Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

71 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

71 reviews | 3 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
29
1-20 of 67 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Eeeew to the new
4/15/2017

Customer review by Framz

1.0 stars 4/15/2017 by Framz
by Framz

The old formula was like salvation for my skin.this new formula is actually THE WORSR lotion I've EVER applied to my skin.please bring back the old one.unless you want rapid drop in sales because it doesn't seem to be doing well a while now [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Framz
Trinidad and Tobago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
smells horrible
4/2/2017

Customer review by Qdive

1.0 stars 4/2/2017 by Qdive
by Qdive

I understand making something with a little fragrance but when it smells like something an eighty year old lady would wear maybe don't try to sell it to men

Qdive
clev oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Keeps your skin healthy.
10/6/2010

Customer review by im10er

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by im10er
by im10er

Vaseline Men Body & Face lotion is ideal for buying one lotion that keeps both your body and face healthy. Healthy skin means looking good as well. I've tried other lotions on my face before and it ends up causing it to break out some how but this lotion is non oily and effective. Like it says on the bottle it is fast absorbing so you don't have to have that slick feeling for too long before it soaks into your skin. The only complaint has to do with the bottle design. The tube for the pump does not reach far enough because I'm at the end of a bottle already and although pumping does get any lotion out the bottle, opening the lid and turning the bottle indicates that there is still a lot of the product left.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
im10er
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
VERY FAST ABSORBING
3/11/2017

Customer review by skisandiego

4.0 stars 3/11/2017 by skisandiego
by skisandiego
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

PROS: fast absorbing, non greasy. CONS: still has strong fragrance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skisandiego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Masculine Smelling Lotion
2/28/2017

Customer review by jimlikestoshop

5.0 stars 2/28/2017 by jimlikestoshop
by jimlikestoshop

I've been using this and Dial's brand of men's lotion due to a dry skin problem that I have plus this winter weather also dries out my skin. This has a very pleasing smell, does the job well of helping me with my dry skin without being greasy to the touch. This is definitely a good brand of lotion as it has helped to resolve my winter weather skin dryness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimlikestoshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible smell
2/13/2017

Customer review by saduser

1.0 stars 2/13/2017 by saduser
by saduser

I tried to use this stuff but could not get past the smell which is strong, unpleasant and lingers forever. I was afraid to prepare food with this stuff on my hands. Tossed the bottle in the trash, not worth trying to salvage the few dollars it cost.

saduser
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Excellent
2/12/2017

Customer review by LittleDave

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by LittleDave
by LittleDave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleDave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/19/2013

Customer review by hrdknox

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by hrdknox
by hrdknox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lotion spreads easily and keeps my skin from drying out all day. Also you can twist the top off to get any remaining lotion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hrdknox
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good
2/1/2017

Customer review by Sunny

2.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Sunny
by Sunny

I apply moisturizer on a daily basis. And I didn't find this product so satisfying as my skin doesn't

Sunny
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
A Great Product..
9/30/2012

Customer review by StolidOlive

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by StolidOlive
by StolidOlive

The skin of my hands gets dry with too much water and the skin of my forehead and face gets tight with too much of the Arizona sun. I have used this lotion regularly for over a year now for relief and it provides that well. It leaves an oilyness on the skin for a brief time that I do not like. Still, the end result is good and the product is the most cost effective for me. I readily recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StolidOlive
Phoenix AZ area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great fragrance but poor formulation
1/9/2017

Customer review by PlaueMD

1.0 stars 1/9/2017 by PlaueMD
by PlaueMD

Product has separated into a runny milky substance. Tried to remix/shake it up - doesn't work. Wasted bottle!

PlaueMD
Arlington, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Nice smell
9/28/2015

Customer review by Prettylady80

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Prettylady80
by Prettylady80

I bought this for hubs and I'm glad I did. It smells so nice. Very masculine but not overwhelming. Vaseline lotion is good lotion so no complaints there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prettylady80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's EXTRA STRENGTH for a reason!
12/2/2016

Customer review by CrazyMotherTrucker

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by CrazyMotherTrucker
by CrazyMotherTrucker

For the haters who say this is too greasy or too strongly scented, it is MADE FOR VERY DRY SKIN as it says on the bottle! If you don't have VERY DRY SKIN then you should try a different strength of lotion. This is perfect. I also get NUMEROUS compliments on my new cologne (which is really just this lotion) but I would buy cologne, candles, or car air fresheners in this scent if I could. Could Vaseline tell me what the fragrance notes are? I have no idea.

CrazyMotherTrucker
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My husband uses this it smells great.
7/23/2016

Customer review by Katgoff

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Katgoff
by Katgoff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product smells great and works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katgoff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Love It!
10/6/2016

Customer review by goldsome

5.0 stars 10/6/2016 by goldsome
by goldsome

This is the only lotion that works on my sensitive skin. The moment after I get out of the shower I can feel my skin drying up. Even if it rains and I go into the car it starts to dry, that is how bad my skin is. I got this one day and it worked wonders! It keeps my skin moisturized for hours, and even on rough patches like my elbows. I can tell when I forget to put it on because my elbows start to get rough again. I give this product a 5/5 and would recommend to anyone who has sensitive skin like myself.

goldsome
Salisbury, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
5 stars
3/10/2010

Customer review by Madison2007

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by Madison2007
by Madison2007

Thats right! its that good! My husband hates wearing lotion but this smells manly & doesnt leave him feeling oily. He likes it so much he actually uses it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madison2007
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
9/14/2012

Customer review by bigchickgo

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by bigchickgo
by bigchickgo

if you are a man you absolutely have to have this product it is an outstanding lotion and will and can handle the rough skin most men have

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigchickgo
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Terrible
10/9/2016

Customer review by Nels

1.0 stars 10/9/2016 by Nels
by Nels

This product is as thin as water. I bought it thinking it was regular lotion. It's is TERRIBLE. The worst lotion I've ever used.

Nels
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Changed formula, now ruined
7/17/2016

Customer review by Sam Smith

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Sam Smith
by Sam Smith

This used to be the very best moisturizer for me, but they have completely ruined it by adding Vaseline droplets. It feels like putting oil on your face. I would not recommend this product to anyone. It feels greasy and disgusting on the face and body Why did they change the formula for this product? When you try and wash it off your hands, it leaves a greasy mess. The old product did not used to do this. Now I have to find other sources to buy the old product. These droplets are a disaster. The old formula was perfect, they ruined this.

Sam Smith
Little Rock, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
good stuff
9/25/2016

Customer review by BenACon

5.0 stars 9/25/2016 by BenACon
by BenACon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good stuff

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BenACon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews