Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

156 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

156 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
23
1-20 of 146 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
95 lbs down and still losing!
12/1/2011

Customer review by SallyinSalem

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by SallyinSalem
by SallyinSalem
Top 500 contributor

Firstly I would like to say miracles do not come in pill form, the miracle comes from within ones self! If you are not committed to doing what needs to be done 100%, nothing will work. Since Feb 2011 I have taken control of my life. I started using this product in Feb, and it gave me energy! I am an avid coffee drinker and the caffeine from the coffee didn't energize me at all, Hydroxycut DID. I have gone weeks without taking them, and my weight loss had slowed down during those weeks. As soon as I start back up, I once again started to lose more quickly. My journey still will continue for another 60 lbs... and I will continue using this product till I reach my goal.

Was this review helpful? (794) (250)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SallyinSalem
Salem NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
must buy!
4/16/2013

Customer review by Cassie2120

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Cassie2120
by Cassie2120

I bought this product on Friday, the fifth of april. It is now about 11 days later, and i have gone down from 146.6 lbs to 134.8 lbs. I am so impressed with how this worked! I have little to no side effects, but it really depends on the person. I take the two pills in the morning before breakfast and at around 4:30. It made me really thirsty so i drank a lot of water. But note; i am also on a restricted diet and i do light exercise daily. This will not work if you are eating bad things like fries everyday. I started out at about 170 pounds back in December ( 4 months ago) and have lost about 25 pounds. i needed to get the extra 20 off and was struggling to do so. From what i see and hear, Hydroxicut is quite reliable. i am hoping to lose the extra 10 and get down to about 120- 125 by next month. I am quite nervous for the weight gain after taking this, but i think if i exercise a little more ill be fine. Good luck to you all, and be sure to buy this product!

Was this review helpful? (445) (220)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cassie2120
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lost the Little Bit
6/21/2016

Customer review by Kaitlyn

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Kaitlyn
by Kaitlyn

I have been surprisingly impressed with this product. I am a very active person, doing crossfit style workouts three times per week, yoga/Pilates two times per week, and I walk a lot. On top of this I eat a very healthy diet. However it seemed like no matter what I did I couldn't lose the small amount of belly fat on my belly at all. I've bee taking this for about a week, and I definitely notice that my belly fat has shrunk. It's not where I want it to be yet, but it's getting there. It also gives me a ton of energy. I have not experienced any side effects with this.

Was this review helpful? (51) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaitlyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is working...
6/1/2016

Customer review by Morg

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Morg
by Morg

The past 3 years I've packed on a good 25-30lbs and cutting portions has been incredibly difficult, especially since I typically eat my feelings. This products has curbed my appetite and given me great energy! I started this on 5/23 and as of today 6/1 i have lost 9lbs. I will start exercising after the weekend and I'm positive it will only add to these results. Along with cutting portions I am doing my best to drink a gallon of water a day too.

Was this review helpful? (178) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine for now...
3/30/2010

Customer review by steplala

4.0 stars 3/30/2010 by steplala
by steplala

I'm the type of person that wants results fast in order to stay motivated. I started taking this last Friday and today (Tuesday) I've lost about 5lbs. I took Hydroxycut on and off in a 3month period in 2006 and I'm not sure which version that was all I know is that I went from 5'1 172lbs to 148lbs which for me is an ideal weight, I was 16. I also worked out at least 3 days a week and ate alot healthier. Since then I've gained ALOT of weight from my first job (Chick-fil-a, i love chicken) and then college. I naturally eat unhealthily.. I love everything bad for me, hate everything good for me so if I'm not focused on losing weight it will all come back regardless of how I lose it This time, I expect to take this for at least 2-3months, hoping to go from 190, 185 now to at most 165. I will then wean myself off and take green tea pills and then nothing but multivitamins. I'm sure with life changes in diet and excercise, I won't gain the weight back. I want to be 140-150 by the fall. Anything is better than now.

Was this review helpful? (237) (198)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steplala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT'S WORTH IT......
10/15/2012

Customer review by 1QueenDiva

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by 1QueenDiva
by 1QueenDiva

I RECIEVED THIS PRODUCT ON SATURDAY OCT.6TH AND STARTED TAKING THE PILLS ON MONDAY OCT.8TH....TODAY IS MONDAY OCT.15TH AND I HAVE ALREADY LOST 8LBS!!! NO LIE, I DO EXERCISE AND EAT THREE TIMES A DAY. I SPEND MAYBE A TOTAL OF THRITY MINUTES WORKING OUT EVERYDAY, I EAT NEXT TO NO SUGAR DURING THE WEEKDAYS AND ALLOW MYSELF A MODERATE AMOUNT ONLY ON THE WEEKENDS UNTIL I CAN GET TO WHERE I WANT TO BE AND REGULATE EVERYTHING. NOW THIS WORKS FOR ME, NOT TELLING ANYONE WHOM IS READING THIS TO DO WHAT I AM DOING.......!!!!!!!!! I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT ABOUT TEN YEARS AGO, AND IT'S MUCH BETTER NOW COMPARED TO BACK THEN. I DID LOSE ABOUT 50-60LBS TEN YEARS AGO WITH THIS PRODUCT, BUT THE SIDE EFFECTS WERE BROUGHT ON BY TO MUCH CAFFEINE...I HAVE NOT EXPERIENCED ANY SIDE EFFECTS THIS TIME AROUND AND IT SEEMS TO BE WORKING FASTER AS WELL. I HOPE THIS HELPS, I AM A REAL WOMEN WHOM IS A MOM AND JUST TRYING TO GET BACK INTO THE SHAPE I WANT TO BE IN.

Was this review helpful? (227) (101)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1QueenDiva
SOUTH JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hydroxycut WAS my quick fix
7/15/2016

Customer review by CallMeMsWo

2.0 stars 7/15/2016 by CallMeMsWo
by CallMeMsWo

I have been a fan of hydroxycut since 2002-2003. They never let me down. I have been fighting weight gain all my life. Going days without meals works but I get migraines and dizziness by day 3. Hydroxycut helped me cut back without starving and gave me energy so I could workout with less food (food = workout fuel). There have been tons of changes to the formula but I always used half the dose for half the time. It was my "get my body familar with eating less" pill. I noticed I gained after a stressful week and bought a bottle. I went everywhere looking for the old formal but couldn't find it. Bought the new formula and for the first time ever gained weight while using the prouduct. Im a hydroycut pro so I know what works (worked) for me. My cravings were off the charts. I told myself no, didnt cave but still gained. Im on day 4 and normally I would have lost a 2 or 3 pounds (all water weight but ill take it) I gained instead. Time I found another appetite surppressant. It's hard to say goodbye but I want a product that works for me when I need it most. It may work for you..maybe my body is changing not sure. If I find the bottle I misplaced a few months ago and have results ill update my review and blame the new formula. Either way results vary and you have to cut back. The pill should help you fight cravings and get rid of water weight. Driniking tons of water is required and no alcohol, caffeine or soda of any kind. Water only with hydroxycut. Drinking caffeine, or alcohol is like flushing the pills instead of taking them.

Was this review helpful? (19) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CallMeMsWo
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love it
7/27/2016

Customer review by Lorraine

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Lorraine
by Lorraine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this for the last 2 months and I'm down 23 lbs

Was this review helpful? (17) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorraine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have a good feeling about this, literally!!!
5/16/2016

Customer review by xKOx

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by xKOx
by xKOx

I have been taking this product for about 3 days now. I haven't had any weight loss that I notice (it would help if I had a scale) but I have noticed a boost in energy, a over all boost of " happy feelings", which I haven't felt in years, and I do feel full quicker and longer. I am also watching what I eat, ( Im not going on a totall diet frenzy, but I am being carefull), and walking 2 miles daily (around an average high school track 6 times). I will post back in 2 weeks to update.

Was this review helpful? (111) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xKOx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
formula change
5/7/2016

Customer review by Nancy

3.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Nancy
by Nancy

The first time i tried this product was in 2008/2009. I lost close to 25lbs in the first month and continued to lose weight. I had recommended this product to everyone I knew, all were very pleased with the great results. The changes in my body were spectacular. Unfortunately towards the end of 2009, the Hydroxicut formula was completely changed and results were never the same. It is now an OKAY product, works just like any other OTC weight loss pill.

Was this review helpful? (100) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
3/20/2016

Customer review by Determined

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Determined
by Determined

Lost 5lbs in one week. I eat healthy and exercise daily but was only losing a pound a week. I bought this to kick start my weight loss. I love the energy it gives without any jitters or side effects. Highly recommend it but remember,with any weight loss its not a miracle drug. And STILL need to eat well and move your body.

Was this review helpful? (177) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Determined
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Experience Matters
5/13/2011

Customer review by ExperienceMatters

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by ExperienceMatters
by ExperienceMatters
Walmart associate

I used to play video games day in, day out, never went out. I weighed myself and saw that I was 5 pounds under 300. I saw it as an opportunity to try and better myself. I purchased Hydroxycut, and followed the directions. Drank nothing but water, a lot of water. Ate a lot of raw salmon, and ate salads, never drank anything with sugar, and when I cooked, no oils. Just pure healthy food. Also, I started walking 2-3 miles a day, then jogging. In 2 weeks, I had lost 35 pounds. In a month another 15 pounds. I'm 6'4, weighing at 240-245, and have kept the weight for a few months now. I'm going to get back on it, and hopefully get down to 220. I recommend this product, only if you're committed to loosing the excess weight, if you're just hoping for miracles, get some lipo.

Was this review helpful? (573) (160)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExperienceMatters
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Lost 13 pounds in 30 days!
11/14/2010

Customer review by Samantha21

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Samantha21
by Samantha21

I know it's not much, my goal is to lose 40 lbs, but I am gradually getting there. I have taken this product without excercise, just diet. I drink only water and green tea. I eat 3 small meals a day. I take 2 in the morning at 9am and the other 2 around 4pm right before I have dinner. I still sleep at night, no problem. I have no side effects, just occasionally jitters from the caffiene but that has ceased. The first 14 days I was able to lose 9 lbs due to water weight. I'm very impressed with this product and will continue taking it, but with exercise of course, maybe it will help speed it up a little.

Was this review helpful? (561) (144)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samantha21
lodi, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am a little surprised
12/28/2015

Customer review by Bree

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Bree
by Bree

So I bought this on a whim. I've used diet and excerise over the past year to help drop weight but I made hardly any progress. Even with proper diet, cardio, and weights. So I evenually gave up. Then I noticed my weight finally reached 170.2 and something had to be done. So I decided I'd buy this product after research and reviews. Firstly, it's been a week and 1 days since I've started. First two days I took this product with half a pill in the morning and half a pill at night. Just to make sure I wasn't going to have a bad reaction. Then I increased to 1 full pill more and one full pill at night. I noticed jitters and slight nausea the first day but after that, no problems. I started this with no change in my diet and only jogged for 15m for 3 days. I did increase my water intake to 6-8 cups of water a day. I did notice that after 15-20 minutes after taking a pill, I had increased energy and it usually lasted for about 3 hours. Not like a 5 Hour Energy more along the lines of 2 cups of coffee. Which isn't too bad. So in saying all this, I started this at the worst time of the year in my opinion. Christmas holidays and losing weight? Really?? I was just asking for trouble. But with everything I just told you, I lost exactly 3 pounds. Between 12/21/2015 to 12/28/2015. I'm currently 167.2 and I'm happy. My goal is 150. Starting tomorrow, I do plan on starting my work out and diet with still only taking 1 pill in the morning and 1 at night. So I'll see you lovely people on January 4, 2016 with an update!

Was this review helpful? (417) (203)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works
5/2/2011

Customer review by JohnLlon

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by JohnLlon
by JohnLlon

I have been Using hydroxycut for about 2 weeks now and just using it along with working out i have lost 17 pounds. I would Definatly recommend it for anybody who wants to lose weight its a great product.

Was this review helpful? (588) (126)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnLlon
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I finally found one that works
10/27/2015

Customer review by Skinnysoon

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Skinnysoon
by Skinnysoon

I've only been using the pills for like two weeks now and I already look and feel skinnier. I haven't changed my eating habits or started exercising but my results so far have motivated me to do so soon. I don't take the full dose because I can't sleep if I take the dinner dose so I just substitute the last two pills with a glass of green tea which also boosts your metabolism but still lets you go to sleep. I've been over weight for the last 4-5 years and nothing has ever worked until now. I'm sooooo excited!

Was this review helpful? (151) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skinnysoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Efforts = No Results
7/5/2012

Customer review by HonestOpinion82

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by HonestOpinion82
by HonestOpinion82

This is not a magic pill that melts your fat and love handles away while you are on the couch eating chips and watching the latest reality show. So if you looking for a product (which does not exist) keep looking or save your money for Lipo!!! Why give it FIVE stars? Because it DOUBLED and some weeks TRIPLED the amount of weight I lost compared to diet and exercise alone. I would keep an healthy diet which contained no refined or processed sugars or food. Ate a lot of raw fruits and vegetable and stayed away from artificial fruit juices and soda which are loaded with sugar and empty calories. I also exercised a hour every other day. I lost weight doing this... about 2-4 lbs a week (not bad right). I added Hydroxycut to my program and did not change a thing continued to eat right and exercise regularly. It was a drastic difference. I not talking about 1 or 2 lb difference. My average weight lost would be 7-10 lbs a WEEK, compared to my usual 2-4 lbs. I was a 198lb female before size 12 (on a good day.. lol), but I am tall 5'10 I lost a total of 50+ lbs and now weigh 148 -150 lbs and wearing a size 4-6. Hydroxycut enhances your efforts. If you are not putting or willing to put any efforts in your weight loss this is NOT the product for you, but if you are genuinely eating right and excising regularly and want to accelerate your results definitely give Hydroxycut a try... you won't be disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (244) (87)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestOpinion82
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Drop lbs fast!
12/18/2015

Customer review by toddsz24

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by toddsz24
by toddsz24

I'm only on my first bottle but already I'm noticing a difference in my hunger cravings between meals and the lbs are dropping fast! I haven't noticed any side effects either. I highly recommend these if you're looking to get rid of some extra weight.

Was this review helpful? (246) (130)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toddsz24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4 lbs. in 3 days!!
6/12/2012

Customer review by knls

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by knls
by knls

Ok, so this works. It works if you do the work. I started Hydroxycut Pro Clinical 4 days ago at the lowest dose, actually lower because I wanted to be sure I could get to sleep. I took 1 pill before breakfast and 1 pill before lunch. I watched what I was eating (kept it between 1200-1500 calories/day) and exercised AT LEAST 30 minutes each day. I have lost 4 LBS so far!! Today is day 4 and I took 2 pills before breakfast but only plan to take 1 before lunch. I have tried everything from Slim Fast to Adipex and nothing has worked. If you are serious and are willing to change your diet and exercise, Hydroxycut Pro Clinical will help. I have not had any bad side effects, I did have a hard time getting to sleep the first 2 days but that has passed. Well worth the money I spent.

Was this review helpful? (34) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knls
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only One That Works
2/22/2010

Customer review by Whitaker247

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Whitaker247
by Whitaker247

This product has helped me drop 20lbs since Jan 1--unbelievable price at Wal-Mart-saved my life--highly reccomend

Was this review helpful? (347) (104)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whitaker247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews