Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

56 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

56 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
23
1-20 of 52 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Why can't we have nice things?
3/21/2016

Customer review by jeffjacks7

1.0 stars 3/21/2016 by jeffjacks7
by jeffjacks7

I loved this in the original formula. I wish it would not have changed. It was great lotion and smelled great and I received many compliments using it. There was no need for cologne. Now I have to use an unscented other brand and cologne. Even the unscented version of the new formula smells like mold.

jeffjacks7
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Used to be great
3/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product used to be great. Last year it was my favourite lotion in its price range. A handsome smell, fast absorbing, decent working. I don't know what happened, but the scent has been made much less appealing, the lotion leaves an oily residue, and my skin is irritated by it. This product has literally gone from my favourite, to unusable.

An anonymous customer
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Reeks
3/11/2016

Customer review by Brian57

3.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Brian57
by Brian57

It absorbed quickly and does its job as a moisturizer, but this stuff smells terrible! Way overpowering. And it has that cheap chemically smell of certain aerosol deodorants. Fine if you don't mind smelling like a middle school locker room. My bottle's going in the trash.

Brian57
Washington, DC, United States
Gender:Male
Keeps your skin healthy.
10/6/2010

Customer review by im10er

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by im10er
by im10er

Vaseline Men Body & Face lotion is ideal for buying one lotion that keeps both your body and face healthy. Healthy skin means looking good as well. I've tried other lotions on my face before and it ends up causing it to break out some how but this lotion is non oily and effective. Like it says on the bottle it is fast absorbing so you don't have to have that slick feeling for too long before it soaks into your skin. The only complaint has to do with the bottle design. The tube for the pump does not reach far enough because I'm at the end of a bottle already and although pumping does get any lotion out the bottle, opening the lid and turning the bottle indicates that there is still a lot of the product left.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
im10er
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality Product - Needs Locking Top!
1/6/2016

Customer review by Buffalo Dry Skin

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Buffalo Dry Skin
by Buffalo Dry Skin

Product works as advertised! I enjoy the subtle fragrance and the healing capabilities, as well as the fast absorbing formula. I must admit, I have never used the old formula, but have no complaints about the new formula. It is much better than any competitor that I have used in the past. My only suggestion - implement a new locking top! Something simple like a top that only has to be turned to lock it shut instead of these tops that need to be closed and turned. This is a nightmare and leads to wasting the product when trying to close, and a huge mess in the gym bag if it opens or isn't properly closed.

Buffalo Dry Skin
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Horrible rash, proceed with caution.
2/1/2016

Customer review by Ashy2rashy

1.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Ashy2rashy
by Ashy2rashy

I have used vaseline men products for years and never had such a severe rash break out. It's similar to poison ivy without the blistering.

Ashy2rashy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
What happened
1/18/2016

Customer review by LeBarbour

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by LeBarbour
by LeBarbour

i have been using vaseline for over 3 years now, and it was the perfect thing for my skin, but since they have changed formulas, the daily face wash is giving me dry cheeks and some sort of a rash, and the face moisturizer is not absorbing quickly, and not really giving any effect, it's like am not using anything.

LeBarbour
lebanon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A Great Product..
9/30/2012

Customer review by StolidOlive

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by StolidOlive
by StolidOlive

The skin of my hands gets dry with too much water and the skin of my forehead and face gets tight with too much of the Arizona sun. I have used this lotion regularly for over a year now for relief and it provides that well. It leaves an oilyness on the skin for a brief time that I do not like. Still, the end result is good and the product is the most cost effective for me. I readily recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StolidOlive
Phoenix AZ area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice smell
9/28/2015

Customer review by Prettylady80

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Prettylady80
by Prettylady80

I bought this for hubs and I'm glad I did. It smells so nice. Very masculine but not overwhelming. Vaseline lotion is good lotion so no complaints there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prettylady80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/19/2013

Customer review by hrdknox

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by hrdknox
by hrdknox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lotion spreads easily and keeps my skin from drying out all day. Also you can twist the top off to get any remaining lotion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hrdknox
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great moisturizer...bad dispenser
9/8/2015

Customer review by hooverf16

4.0 stars 9/8/2015 by hooverf16
by hooverf16

I love this product and use it everyday. It is great to combat the dryness of living in the Southwest desert area. It does a great job overall and has a nice subtle scent vs an overpowering one. My biggest complaint is the bottle itself. There is almost two inches of lotion still left in the bottom and it is extremely difficult to use all of what is in the bottle. Someone needs to do a serious redesign so that consumers can use every bit of the product that they have paid for. Great lotion that works really well, just fix the bottle!!

hooverf16
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
not like what it used to be, now it's greasy!!
11/24/2015

Customer review by Mrbill1957

1.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Mrbill1957
by Mrbill1957

They changed the formula and added a larger amount Vaseline petroleum jelly. It left my hands so greasy and slippery i had to repeatedly wash to get the gunk off. Returned it for my money back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrbill1957
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not So Much
8/31/2015

Customer review by Spechunter

1.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Spechunter
by Spechunter

The old formula was the best mens lotion. Lite and non greasy with a great fragrance. The new formula kinda greasy and at best a generic lotion smell. Why ruin one of the best mens products on the market? Mineral oil and heat and humidity = funky sweaty dirty mess = breakout city In case yall didn't know this was a great aftershave balm. Now not so much!

Spechunter
Texas,USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Beware the new formula and addition of mineral oil
6/13/2015

Customer review by Jack in DC

1.0 stars 6/13/2015 by Jack in DC
by Jack in DC

I've been using this product for years without complaint. I particularly liked that I could use it on both my face and body. The fragrance was fresh and masculine without overpowering the senses. Unfortunately, I can no longer use it now that the formula has changed. It's very greasy and the smell is rather unpleasant. Even worse, the new formula contains mineral oil, which makes my skin break out with acne. I am so disappointed, especially since it's difficult to find a good product designed for men. I would not recommend.

Jack in DC
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
5 stars
3/10/2010

Customer review by Madison2007

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by Madison2007
by Madison2007

Thats right! its that good! My husband hates wearing lotion but this smells manly & doesnt leave him feeling oily. He likes it so much he actually uses it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madison2007
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/14/2012

Customer review by bigchickgo

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by bigchickgo
by bigchickgo

if you are a man you absolutely have to have this product it is an outstanding lotion and will and can handle the rough skin most men have

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigchickgo
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bring back the original
1/20/2015

Customer review by jarnik

1.0 stars 1/20/2015 by jarnik
by jarnik

Like most of the other reviewers have mentioned I was a big fan of the original. I had read all of these negative reviews when I saw Vasaline changed their formula and I was not going to buy it. I received a bottle as a gift and was eager to see if it was true. My wife loved the old fragrance and I liked it as well. This new smell leaves a lot to be desired for. That alone is reason enough for me to not buy this product unless it would change back to the original formula. The new formula also seems to be greasier. This product is definitely a step in the wrong direction. Will not be using this anymore.

jarnik
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Very disappointed
11/10/2014

Customer review by Bringitback

1.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Bringitback
by Bringitback

The original Vaseline for Men has been one of my favorite products since it came out. The product worked very well for me and the scent was just right. I have been frequently complimented on the fragrance and asked what I was wearing. The new fragrance is not at all appealing to me. It smells like lotion. Is there anywhere I can still purchase the original? If not, I will have to find another brand. The most important attributes for purchasing Vaseline for men are effectiveness and fragrance. The questionnaire does not allow me to check both.

Bringitback
Roanoke, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
The new formulas have put Vaseline at the bottom.
1/16/2015

Customer review by Brian

1.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Brian
by Brian

Vaseline used to have some great lotions. I used the original Vaseline Intensive Care for years and years. It worked very well and was absolutely non-greasy. That disappeared and i switched to Vaseline Mens Body and Face Lotion. It worked well and was almost as non-greasy as the Intensive Care Lotion. Now they've changed all the formulas and they are GREASY, GREASY, GREASY, regardless of what claim is on the bottle. You might as well just rub some vegetable oil on your hands.

Brian
New Hampshire, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
outstanding but...
4/22/2015

Customer review by frank

3.0 stars 4/22/2015 by frank
by frank

This is a great lotion that performs exactly as it claims but I took off two stars because too much is left UNpumpable in the bottom. I don't have time to waste trying to get the pump to grab the product. And it's not right to be forced to leave so much of the contents paid for unused. Is this unusable amount included in the contents stated on the label?

frank
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews