Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

80 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

80 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
12
1 stars
9
1-20 of 64 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Little Dehumidifier
5/15/2010

Customer review by WizardW

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by WizardW
by WizardW

Im using this in a 2200 cu ft motor home. It holds the relative humidity at 40 to 42 percent all the time. The AC gets it there and this puppy keeps it there even when the humidity outside is 90 percent. It doesnt remove the amount of water that a compressor driven unit would and is only 1/5 as efficeint, but its small and relatively quiet. It could also be run on 12v, drawing about 7 amps.l You can very much feel the difference in the air with this on vs off. I hope it runs a long long time.

Was this review helpful? (111) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WizardW
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, does the job as expected
8/15/2011

Customer review by princess100

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by princess100
by princess100

Used this product in a 12X12 room in the basement and within a couple of hours I noticed a difference! After a day or two, I even noticed a difference in the entire basement. It is quiet, just white noise, so it is not bothersome for anyone. Totally surpassed my expectations as it is advertised as "mini", however does a BIG job. For the people who were not as pleased with the product, perhaps they did not have a big problem with humidity in the first place????

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princess100
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My RV is happy and me too!
8/18/2010

Customer review by PAJC

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by PAJC
by PAJC

Purchased this unit for my RV to help control humidity particularly when not in use. Very very quiet operation, easy to set-up, particularly with the overflow tube dripping in the sink (no need to empty the unit). Obviously does not extract several pints of moisture hourly but good to maintain acceptable level of humidity. I have been using it for a couple of weeks. Hope it keeps up this way if not I shall write another review.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAJC
Pattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Basic Dehumidifier - Works great
5/3/2011

Customer review by SanDiegoLife2

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by SanDiegoLife2
by SanDiegoLife2

This is small and basic but gets the job done for small spaces. You are not going to dry out your whole house but it will take care of a bathroom or closet, no problem. Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanDiegoLife2
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love this!
7/14/2011

Customer review by sher4010

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by sher4010
by sher4010

I love this little machine! It does it's job and is nice and quiet. I had one, a model 350. before and I really liked it. It really help get the humidity out of my little, 200 square foot hair salon here in Florida where the landlord hardly runs the ac when knowone's there. The problem was that after about 9 months, it died! I hadn't saved the box or receipt so I couldn't return it. So, I bought this one the 652 which is supposed to pull twice as much water out of the air in a day as the other and for only $15 more. It makes such a difference in my salon. At least now when I get to work, it is still pretty hot, but at least its dry and doesn't feel half as bad. BUT THIS TIME I WILL SAVE THE BOX AND RECEIPT IN CASE IT DOESN'T LAST THROUGH THE 1 YEAR WARRENTEE!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sher4010
Orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pulls Out Moisture Instantly!
6/29/2012

Customer review by Carena2

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Carena2
by Carena2

This machine pulls out water from the air as soon as you plug it up! You can feel it! I've never owned a dehumidifier before but this is in my 20'x20'room which has alot of condensation from the window air conditioner, making my room smell moldy and musty so I set it right infront of the AC and the smell is gone! Just set it facing the source of moisture and it pulls the moisture away guaranteed! UV light is great for killing mold spores and bacteria so it's just like opening up a window or letting in sunlight! I give this 5stars as it does suffice as I have 3 fish tanks in my room which also evaporate water and odor and feel comfortable! Warm air comes out the back and there is an indicator light in the front to show the UV bulb is working along with the power light. This machine does not dry out skin more than normal and makes a musty room feel fresh and clean. It's a relief if your room doesn't get much sunlight and/or airflow. I don't know why you'd want to pay more for a bulkier dehumidifier!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carena2
Western, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
momentarily best on the market for its purpose
1/8/2012

Customer review by LaCocinera

3.0 stars 1/8/2012 by LaCocinera
by LaCocinera

this is my second one pros: choice of overflow through hose or automatic shut-off when full; both work cons: connector AC-DC runs hot and melts if running too long. noisier than expected I use this on my yacht and it fills up fast: therefor I bought the option with overflow. The water comes out clean and clear that I reuse it for fresh water. The problematic of running hot I overcame with setting it on a timer. The reason of average stars is because of the AC-DC transformer. My item was shipped without extra packaging and got beauty damage, but Walmart send a replacement to my home without charge and paid for me retuning the other one once I received it: great customer service.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaCocinera
living on a motoryacht
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boat use
9/8/2010

Customer review by Kevinnn

4.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Kevinnn
by Kevinnn

I bought this to use in my boat while the cover is on it. Works really well. I put it in the back of the boat and run the overflow tube thru the drain plug.There is no musty smell anymore when the cover comes off.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kevinnn
Alexandria, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/9/2012

Customer review by divergrandma

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by divergrandma
by divergrandma

We live in north Florida in an RV in the winter, so decided to seek help to control mold. This little dehumidifier is excellent for this. It keeps the humidity under control. We keep the a/c or heat on and RV closed. We use it in our bedroom, where the mold/mildew seemed to be the worst. It definitely helps. It is small, not noisy--about like a small fan--and does what it's supposed to. For the money we spent, it is an excellent purchase. I would do it again!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
divergrandma
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wimpy Product
11/29/2009

Customer review by suzzeetee

1.0 stars 11/29/2009 by suzzeetee
by suzzeetee

This product takes forever to dehumidify...it did pull some water out of the air, but very little. It is a wimpy product...don't buy it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzzeetee
Would recommend to a friend? No
easy to use
3/16/2010

Customer review by 1quickshopper

3.0 stars 3/16/2010 by 1quickshopper
by 1quickshopper

this product is convienient and very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1quickshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointing
7/13/2010

Customer review by Dexinkc

2.0 stars 7/13/2010 by Dexinkc
by Dexinkc

I obtained this product for my basement. I ran it for 4 days and it pulled about 2 cups of water out of the air. It's quiet, but it's terribly under powered. On the box it says it's for a small room or closet. I believe it would work fine in a closet. I returned it and am looking at larger units.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dexinkc
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product for a good price
7/15/2011

Customer review by Oysterboy

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by Oysterboy
by Oysterboy

Pretty Quiet, removes a lot of water from the air.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oysterboy
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Functional dehumidifier for a small area.
5/15/2012

Customer review by LHBelleville

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by LHBelleville
by LHBelleville

Our house is on a crawl space, so in the spring there is a lot of dampness in the house. In particular, our walk-in closet in our bedroom feels especially damp. The Sunpentown mini dehumidifier is just the right size for our closet and bedroom. Within a few days the reservoir begins filling up and within a week it is full. The humidity level is measuring 10-15 units less by using the dehumidier. The noise level is minimal since we have it running continuously throughout the night.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LHBelleville
Belleville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely satified
7/28/2012

Customer review by Dampcondo

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Dampcondo
by Dampcondo

I purchased for use in our 800 sq ft condo and have been absolutely satisfied with the product. It is quite and draws a liter or more of water each week. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dampcondo
Northern Virgina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/30/2012

Customer review by MaddieMe

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by MaddieMe
by MaddieMe

My whole house air conditioner was not doing a good job on removing the humidity. With all of the heat & humidity, this summer, I decided to get a dehumidifier to help. IT DOES SUCH A GREAT JOB & within ten minutes, you can feel the decrease in humidity with increased comfort. It is quiet compared to other brands. The price was so reasonable, also. It is also very easy to move from one room to another, or to place it in the hall. So glad I chose this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaddieMe
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great job for smaller areas
5/14/2013

Customer review by Intrepid94

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Intrepid94
by Intrepid94

Bought this for my daughter's small 720 sq ft home. It is very efficient, quiet, and compact making it easy to move from room to room, if needed. Design fits in well with any room. Does not require frequent emptying due to size of water tank.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Intrepid94
Marion, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/20/2012

Customer review by crazyjane

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by crazyjane
by crazyjane

Live where the climate is high humidity, using it in an RV, working good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyjane
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/26/2013

Customer review by norbit63

4.0 stars 6/26/2013 by norbit63
by norbit63

It's compact, quiet and seems to be working perfectly! It was exactly what I needed and wanted! It even arrived earlier than expected!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
norbit63
springfield mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware!
12/9/2012

Customer review by YadkinFarm

2.0 stars 12/9/2012 by YadkinFarm
by YadkinFarm

You get what you pay for on this item! In use for about 4 months then stopped running. Attempted to repair by replacing uv light element - contacted Supentown directly since item was not on their website. Replacement bulb was $18.95 plus shipping. No invoice with shipment? Replacing bulb did not help and unit still not running. Working with Walmart to get a refund! Do NOT BUY THIS Folks!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YadkinFarm
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews