Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

151 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

151 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
30
1-20 of 141 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
95 lbs down and still losing!
12/1/2011

Customer review by SallyinSalem

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by SallyinSalem
by SallyinSalem
Top 500 contributor

Firstly I would like to say miracles do not come in pill form, the miracle comes from within ones self! If you are not committed to doing what needs to be done 100%, nothing will work. Since Feb 2011 I have taken control of my life. I started using this product in Feb, and it gave me energy! I am an avid coffee drinker and the caffeine from the coffee didn't energize me at all, Hydroxycut DID. I have gone weeks without taking them, and my weight loss had slowed down during those weeks. As soon as I start back up, I once again started to lose more quickly. My journey still will continue for another 60 lbs... and I will continue using this product till I reach my goal.

Was this review helpful? (1022) (308)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SallyinSalem
Salem NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Top 500 contributor
Use as needed..
2/23/2017

Customer review by Kerri443

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by Kerri443
by Kerri443

Hydroxycut has been my go to weight loss pill for years. If I want to drop a quick 10-15 pounds then I buy a bottle. However I can make an entire bottle last me a month because I only take 1 before breakfast and 1 before lunch. I'm not sure how anyone tolerates the recommended dose. I probably wouldn't sleep for days. Even if I skip lunch and decide to take my second with dinner.. I still can't fall asleep until 2am at best. On the bright side, it brings me an enormous amount of energy. Another reason I can't take the entire recommended dose is because it makes me jittery. I also drink coffee every day so I'm sure that contributes. I notice that if that feeling starts to come on I can usually calm it down with alot of water and exercise. However all in all it does the job. I get the weight off quickly. But I recommend people use it as I do. With the way it effects my body, I wouldn't think it would be a good idea to use it consistently long term.

Was this review helpful? (50) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kerri443
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yes it actually works !
1/20/2017

Customer review by Nessa

4.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Nessa
by Nessa

I have taken about 3 different diet pills in my life and this one by far is the best. I was at 160 in September, and by December I was down to 125. I started by taking them everyday with a healthy diet and I worked out for about an hour almost every day, for about the first month I saw rapid weight loss. The first month I lost about 15lbs. But even when I Stopped working out I still saw weight loss (still with my good diet of course) i stopped taking them every day, my diet was 80% healthy but I find it impossible to completely stay away from any unhealthy food, I deserved a piece of cake here and there ! So I would only take the pill before eating fatty foods, and i still saw weight loss. The only down side was I love coffee, but When ever I took the pill (which consists of A LOT of caffeine) I felt like my heart would race 500 bps, so I stopped drinking coffee and I was fine. Also I started eating dinner around 6 because taking the pill any later then that will keep you up and energized and my Schedule doesn't work well with going to sleep at 3am.

Was this review helpful? (55) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nessa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
must buy!
4/16/2013

Customer review by Cassie2120

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Cassie2120
by Cassie2120

I bought this product on Friday, the fifth of april. It is now about 11 days later, and i have gone down from 146.6 lbs to 134.8 lbs. I am so impressed with how this worked! I have little to no side effects, but it really depends on the person. I take the two pills in the morning before breakfast and at around 4:30. It made me really thirsty so i drank a lot of water. But note; i am also on a restricted diet and i do light exercise daily. This will not work if you are eating bad things like fries everyday. I started out at about 170 pounds back in December ( 4 months ago) and have lost about 25 pounds. i needed to get the extra 20 off and was struggling to do so. From what i see and hear, Hydroxicut is quite reliable. i am hoping to lose the extra 10 and get down to about 120- 125 by next month. I am quite nervous for the weight gain after taking this, but i think if i exercise a little more ill be fine. Good luck to you all, and be sure to buy this product!

Was this review helpful? (614) (296)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cassie2120
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
IT'S WORTH IT......
10/15/2012

Customer review by 1QueenDiva

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by 1QueenDiva
by 1QueenDiva

I RECIEVED THIS PRODUCT ON SATURDAY OCT.6TH AND STARTED TAKING THE PILLS ON MONDAY OCT.8TH....TODAY IS MONDAY OCT.15TH AND I HAVE ALREADY LOST 8LBS!!! NO LIE, I DO EXERCISE AND EAT THREE TIMES A DAY. I SPEND MAYBE A TOTAL OF THRITY MINUTES WORKING OUT EVERYDAY, I EAT NEXT TO NO SUGAR DURING THE WEEKDAYS AND ALLOW MYSELF A MODERATE AMOUNT ONLY ON THE WEEKENDS UNTIL I CAN GET TO WHERE I WANT TO BE AND REGULATE EVERYTHING. NOW THIS WORKS FOR ME, NOT TELLING ANYONE WHOM IS READING THIS TO DO WHAT I AM DOING.......!!!!!!!!! I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT ABOUT TEN YEARS AGO, AND IT'S MUCH BETTER NOW COMPARED TO BACK THEN. I DID LOSE ABOUT 50-60LBS TEN YEARS AGO WITH THIS PRODUCT, BUT THE SIDE EFFECTS WERE BROUGHT ON BY TO MUCH CAFFEINE...I HAVE NOT EXPERIENCED ANY SIDE EFFECTS THIS TIME AROUND AND IT SEEMS TO BE WORKING FASTER AS WELL. I HOPE THIS HELPS, I AM A REAL WOMEN WHOM IS A MOM AND JUST TRYING TO GET BACK INTO THE SHAPE I WANT TO BE IN.

Was this review helpful? (312) (144)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1QueenDiva
SOUTH JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
absolutely it works so fast
5/16/2017

Customer review by Star

5.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Star
by Star

i did try egg diet, low carbs diet, garcinia cambogia etc none of them works than i decide to try hydroxycut i did got walmart store on 05/14/17 wow my appetite completely decreases i don't feel hungry at all. before my appetite was very high i was eating every 10 minutes that's why i gain more weight. i start 180 lbs my goal is to be 120 lbs right now i am 175 lbs. i will go back work soon before that i want to loss more weight

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Star
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine for now...
3/30/2010

Customer review by steplala

4.0 stars 3/30/2010 by steplala
by steplala

I'm the type of person that wants results fast in order to stay motivated. I started taking this last Friday and today (Tuesday) I've lost about 5lbs. I took Hydroxycut on and off in a 3month period in 2006 and I'm not sure which version that was all I know is that I went from 5'1 172lbs to 148lbs which for me is an ideal weight, I was 16. I also worked out at least 3 days a week and ate alot healthier. Since then I've gained ALOT of weight from my first job (Chick-fil-a, i love chicken) and then college. I naturally eat unhealthily.. I love everything bad for me, hate everything good for me so if I'm not focused on losing weight it will all come back regardless of how I lose it This time, I expect to take this for at least 2-3months, hoping to go from 190, 185 now to at most 165. I will then wean myself off and take green tea pills and then nothing but multivitamins. I'm sure with life changes in diet and excercise, I won't gain the weight back. I want to be 140-150 by the fall. Anything is better than now.

Was this review helpful? (330) (256)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steplala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Good Energy with Jitters
3/6/2017

Customer review by katart

5.0 stars 3/6/2017 by katart
by katart

Noticeable increase in energy without any jitters, I take it in the morning and afternoon and before workouts for that extra boost. It has been the boost I needed to come back from bicep tendon surgery and to get my metabolism kicked into high gear again. Another great Hydroxycut product. I think I will order a larger size bottle next time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my go to fat burner
2/16/2017

Customer review by HUGO

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by HUGO
by HUGO

Hydroxycut Pro Clinical is my go to fat burner. You have to make 2 Rapid-Release Caplets, 3X a day. So I take it in the morning and also mid day. The pill are small and easy to get down and no stomach upset at all. This give me great energy that is clean and jittery free and zero crash. Its also has great appetite control. I am able to get my main meals in and not have the carving for junk food. This doesn’t interfere with my sleep. I have all ready lost solid 8 lbs in 2 weeks. This is a great product and hoping for more weight loss as I continue using Hydroxycut Pro Clinical.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HUGO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!!! Terrific!!! Excellent!!!
3/7/2017

Customer review by Loretta

5.0 stars 3/7/2017 by Loretta
by Loretta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was shocked at how effective this product is and also that there are no side affects--mentally or physically, i.e., no sleepless nights, no jitters, no nothing, except appetite control and much more focus. At last!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loretta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent product
2/8/2017

Customer review by DeeM

4.0 stars 2/8/2017 by DeeM
by DeeM

Since I've been taking Hydroxycut, I have noticed an slight increase in my energy levels. Also while taking this product, I've seen a decrease in my appetite. Really staring to see a change in my physique. Also, the pills are easy to swallow. If your looking to lose weight/fat I'd recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best weight loss Supplement for the price!
2/14/2017

Customer review by Elliot

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Elliot
by Elliot

I love it, one of the best weight loss supplements I've taken. I havent changed my diet at all, and have already lost 4 pounds in 2 weeks. I definitely feel the increase in energy, and higher metabolism. I would suggest you follow the directions and don't skip any days taking this. Will be buying this again when this bottle runs out. Overall, would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elliot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!
10/7/2016

Customer review by Onehappymommy

5.0 stars 10/7/2016 by Onehappymommy
by Onehappymommy

My step mom had told me good things about this product and how she had lost a lot of weight with it so I decided to give it a try seeing how I recently have tipped the scale at over 300 pounds the heaviest I've ever been in my life it was very depressing especially considering I just delivered a baby 8 months ago and I was never that big with her. I am on day 5 of taking this pill and have seen an increase in my energy level a decrease in my appetite and also lost 6 pounds. Work out only about 3 times a week for an hour .

Was this review helpful? (126) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onehappymommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Experience Matters
5/13/2011

Customer review by ExperienceMatters

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by ExperienceMatters
by ExperienceMatters
Walmart associate

I used to play video games day in, day out, never went out. I weighed myself and saw that I was 5 pounds under 300. I saw it as an opportunity to try and better myself. I purchased Hydroxycut, and followed the directions. Drank nothing but water, a lot of water. Ate a lot of raw salmon, and ate salads, never drank anything with sugar, and when I cooked, no oils. Just pure healthy food. Also, I started walking 2-3 miles a day, then jogging. In 2 weeks, I had lost 35 pounds. In a month another 15 pounds. I'm 6'4, weighing at 240-245, and have kept the weight for a few months now. I'm going to get back on it, and hopefully get down to 220. I recommend this product, only if you're committed to loosing the excess weight, if you're just hoping for miracles, get some lipo.

Was this review helpful? (669) (201)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExperienceMatters
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Walmart associate
Lost 13 pounds in 30 days!
11/14/2010

Customer review by Samantha21

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Samantha21
by Samantha21

I know it's not much, my goal is to lose 40 lbs, but I am gradually getting there. I have taken this product without excercise, just diet. I drink only water and green tea. I eat 3 small meals a day. I take 2 in the morning at 9am and the other 2 around 4pm right before I have dinner. I still sleep at night, no problem. I have no side effects, just occasionally jitters from the caffiene but that has ceased. The first 14 days I was able to lose 9 lbs due to water weight. I'm very impressed with this product and will continue taking it, but with exercise of course, maybe it will help speed it up a little.

Was this review helpful? (603) (160)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samantha21
lodi, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Only One That Works
2/22/2010

Customer review by Whitaker247

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Whitaker247
by Whitaker247

This product has helped me drop 20lbs since Jan 1--unbelievable price at Wal-Mart-saved my life--highly reccomend

Was this review helpful? (354) (110)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whitaker247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great product for energy boost!
2/13/2017

Customer review by Mike4892

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Mike4892
by Mike4892

I use this product for the energy benefits. I take one serving (2 capsules) in the morning. It gets me through my day with no 2 o'clock crash and I still feel motivated to hit the gym after work. I have had no side effects from this product! I highly recommend for the energy boost!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike4892
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is working...
6/1/2016

Customer review by Morg

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Morg
by Morg

The past 3 years I've packed on a good 25-30lbs and cutting portions has been incredibly difficult, especially since I typically eat my feelings. This products has curbed my appetite and given me great energy! I started this on 5/23 and as of today 6/1 i have lost 9lbs. I will start exercising after the weekend and I'm positive it will only add to these results. Along with cutting portions I am doing my best to drink a gallon of water a day too.

Was this review helpful? (262) (104)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't work for me
3/14/2013

Customer review by Medrano08

2.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Medrano08
by Medrano08

I've had a hard time getting to my desired weight after I got on birth control. I read the reviews and took my chance with this product. It didn't work for me. That's not to say everyone will have the same experience as me. I did notice that it did curb my appetite and I craved a lot of water with this product. I was drinking 8 cups of water, if not more, each day with this product. The only problem was that there wasn't any pounds being lost. When I started this product I started working out 5 days a week for about an hour and I started playing close attention to what I was eating, but I only lost one pound by the time I finished the bottle. I'm happy I bought the product because now I know this product doesn't work for me. I started using Green Tea Fat Burner pills about a week ago and I'm already seeing results, so I'll be sticking to those til I reach my desired weight.

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Medrano08
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
It Works
5/2/2011

Customer review by JohnLlon

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by JohnLlon
by JohnLlon

I have been Using hydroxycut for about 2 weeks now and just using it along with working out i have lost 17 pounds. I would Definatly recommend it for anybody who wants to lose weight its a great product.

Was this review helpful? (647) (148)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnLlon
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews