Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

39 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

39 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 34 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Pleasantly surprised
2/8/2010

Customer review by HappyPacificaMom

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by HappyPacificaMom
by HappyPacificaMom

I was at first hesitant to buy this boombox, b/c the majority of the ones for little girls are junk. This radio is made fantastically! It was the only one under $100 that I could find with: 1) a CD player 2) in pink and most importantly 3) a digital FM tuner. For your little girls who aren't quite yet ready for an Ipod, this product is for you! My five-year old figured out all of the controls within a few days and was happily playing it when I went to wake her up this morning.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyPacificaMom
Pacifica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Doesnt work
1/10/2010

Customer review by KP84

1.0 stars 1/10/2010 by KP84
by KP84

I bought this for my daughter and got it 3 weeks later from when I ordered. And took it home only to find out it DOES NOT Work! I plugged it in and nothing happened.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KP84
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Okay considering the cost.
3/15/2010

Customer review by jifflee

3.0 stars 3/15/2010 by jifflee
by jifflee

I purchased this boombox for my 4-year-old daughter. It is okay except that you can hear the CD turning inside the player when it is on. You have to turn up the volume up cover the noise. It was a bit upsetting but considering it was so cheap, I guess it is to be expected. Also, a bit heavy for a younger kid.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jifflee
san diego ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT!
11/10/2010

Customer review by raerda

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by raerda
by raerda

For Christmas last year my 7 year old was given this as a present from her grandmother. Her and my other daughter listen to cds every night while they fall asleep and this is still going strong. It has been almost a year and it is still working perfectly. It is well built for a kids product that is under $40 bucks. I am actually going to by my 3 year old this for her room for Christmas this year. It is also perfect for a girls room!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raerda
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved It
8/26/2010

Customer review by LovesToShop000

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by LovesToShop000
by LovesToShop000

I bought this boom box for my 7 year old daughter. She was having a party and needed something to play music on for her and her friends. I didn't want to spend too much money because I feel she is still not able to handle that responsibility but I still wanted to get something that she could use for a while without breaking down. This boom box is great since the day we got it. The speakers are awsome for the size and value and the radio is also good. The CD player is also great and she can program the songs she wants to have played and skip the ones she doesn't. It especially looks very fashionable with the pink and white decor in her room. Overall we are really happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesToShop000
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
My girls love this player
2/9/2010

Customer review by Mamalvstoshop

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by Mamalvstoshop
by Mamalvstoshop

I have only good things to say about this CD player. It plays well and has great sound. My girls love it. It sits in their room, but it's compact enough to carry around the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamalvstoshop
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it! But-does it have to be for little girls?
6/23/2013

Customer review by kackido

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by kackido
by kackido

Okay, looking on the reviews here, it looks like I'm the only ol' wady who owns this -- everybody else bought it for a little girl! I don't really get it - just 'cause it has a pretty design on it? In any case, I'm 50 #yes, 50# and I bought it 'cause I wanted a battery-operated radio by the pool. I saw many others that cost less than this one, BUT I loved the design on this, so I bought it - and I LOVE it! I haven't used the CD player yet, so I can't comment on that, BUT I really bought it mostly for the radio. I love the fact that I can put pre-set stations in the memory so that when I go to that pre-set station, it comes in nice and clear. With the antenna up, I get all the stations I always like to listen to. For 25.00 which included tax this is an EXCELLENT BUY! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kackido
pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/23/2013

Customer review by dmrose

4.0 stars 5/23/2013 by dmrose
by dmrose

Bought for my 4 year old daughter. Great little player for her room. The radio even has decent reception. The only thing that didn't give it 5 stars was the way the buttons are positioned on the player. It took her a while to figure out what button does what b/c they are all grouped together, and for a 4 year old that doesn't know what the symbols mean, it was a little frustrating for her to figure it out. Overall, she has had it for a month and is still working just fine. Can't beat the price either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmrose
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for our little girl's room!
6/11/2013

Customer review by Mommy131313

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Mommy131313
by Mommy131313

I wasn't sure I was going to like this product after reading some of the reviews, but I have to say I am more than pleased. Some mentioned the cd player they received was not the same as in the picture. The player I received was the exact one in photographs. The color pink is pretty, and matches our little girl's decor. This item was around $23 (during a price cut), and was free shipping to store. Pretty great deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy131313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is so usefull.
6/26/2010

Customer review by letshoptowalmart

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by letshoptowalmart
by letshoptowalmart

Work it really well with my little princess. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
letshoptowalmart
Sterling, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its a cd player
1/5/2011

Customer review by ZMomma

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by ZMomma
by ZMomma

It's ok. It serves its purpose badically. I really wanted a light pink, but this is all I could find. It seems to be too big and bulky. But it works fine, so thats whats important, I thought it was too pricy, but I found it to be about average.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZMomma
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great price!
6/11/2013

Customer review by serbiano

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by serbiano
by serbiano

Many CDs today are overpriced for a value.I found this great deal at Walmart and it works perfectly for my baby. Quality is great and price is right. Excellent for your kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
serbiano
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cd player
12/9/2010

Customer review by anniebannie7

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by anniebannie7
by anniebannie7

It was a present for my daughter"s niece. She absolutely loved it. The color and the sound was superb. It was easy for her to use since she is only 8.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anniebannie7
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A reliable product
10/20/2010

Customer review by bigeater

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by bigeater
by bigeater

I bought this for my 3 year old daughter who loves music. It has been a welcome addition at our house. The sound is great and the contols are easy enough that she can change CD's and start it herself. We've had it a couple of weeks with no complaints so far. Good, solid boombox.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigeater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
8/18/2013

Customer review by Judymarie01

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Judymarie01
by Judymarie01

Bought each of my Granddaughters this boom box and they both love it... Great quality for this price point....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judymarie01
Federal Way Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't Beat It!
5/7/2013

Customer review by piinkorchid

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by piinkorchid
by piinkorchid

I ordered this online & did site to store shipping because there was nothing "cute" in our local store. This was a gift for my 6 year old. The main thing that attracted me to it (other than the price!) was that it was pink; however, I just picked up my order today & the one I got is not pink at all, but is red & does not have the same flowered design on it, but something else. I think I was sent an entirely different boombox than what I ordered, but it is the same shape, features, etc. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I did not receive the exact item as pictured. Other than that, it seems to work great. I think she'll be happy with it & you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piinkorchid
Houma, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/2/2013

Customer review by msace57

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by msace57
by msace57

I bought this for my grand daughter for Xmas. Can't say to much about it. Well not till Xmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msace57
Spencer, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice "starter", a little complicated for 4yr old
11/3/2010

Customer review by moxymom1

4.0 stars 11/3/2010 by moxymom1
by moxymom1

The first one of these I purchased, needed to return b/c the CD player didn't work. Got a new one. Is a decent stereo for a little girl. Not the best sound quality. There is no off/on button...need to press something else. Somewhat complicated for a 4 yr old to use all the functions. Good price (however, 1 week later the radio went up $10 in price!!).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moxymom1
milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Ok, But Can Have Lots of Static
10/29/2010

Customer review by NCMom1025

3.0 stars 10/29/2010 by NCMom1025
by NCMom1025

This radio is okay. I bought it for my 4 year old as a birthday gift. She loved it, but had to reposition it several times for the station to come in clearly. It's cute, but the constant moving can get pretty frustrating. Appropriate for a child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCMom1025
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SANTA DISAPPOINTED MY PRINCESS
12/30/2010

Customer review by LADYK777

2.0 stars 12/30/2010 by LADYK777
by LADYK777

I PURCHASED THIS BOOMBOX ONLINE AND IT SHIPPED TO MY WALMART STORE. HELD IN SECRECY FOR MANY WEEKS, CHRISTMAS MORNING CAME AND WELLA, BATTERIES IN PLACE, TURNED ON THE RADIO AND SHE STARTED DANCING. GAVE THAT TWO STARS. TRIED TO PLACE HER CD IN THE PLAYER AND THAT WAS THE END OF THE SMILE ON HER FACE. IT WONT WORK. THE CD DRAWER WILL NOT OPEN. SHE SAID SANTA BROUGHT HER A BROKEN CD PLAYER. I AM NOT HAPPY ABOUT THE WHOLE THING. SHE IS VERY UNHAPPY. OF COURSE THIS REVIEW GIVES NO STARS FOR THAT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LADYK777
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews