Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Looking blu-ray!!
3/11/2011

Customer review by wahoonut

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by wahoonut
by wahoonut

I absolutely love this movie. The idea behind this movie was fascinating and the subsequent spin-off series were also top notch. But, this review is for the blu-ray transfer. HOO-RAY!! BRAVO!! This movie looks great!!!! I had the DVD and wanted to buy the first release of this on blu-ray. After reading the reviews of it, which by the way said it looked terrible, I waited. I saw this release and others reviewed as very positive. I too agree. If you love this classic, you'll love it even more on this blu-ray transfer! BUY IT!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wahoonut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great service
2/11/2010

Customer review by Blueraynut

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Blueraynut
by Blueraynut

This new version of Stargate is one of very few DVD's available in Dolby DTS-HD 7.1 audio. The sound is fabulous. Walmart online shopping is easy and delivery is fast. Also the prices are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blueraynut
Pasco, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
AWESOME!!!!
5/2/2012

Customer review by kingnez

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by kingnez
by kingnez

This is a great blue ray for the price that I got it at. The extended cut makes so much more sense than the theatrical version does. I am a die hard stargate fan and love the blue true blue ray transfer. Everything on here looks awesome, unlike the other blue ray transfer that came out acouple of years ago.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingnez
6/14/2012

Customer review by hardkore

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by hardkore
by hardkore

While the transfer and amount of bonus/special features is great ,my only problem with this is it doesn't have subtitles/CC for the bonus features. This is the first Blu-Ray I have come across that doesn't have them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hardkore
Mobile,AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Previews and Features work - but no movie
8/23/2010

Customer review by Chestnut13676

1.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Chestnut13676
by Chestnut13676

We purchased this Blu Ray twice, both times we could watch the previews and the special features, but could not watch either the theatrical release or the extended edition. Maybe we got two bogus discs, but the other movies we purchased on Blu Ray worked with no problem. Very disappointed as we would love to have watched this film...we will return it AGAIN and see if we can get one to work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chestnut13676
Potsdam, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
One Great Buy!
6/28/2012

Customer review by stebro2151

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by stebro2151
by stebro2151

$6.00 for a blu-ray movie, sweet deal! An excellent movie at a great price, don"t get no better than that!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stebro2151
lebanon Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Awesome movie
9/24/2014

Customer review by MOIAVOL

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by MOIAVOL
by MOIAVOL

I love this movie! It is going to be an awesome Christmas gift!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOIAVOL
NEW TAZEWELL, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Definitive Bluray of Stargate
4/5/2012

Customer review by techhappy

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by techhappy
by techhappy

I love this movie, saw it in High School years ago and also enjoyed the subsequent tv shows. I remember having 2 VHS copies of this movie, one the regular edition, the other the special edition. I skipped the dvd versions and have been waiting for a decent bluray release. This version is apparently the definitive version with an excellent bluray transfer and a 7.1 DTS-HD soundtrack. For the first time in years, I watched Stargate in high definition bluray glory and it is spectacular. The transfer is excellent as has been reviewed by others and the sound is exceptional. For the price, this is an absolute bargain for this gem of a sci-fi film. Bottom line, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loved The Move
9/14/2013

Customer review by GroceryBoy

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by GroceryBoy
by GroceryBoy

Have had more copies of this movie than I care to admit, the new special features make it seem new again. Great picture and Great Sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GroceryBoy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you like StarGate, you'll love this
1/18/2013

Customer review by Devildude

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Devildude
by Devildude

When i got this, i spent all day viewing it, it's worth the price, and in blue ray its fun to see what they didnt show in the regular DVD. I recommend this movie to anyone thats a StarGate fan like me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Devildude
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stargate Sg-1
3/23/2014

Customer review by ashes2342

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by ashes2342
by ashes2342

Got it in a timely manner and is exactly what I was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashes2342
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Film -Excellent transfer
5/3/2012

Customer review by Trimule

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Trimule
by Trimule

Classic Sci-Fi from the days when you didn't duplicate 20 people 100 times with CGI - you went out and hired 2000 Morrocans and put them in costume. Beautifully filmed and the transfer to BluRay is excellant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trimule
Lake Tahoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great Movie
11/3/2012

Customer review by Xassaba

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Xassaba
by Xassaba

One Of my favorites

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xassaba
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by MAC1111

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by MAC1111
by MAC1111

Excellent movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAC1111
Northville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Sci-Fi Flick
2/13/2013

Customer review by Joeagg321

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Joeagg321
by Joeagg321

Love this movie as a sci-fi fan and as a starter for Stargate TV Series. I'm a Kurt Russell fan, too. The supporting acting leaves a little to be desired. Special effects are decent for the movie's production date. If you aren't a sci-fi fan, you would probably be fine renting it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joeagg321
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic movie,well worth having in any collection.
3/23/2013

Customer review by ReverseTheFirst

2.0 stars 3/23/2013 by ReverseTheFirst
by ReverseTheFirst

Good movie to watch but, sadly,the resolution isn't much better than it is on dvd.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReverseTheFirst
W.Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.