Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 175 reviews
5 stars
97
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
31
Sort by: 
1-20 of 165 reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
Great price
8/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the first time trying a weight loss supplement in general and with the affordability this is a great place to start. This let's you get used to a routine before going deeper and get a taste of the power of this product. This product has helped me stay leaner than I would have expected with now more striations on my shoulders which are exciting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
95 lbs down and still losing!
12/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
Firstly I would like to say miracles do not come in pill form, the miracle comes from within ones self! If you are not committed to doing what needs to be done 100%, nothing will work. Since Feb 2011 I have taken control of my life. I started using this product in Feb, and it gave me energy! I am an avid coffee drinker and the caffeine from the coffee didn't energize me at all, Hydroxycut DID. I have gone weeks without taking them, and my weight loss had slowed down during those weeks. As soon as I start back up, I once again started to lose more quickly. My journey still will continue for another 60 lbs... and I will continue using this product till I reach my goal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1164)No (343)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Use as needed..
2/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hydroxycut has been my go to weight loss pill for years. If I want to drop a quick 10-15 pounds then I buy a bottle. However I can make an entire bottle last me a month because I only take 1 before breakfast and 1 before lunch. I'm not sure how anyone tolerates the recommended dose. I probably wouldn't sleep for days. Even if I skip lunch and decide to take my second with dinner.. I still can't fall asleep until 2am at best. On the bright side, it brings me an enormous amount of energy. Another reason I can't take the entire recommended dose is because it makes me jittery. I also drink coffee every day so I'm sure that contributes. I notice that if that feeling starts to come on I can usually calm it down with alot of water and exercise. However all in all it does the job. I get the weight off quickly. But I recommend people use it as I do. With the way it effects my body, I wouldn't think it would be a good idea to use it consistently long term.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (215)No (70)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yes it actually works !
1/20/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have taken about 3 different diet pills in my life and this one by far is the best. I was at 160 in September, and by December I was down to 125. I started by taking them everyday with a healthy diet and I worked out for about an hour almost every day, for about the first month I saw rapid weight loss. The first month I lost about 15lbs. But even when I Stopped working out I still saw weight loss (still with my good diet of course) i stopped taking them every day, my diet was 80% healthy but I find it impossible to completely stay away from any unhealthy food, I deserved a piece of cake here and there ! So I would only take the pill before eating fatty foods, and i still saw weight loss. The only down side was I love coffee, but When ever I took the pill (which consists of A LOT of caffeine) I felt like my heart would race 500 bps, so I stopped drinking coffee and I was fine. Also I started eating dinner around 6 because taking the pill any later then that will keep you up and energized and my Schedule doesn't work well with going to sleep at 3am.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (187)No (55)
Report
Was this review helpful?
must buy!
4/16/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product on Friday, the fifth of april. It is now about 11 days later, and i have gone down from 146.6 lbs to 134.8 lbs. I am so impressed with how this worked! I have little to no side effects, but it really depends on the person. I take the two pills in the morning before breakfast and at around 4:30. It made me really thirsty so i drank a lot of water. But note; i am also on a restricted diet and i do light exercise daily. This will not work if you are eating bad things like fries everyday. I started out at about 170 pounds back in December ( 4 months ago) and have lost about 25 pounds. i needed to get the extra 20 off and was struggling to do so. From what i see and hear, Hydroxicut is quite reliable. i am hoping to lose the extra 10 and get down to about 120- 125 by next month. I am quite nervous for the weight gain after taking this, but i think if i exercise a little more ill be fine. Good luck to you all, and be sure to buy this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (692)No (329)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fine for now...
3/30/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm the type of person that wants results fast in order to stay motivated. I started taking this last Friday and today (Tuesday) I've lost about 5lbs. I took Hydroxycut on and off in a 3month period in 2006 and I'm not sure which version that was all I know is that I went from 5'1 172lbs to 148lbs which for me is an ideal weight, I was 16. I also worked out at least 3 days a week and ate alot healthier. Since then I've gained ALOT of weight from my first job (Chick-fil-a, i love chicken) and then college. I naturally eat unhealthily.. I love everything bad for me, hate everything good for me so if I'm not focused on losing weight it will all come back regardless of how I lose it This time, I expect to take this for at least 2-3months, hoping to go from 190, 185 now to at most 165. I will then wean myself off and take green tea pills and then nothing but multivitamins. I'm sure with life changes in diet and excercise, I won't gain the weight back. I want to be 140-150 by the fall. Anything is better than now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (370)No (289)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IT'S WORTH IT......
10/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I RECIEVED THIS PRODUCT ON SATURDAY OCT.6TH AND STARTED TAKING THE PILLS ON MONDAY OCT.8TH....TODAY IS MONDAY OCT.15TH AND I HAVE ALREADY LOST 8LBS!!! NO LIE, I DO EXERCISE AND EAT THREE TIMES A DAY. I SPEND MAYBE A TOTAL OF THRITY MINUTES WORKING OUT EVERYDAY, I EAT NEXT TO NO SUGAR DURING THE WEEKDAYS AND ALLOW MYSELF A MODERATE AMOUNT ONLY ON THE WEEKENDS UNTIL I CAN GET TO WHERE I WANT TO BE AND REGULATE EVERYTHING. NOW THIS WORKS FOR ME, NOT TELLING ANYONE WHOM IS READING THIS TO DO WHAT I AM DOING.......!!!!!!!!! I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT ABOUT TEN YEARS AGO, AND IT'S MUCH BETTER NOW COMPARED TO BACK THEN. I DID LOSE ABOUT 50-60LBS TEN YEARS AGO WITH THIS PRODUCT, BUT THE SIDE EFFECTS WERE BROUGHT ON BY TO MUCH CAFFEINE...I HAVE NOT EXPERIENCED ANY SIDE EFFECTS THIS TIME AROUND AND IT SEEMS TO BE WORKING FASTER AS WELL. I HOPE THIS HELPS, I AM A REAL WOMEN WHOM IS A MOM AND JUST TRYING TO GET BACK INTO THE SHAPE I WANT TO BE IN.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (349)No (160)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product
8/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good clean energy from this product, and no harsh comedown. I enjoyed this product very much, Muscletech never lets me down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lost weight with minimal jitters
8/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The first time I tried this product, I wasn't able to finish a course due to jittery feelings. After that, I used Hydroxycut CLA to great effect and was pleased to have the no-stimulant option. Since that time, I used Hydroxycut Hardcore Next Gen, lost four pounds and developed an improved stimulant tolerance. After using Next Gen, I moved to this original Hydroxycut and lost an additional three pounds without modifying my exercise routine. Also, I barely feel any jitters, and if I do, they're transient and no more than I would expect from one cup of coffee. After trying three Hydroxycut products, I would recommend them all. Because of its price and the option for a larger bottle, original Hydroxycut is a great product for extended attempts at weight loss.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product works
8/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This stuff works, lost 11 pounds the first month. Definitely worth checking out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE!
8/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so loving this Hydroxycut formula!! I take these guys before lunch to curb my appetite and boy does it work! I cut grass, play outside with my boys and all the while my body is steadily burning off unwanted calories and phew am I sweating! Nothing like a good ole fashioned sweat session to get the heart rate up! Love this stuff!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!
8/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Pro Clinical formula of Hydroxycut is a staple in my weight loss regiment. Cravings are crushed and it provides a great energy boost without the crazy jitters of a lot thermogenics. While it is not some 'silver bullet' some people look for in weight loss, it is definitely effective in helping you reach your weight loss goals. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for an extra boost to add to your good diet and exercise program. It will definitely help you bust through those weight loss plateaus we all seem to run in to after a couple of weeks. I am on my second bottle and I am now down 17 pounds. Great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HydroxyCUT!
8/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The reason cut is capitalized is because that's what this product does! It's make me lean and cut! Such a wonderful product that gives me the energy I need in the gym and throughout the day! It's an amazing price to you just can't go wrong with it! I highly recommend it to people trying to lose weight or simple get ripped!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
all types of hydroxycut
7/10/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Tried regular hydroxycut and the platinum in pill, powder and liquid. I didn't lose one pound and i took it regularly without missing a day. The powers and liquid was way too sweet. The pills didn't work either and I took them every day like clockwork. Their advertisement says they sold over a million bottles but neglected to say if it worked. I definitely wouldn't recommend it; a total waste of money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Hydroxycut Product
8/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Hydroxycut for a little over a week now and I have been very happy with it thus far. I have been taking it primarily as a pre workout and it gives me a nice boost of energy without any crash in my personal use. I like that it gives me smooth and clean pump and focus, no jitters or over stimulation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
curbs appetite
8/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
love this product. during the time of graduation parties and cookouts, it definitely curbs the appetite and helps to keep me on track. i don't even want to try all of the desserts!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Product
8/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a terrific product that has the potential to aid anyone in their goal of losing fat. As with anything, this is a supplement so it is there to supplement a good diet and training plan, however some supplements, especially thermogenics, can be quite weak or incredibly overpowering. This product is neither. When I took it, I felt the clean energy of the caffeine with any jitters or crash, and since this product lacks yohimbe, it is a great alternative to Hydroxycut Black. Overall, I recommend this to anyone looking to lose some extra weight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Experience Matters
5/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I used to play video games day in, day out, never went out. I weighed myself and saw that I was 5 pounds under 300. I saw it as an opportunity to try and better myself. I purchased Hydroxycut, and followed the directions. Drank nothing but water, a lot of water. Ate a lot of raw salmon, and ate salads, never drank anything with sugar, and when I cooked, no oils. Just pure healthy food. Also, I started walking 2-3 miles a day, then jogging. In 2 weeks, I had lost 35 pounds. In a month another 15 pounds. I'm 6'4, weighing at 240-245, and have kept the weight for a few months now. I'm going to get back on it, and hopefully get down to 220. I recommend this product, only if you're committed to loosing the excess weight, if you're just hoping for miracles, get some lipo.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (717)No (222)
Report
Was this review helpful?
absolutely it works so fast
5/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i did try egg diet, low carbs diet, garcinia cambogia etc none of them works than i decide to try hydroxycut i did got walmart store on 05/14/17 wow my appetite completely decreases i don't feel hungry at all. before my appetite was very high i was eating every 10 minutes that's why i gain more weight. i start 180 lbs my goal is to be 120 lbs right now i am 175 lbs. i will go back work soon before that i want to loss more weight
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good but not great
8/19/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I definitely shed some unneeded weight while using HydroxyCut, but it was only a small amount better than doing cardio alone. I would recommend it if you are struggling to lose those last few pounds, but I would make sure to drink a sufficient amount of water as you can get an upset stomach when dehydrated.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640667, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-