Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 97 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Good Bar
6/29/2016

Customer review by Tzvilovesgoodproduct

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Tzvilovesgoodproduct
by Tzvilovesgoodproduct
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Work fine with my Olympic power rack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tzvilovesgoodproduct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar
5/15/2015

Customer review by LargeAl

5.0 stars 5/15/2015 by LargeAl
by LargeAl

This 7' chrome bar came very well packaged...in fact it was kind of a pain to un-wrap. I really don't see how it could be damaged unless maybe it fell off the back of the truck. This bar works perfectly with my York FTS Squat/Bench stand. The 7ft length allows me to add a 50lb standard plate to one end without fear of the bar flipping off the stand. The chrome on the knurled portion of the bar somewhat negates (smooths out) the effectiveness of the knurls but hasn't been a problem for me. Some have commented that the spring clip type collars don't work on this bar. Mine fit very snugly on the bar. Almost to tight as they can be a pain at times to remove/install. They are the CAP Barbell 1" Chrome Spring Clip Collar set bought at Academy Sports. I have loaded the bar up with 220lbs for bench press and the bar handles it with no noticeable flexing. For the price, I am very happy with this purchase. It has met all my expectations for both bench and squat exercises.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LargeAl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Cost-effective Upgrade BUT...
4/13/2014

Customer review by BereanTRB

3.0 stars 4/13/2014 by BereanTRB
by BereanTRB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like other reviewers, I recently decided to upgrade my bench/squat equipment which meant I would need a longer bar. But I already had a lot of standard 1" plates. This bar let me beef up my equipment without buying new weights. A great investment! I'm happy with the bar and DO recommend it BUT... Minus two stars because it's not actually 1" in diameter. It's 1/16" less, so 1" spring clips just slide around. I have regular collars with the screw tighteners so it's not really a problem for me, but buyer beware if you were planning on using spring clips. It could just be lack of quality control in an overseas plant but it could also be that they're shaving 1/16" off to reduce costs (that adds up in mass production). In any case, it should be a true 1" bar and will probably force some owners to do some extra shopping to get collars that fit. Another note, my old shorter bar won't go to waste since it's more convenient for straight-bar curls and such.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BereanTRB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cap 7 foot solid steel chrome bar
4/21/2016

Customer review by HiFiguru

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by HiFiguru
by HiFiguru

I owned much weight equip in my time. Lifted extensively in younger days I am older now and no longer in need of anything fancy or expensive. I own several vinyl weight sets purchased from WalMart. They are cheap, period. And of good quality. For safety, I do prefer a solid barbell for overhead lifts such as becn press, seated press etc. To that end, I purchased this Cap 7 foot steel bar. The bar is perfectly fine. Nicely machined. Smooth with knurled grips. For the average person this bar will suffice. I believe the load limit is stated as 250 lbs. The bar itself weighs about 20 lbs. That's 270 lbs total. That is more than enough for the average person. Personally, I wouldn't hesitate to add more weight. But that's me. Not that I need to (too old, too many injuries lol), but I've lifted quite a bit of weight in younger days and have seen barbells slightly bend. It is no big deal. But, again, that's my personal opinion. This Cap solid barbell comes in 5 foot, 6 foot and 7 foot lengths. This barbell does not come with spring collars. If you have any other standard weight sets at home, the spring collars for those sets should work fine. Worst case, buy a pair of spring collars for a few dollars. VALUE: This 7 foot solid steel bar was on sale for $27. For a solid steel bar this is just plain cheap. I ordered the bar and a Gold's Gym 100 lb weight set together. The total was just over $50 which allowed me to receive free shipping to my home. How can you beat that?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HiFiguru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I expected
6/13/2016

Customer review by Coreboar

4.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Coreboar
by Coreboar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to upgrade from my cheesy 2-piece 5' bar that came with my beginner bench. It is definitely a worthy upgrade. Only issue is that the silver paint rubbed off during my first couple workouts, but it washed right off. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coreboar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid bar
6/9/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This seems like an item that would be difficult to mess up, and as far as I can tell it's solid. Great for amateurs since it's affordable and able to support plenty of weight. If I ever get to the point where the bar cannot support the amount of weight I want to lift I would be shocked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
6/8/2016

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Bobby
by Bobby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bar bell was exactly what I expected. Cost of upgrading to 2" Olympic bar bell and new weights is pricey. At the $30-40 price range this is an absolute deal! The item I received had no defects or flaws. I'm 100% satisfied that I get to keep my old weights with my newly purchased bench

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GReat
7/1/2016

Customer review by ditzy

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by ditzy
by ditzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am glad I found this weight bar for my granddaughters birthday. She likes it and is using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ditzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a bad bar so far
2/29/2016

Customer review by stel103

4.0 stars 2/29/2016 by stel103
by stel103

Seems strong. Bought it because I bought the xrs20 squat rack and needed a longer bar for my 1 inch plates. If you don't need over 200 lbs. I think it's good. The price is awesome. Came packaged nicely. Picked up at local neighborhood Walmart, super easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stel103
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality standard plate bar
9/28/2013

Customer review by happyandretireddad

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by happyandretireddad
by happyandretireddad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect bar for those looking for a standard bar to use with non-olympic plates. Has incorporated plate stops built into the bar at about 55 inches wide, perfect for squat racks and cages. One piece design allows to exceed over 250lbs without damage to bar.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyandretireddad
Long Island, NNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/13/2013

Customer review by Drumhead1970

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Drumhead1970
by Drumhead1970
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Price! Great Bar, I can use It with my new olympic bench and my older standard weights!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drumhead1970
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid Chrome Weight Bar
6/6/2016

Customer review by Hollywood

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Hollywood
by Hollywood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This weight bar is perfect for my needs, the length, weight and look compliment the equipment I have already.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollywood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bar!
4/13/2016

Customer review by Chrisb

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Chrisb
by Chrisb

This fits the Gold's Gym XRS20 Olympic weight bench just perfectly. I used standard weights so this is a great fit to it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrisb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
warped 7' bar
5/14/2016

Customer review by crossbow

1.0 stars 5/14/2016 by crossbow
by crossbow

Man, the time it took for me to get the bar delivered. Then I run down to the store to pick it up, bring it home anxious to add to my gym collection to use on my next workout session, and it turns out to be somewhat warped. Man if they're selling them at the low cost that I got mine because of that defect, they should state it on their add. So I can choose if I want it with that defect or not:( Man what a disappointment:(( I should have paid more somewhere else and know that I would get a near perfect straight one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crossbow
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent product
1/5/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Exactly what I expected for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bar
9/1/2013

Customer review by ilanboy

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by ilanboy
by ilanboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got standard weights and just bought an Olympic bench and didn't want to go buy a whole new set of Olympic weights so I bought this bar and it fits perfectly on the bench.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilanboy
McDonough, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and well-made
5/13/2016

Customer review by LoveNH

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by LoveNH
by LoveNH

Barbells were very sturdy and well-made. Just what we expected. Good packaging, quick delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveNH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great beginner's Barbell at a good price.
3/30/2012

Customer review by MadMatt32171

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by MadMatt32171
by MadMatt32171

Not much to it - solid steel bar, smooth ends, nice knurling, can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadMatt32171
Southern NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
120lbs bent this bar....
5/31/2015

Customer review by DMDN

1.0 stars 5/31/2015 by DMDN
by DMDN

I bought this bar as a starter bar for my girlfriend to start barbell training. I figure it would pair nicely with all my leftover standard plates. The 250lb limit seemed perfect since she wouldn't be near it anytime soon. However after doing lifts (squat/deadlift) with 120lbs I noticed it was now permanently warped. It's not severe but when rolling on the rack/safeties there is a noticeable arc to the bar now. We did not leave it loaded and only had it for 1 training session! I expected more from the reviews here. Perhaps I received a defective bar because I don't see how this bar would withstand even close to 250lbs without bending even more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMDN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bar bends at low weight
4/16/2015

Customer review by Nater

1.0 stars 4/16/2015 by Nater
by Nater

This bar is supposed to hold up to 250 pounds. I loaded 200 pounds on the bar and did squats for 3 sets of 10 reps. The bar is now permanently bent from the weight. It is still usable but i will not be using the bar for squats again for fear of damaging the bar further. If you plan on lifting more than 200 lbs I would highly suggest buying a higher quality bar.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nater
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews