Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

66 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

66 reviews | 3 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
26
1-20 of 62 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Not good
2/1/2017

Customer review by Sunny

2.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Sunny
by Sunny

I apply moisturizer on a daily basis. And I didn't find this product so satisfying as my skin doesn't

Sunny
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great fragrance but poor formulation
1/9/2017

Customer review by PlaueMD

1.0 stars 1/9/2017 by PlaueMD
by PlaueMD

Product has separated into a runny milky substance. Tried to remix/shake it up - doesn't work. Wasted bottle!

PlaueMD
Arlington, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
It's EXTRA STRENGTH for a reason!
12/2/2016

Customer review by CrazyMotherTrucker

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by CrazyMotherTrucker
by CrazyMotherTrucker

For the haters who say this is too greasy or too strongly scented, it is MADE FOR VERY DRY SKIN as it says on the bottle! If you don't have VERY DRY SKIN then you should try a different strength of lotion. This is perfect. I also get NUMEROUS compliments on my new cologne (which is really just this lotion) but I would buy cologne, candles, or car air fresheners in this scent if I could. Could Vaseline tell me what the fragrance notes are? I have no idea.

CrazyMotherTrucker
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolutely Love It!
10/6/2016

Customer review by goldsome

5.0 stars 10/6/2016 by goldsome
by goldsome

This is the only lotion that works on my sensitive skin. The moment after I get out of the shower I can feel my skin drying up. Even if it rains and I go into the car it starts to dry, that is how bad my skin is. I got this one day and it worked wonders! It keeps my skin moisturized for hours, and even on rough patches like my elbows. I can tell when I forget to put it on because my elbows start to get rough again. I give this product a 5/5 and would recommend to anyone who has sensitive skin like myself.

goldsome
Salisbury, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Terrible
10/9/2016

Customer review by Nels

1.0 stars 10/9/2016 by Nels
by Nels

This product is as thin as water. I bought it thinking it was regular lotion. It's is TERRIBLE. The worst lotion I've ever used.

Nels
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Changed formula, now ruined
7/17/2016

Customer review by Sam Smith

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Sam Smith
by Sam Smith

This used to be the very best moisturizer for me, but they have completely ruined it by adding Vaseline droplets. It feels like putting oil on your face. I would not recommend this product to anyone. It feels greasy and disgusting on the face and body Why did they change the formula for this product? When you try and wash it off your hands, it leaves a greasy mess. The old product did not used to do this. Now I have to find other sources to buy the old product. These droplets are a disaster. The old formula was perfect, they ruined this.

Sam Smith
Little Rock, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
need airplane size
8/26/2016

Customer review by johnc

4.0 stars 8/26/2016 by johnc
by johnc

this mens fast absorbing lotion needs to be sold in airplane size. only one i can find is the white bottle. if there is airplane size id love a link where i can buy

johnc
Spokane, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Quality Product - Needs Locking Top!
1/6/2016

Customer review by Buffalo Dry Skin

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Buffalo Dry Skin
by Buffalo Dry Skin

Product works as advertised! I enjoy the subtle fragrance and the healing capabilities, as well as the fast absorbing formula. I must admit, I have never used the old formula, but have no complaints about the new formula. It is much better than any competitor that I have used in the past. My only suggestion - implement a new locking top! Something simple like a top that only has to be turned to lock it shut instead of these tops that need to be closed and turned. This is a nightmare and leads to wasting the product when trying to close, and a huge mess in the gym bag if it opens or isn't properly closed.

Buffalo Dry Skin
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Bring back the original
1/20/2015

Customer review by jarnik

1.0 stars 1/20/2015 by jarnik
by jarnik

Like most of the other reviewers have mentioned I was a big fan of the original. I had read all of these negative reviews when I saw Vasaline changed their formula and I was not going to buy it. I received a bottle as a gift and was eager to see if it was true. My wife loved the old fragrance and I liked it as well. This new smell leaves a lot to be desired for. That alone is reason enough for me to not buy this product unless it would change back to the original formula. The new formula also seems to be greasier. This product is definitely a step in the wrong direction. Will not be using this anymore.

jarnik
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Used to be great
3/12/2016

Customer review by Adam Catalyst

1.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Adam Catalyst
by Adam Catalyst

This product used to be great. Last year it was my favourite lotion in its price range. A handsome smell, fast absorbing, decent working. I don't know what happened, but the scent has been made much less appealing, the lotion leaves an oily residue, and my skin is irritated by it. This product has literally gone from my favourite, to unusable.

Adam Catalyst
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Why can't we have nice things?
3/21/2016

Customer review by jeffjacks7

1.0 stars 3/21/2016 by jeffjacks7
by jeffjacks7

I loved this in the original formula. I wish it would not have changed. It was great lotion and smelled great and I received many compliments using it. There was no need for cologne. Now I have to use an unscented other brand and cologne. Even the unscented version of the new formula smells like mold.

jeffjacks7
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great moisturizer...bad dispenser
9/8/2015

Customer review by hooverf16

4.0 stars 9/8/2015 by hooverf16
by hooverf16

I love this product and use it everyday. It is great to combat the dryness of living in the Southwest desert area. It does a great job overall and has a nice subtle scent vs an overpowering one. My biggest complaint is the bottle itself. There is almost two inches of lotion still left in the bottom and it is extremely difficult to use all of what is in the bottle. Someone needs to do a serious redesign so that consumers can use every bit of the product that they have paid for. Great lotion that works really well, just fix the bottle!!

hooverf16
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Reeks
3/11/2016

Customer review by Brian57

3.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Brian57
by Brian57

It absorbed quickly and does its job as a moisturizer, but this stuff smells terrible! Way overpowering. And it has that cheap chemically smell of certain aerosol deodorants. Fine if you don't mind smelling like a middle school locker room. My bottle's going in the trash.

Brian57
Washington, DC, United States
Gender:Male
Beware the new formula and addition of mineral oil
6/13/2015

Customer review by Jack in DC

1.0 stars 6/13/2015 by Jack in DC
by Jack in DC

I've been using this product for years without complaint. I particularly liked that I could use it on both my face and body. The fragrance was fresh and masculine without overpowering the senses. Unfortunately, I can no longer use it now that the formula has changed. It's very greasy and the smell is rather unpleasant. Even worse, the new formula contains mineral oil, which makes my skin break out with acne. I am so disappointed, especially since it's difficult to find a good product designed for men. I would not recommend.

Jack in DC
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Very disappointed
11/10/2014

Customer review by Bringitback

1.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Bringitback
by Bringitback

The original Vaseline for Men has been one of my favorite products since it came out. The product worked very well for me and the scent was just right. I have been frequently complimented on the fragrance and asked what I was wearing. The new fragrance is not at all appealing to me. It smells like lotion. Is there anywhere I can still purchase the original? If not, I will have to find another brand. The most important attributes for purchasing Vaseline for men are effectiveness and fragrance. The questionnaire does not allow me to check both.

Bringitback
Roanoke, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
What happened
1/18/2016

Customer review by LeBarbour

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by LeBarbour
by LeBarbour

i have been using vaseline for over 3 years now, and it was the perfect thing for my skin, but since they have changed formulas, the daily face wash is giving me dry cheeks and some sort of a rash, and the face moisturizer is not absorbing quickly, and not really giving any effect, it's like am not using anything.

LeBarbour
lebanon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The new formulas have put Vaseline at the bottom.
1/16/2015

Customer review by Brian

1.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Brian
by Brian

Vaseline used to have some great lotions. I used the original Vaseline Intensive Care for years and years. It worked very well and was absolutely non-greasy. That disappeared and i switched to Vaseline Mens Body and Face Lotion. It worked well and was almost as non-greasy as the Intensive Care Lotion. Now they've changed all the formulas and they are GREASY, GREASY, GREASY, regardless of what claim is on the bottle. You might as well just rub some vegetable oil on your hands.

Brian
New Hampshire, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Horrible rash, proceed with caution.
2/1/2016

Customer review by Ashy2rashy

1.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Ashy2rashy
by Ashy2rashy

I have used vaseline men products for years and never had such a severe rash break out. It's similar to poison ivy without the blistering.

Ashy2rashy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not So Much
8/31/2015

Customer review by Spechunter

1.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Spechunter
by Spechunter

The old formula was the best mens lotion. Lite and non greasy with a great fragrance. The new formula kinda greasy and at best a generic lotion smell. Why ruin one of the best mens products on the market? Mineral oil and heat and humidity = funky sweaty dirty mess = breakout city In case yall didn't know this was a great aftershave balm. Now not so much!

Spechunter
Texas,USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
You changed the formula!
9/16/2014

Customer review by Suzy

1.0 stars 9/16/2014 by Suzy
by Suzy

My husband loved this lotion......until you added mineral oil to the ingredients! He still has a little bit left of this lotion, with no mineral oil listed in the ingredients. Why did you add mineral oil? My husband has very sensitive skin. He cannot use anything that has mineral oil in it. Too bad, he'll have to find another brand that doesn't use mineral oil in their lotions!!! :(

Suzy
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews