Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

128 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

128 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 126 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
Been using it for years
11/30/2010

Customer review by JeanneE

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by JeanneE
by JeanneE

I've been using this for years to remove excess eye makeup. The added benefit is the moisturizing effect. Over the years the price has gone up and this was the best deal out there even with shipping!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeanneE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TOTALLY AMAZING!!!!! It does wonders for me!!!
2/28/2012

Customer review by hummingbird717

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by hummingbird717
by hummingbird717

This is the BEST lotion I've ever tried. I am a burn survivor and my one hand is scarred to the point that it doesn't just dry up over the winter dry air and get flakey but it actually cracks really bad to the point of a bad crack (almost like a little cat scratch) and a little bleeding. When I saw this for $1 at a dollar store, I thought I'd give it a try. Now that's all I use!!! This has done better than many others I've tried!!!! AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hummingbird717
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2012

Customer review by biaah

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by biaah
by biaah

Best moisturizer I've ever bought! It's great as a face moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biaah
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great creme
12/13/2012

Customer review by endicott8

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by endicott8
by endicott8

I have been using this creme on my face for around 20 years in the winter when my skin is dry. It does not make my skin look oily and it helps keep my skin moist. I would highly recommend this creme to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
endicott8
endicott ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/17/2012

Customer review by sirdj

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by sirdj
by sirdj

GOOD PRODUCT WORKS GREAT. CHEAPER THAN OTHER STORES GOOD PRICE AND VALUE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sirdj
berwyn,IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for dry skin
12/12/2013

Customer review by PanhandleReviewer

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by PanhandleReviewer
by PanhandleReviewer

I use this after a bath, mostly for my legs, and it keeps them from being so dry. A heavy cream that I put on lightly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PanhandleReviewer
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
3/2/2013

Customer review by belmontgal

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by belmontgal
by belmontgal

I literally grew up with this product. My mom still uses it daily, and this was the only cream you could buy in Eastern Europe 25 years ago. I have severely dry hands in the winter and I've tried every product available in the US. Why, oh why have I not thought of this earlier??? It's a lifesaver. Works wonders on my skin, my hand and face. Best product ever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
belmontgal
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
must have!
4/5/2013

Customer review by alexa

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by alexa
by alexa

I've used this creme since I was a teen in Germany. My Mom introduced me to Nivea. She used it on her eyes and lashes and so do I. It doesn't burn and I use it at night on the skin around my eyes and on my lashes. I just swipe two fingers into the cream and with eyes closed, just go over my whole eye area and then distribute the cream under my eyes. It protects lashes and skin. I also use it on my hands when they are cracked. It heals overnight. I couldn't be without this creme and the smell is so nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alexa
tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing
1/14/2013

Customer review by Stacie337

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Stacie337
by Stacie337

my skin has really dried out this winter so tried some new moisturizers then I found this only 3 days later and I can already see and feel a massive difference!.... just in time for the snow to hit very happy!

Stacie337
Wiltshire uk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Best by far
2/5/2013

Customer review by Jules64

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Jules64
by Jules64

Got a blue tub while staying in a hotel or the weekend my skin was very dry my feet being the worst the only shop i could find sold it a very small tub covered my self in it woke the next morning and my skin felt great use it every night before bed and in the morning now keep a little blue tub in my bag its a life saver

Jules64
Buckinghamshire, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:3 months
Gender:Female
Nivea Creme
1/28/2013

Customer review by Poppy25

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Poppy25
by Poppy25

Whist receiving chemotherapy my skin has been extremely dry and sore. I tried loads of creams (including other Nivea ones) and even creams from hospital made my face sting. This is the only one that did not sting and that has been any good for my face and body easing the dryness and moisturising thoroughly . I regularly put loads on my face like a mask and skin absorbs it easing the extreme dryness. At other times I just use normal amount. Obviously it can be used on other parts of the body, which I do. It is bit greasy to use under makeup so I use other Nivea product for this. No need for expensive creams this is the best! I keep a stock of it at all times and carry a small travel one in my bag. This has been my saviour.

Poppy25
Hartlepool,UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
LOVELY AND DOSNT COST A FORTUNE!
12/6/2013

Customer review by JANEANNE

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by JANEANNE
by JANEANNE

5 Generations ov my female family from great grandmas down to my mother n myself even my two grown up daughters even use it cause its rich, creamy n absorbs into my skin n leaves it feeling soft even when i wake up my face feels great

JANEANNE
England, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Nivea cream is best
4/27/2014

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Tina
by Tina

I Hav been used Nivea for last 45years my skin so healthy looking.10years younger looks easy to apply ur skin maintain in good wrinkle free I apply every morning can't go with out it

Tina
Paris, France
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
100% protective
2/1/2013

Customer review by Amelie

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Amelie
by Amelie

My skin's best friend since the childhood. Moisturising without traces of grease, protective and fresh.

Amelie
Oxford, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
A beauty classic
11/25/2012

Customer review by sar123

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by sar123
by sar123

Love this cream leaves skins so soft, I apply this twice a week before bed and I wake up with dewy, soft skin. Cheap and a beauty classic that generations of women in my family have always used and they have lovely skin with very few wrinkles!

sar123
London uk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
all round classic
8/18/2012

Customer review by Susan48

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Susan48
by Susan48

I always have a tub of this classic on standby..... for dehydrated skin in Summer or in Winter because of central heating I put this all over my face and neck and leave on for half an hour while I'm in the bath as a deeply moisturizing face pack! Also use as a hot cloth cleanser - massage all over my face and remove with a facecloth and hot water - have used expensive branded "hot cloth cleansers" and this seems to work exactly the same! (my skin is normal/dry) Despite trying many other products over the years with ingredients promising miracles I always seem to turn back to good old Nivea in the blue pot ...... and I'm never disappointed!

Susan48
Nottinghamshire, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
the women in my family have used this since it began a wondrful product passed on...thank goodness
8/16/2012

Customer review by rkt41

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by rkt41
by rkt41

I love my blue pot..i always need a spare..like security blanket. (and a small one for my handbag) My skin is nearly 50 and quite dry. My skin and lines absorb its richness and smiles. I have to apply with care as it can seem a little heavy for older skin. I would rather be careful as i find the newer lighter version..too light. I love my nivea creme just like my mother and gran do! That design is timeless and i hope never changes. An icon amongst pretenders!!

rkt41
Bristol, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Great creme!!
10/3/2013

Customer review by molly1972

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by molly1972
by molly1972

Really love this little gem of a crème. It is a little greasy but does sink in after a short while. I also think its more natural ingredients wise that some other creams. Overall its a great product and fab value for money.

molly1972
n ireland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:6 months
Gender:Female
AMAZING
10/12/2013

Customer review by Fiona15

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Fiona15
by Fiona15

I love this product sooo much! I was 'diagnosed' with mild acne and I was given some treatment which dried out my skin so much and made it very red and I had tried so many products and nothing ever worked, I came across this product and I used it overnight and by the next day literally I had normal skin, it wasn't red and it was hardly dry at all! Love it sooo much! It is a miracle cream!!! I would recommend it to anyone whether you have acne or not, generally it is an all round amazing cream and it helps with dry skin and with just normal skin to help it look,feel and be hydrated!

Fiona15
Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 month
Gender:Female
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!
6/17/2014

Customer review by Natasha

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Natasha
by Natasha

I cannot live without this product! I use this product as a night creme. I put loads of this product on and use this as a night mask. I need to put a towel down on my pillow, as I find that the creme stains my sheets. I am so thankful for being able to use such a fabulous creme, as all my acne has gone and I hardly ever get pimples! I will always use this creme!! <3 NIVEA!

Natasha
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:6 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews