Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 142 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
Been using it for years
11/30/2010

Customer review by JeanneE

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by JeanneE
by JeanneE

I've been using this for years to remove excess eye makeup. The added benefit is the moisturizing effect. Over the years the price has gone up and this was the best deal out there even with shipping!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeanneE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING
6/8/2016

Customer review by kellyb

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by kellyb
by kellyb

I bought my first jar a few years ago to take on a trip; as I thought it would travel well. All I can say is this product does amazing things to my skin! It feels so heavenly and the thickness/creaminess feels so luxurious. I will NEVER buy another lotion. They just don't compare.

kellyb
Massachusetts, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
7/24/2012

Customer review by biaah

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by biaah
by biaah

Best moisturizer I've ever bought! It's great as a face moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biaah
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great creme
12/13/2012

Customer review by endicott8

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by endicott8
by endicott8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this creme on my face for around 20 years in the winter when my skin is dry. It does not make my skin look oily and it helps keep my skin moist. I would highly recommend this creme to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
endicott8
endicott ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has the formula changed?
4/19/2016

Customer review by tcon

2.0 stars 4/19/2016 by tcon
by tcon

Has the formula changed? I have been using this product for 50 years as it is the only creme that works for me. I t is not the same in the last few months.

tcon
Chicago and Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of usage:1 year or longer
TOTALLY AMAZING!!!!! It does wonders for me!!!
2/28/2012

Customer review by hummingbird717

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by hummingbird717
by hummingbird717

This is the BEST lotion I've ever tried. I am a burn survivor and my one hand is scarred to the point that it doesn't just dry up over the winter dry air and get flakey but it actually cracks really bad to the point of a bad crack (almost like a little cat scratch) and a little bleeding. When I saw this for $1 at a dollar store, I thought I'd give it a try. Now that's all I use!!! This has done better than many others I've tried!!!! AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hummingbird717
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
3/2/2013

Customer review by belmontgal

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by belmontgal
by belmontgal

I literally grew up with this product. My mom still uses it daily, and this was the only cream you could buy in Eastern Europe 25 years ago. I have severely dry hands in the winter and I've tried every product available in the US. Why, oh why have I not thought of this earlier??? It's a lifesaver. Works wonders on my skin, my hand and face. Best product ever.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belmontgal
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Grandmother's Favorite
3/1/2016

Customer review by Pantheist

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Pantheist
by Pantheist

My late Grandmother always used Nivea creme. She would come to visit from Germany when I was a child and I remember the distinct pleasant smell when she used it. She spoke highly of Nivea and used this product in it's signature blue container for decades. I purchase Nivea because this is a high quality cream, but also because my Oma (Grandmother in German) used it. This is a great memory and a very good product. I recommend it highly...

Pantheist
Duluth, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Nostoalgic
3/4/2016

Customer review by RaisingMarianna

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by RaisingMarianna
by RaisingMarianna

This Lotion Is Extremely Moisturizing And Causes extreme Nostalgia

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaisingMarianna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Face Cream I've Ever Used
3/13/2015

Customer review by Sunshyne99

5.0 stars 3/13/2015 by Sunshyne99
by Sunshyne99

I don't know what it is, but this is the best face cream I have ever used. I have mature skin, not too many wrinkles, but just sort of drab looking most the time. I've used different moisturizers on my face. They've all been ok for the most part. They moisturize in a basic way, that's about it. Or they have so many anti-aging ingredients they just make my face look weird. But this product does something that all the others I've tried don't. I can't explain it. There's this different kind of 'glow'. Like the kind women have who get told 'You have beautiful skin." I've never had that before. My teenager looked at me the other day and said "You have really nice skin mom." :) There are fewer wrinkles. And it really softens. I use a cold cream to wash my face and immediately follow with Nivea Creme. It is rich and creamy. Don't be put off by the texture. It may feel a bit heavy on application, but just wait. After a real short while, it settles down into that pretty 'glow'. And the more I use it, the nicer my skin gets. Works great with my cream foundation. I'm so glad I stumbled upon this product. It's a treasure :)

Sunshyne99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST MOISTURIZER
9/11/2012

Customer review by Phoenix

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Phoenix
by Phoenix

I have been using this as my night time moisturizer for years and I will never use anything else. I am 53 years old and people consistently guess my age as being iin my 30's or younger. I have no wrinkles around my eyes or mouth and I attribute this to using the nivea. I think that it is best used at night because of its consistency but you should use a daytime moisturizer that has an SPF anyway. It is also very cost effective. I will buy the big 13.5 ounce jar and it will last for more than 2 years( I was curious once so I put a dated sticker on the bottom with the date I first started using the jar) and it was over 2 years before I used the last of it. This is an old school cream that does not contain all the bells and whistles that other high end expensive moisturizers may have in them but as far as I am concerned this simple cream beats them all hands down

Phoenix
Wichita Falls, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Best Creme on the Market
1/29/2016

Customer review by Emily2008

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Emily2008
by Emily2008

I stumbled across Nivea Crème in search of a good rich moisturizer for my feet and hands after my showers, since they seem to be dry after showering. I love love love how rich this crème is and how fast it absorbs into my skin for immediate moisture! I am on my 3rd large jar of it now and will continue to buy for many years to come. I rave about this crème to my friends as well. Nivea, you have a loyal customer here! Please never ever discontinue this!

Emily2008
Wilmington, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:6 months
Nivea Creme
1/28/2013

Customer review by Poppy25

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Poppy25
by Poppy25

Whist receiving chemotherapy my skin has been extremely dry and sore. I tried loads of creams (including other Nivea ones) and even creams from hospital made my face sting. This is the only one that did not sting and that has been any good for my face and body easing the dryness and moisturising thoroughly . I regularly put loads on my face like a mask and skin absorbs it easing the extreme dryness. At other times I just use normal amount. Obviously it can be used on other parts of the body, which I do. It is bit greasy to use under makeup so I use other Nivea product for this. No need for expensive creams this is the best! I keep a stock of it at all times and carry a small travel one in my bag. This has been my saviour.

Poppy25
Hartlepool,UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
great for feet, body, hands and face
1/26/2016

Customer review by annienj

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by annienj
by annienj

My mom introduced me to Nivea Creme as she used it for decades. It helps keep my whole body moisturized throughout the dry winters. I used it on my kids to keep their skin soft. Thank you Nivea. Please do ever stop making this wonderful creme.

annienj
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Be moisturizer ever
1/17/2016

Customer review by lorrilynn

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by lorrilynn
by lorrilynn

Our family has been using Nivea Creme face moisturizer going on 4 generations. Works great and keeps your skin moisturized through the day. Has a wonderful scent and leaves my face feeling so soft. Have received free samples of other products, but none work as well as Nivea. I highly recommend this product.

lorrilynn
Santee, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
all round classic
8/18/2012

Customer review by Susan48

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Susan48
by Susan48

I always have a tub of this classic on standby..... for dehydrated skin in Summer or in Winter because of central heating I put this all over my face and neck and leave on for half an hour while I'm in the bath as a deeply moisturizing face pack! Also use as a hot cloth cleanser - massage all over my face and remove with a facecloth and hot water - have used expensive branded "hot cloth cleansers" and this seems to work exactly the same! (my skin is normal/dry) Despite trying many other products over the years with ingredients promising miracles I always seem to turn back to good old Nivea in the blue pot ...... and I'm never disappointed!

Susan48
Nottinghamshire, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
100 percent recommend this product
1/7/2016

Customer review by homesizzleslice

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by homesizzleslice
by homesizzleslice

I recommend trying everything Nivea has to offer everything about this company is absolute perfection. The lip care, the cremes, everything.

homesizzleslice
Pennsylvania, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
After many years of use....
12/7/2012

Customer review by chellebelle30

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by chellebelle30
by chellebelle30

I have had a horrid reaction to this creme after many successful years of use. I used this creme on my cheeks as they were dry and flaky from the recent cold snap. Ive used the product 100 times or more, but this time Ive had a terrible allergic reaction. My eyes have swollen almost shut and feel tight and sore. Im astounded that ive had such a reaction to this product, its supposed to be suitable for all skin types and all areas of the body. Im not sure if the ingredients have changed recently? I do not have sensitive skin at all, and can use almost any products. Ive never reacted like this before.

chellebelle30
Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
AMAZING
10/12/2013

Customer review by Fiona15

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Fiona15
by Fiona15

I love this product sooo much! I was 'diagnosed' with mild acne and I was given some treatment which dried out my skin so much and made it very red and I had tried so many products and nothing ever worked, I came across this product and I used it overnight and by the next day literally I had normal skin, it wasn't red and it was hardly dry at all! Love it sooo much! It is a miracle cream!!! I would recommend it to anyone whether you have acne or not, generally it is an all round amazing cream and it helps with dry skin and with just normal skin to help it look,feel and be hydrated!

Fiona15
Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
must have!
4/5/2013

Customer review by alexa

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by alexa
by alexa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this creme since I was a teen in Germany. My Mom introduced me to Nivea. She used it on her eyes and lashes and so do I. It doesn't burn and I use it at night on the skin around my eyes and on my lashes. I just swipe two fingers into the cream and with eyes closed, just go over my whole eye area and then distribute the cream under my eyes. It protects lashes and skin. I also use it on my hands when they are cracked. It heals overnight. I couldn't be without this creme and the smell is so nice

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexa
tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews