2012

Customer review by Mike6676

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Mike6676
by Mike6676

Good, sturdy 1" weight bar. One piece of solid medal (do NOT buy a bar that is more than 1 piece). Good price. Screw on collars keep weight plates secure on bar tightly with no "rolling" of plates during exercises but are removed with ease. Perfect for home gym.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike6676
Great beginner's Barbell at a good price.
3/30/2012

Customer review by MadMatt32171

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by MadMatt32171
by MadMatt32171

Not much to it - solid steel bar, smooth ends, nice knurling, can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadMatt32171
Southern NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as advertised
4/1/2014

Customer review by Gatorw

3.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Gatorw
by Gatorw

This bar is advertised as a 1" standard bar. The one I received is maybe 3/4". My spring clamps will not clamp down on bar. I have another 1" bar they work just fine on.The bar is still useable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gatorw
Winder,ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bar at a Great Price
4/1/2014

Customer review by jflynn82

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by jflynn82
by jflynn82

I recently purchased a multipurpose squat rack to do squats, deadlifts, and bench pressing . . . but I needed an Olympic length (7-foot) bar to use with it. However, I already one a lot of standard 1" weight plates, so I was looking for a bar to use with those weights. Look no further! This bar, coupled with the "CAP Barbell 1 Chrome Spring Clip" is the perfect solution. Well-made, and a pleasure to use . . . all at an outstanding price. I would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jflynn82
Millville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2012

Customer review by Rodlow

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Rodlow
by Rodlow

This product works well with the CAP Bench. It's a perfect fit for 1" weights. I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rodlow
Bronx New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Weight Bar
6/2/2013

Customer review by Will2bme

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Will2bme
by Will2bme

Really nice, solid weight bar. This fits my new Olympic bench and now I don't have to replace all my 1 inch metal weights. Fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Will2bme
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great barbell at fantastic price
3/18/2013

Customer review by mamabear7

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by mamabear7
by mamabear7

This barbell fits my power cage just right. 5 and 6 foot ones are too short. Solid quality. Everywhere else I looked for the exact same barbell were more than double Wal-mart's price. It came fast and store pick-up was seamless. Great purchase experience!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamabear7
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is what it is.
6/16/2014

Customer review by GDSD

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by GDSD
by GDSD

Perfect for me, but I don't expect to be benching over 250lbs. These 1" clamps work great that I got off Amazon: Standard Lock-Jaw Collar by Power Systems. Haven't tried the springy clamps at Walmart but in the past I haven't had much luck with them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GDSD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy for 1 inch plates for olympic size bench
5/22/2013

Customer review by Titututi

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Titututi
by Titututi

This is a good sturdy barbell for 1 inch plates. I had old 1" plates and after buying olympic size bench i didn't want to buy 7' thick sleeves barbell and whole set of weights. So this purchase solved my purpose and saved me money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Titututi
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid with 350
5/20/2015

Customer review by MrDunkle

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by MrDunkle
by MrDunkle

I'f you have standard weights and a Olympic bench, this is the only way to go.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrDunkle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price for a 7ft bar.
6/18/2014

Customer review by SWATX

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by SWATX
by SWATX

I had the bar shipped to the store to avoid shipping cost. Arrived in less than a week from date of ordering. I have many standard plates with another 7 ft bar but it is threaded and the sound the plates make sliding over the threads irritate me. So I took a chance on this bar and it's not bad. Like another user commented, it is a bit smaller than a 1 inch so spring clamps don't work. I rarely use clamps but to be on the safe side I ordered standard lock jaw collars from amazon. Unfortunately they are almost the same price as the bar but I would hate to chip a floor tile in my home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWATX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Olympic length for standard weights
3/11/2014

Customer review by ObligatoryNicknameHere

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by ObligatoryNicknameHere
by ObligatoryNicknameHere

Just upgraded to a squat rack but didn't want to have to buy Oly bar and plates. This standard width 7 foot bar works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ObligatoryNicknameHere
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
was a little bowed
5/20/2014

Customer review by colossalcalves

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by colossalcalves
by colossalcalves

Real great price and solid wish other weight equipment would go for as good of price as this item did so I can buy the many other things still need but it was a great price. Very shinny chrome and great length 7 ft hope they keep this in stock I want couple more if Walmart keeps their low prices.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colossalcalves
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bar bends at low weight
4/16/2015

Customer review by Nater

1.0 stars 4/16/2015 by Nater
by Nater

This bar is supposed to hold up to 250 pounds. I loaded 200 pounds on the bar and did squats for 3 sets of 10 reps. The bar is now permanently bent from the weight. It is still usable but i will not be using the bar for squats again for fear of damaging the bar further. If you plan on lifting more than 200 lbs I would highly suggest buying a higher quality bar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nater
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor handling
1/15/2015

Customer review by guyq

2.0 stars 1/15/2015 by guyq
by guyq

I was charge a handling fee just like everyone else, but I received the bar wrapped in plastic and missing one of the rubber seals that keep the barbell weights from sliding loose on the bar. Luckily I have another bar that I no longer use that I was able to take it from.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guyq
Would recommend to a friend? No
Weight Bar
8/23/2012

Customer review by tomJV

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by tomJV
by tomJV

Nice basic bar. Just what we wanted!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomJV
somers, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews