Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

139 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

139 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 137 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
great for feet, body, hands and face
1/26/2016

Customer review by annienj

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by annienj
by annienj

My mom introduced me to Nivea Creme as she used it for decades. It helps keep my whole body moisturized throughout the dry winters. I used it on my kids to keep their skin soft. Thank you Nivea. Please do ever stop making this wonderful creme.

annienj
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Be moisturizer ever
1/17/2016

Customer review by lorrilynn

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by lorrilynn
by lorrilynn

Our family has been using Nivea Creme face moisturizer going on 4 generations. Works great and keeps your skin moisturized through the day. Has a wonderful scent and leaves my face feeling so soft. Have received free samples of other products, but none work as well as Nivea. I highly recommend this product.

lorrilynn
Santee, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
100 percent recommend this product
1/7/2016

Customer review by homesizzleslice

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by homesizzleslice
by homesizzleslice

I recommend trying everything Nivea has to offer everything about this company is absolute perfection. The lip care, the cremes, everything.

homesizzleslice
Pennsylvania, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Been using it for years
11/30/2010

Customer review by JeanneE

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by JeanneE
by JeanneE

I've been using this for years to remove excess eye makeup. The added benefit is the moisturizing effect. Over the years the price has gone up and this was the best deal out there even with shipping!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeanneE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great creme
12/13/2012

Customer review by endicott8

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by endicott8
by endicott8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this creme on my face for around 20 years in the winter when my skin is dry. It does not make my skin look oily and it helps keep my skin moist. I would highly recommend this creme to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
endicott8
endicott ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Left greasy residue on my skin after one hour.
12/4/2015

Customer review by JCS1500

1.0 stars 12/4/2015 by JCS1500
by JCS1500

Applying Nivea cream was too thick to easily spread on my skin and left a greasy residue on my skin after an hour. After wiping off the residue, my skin was still rough.

JCS1500
Evanston, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of usage:1 week
nivea creme
9/20/2015

Customer review by redbosco

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by redbosco
by redbosco

I have been using this for 40yrs I look a good 15yrs younger then my actual age of 77 (at least this is what my friends all tell me) I have intermediately tried other brand more expensive crèmes and none work as well as nivea.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redbosco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not greasy
11/20/2015

Customer review by dudefrommarcellusny

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by dudefrommarcellusny
by dudefrommarcellusny

I like this better than a small tube of a concentrated tube with a countries formula in the name. Not too perfumy and not greasy and keeps hands and feet moisturized. Like the size jar I have it should last 2 winters, seriously.

dudefrommarcellusny
Marcellus, NY 13108, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of usage:1 week
7/24/2012

Customer review by biaah

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by biaah
by biaah

Best moisturizer I've ever bought! It's great as a face moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biaah
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HI
11/13/2015

Customer review by STIEFELCHEN

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by STIEFELCHEN
by STIEFELCHEN

GREAT LOTION. I AM FROM GERMANY ALSO, AND NIVEA, WHEN I USE IT, REMINDS ME OF FAMILY, ESPECIALLY MY GRANDMOTHER. IT REMINDS ME OF FAMILY SINCE NONE OF MY FAMILY LIVES HERE, AND CONTACT HAPPENS ONLY VIA E MAIL. NIVEA IS A GREAT SKIN LOTION, THE BEST. IT MAKES YOUR SKIN FEEL HYDRATED AND CARED FOR. THANK YOU FOR BEING ABLE TO GET IT HERE IN AMERICA.

STIEFELCHEN
FRUITPORT, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
wonderful product
11/8/2015

Customer review by nolady

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by nolady
by nolady

I was raised on Nivea (I'm from Germany), have continued to use it and will always use it. I wouldn't know what to replace it with, were it to be discontinued. And it's reasonably priced considering your other options out there. There's a reason why this product is still around.

nolady
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
TOTALLY AMAZING!!!!! It does wonders for me!!!
2/28/2012

Customer review by hummingbird717

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by hummingbird717
by hummingbird717

This is the BEST lotion I've ever tried. I am a burn survivor and my one hand is scarred to the point that it doesn't just dry up over the winter dry air and get flakey but it actually cracks really bad to the point of a bad crack (almost like a little cat scratch) and a little bleeding. When I saw this for $1 at a dollar store, I thought I'd give it a try. Now that's all I use!!! This has done better than many others I've tried!!!! AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hummingbird717
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Moisturizer
9/29/2015

Customer review by Wendy50

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Wendy50
by Wendy50

Have had surprisingly great results from using this product. I purchased just a small size to see how it worked & was impressed with the results. I use it at night after shower/bathing.. on my face/neck. The smell is a very clean smell & texture very smooth & easy to apply with no greasy-oily feel to it. I am 50 & my skin needs are changing and this product has really made a difference. The price is very affordable & I recommended it family members that are pleased too.

Wendy50
Lowell, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:3 months
Best Face Cream I've Ever Used
3/13/2015

Customer review by Sunshyne99

5.0 stars 3/13/2015 by Sunshyne99
by Sunshyne99

I don't know what it is, but this is the best face cream I have ever used. I have mature skin, not too many wrinkles, but just sort of drab looking most the time. I've used different moisturizers on my face. They've all been ok for the most part. They moisturize in a basic way, that's about it. Or they have so many anti-aging ingredients they just make my face look weird. But this product does something that all the others I've tried don't. I can't explain it. There's this different kind of 'glow'. Like the kind women have who get told 'You have beautiful skin." I've never had that before. My teenager looked at me the other day and said "You have really nice skin mom." :) There are fewer wrinkles. And it really softens. I use a cold cream to wash my face and immediately follow with Nivea Creme. It is rich and creamy. Don't be put off by the texture. It may feel a bit heavy on application, but just wait. After a real short while, it settles down into that pretty 'glow'. And the more I use it, the nicer my skin gets. Works great with my cream foundation. I'm so glad I stumbled upon this product. It's a treasure :)

Sunshyne99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
3/2/2013

Customer review by belmontgal

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by belmontgal
by belmontgal

I literally grew up with this product. My mom still uses it daily, and this was the only cream you could buy in Eastern Europe 25 years ago. I have severely dry hands in the winter and I've tried every product available in the US. Why, oh why have I not thought of this earlier??? It's a lifesaver. Works wonders on my skin, my hand and face. Best product ever.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belmontgal
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Creme
10/2/2015

Customer review by Leet

4.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Leet
by Leet

I love this creme. It is so smooth and soft. It keeps your skin very moist and soft.

Leet
Starkville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
BEST MOISTURIZER
9/11/2012

Customer review by Phoenix

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Phoenix
by Phoenix

I have been using this as my night time moisturizer for years and I will never use anything else. I am 53 years old and people consistently guess my age as being iin my 30's or younger. I have no wrinkles around my eyes or mouth and I attribute this to using the nivea. I think that it is best used at night because of its consistency but you should use a daytime moisturizer that has an SPF anyway. It is also very cost effective. I will buy the big 13.5 ounce jar and it will last for more than 2 years( I was curious once so I put a dated sticker on the bottom with the date I first started using the jar) and it was over 2 years before I used the last of it. This is an old school cream that does not contain all the bells and whistles that other high end expensive moisturizers may have in them but as far as I am concerned this simple cream beats them all hands down

Phoenix
Wichita Falls, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Love this stuff
8/30/2015

Customer review by lukyme

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by lukyme
by lukyme

I have used it for years and panic when I get low on it!!

lukyme
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Nivea Creme
1/28/2013

Customer review by Poppy25

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Poppy25
by Poppy25

Whist receiving chemotherapy my skin has been extremely dry and sore. I tried loads of creams (including other Nivea ones) and even creams from hospital made my face sting. This is the only one that did not sting and that has been any good for my face and body easing the dryness and moisturising thoroughly . I regularly put loads on my face like a mask and skin absorbs it easing the extreme dryness. At other times I just use normal amount. Obviously it can be used on other parts of the body, which I do. It is bit greasy to use under makeup so I use other Nivea product for this. No need for expensive creams this is the best! I keep a stock of it at all times and carry a small travel one in my bag. This has been my saviour.

Poppy25
Hartlepool,UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
nivea cream is great Nive Smooth Soufflé' is better. I have tried the new Smooth product but nothing compares to Soufflé'
8/7/2015

Customer review by JanZ

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by JanZ
by JanZ

Nivea cream is an excellent product. I did start using Nivea Smooth Soufflé indulging body cream. The MOST excellent of all Nivea products. My skin, which is very dry never felt so smooth. Love, love,love this product. Why can't I find this product anymore?

JanZ
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews