Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 109 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
better blade
4/2/2017

Customer review by surik

4.0 stars 4/2/2017 by surik
by surik

it worths the price.i am frequent user of gillette blades. and found smooth for my use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

surik
Kathmadu, NEPAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Turbo Mach 3 is probably the best easy shave.
10/7/2016

Customer review by Fred

4.0 stars 10/7/2016 by Fred
by Fred
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cartridge gives a very good shave. The shave is very easy. It could almost be done in my sleep. The cartridges get only 4 stars because the shave is not as close as my Feather razor with a Feather blade. Still to get a very good shave, with a razor that is very difficult to cut yourself with, is an accomplishment. I would not want to talk anyone that uses this cartridge into using anything else. He or she would miss the ease of shaving too much. I found that if I wash my face before shaving, just swishing the razor-cartridge in water, will prevent clogging of the area between blades. Cartridges with more blades are either too big, or too prone to clogging between blades.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a nice razor
2/1/2017

Customer review by Detile

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Detile
by Detile

I would use it because it happens to be high quality as well as comfort and I love comfortsbility in using a razor at all times [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Detile
Spokane
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Good Product
9/13/2010

Customer review by KaliShopper

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by KaliShopper
by KaliShopper

I switched to using mens razors because womens ones kept giving me razor burn. I use this razor almost daily and I'm very happy with it. Or any of Gillette's razors. Would recommend to other buyers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaliShopper
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
This product meets or surpasses my expetations.
4/26/2016

Customer review by bosskat

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by bosskat
by bosskat

I have been using this product for the past 15+ years. Best razor on the market. In my opinion manufactures over think their products sometimes. If it aint broke don't fixe it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bosskat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gillette Mach 3Turbo
11/1/2015

Customer review by AZSweetpea

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by AZSweetpea
by AZSweetpea

A girlfriend recommended this razor for me and I've been forever great full. I shave more then just my legs, my bikini line too, and this blade is super. I tend to use a blade too long, but bought plenty so I could change as needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZSweetpea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mach 3 Turbo
11/19/2016

Customer review by Yankea15

4.0 stars 11/19/2016 by Yankea15
by Yankea15

I Just got a refill of these blades along with the Gillette gel shaving cream. I Have been using them for years. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Yankea15
Farmingdale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Yes!
11/19/2015

Customer review by JoShort

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by JoShort
by JoShort

Clean shave.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoShort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine blade remains sharp
8/13/2016

Customer review by Mob 7450

3.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Mob 7450
by Mob 7450

Remain sharp less chapping and remains smooth for hours

Mob 7450
Penna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/3/2013

Customer review by shogatsu

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by shogatsu
by shogatsu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using an electric shaver for a few years because I am taking blood thinner medication I was afraid I would cut myself, I was no longer getting a good shave and I thought I would try the Mach3 I find I only feel like I only need to shave every other day because of the good clean shave I get I don't know how long the blade will last I have only used it five or six times so far what I do know is I have not used my nick stick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shogatsu
Amity OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kind of expensive but great razors
1/4/2016

Customer review by Kimberly

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Kimberly
by Kimberly

I've been using these razors since my early twenties and they work great. I know they are supposed to be for men but I haven't found a ladies razor that has worked as well. I will admit they are a little high in price but as the saying goes, You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2013

Customer review by BIG1079

4.0 stars 6/11/2013 by BIG1079
by BIG1079

I like these blades, as does my daughter. She prefers them over the womens blades. I am always finding my blade dull after she uses them to shave her legs. Therefore I am always replacing the blades every 4 or 5 days. Based on the soct of these blades, I would think they should be good for 18-20 shaves. Figuring that the blades run around $2.00 or more.

BIG1079
Nebraske
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mach3Turbo Terrific . . . But . . .
1/20/2016

Customer review by Chris

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Chris
by Chris

Packing 5 blades into the head greatly reduces space between blades, which contributes to clogging. More is not better. Three blades as set in Mach3 & add trim blade is perfect.

Chris
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/20/2013

Customer review by bob

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by bob
by bob

Gillette, a great product, remember them in the house hold from the old Friday Night Fights ( Look Sharpe, Feel Sharpe )you've come a long way from those safety razors. Love the products, and with almost 50 years with using your razors, blades, and shaving cream I would recommend them to anyone.

bob
peppperell ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DANIEL
11/29/2015

Customer review by daniel

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by daniel
by daniel

VERY GOOD BLADES WITH MANY SHAVES PER BLADE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daniel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by Naco

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Naco
by Naco

I have been using Mach 3 turbo for numerous years; I have found total satisfaction in using this product. I encourage you to do the same. I do not shave every day the razors last me for e long time and keep the sharpness I totally sold out with this product.

Naco
Sanford,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/7/2013

Customer review by chris

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by chris
by chris

i have used several different razors from this company and others and mach3 is the only razor i can use on my head that doesnt break me out or give me razor burn. they work wonderful and dont know what i would do without them... awesome product.

chris
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/13/2013

Customer review by JBoeing

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by JBoeing
by JBoeing

These Mach3Turbo blades were given to me from a friend when he was moving and I am now using them for daily shaving. Being a red head my hair is think and coarse and 1 blade lasts me 2 weeks of daily shaving. I love them and nothing comes close.

JBoeing
Ventura County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by kendawg

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by kendawg
by kendawg

I have tried to use other products when my local retailer was out of mach 3 and it's just not the same, I just don't feel that I got the best a man can get Mach 3 is awesome and truly is the best I can get.

kendawg
Rittman Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by FastEddie

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by FastEddie
by FastEddie

Gillette Mach 3 turbo blades are all a man needs, sure 5 blades last a little longer but there clog easier too. mach 3 rinses clean with little effort and give a good close, clean shave with no irritation,no nicks, cuts or scrapes!

FastEddie
E. TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews