Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.6out of 5 stars
3.6 out of 5 | 127 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
30
Sort by: 
1-20 of 123 reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Good Moisturizer WAAAAY TOO STRONG SCENT
8/20/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have very much enjoyed other Vaseline products, but NOT this one! My husband picked up a pack from a wholesale store. He isn't a cologne where so when he first used this on his hands, I was like "what in the world are you wearing?!" When he told me it was this lotion and that he had only put it on his hands, I was shocked and basically told him to please not use it again! He said that he did not realize that it was scented and would not have bought it had he known that. Unfortunately, he had handled/played with our eight month old daughter after putting this lotion on his hands and therefore she smelled strongly of it too. Ended up having to give her a bath to get this sent off of her. After my husband had left the room the sent seem to linger for a LONG time. Maybe other people will be OK with the stonf scent, but the bottle should at the very least indicate that it is (strongly!) scented! So unfortunately this was a waste of money and will be going in the trash...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A quality product for men
7/11/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was never a big lotion user until i started getting tattoos. I have tried numerous products and they all work, but not for long. I noticed the Vaseline for men after getting a pretty serious sun burn. I would not recommend putting this on any irritated skin, but once i started to peel this worked wonders. I have also been using it daily on my tattoos to keep those areas of skin healthy. When i think of Vaseline my first thought is greasy. This lotion goes on smooth and absorbs fast without a greasy feeling. I found that it lasted a decent amount of time and left my skin feeling smooth. I would say my only "issue" was the scent. It's a manly scent, not overpowering, but personally i would prefer an unscented lotion. It's not a deal breaker, just a preference. The plus side is that i don't have to worry about any of the ladies in the house stealing my lotion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Interesting
6/28/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Does a good job of moisturizing the skin (hands). I do a lot of gardening and my hands dry out badly because of the contact with garden soils. This product moisturizes my hands afterword; but the next time I'm gardening they dry out again. Two important points: 1 You need to add instructions for the amount to use. Unless you use only a very small amount; it takes a few minutes: not seconds to dry. 2. When it does dry; it leaves a microscopic layer of a paraffin like substance on the skin: (feel a little tacky). A note from my wife: she thinks the scent is unpleasant: I don't notice it, as my sense of smell is poor. If I were designing a product like this: I would be looking for a way to get the "Vaseline droplets" in the lotion to fully penetrate the outer skin layer; leaving the skin feeling normal. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ashy elbows and knees sufferer
7/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Normally, I don’t use lotion on my skin. Several weeks out of the year, I will apply lotion on my elbows and knees to rid my visibly, ashy skin. This summer, for the last two weeks this summer, I started being more proactive instead of reactive in regards to my skincare. I started using Vaseline Men Healing Moisture Fast Absorbing Lotion on regular basis, once daily. This fast absorbing lotion does not leave a sticky-oily film on your skin. At first, I did not notice any significant changes in my skin but over a two-week span, my skin has become noticeably healthier. I have used other products that are more expensive and leave a greasy residue. Based on my overall experience and retail price for this product, I would recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stinks...literally
7/27/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought a three-pack at my local warehouse store and used this once. Who thought that adding a butt load of cologne to this product would be a good idea? Even using a small amount on your hands results in a stench that can't be washed away...can you imagine using more of it on other parts of your body? If only they had added something on the label that indicated how smelly this stuff was...at least then I would have known to avoid it. A waste of money and fodder for the garbage can.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally a lotion for men!
6/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just like everyone else out there us men get dry skin too. Unfortunately, we normally have to use scentless lotion or lotion that smells like its from our girlfriends side of the bathroom cabinet and lets be honest, it usually is! But not anymore! This lotion smells fantastic, it has a decidedly manly smell, but not overpowering. Its delightful and after the lotion absorbs(which it does very fast) it dries to a nice light citrus finish, its very nice. But most importantly, THIS LOTION WORKS! It absorbs very quickly and only a little dab will do you. I have used it every night for the last week and I have already noticed a difference. If you are a guy with dry skin and are tired of the other options out there. Give this a try...i highly recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If you want soft skin...
7/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think this is a good product because it helped me with my very dry skin. After getting some sun recently at the beach, my skin was pretty dry and was peeling. The Vaseline for Men Healing Moisture Fast Absorbing Lotion was a God-send. The lotion sinks into the skin quickly and does not leave you feeling like a greased pig! A little goes a long way and it is not difficult to apply. My peeling and sunburnt skin felt immediate relief and the peeling skin was gone in four days. While the scent is not overly feminine, it was not my favorite scent, but the product did the job as advertised and I wouldn't let the scent deter me from buying again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No more dry arms
7/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
In the summer, my arms really dry out bad due to the summer sun and dry air where I live. I tried this Vaseline Men's Care lotion on my arms and legs several times, and have noticed a major change in my arms and legs being totally dried out. I liked how the lotion absorbed rapidly and didn't leave any residue to be rubbed off on clothing. This new lotion was just what I was lookin for in something to prevent my arms and legs from drying out in the summer sun! I would recommend this for both men and women who like a lotion that rapidly absorbs, quickly moisturizes, and doesn't stain clothing. I will be looking to buy this product when it hits the store shelves where I shop. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Scent is too strong - but lotion works
8/1/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was surprised by how strong this scent was - it's definitely much more aggressive than you'd expect, to the point where I'm not sure I'll use it. The fast absorbing moisture works great though, so I was happy with that aspect at least.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smells great and feels even better!
7/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Vaseline fast absorbing lotion for MEN for a while and I really like it. It smells great. Kind of like a light cologne. I have been keeping my bottle next to the bed and moisturizing my entire body before bed. My lady really loves the scent! This lotion is truly fast absorbing because I can immediately put on clothes if I am using it during the day. I can also use it on my head after I shave it and my skin does not get greasy. This lotion has really become a staple in my routine and I'm noticing much softer skin with continued use. Top notch, when it comes to lotion! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
vaseline men healing lotion
7/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
ive always looked at vaseline as average lotion and boy was i wrong this vaseline men healing moisture dose wonders,im a truck driver and i dont wear gloves so i use lots of lotion after i shower and i also use lotion on my feet since i wear boots all day long and i really like the way this lotion feels and it doesnt leave you looking shiny and greasy which i dont like and thats why im very picky when it comes to using lotion and this lotion i would recommend , i just found me a new lotion that i will be using [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Vaseline lotion for men
7/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started using this lotion 5 days ago. Use it in the morning and the evenings on my hands and my feet. The first thing I noticed is that this lotion does absorb very quickly without leaving a greasy feeling on your hands or feet. Has a very pleasant fragrance. I am also a diabetic and so a primary concern is taking really good care of my feet my feet as of late seem to be chapped and cracking a lot. This lotion has definitely helped take care of that issue my feet feel better and look better than they have for awhile I would definitely recommend this lotion to anybody especially to those that are diabetics [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Hands are in Love.
7/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Vaseline has really got the right formula for this Lotion! I've used countless products to help with my dry/cracked hands and knees - and nothing until now truly worked. Even after to first use I could tell this was a quality product. Over the past few weeks my hands/knees have transformed and haven't felt this good in years. The "Men Healing Moisture Fast Absorbing Lotion" is exactly as advertised. No harsh scents, absorbs within minutes, lasts all day with only 1 application - literally everything I've been looking for ! Thank you Vaseline ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Healing Lotion
7/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
In my opinion this is a great product for a couple of reasons. First it does what it says and second the size of the lotion. It can last for a good while because it helps the skin to stay moisturized longer. I love the smell of this lotion which is not overpowering. I won't say it absorbs fully within 15 seconds but yes it does after each application. The lotion is not oily which is a plus point. Overall it's a great product for men and I have been recommending this to many of my friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well to say the least
7/5/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using the product for last 10 days and I guess this is a real good product from the stable of Vaseline. What has been my previous experience with other products is that they tend to be sticky and doesn't absorb well. This gives that feeling that you have put something on your body and in my view, not a great feel. But fortunately, this product is much better and gets absorbed real quick. Even after few hours, I still feel the softness on my skin and this works fine with me. I can see a visible change in my dry skin issues and quite pleased with the product. Would happily recommend this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Fast Absorbing Lotion For Men!
7/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Vaseline Men Healing Moisturizing Fast Absorbing lotion is an excellent moisturizer for men. It absorbs quickly, and does not leave an oily residue on skin. There's no strong fragrance, so that's a plus. I have had dry skin issues and this lotion has improved them drastically. There's a generous supply in each comtainer, so it is a great buy & it lives up to its promise. My skin stayed hydrated all day. Love IT!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Vaseline men healing lotion
7/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lotion is better then most of the high priced lotions I have been using in the past. I have dry skin on my face that I have been looking for a solution and it takes it away and leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated. I will continue buying this product. It does not burn or smell at all like allot of lotions do on very dry skin. I love how much it has worked for me I can easily tell when I forget to use it because when I do use it I have no dry skin or itching. I will definitely recommend to anybody. I have already told all my friends and family how much it works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing lotion
7/5/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always had extremely dry skin on my face, especially in the are whete my beard and mustache grow. I have been using Vasolines Men healing moisture for the past couple of weeks and it has made a huge difference. It absorbs extremely fast and has a very nice smell. It's not overpoweringly strong but a hint of a fragrance. I also have dry cracked heals and have been using it on my feet and have seen a big improvement in the amount of cracks and dry skin. The only downside I have seen is that I have to reapply it more than other lotions I have tried. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Vaseline Men Healing Moisture Lotion
7/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Vaseline Men Healing Moisture Fast Absorbing Lotion is amazing! It smells great and is not greasy. After a shower I use this and really don't have to use anything else. No cologne or anything. My teenaged son loves it too. Its hard to find something he will also use. I have been recommending this to everyone and as soon as I run out I am definitely buying more. This stuff rocks! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not greasy
7/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I first tried this lotion I was kind of skeptical. I'm used to putting on a ton of lotion but all it left me felt greasy for a few minutes then my skin becomes dry and itchy for the rest of the day. When I tried Vaseline Men Healing Moisture Fast Absorbing Lotion, I only tried I tiny bit but it covered a lot of my body and it lasted a good portion of the day with no greasy feel. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643949, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-