Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Perfect Table
11/20/2009

Customer review by rolland1ocala

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by rolland1ocala
by rolland1ocala

I have been looking for some beautiful but reasonable priced dishes for Christmas that really would make an outstanding table...well I found this in these dishes. They are just so beautiful for the money ...and the quality is just outstanding. Another special thing about the dishes is that the maker "Better Homes" has placemats, napkins and other pieces to complete my table for Christmas dinner...Again, Wal-Mart has come through to help us all have the best for Christmas!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (111) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rolland1ocala
Ocala, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Impressive
12/1/2009

Customer review by ShoppingBarb

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by ShoppingBarb
by ShoppingBarb

Very impressive set of dishes. Great for the holidays but could actually be used all year long. The actual product surpassed expectations on appearance and I am very much overall pleased with the product and the appearance for Walmarts great low price. BEAUTIFUL! Thanks Better Homes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingBarb
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful dishes
12/29/2009

Customer review by Christmasdreamer

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by Christmasdreamer
by Christmasdreamer

I seen these dishes on Walmart website. I thought I would order a set. I liked them so much I ended up purchasing a total of 3 sets. The price was incredible. They were also packaged so well that not one dish was broken. I have received many compliments on the design. Going to be hard to put away after the holidays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christmasdreamer
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely!
12/8/2009

Customer review by jammer72

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by jammer72
by jammer72

I am quite pleased with this dinnerware set. Fantastic value and quality for the price. I have a small family so I ordered just the one set but I think I may order another for years down the road. Amazing price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jammer72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So beautiful
12/13/2009

Customer review by PigPower

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by PigPower
by PigPower

I have been searching for Christmas dishes for many years. Everything I liked was so expensive. Everything I could afford was so not right. My local store did not carry these dishes. I had to order them on line. I was pleasantly surprised to find they were even more beautiful then I expected. Thank you Walmart for having them at such an affordable price. They don't come with cups and saucers which might bother some people but I don't need them and appreciate not having to pay for them. I LOVE these dishes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PigPower
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Simply elegant
12/14/2009

Customer review by trgrass4

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by trgrass4
by trgrass4

Although this isn't fine china, the set is definately made to last. Feels like it is made of stoneware which is hard to break, but extra glazed to give that elegant appeal. Such a beautiful place setting! Exactly what I was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trgrass4
Franklin, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Holiday Dinnerware
12/14/2009

Customer review by Lancasterlad

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by Lancasterlad
by Lancasterlad

I particularly like the small plate with the poinsettia pattern over the middle of the plate. Only wish that the larger plate and the bowl also had the poinsettia over the middle rather than small poinsettias on the rims of those pieces. The set is microwave and dishwasher safe although it cautions that the plates may get hot in the microwave. I cannot comment on durability as the set is still new, but the pieces are heavyweight and seem solid. Overall, a nice set for Holiday dining at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lancasterlad
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Beautiful product
12/15/2009

Customer review by BrokenBitLady

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by BrokenBitLady
by BrokenBitLady

Beautiful, heavyweight pottery. I love the off-white background, and the other colors are beautifully bright. Has a nice shiny glaze and shows no sign of utensil marking as some inexpensive dishes will. I wish there were serving pieces offered along with the basic sets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrokenBitLady
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Highly Recommended
12/16/2009

Customer review by QualityHawk

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by QualityHawk
by QualityHawk

I echo the compliments of this dinnerware made by other reviewers. Its quality is top notch, almost china-grade. It's beautiful glazing has very little pitting, micro bubbles or other flaws that are common in dinnerware. It looks great. The only way it's looks can be improved would be to add a bit more of the poinsettia ornamentation to the dinner plate and bowl. The ornamentation on salad plate is perfect, and makes a striking presentation. The scalloped edges with the red pinstripe on each piece add a touch of distinction and class. Well designed! The dinnerware looks fabulous on top of our solid red Christmas tablecloth. The factory packaging is the best I've seen for dinnerware. Each set is packed between 2 thick, solid blocks of styrofoam with slots molded in to hold each individual piece of dinnerware in isolation from the others. The dinnerware is mounted in the styrofoam blocks, and the blocks are taped together to form a solid cube that is packed snuggly in the box to allow no movement or wobble during shipping. This level of protection makes damage in shipping very unlikely. To summarize, this is a well designed set and an excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QualityHawk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas blessings
12/16/2009

Customer review by TEXASLONGWOLFTWINS

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by TEXASLONGWOLFTWINS
by TEXASLONGWOLFTWINS

I bought a set for my children for Christmas and myself one as well/ you get the fine fine china look with a great bargain price/ This will light up anyone table for the Holidays/ Good style, taste and I love the offwhite look instead of the sharp sharp White that most China has/ Thanks for the great buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEXASLONGWOLFTWINS
dallas texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very Pretty and Festive!
12/21/2009

Customer review by Lass

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by Lass
by Lass

I love this dinner set - my table is all laid out for Christmas and it looks smashing! I am hoping to add to it with the serving places and other dishes - if I can find them! The plates are sturdy and have a very bright poinsettia on the side place, there is only a little design on the dinner plate and salad bowl, I hope you can see this from my photo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lass
Norwood, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never