Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 106 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Works great, but ruins clothes...
8/21/2016

Customer review by Lis6778

3.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Lis6778
by Lis6778

I have used this product for more than three years and it works great! However, this anti-perspiring has caused the colors to bleed together on the armpits of three dresses. I'm not sure why Dove anti-perspirant does this and Secret does not. I prefer the smell of Dove, so I will continue to use it. Beware if you wear Lily Pulitzer dresses! It has only happened when I have perspired while wearing the dresses.

Lis6778
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
My New Best Deodorant
5/27/2016

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Julie
by Julie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a Dove product user for years and thought I would try this one for a change. Very happy with this deodorant.....love the scent and how it feels on. Great that it doesn't leave those white marks on clothes!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good at first..?
10/4/2010

Customer review by Sheaxo

4.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Sheaxo
by Sheaxo

Okay, so I got this deodorant a while ago... it was good at first. I thought it smelled great (is that weird?) and everything... and its wetness protection was alright. I sweat easily though. After using it a couple weeks, it started to get a different smell... So now it smells funky and doesn't help with wetness at all. One day I forgot to put on deodorant and I was really scared that I'd be sweating like crazy... there was no difference. This deodorant is alright if you just need something to get you by, and you don't have a problem with sweating. But I don't like it much.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheaxo
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best
6/22/2012

Customer review by SnoozyQuzy

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by SnoozyQuzy
by SnoozyQuzy

Have been using this for years, as it performs the best of any I've tried ... and smells nice, too. Goes on smoothly, no strange odor after a long day, keeps working until bedtime, and doesn't stick on my clothing. All around a great product!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnoozyQuzy
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
COOL AND CLEAN
7/18/2016

Customer review by CTMFL

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by CTMFL
by CTMFL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first time I use it...........very nice, large size and 2 in a package will last a long time. A nice clean scent, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTMFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps my skin type!!!!! Woot woot!!!
6/30/2016

Customer review by Adam13

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Adam13
by Adam13

Best deodorant for me on the market! Do you have that dry, flakey or wet, oily armpits? If so this is perfect for you! It is super hydrating and can cover oil so your armpits aren't like a slip and slide! I'm a man! Covers my odor well! Wish they could have same deodorant but one with a more masculine case! But love the smell and feel! Lasts all day!

Adam13
Hot Springs, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
Love dove but not this
6/21/2016

Customer review by AEisme

3.0 stars 6/21/2016 by AEisme
by AEisme

This fragrance lasted about a week and then didn't work at all! I've tried many and still end up going back to Do e original clean and Degree Just Dance, by far my two go to deodorant choices!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AEisme
Would recommend to a friend? No
A very effective product
3/7/2016

Customer review by BigRed

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by BigRed
by BigRed

This is my go-to anti-perspirant. I have very sensitive skin, and yet I can even use the Cool Essentials scent without irritation. The product lasts all day, even in muggy and active conditions, and it does make underarm skin seem softer when used over time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigRed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased
6/8/2016

Customer review by Nanaofkrtc

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Nanaofkrtc
by Nanaofkrtc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pleased with item. Arrived quickly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanaofkrtc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dove deodorant
6/5/2016

Customer review by LadyDee

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by LadyDee
by LadyDee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing scent
4/23/2016

Customer review by lovedove2500

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by lovedove2500
by lovedove2500

This product smells so great, and it has matching products to go along with it! I love smelling this scent working all day long!

lovedove2500
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Dove skin
2/17/2016

Customer review by Mistyeyed

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Mistyeyed
by Mistyeyed

Dove is an amazing product been using for years. And will never stop [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mistyeyed
Wisconsin, United States
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
9/22/2013

Customer review by Cherrybloom

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Cherrybloom
by Cherrybloom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first time using this product and I do not perspire anymore, this is a first for me. Dry underarms means more confident!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherrybloom
Hemet, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A relief for someone with ultrasensitive skin.
9/10/2013

Customer review by MichelleRenee

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by MichelleRenee
by MichelleRenee

I have struggled with moderately bad acne since early middle school, and I have hyperhydrosis (a fancy term for excessive sweating.) I used Dove soap at my aunt's house a little over a year ago, and was shocked at how well it cleaned my face without drying out or irritating my skin. I started buying unscented bar soap, and it's definitely the best product for me, both as facial soap and an overall body soap, even in comparison with prescribed face washes. I grabbed Dove deodorant recently, and I was again pleasantly surprised. My brittle armpit skin isn't irritated at all by the product, even if I have shaved that day (unless I cut myself accidentally, of course.) I will definitely continue to use Dove solid deodorant.

MichelleRenee
America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
love the scent but...
8/23/2014

Customer review by deniseb1969

3.0 stars 8/23/2014 by deniseb1969
by deniseb1969
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the smell but it goes on too wet

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deniseb1969
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
1/26/2016

Customer review by PandaGirl109

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by PandaGirl109
by PandaGirl109

I used it and it has a good scent that isn't too strong or weak to keep you fresh. It also doesn't irritate your skin which happened to me with other company products. It is long-lasting too!

PandaGirl109
Plymouth, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
love this
1/14/2016

Customer review by alex12

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by alex12
by alex12

I LOVE THE CUCUMBER SCENT THIS DEODORANT HAS AND I HARDLY SWEAT WHEN I PUT THIS DEODORANT ON

alex12
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesnt last
11/4/2015

Customer review by Val411

2.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Val411
by Val411

I used this product for many years before but within this last year I noticed it hasn't been lasting for more than a couple hours. I gave it a couple more tries but unfortunately I am going to have to switch to a new deodorant. I wonder if they changed the formula or something b/c it is weird that it just stopped lasting, what a pitty, the scent is enjoyable while it lasts.

Val411
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Fresh and clean feeling
9/23/2015

Customer review by Joyfulangel

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by Joyfulangel
by Joyfulangel

I simply love this scent. I use the soap, deodorant, and body wash. Iu have people say" u smell so good what perfume are u wearing?" When I tell them it's Dove body wash etc. they want to know which one. I love feeling so clean and protected from bad odor from sweating .When using all the same scent it has a perfume scent. I don't have to wear perfume cause I love the scent of cucumber. Thanks for making the cucumber scent in body wash, soap, and deodorant.

Joyfulangel
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Fresh & Clean
1/22/2016

Customer review by AirTerWin

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by AirTerWin
by AirTerWin

Fresh & Clean scent and no residue. A great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AirTerWin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews