Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 35 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Works
11/10/2010

Customer review by AutiLand

4.0 stars 11/10/2010 by AutiLand
by AutiLand

I began doing pilates 6 days a week and changed my eating habits. However, my cellulite worsened and became very prominent. I used this product, thus far, as indicated in the instructions for 2 weeks. It took about 9 days to see a noticeable improvement, but WOW! My skin is super smooth and 90% free of cellulite. It's only noticeable in certain lighting and then minimally. I had a TON too. So bad, I had one spot that literally was like a dent about 3 inches wide! It's nearly gone now. I use the product on my thighs, knees, buttocks, and lower back on the sides. All have shown improvement. However, I firmly believe it was due to my lifestyle changes and this product. I also use the silhouette product on my breast, arms, and neck. I've seen some improvement, but it's only been a week with that product. The only negative is the strong scent and I wish they wouldn't use artificial coloring.

Was this review helpful? (89) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutiLand
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
12/9/2015

Customer review by smla

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by smla
by smla

use often, purchased on sale as part of larger order, better price then at local store

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Be Patient
10/13/2010

Customer review by GSU14

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by GSU14
by GSU14

For starters, i used with Goodbye Cellulite Serum. At first, i was checking everyday trying to see if it was working. lol But then i figured if i stopped checking everyday, maybe one day it would spring up on me. Its been about three weeks and i feel better about myself. I even wore a miniskirt today. lol It works well. I didnt eat better, but i did up my workout routine. so the fact that it works says alot. Go for it!

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GSU14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works 4 me!! Good Product
2/14/2013

Customer review by niquebaby

4.0 stars 2/14/2013 by niquebaby
by niquebaby

Hi, I have did my research on this product prior to purchasing it. I read good & bad reviews. Me being the person I'am decided to give it a shot. Priced reasonable, so if it dont work, Im not out of a lot of money. I purchase the nivea cellulite gel, serum & patches. Let me tell you ladies, this product works well. Now ladies, dont expect a miracle right away, you have to have patient, and it also depends on what stage of cellulite you have. Me personal after having 6 children I had a stage 3, which is the really bad orange peel look. By changing my diet and exercising a few days a week I notice a big difference and appearance in my cellulite. Not as dimpling looking but a more firmer look. Also, its not necessary but if you use a body mud scrub which will help break down the fatty deposit, and give you a much firmer and toner look within weeks, will actually spend up the process. Eating proper & drinking water will increase the appearance of smoother skin. You must and is very helpful to massage cellulite area everyday with this product combine with any other body oil will help. Dont go spending 100's of dollars on products that dont live up to it word. Nivea cellulite gel, will do the trick, PATIENCE is the key!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
niquebaby
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Skeptical at first...
3/23/2011

Customer review by YoungNurse

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by YoungNurse
by YoungNurse

when i first used this product a couple of years ago, i didn't use it as directed (not every day) and didn't see results. recently, i started going to the gym and was seeing a change in my body, but the cellulite wasn't goin anywhere-anywhere!!! I decided to give it a try, and bought the serum and this product and tossed one in my gym bag. long story short, it worked!!! there's still some cellulite, but it doesn't look like i fell asleep in gravel anymore! might actually wear shorts this summer!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoungNurse
hot springs, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very helpful product
5/4/2010

Customer review by levert

4.0 stars 5/4/2010 by levert
by levert

If the directions are followed, you will see results. there is no need to massage you can also feel the tingling sensation when product is applied to your skin. great !!

Was this review helpful? (55) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
levert
st louis missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
5/25/2010

Customer review by Tourniquet88

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by Tourniquet88
by Tourniquet88

I put the gel on after showering the smell is not overbearing and not bad after applying the cream for a week i noticed smoother legs. It is a bit pricey but i am hooked i will continue to use this product until they get rid of it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tourniquet88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This worked on me
3/10/2011

Customer review by Akk195

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Akk195
by Akk195

I was skeptical of this product, as I am with anything that claims it can remove cellulite, stretch marks, etc. This product has really helped to reduce the cellulite problem I have on my thighs. I was desperate to try anything, so I tried this, and it has really made an improvement. I would say that it has improved my cellulite by 80% in just a couple of weeks. I would definitely recommend it. I also use this with the serum, which helps make a difference, too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akk195
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
i give this a 5 star
2/11/2012

Customer review by jpeezie619

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by jpeezie619
by jpeezie619

i use this in combination with the serum and it has been working wonders for me i love this product even though it looks like a blue gel that would leave patches on your skin, it doesnt, it goes on clear and almost dries instantly in just a few days i already have started to see results, its easy to use very fast and wont stain your clothes

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpeezie619
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome results!
1/17/2015

Customer review by Kimdub

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by Kimdub
by Kimdub

This sounds crazy, but I've used this stuff twice a day for two days and I can already tell a difference. I can't wait to see what it does after weeks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimdub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems to work while it's on
11/9/2015

Customer review by CG2015

4.0 stars 11/9/2015 by CG2015
by CG2015

As everyone knows, there's no product that will cure cellulite. However, this is a good temporary, quick fix. While it's on my skin, I notice less cellulite and my thighs are smoother. That's good enough for me. I find it really helpful when wearing a bathing suit or shorts and it's cheaper than some other brands. It's not a miracle product but serves its purpose. I definitely notice it works best if I reapply before baring my legs and use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CG2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works!
5/10/2013

Customer review by konacherri

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by konacherri
by konacherri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only put it on one leg twice a day for a week and took pics, to my surprise I saw a huge difference! I better start puting it on the other one too! LOL

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
konacherri
Central Point, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
4/2/2011

Customer review by ImaBoss

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by ImaBoss
by ImaBoss

This stuff works! for the price and quality it guves good results! My skin is much smoother much firmer then it was prior to using this!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImaBoss
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE
11/3/2015

Customer review by yleon

1.0 stars 11/3/2015 by yleon
by yleon

DOESN'T WORK, that is all i have to say, I tested this product for over a month and i din't see any progress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yleon
Would recommend to a friend? No
this Product works!!
9/27/2015

Customer review by Marie71

5.0 stars 9/27/2015 by Marie71
by Marie71

I use on my face for the wrinkles and i can see a big difference in just a few days! I hope is safe. I have been using nivea Products for years!!!

Marie71
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!!!!
5/9/2011

Customer review by JesusSaves101

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by JesusSaves101
by JesusSaves101

Love, love, love this particular product and was so glad to find it online! It feels so good, and is not sticky and smells good as well! I would hate to be without this,

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JesusSaves101
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/14/2011

Customer review by nhaffely

4.0 stars 6/14/2011 by nhaffely
by nhaffely

I have been using this product for about 2 weeks and have seen a slight reduction of cellulite appearance. My skin is definitely smoother. I will continute to use this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nhaffely
Durant, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Week 3 it's working
12/31/2012

Customer review by MissMe

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by MissMe
by MissMe

I purchased and began using this product around three weeks ago. I have lost weight recently due to an increase in exercise. Despite loosing the weight my cellulite looked worse, so around six weeks ago I bought a body brush which I used daily before buying the Nivea. I haven't done any exercise for the last month as I've just been too busy, but I'm happy to say I'm seeing results! Firstly the skin on my thighs and behind are ultra smooth, I'm still body brushing and although this does smooth my skin the Nivea goes a step further, it's ultra soft. Second, I'm over the moon that I can only see a couple of dimples on my behind now whereas before it was horribly lumpy. The front of my thighs now look free of cellulite, the only area to tackle is the backs of my thighs. They definitely look and feel much improved already but still I can see a few bulges I'm not happy with so will continue with the gel. I was quite unsure about purchasing this product but I'm 100% happy that I did, it works for me and worth the investment. I have been using this every day and mostly twice a day morning and night. It applies and absorbs easily and smells good too. I tend to massage it in but only spend around a minute or so on each leg with a minute of brushing beforehand.

MissMe
England, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
Nivea Toning Gel
9/25/2015

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by Patty
by Patty

Love this product, goes on clean and smooth. I put it on before a work out with resistant bands. It really does work, I see the difference in my arms and stomach.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product at a fair price
8/27/2015

Customer review by Shugsmom

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Shugsmom
by Shugsmom

For a product on the lower end of the price range, this Nivea Skin Firming and toning gel performs extremely well. My skin is very, very soft. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shugsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews