Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

136 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

136 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
19
1-20 of 126 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
Lost 13 pounds in 30 days!
11/14/2010

Customer review by Samantha21

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Samantha21
by Samantha21

I know it's not much, my goal is to lose 40 lbs, but I am gradually getting there. I have taken this product without excercise, just diet. I drink only water and green tea. I eat 3 small meals a day. I take 2 in the morning at 9am and the other 2 around 4pm right before I have dinner. I still sleep at night, no problem. I have no side effects, just occasionally jitters from the caffiene but that has ceased. The first 14 days I was able to lose 9 lbs due to water weight. I'm very impressed with this product and will continue taking it, but with exercise of course, maybe it will help speed it up a little.

Was this review helpful? (323) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samantha21
lodi, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Works
5/2/2011

Customer review by JohnLlon

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by JohnLlon
by JohnLlon

I have been Using hydroxycut for about 2 weeks now and just using it along with working out i have lost 17 pounds. I would Definatly recommend it for anybody who wants to lose weight its a great product.

Was this review helpful? (330) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnLlon
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only One That Works
2/22/2010

Customer review by Whitaker247

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Whitaker247
by Whitaker247

This product has helped me drop 20lbs since Jan 1--unbelievable price at Wal-Mart-saved my life--highly reccomend

Was this review helpful? (229) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whitaker247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Experience Matters
5/13/2011

Customer review by ExperienceMatters

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by ExperienceMatters
by ExperienceMatters

I used to play video games day in, day out, never went out. I weighed myself and saw that I was 5 pounds under 300. I saw it as an opportunity to try and better myself. I purchased Hydroxycut, and followed the directions. Drank nothing but water, a lot of water. Ate a lot of raw salmon, and ate salads, never drank anything with sugar, and when I cooked, no oils. Just pure healthy food. Also, I started walking 2-3 miles a day, then jogging. In 2 weeks, I had lost 35 pounds. In a month another 15 pounds. I'm 6'4, weighing at 240-245, and have kept the weight for a few months now. I'm going to get back on it, and hopefully get down to 220. I recommend this product, only if you're committed to loosing the excess weight, if you're just hoping for miracles, get some lipo.

Was this review helpful? (199) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExperienceMatters
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
95 lbs down and still losing!
12/1/2011

Customer review by SallyinSalem

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by SallyinSalem
by SallyinSalem

Firstly I would like to say miracles do not come in pill form, the miracle comes from within ones self! If you are not committed to doing what needs to be done 100%, nothing will work. Since Feb 2011 I have taken control of my life. I started using this product in Feb, and it gave me energy! I am an avid coffee drinker and the caffeine from the coffee didn't energize me at all, Hydroxycut DID. I have gone weeks without taking them, and my weight loss had slowed down during those weeks. As soon as I start back up, I once again started to lose more quickly. My journey still will continue for another 60 lbs... and I will continue using this product till I reach my goal.

Was this review helpful? (138) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SallyinSalem
Salem NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Switched from Acai
2/27/2010

Customer review by artimis

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by artimis
by artimis

Acai was giving me odd fluttering feelings in my chest. I switched to Hydroxycut Advanced and the odd fluttering has completly stopped. In fact, I have so much energy and am able to focus better on my workout, sometimes I even have to tell myself to stop because I have so much energy now that I just want to keep working out.

Was this review helpful? (195) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artimis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Efforts = No Results
7/5/2012

Customer review by HonestOpinion82

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by HonestOpinion82
by HonestOpinion82

This is not a magic pill that melts your fat and love handles away while you are on the couch eating chips and watching the latest reality show. So if you looking for a product (which does not exist) keep looking or save your money for Lipo!!! Why give it FIVE stars? Because it DOUBLED and some weeks TRIPLED the amount of weight I lost compared to diet and exercise alone. I would keep an healthy diet which contained no refined or processed sugars or food. Ate a lot of raw fruits and vegetable and stayed away from artificial fruit juices and soda which are loaded with sugar and empty calories. I also exercised a hour every other day. I lost weight doing this... about 2-4 lbs a week (not bad right). I added Hydroxycut to my program and did not change a thing continued to eat right and exercise regularly. It was a drastic difference. I not talking about 1 or 2 lb difference. My average weight lost would be 7-10 lbs a WEEK, compared to my usual 2-4 lbs. I was a 198lb female before size 12 (on a good day.. lol), but I am tall 5'10 I lost a total of 50+ lbs and now weigh 148 -150 lbs and wearing a size 4-6. Hydroxycut enhances your efforts. If you are not putting or willing to put any efforts in your weight loss this is NOT the product for you, but if you are genuinely eating right and excising regularly and want to accelerate your results definitely give Hydroxycut a try... you won't be disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (61) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestOpinion82
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Week 1: Lost 8 lbs, but NO energy.
11/3/2010

Customer review by 21justmeme

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by 21justmeme
by 21justmeme

First of all I give it 5 stars because it does in fact make you loose weight and thats all I wanted. I did drastic changes on my food & bev intake & i also exercise now. I sleep perfectly fine during the night, I actually feel sleepy during the day, which is weird. I just finished week 1 and lost an amazing 8 pounds...Im extremely happy about that! I only drink water now, I eat 3 meals and no snacks. I exercise everyday on my stationary bike for 20 minutes. This product works but you have to work also. I recommend it, it wont dissapoint.

Was this review helpful? (78) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
21justmeme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy with this product
8/30/2011

Customer review by DeliaLauren

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by DeliaLauren
by DeliaLauren

I began using Hydroxycut about 3 weeks ago and have been impressed with the results. I'm a college student who also works full time so my days are extremely busy. I used to be a big coffee drinker (1 cup every morning) but I stopped all together. That being said, the caffeine in Hydroxycut hasn't bothered me one bit. I don't exercise unless you count walking my dog around the block or walking to my classes on a fairly small campus. However I did change up my eating habits when I started using this. No processed food, no eating out, nothing overly sugary. Only drinking water and tea. The first thing I noticed about Hydroxycut was that I had a ton more energy and I was in a better mood when I took it. I no longer dreaded going to work and getting up in the morning was a ton easier. Also I do get hungry but I don't crave anything so naturally I am eating a LOT less. My stomach rumbles to indicate hunger but food doesn't have the same appeal as it did before, which is nice because I am no longer a slave to my cravings and I never snack or have the desire to. After about 2 weeks I noticed my love handles were considerably smaller and my waist as well. I was so happy and have continued using the product exactly as directed. Looking in the mirror last night I noticed my abs are beginning to have definition. (no clue why, I don't work out) I have gone from 136 lbs to 129 already. I am shocked and incredibly pleased with how this product works. I would (and have) recommended it to friends. [This is the first diet pill I have ever used. I decided to try it because after 2 months of strict healthy eating and walking 4 miles a day I had little to no results and was extremely frustrated.]

Was this review helpful? (101) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeliaLauren
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT'S WORTH IT......
10/15/2012

Customer review by 1QueenDiva

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by 1QueenDiva
by 1QueenDiva

I RECIEVED THIS PRODUCT ON SATURDAY OCT.6TH AND STARTED TAKING THE PILLS ON MONDAY OCT.8TH....TODAY IS MONDAY OCT.15TH AND I HAVE ALREADY LOST 8LBS!!! NO LIE, I DO EXERCISE AND EAT THREE TIMES A DAY. I SPEND MAYBE A TOTAL OF THRITY MINUTES WORKING OUT EVERYDAY, I EAT NEXT TO NO SUGAR DURING THE WEEKDAYS AND ALLOW MYSELF A MODERATE AMOUNT ONLY ON THE WEEKENDS UNTIL I CAN GET TO WHERE I WANT TO BE AND REGULATE EVERYTHING. NOW THIS WORKS FOR ME, NOT TELLING ANYONE WHOM IS READING THIS TO DO WHAT I AM DOING.......!!!!!!!!! I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT ABOUT TEN YEARS AGO, AND IT'S MUCH BETTER NOW COMPARED TO BACK THEN. I DID LOSE ABOUT 50-60LBS TEN YEARS AGO WITH THIS PRODUCT, BUT THE SIDE EFFECTS WERE BROUGHT ON BY TO MUCH CAFFEINE...I HAVE NOT EXPERIENCED ANY SIDE EFFECTS THIS TIME AROUND AND IT SEEMS TO BE WORKING FASTER AS WELL. I HOPE THIS HELPS, I AM A REAL WOMEN WHOM IS A MOM AND JUST TRYING TO GET BACK INTO THE SHAPE I WANT TO BE IN.

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1QueenDiva
SOUTH JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!! LOST WEIGHT, GOT MY BODY BACK!!
1/7/2012

Customer review by emmyp1125

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by emmyp1125
by emmyp1125

I had a gorgeous baby boy in 2010. Before I got pregnant I weighed 130-135. a week before I had my baby I weighed 180!! I weighed myself 2 weeks after I had him and weighed 165. I decided that i def. had to start running and working out when i was ready. My husband worked part time so I was able to run 2 times a day for 10 mins each. I also did crunches, push ups, and a lot of other workout. I lost 20 pounds on my own! I was so excited that I was down to 145 but I still wasn't ANYWHERE near what I want to be at. I wanted to weigh around 130 again. So When I was talking to my husband we talked about diet pills to help me lose the rest of the weight. The next time we went to our local walmart I picked these up. The next day I started to take them 1 pill 30 mins before each meal. The pills def made me not as hungry and gave me a lot more energy. I use to be so tired from staying up all night with my baby but I actually had enough energy to stay up and clean during the day. and when it was time to go to bed, I could. In the first 2 weeks I lost a total of 10 pounds!! I weighed about the same that i did before I got pregnant, but the bad thing was I still did not look the way I wanted to. At that time my husband started working full time so i didn't have enough time to work out as much so I just stopped working out. I stayed at 135. I just recently a week ago started them up again and already lost another 3 pounds!! I love these pills! They really DO WORK IF YOU WORK OUT AND DIET ALONG WITH THEM! I am going to keep taking them until I reach 125 which was ALWAYS my goal even before i got pregnant. All I can say is THANK YOU HYDROXYCUT FOR GETTING MY BODY BACK=]

Was this review helpful? (40) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emmyp1125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very helpful for appetite suppression
2/13/2011

Customer review by quality2010

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by quality2010
by quality2010

This will help take away those hard cravings you have in between meals. It does not make me nervous or jittery. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (44) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quality2010
Urbana, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
must buy!
4/16/2013

Customer review by Cassie2120

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Cassie2120
by Cassie2120

I bought this product on Friday, the fifth of april. It is now about 11 days later, and i have gone down from 146.6 lbs to 134.8 lbs. I am so impressed with how this worked! I have little to no side effects, but it really depends on the person. I take the two pills in the morning before breakfast and at around 4:30. It made me really thirsty so i drank a lot of water. But note; i am also on a restricted diet and i do light exercise daily. This will not work if you are eating bad things like fries everyday. I started out at about 170 pounds back in December ( 4 months ago) and have lost about 25 pounds. i needed to get the extra 20 off and was struggling to do so. From what i see and hear, Hydroxicut is quite reliable. i am hoping to lose the extra 10 and get down to about 120- 125 by next month. I am quite nervous for the weight gain after taking this, but i think if i exercise a little more ill be fine. Good luck to you all, and be sure to buy this product!

Was this review helpful? (38) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cassie2120
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok product !
4/10/2011

Customer review by JMWO

4.0 stars 4/10/2011 by JMWO
by JMWO

Ive been taking this product for about a week and a half now . at first i only toke one a day half in the morning and half at lunch for 3 days so my body can get use to the new product . and then after that i just take it twice a day with a under 2000 calorie diet and i already lost 5 pounds in the first week . it does control your hunger because i eat ALOT and i just eat when i feel like it because i don't feel hungry as much . i am 5'2 at 139 and my goal is to get to 120-115 before i go to my new school next year .

Was this review helpful? (38) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMWO
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worked for me
3/1/2011

Customer review by Nik527

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Nik527
by Nik527

I have lost weight by making some changes along with this product. Only water for drinking, no processed foods. Healthier habits all together. I exercise moderately. I took this product a year ago and lost 15lbs in 2 months. I lost a few more lbs on my own after I was finished with the pills. I took it again about 6 months ago and lost 10lbs in one month. I started taking it again a week ago and have lost about 2lbs now. I lose weight every time I use it. My goal is to lose 15 more lbs to get to a healthy BMI. I recommend this product for a boost in weight loss.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nik527
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
6/16/2012

Customer review by Amanda8296

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Amanda8296
by Amanda8296

I'm 15 years old, and I started taking this about 5 days ago to tone up for summer. Since then I have been running a little over a mile a day and incorperating strength workouts for abs and legs. I have already lost over 7 pounds. I used to be one of those people who just ate when they were bored, but now I don't feel as hungry and I only eat 3 meals. I drink at least 5 glasses of water a day, and don't eat after 7 pm. I also have been eating healthier foods than I used to, and have been resisting temptation to eat junk. So, I have altered my lifestyle completely, but I have hydroxycut to thank for giving me the energy I needed to do it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amanda8296
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4 Lbs in less than a week!
3/25/2014

Customer review by clashofqueens

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by clashofqueens
by clashofqueens

I've only been taking this pill for about 5 days but I've already lost 4lbs! My goal is to lose 30lbs in a 3 month period and I've only been taking it for about 5 days but so far this product is meeting my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clashofqueens
Chicago,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
9/15/2010

Customer review by Megz22

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by Megz22
by Megz22

I've tried many other weight loss products and this is by far my favorite! I don't get any jitters or anxiety which is odd because I'm very sensitive to caffeine. I took Zantrex three about a year ago and felt like I was having an anxiety attack just an hour after I took it, plus the headaches were terrible. I was a bit hesitant to try this because I thought it might have the same effect, that's not the case at all though. It gives me amazing energy without the jitters. I'm more focused at work and in a great mood. No negative side effects whatsoever. Of course you have to use it with diet and exercise, but if gives you that extra boost you need for weight loss. I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Megz22
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Depends on the person
4/26/2010

Customer review by mspink1515

2.0 stars 4/26/2010 by mspink1515
by mspink1515

I bought this product because my friend told me she tried it and lost about 20 pounds and it gave her a lot of energy. I however had a different experience. I didn't really have energy during the day but when it came time for me to go to sleep I couldn't. One night I was up until 4 in the morning! So I definitely think it can work for some people but for me not so much.

Was this review helpful? (30) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mspink1515
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
impressed...
10/16/2010

Customer review by chalv

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by chalv
by chalv

I am actually taking hydroxycut max advanced for women...I am only on my 2nd day and i love the energy i have. I have two little ones and they are a handful. I always felt sluggish and never had the energy to go outside and play with them. The past two days have been so much fun for me and them. I am not sure about the weight loss, i will weigh myself on thursday, but the energy is awesome. and i am not hungry...To be completely honest, and this is not at all healthy, the past 2 days i have only eaten 4 meals, and small cause i make myself eat because i am just not hungry. I am not jittery and i sleep at night wih no problems...i will see if i lost any weight when i weigh in on thursday, a week after i started taking the pills. definitely recommeding this to all of my girlfriends.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chalv
richmond, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews