Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 49 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Works
11/10/2010

Customer review by AutiLand

4.0 stars 11/10/2010 by AutiLand
by AutiLand

I began doing pilates 6 days a week and changed my eating habits. However, my cellulite worsened and became very prominent. I used this product, thus far, as indicated in the instructions for 2 weeks. It took about 9 days to see a noticeable improvement, but WOW! My skin is super smooth and 90% free of cellulite. It's only noticeable in certain lighting and then minimally. I had a TON too. So bad, I had one spot that literally was like a dent about 3 inches wide! It's nearly gone now. I use the product on my thighs, knees, buttocks, and lower back on the sides. All have shown improvement. However, I firmly believe it was due to my lifestyle changes and this product. I also use the silhouette product on my breast, arms, and neck. I've seen some improvement, but it's only been a week with that product. The only negative is the strong scent and I wish they wouldn't use artificial coloring.

Was this review helpful? (139) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutiLand
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Better than I thought
3/21/2017

Customer review by Angie

4.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Angie
by Angie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchase a ton of skin care products in search of the best options for my preference. I didn't really think this product would be effective, and had purchased it due to liking other Nivea products. With the very first use, I felt a slight result on my arms and am still awaiting visible results on my thighs. The formula isn't watery or sticky like other products and the scent is similar to the original Tommy Girl scent which completely shocked me! I have tried other toning gel products and this one stands out. No, realistically you aren't going to use this product and instantly have a more skinny body part in a week, but it does improve the appearance of the skin while also keeping the skin soft and touchable without drying it out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love how it feels/hate the smell
5/18/2017

Customer review by goodhearted

3.0 stars 5/18/2017 by goodhearted
by goodhearted

If Nivea could make this product unscented, they would spike their sales. The smell is horrible and gives me a headache. Also, nobody cares how good my legs look, because they don't want to be near me. Please change this for the sake of your company, and for the sake of your customers.

goodhearted
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
It works 4 me!! Good Product
2/14/2013

Customer review by niquebaby

4.0 stars 2/14/2013 by niquebaby
by niquebaby

Hi, I have did my research on this product prior to purchasing it. I read good & bad reviews. Me being the person I'am decided to give it a shot. Priced reasonable, so if it dont work, Im not out of a lot of money. I purchase the nivea cellulite gel, serum & patches. Let me tell you ladies, this product works well. Now ladies, dont expect a miracle right away, you have to have patient, and it also depends on what stage of cellulite you have. Me personal after having 6 children I had a stage 3, which is the really bad orange peel look. By changing my diet and exercising a few days a week I notice a big difference and appearance in my cellulite. Not as dimpling looking but a more firmer look. Also, its not necessary but if you use a body mud scrub which will help break down the fatty deposit, and give you a much firmer and toner look within weeks, will actually spend up the process. Eating proper & drinking water will increase the appearance of smoother skin. You must and is very helpful to massage cellulite area everyday with this product combine with any other body oil will help. Dont go spending 100's of dollars on products that dont live up to it word. Nivea cellulite gel, will do the trick, PATIENCE is the key!!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
niquebaby
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Be Patient
10/13/2010

Customer review by GSU14

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by GSU14
by GSU14

For starters, i used with Goodbye Cellulite Serum. At first, i was checking everyday trying to see if it was working. lol But then i figured if i stopped checking everyday, maybe one day it would spring up on me. Its been about three weeks and i feel better about myself. I even wore a miniskirt today. lol It works well. I didnt eat better, but i did up my workout routine. so the fact that it works says alot. Go for it!

Was this review helpful? (77) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GSU14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Skeptical at first...
3/23/2011

Customer review by YoungNurse

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by YoungNurse
by YoungNurse

when i first used this product a couple of years ago, i didn't use it as directed (not every day) and didn't see results. recently, i started going to the gym and was seeing a change in my body, but the cellulite wasn't goin anywhere-anywhere!!! I decided to give it a try, and bought the serum and this product and tossed one in my gym bag. long story short, it worked!!! there's still some cellulite, but it doesn't look like i fell asleep in gravel anymore! might actually wear shorts this summer!

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoungNurse
hot springs, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
i give this a 5 star
2/11/2012

Customer review by jpeezie619

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by jpeezie619
by jpeezie619

i use this in combination with the serum and it has been working wonders for me i love this product even though it looks like a blue gel that would leave patches on your skin, it doesnt, it goes on clear and almost dries instantly in just a few days i already have started to see results, its easy to use very fast and wont stain your clothes

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpeezie619
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
a very helpful product
5/4/2010

Customer review by levert

4.0 stars 5/4/2010 by levert
by levert

If the directions are followed, you will see results. there is no need to massage you can also feel the tingling sensation when product is applied to your skin. great !!

Was this review helpful? (67) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
levert
st louis missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
love it
5/25/2010

Customer review by Tourniquet88

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by Tourniquet88
by Tourniquet88

I put the gel on after showering the smell is not overbearing and not bad after applying the cream for a week i noticed smoother legs. It is a bit pricey but i am hooked i will continue to use this product until they get rid of it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tourniquet88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
This worked on me
3/10/2011

Customer review by Akk195

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Akk195
by Akk195

I was skeptical of this product, as I am with anything that claims it can remove cellulite, stretch marks, etc. This product has really helped to reduce the cellulite problem I have on my thighs. I was desperate to try anything, so I tried this, and it has really made an improvement. I would say that it has improved my cellulite by 80% in just a couple of weeks. I would definitely recommend it. I also use this with the serum, which helps make a difference, too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akk195
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great
3/16/2017

Customer review by graced5

5.0 stars 3/16/2017 by graced5
by graced5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this. I do miss when they had a Wal-Mart brand... It was more affordable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graced5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
4/4/2017

Customer review by Raelynn b

4.0 stars 4/4/2017 by Raelynn b
by Raelynn b
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using it for years I love it and it makes your skin really soft. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Raelynn b
salina ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelent
4/4/2017

Customer review by Felix P

5.0 stars 4/4/2017 by Felix P
by Felix P
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this app [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Felix P
Woodbridge Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nivea skin firming and toning gel
2/6/2017

Customer review by Whatev

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Whatev
by Whatev
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Expensive. I wish it was a larger size for this price. But... it's very effective.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whatev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome results!
1/17/2015

Customer review by Kimdub

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by Kimdub
by Kimdub

This sounds crazy, but I've used this stuff twice a day for two days and I can already tell a difference. I can't wait to see what it does after weeks.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimdub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works great
2/17/2017

Customer review by katelbo

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by katelbo
by katelbo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My face was red and has lot of pimple mark but it lightened up after 2 days of use. Only product i use that works well with my sensitive skin

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katelbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Works!
5/10/2013

Customer review by konacherri

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by konacherri
by konacherri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only put it on one leg twice a day for a week and took pics, to my surprise I saw a huge difference! I better start puting it on the other one too! LOL

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
konacherri
Central Point, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to work while it's on
11/9/2015

Customer review by CG2015

4.0 stars 11/9/2015 by CG2015
by CG2015

As everyone knows, there's no product that will cure cellulite. However, this is a good temporary, quick fix. While it's on my skin, I notice less cellulite and my thighs are smoother. That's good enough for me. I find it really helpful when wearing a bathing suit or shorts and it's cheaper than some other brands. It's not a miracle product but serves its purpose. I definitely notice it works best if I reapply before baring my legs and use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CG2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
8/24/2016

Customer review by Tied

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Tied
by Tied
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this for years it works

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
4/2/2016

Customer review by Five0gina

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Five0gina
by Five0gina

I mix this item with niveas skin firming & smoothing serum. It seems to be working. You have to use it two weeks at least so I'm anxious to see the results. I used to use the old formula and it worked pretty good. I'm hoping this new formula is even better.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Five0gina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews