Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 275 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

275 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

275 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
236
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 270 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 270 total reviews
1-20 of 270 reviews
The best, but has been discontinued, unfortunately
8/24/2016

Customer review by budgygaloop

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by budgygaloop
by budgygaloop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Olay discontinued this for the second time around. And this time, I think it's gone for good. This and the lotion form with zinc oxide and octisalate/octinoxate as main ingredients have been discontinued about 7 or ten years ago. They replaced it with a similar product, except they changed the main ingredients (the sunscreens) and added vitamins B3 and C. Customers like myself who were unhappy with the change flooded the company with calls and complaints. The company listened, and brought back the original formula repackaging it as "classic" and sold it along with the new formula. Not sure if any other company has ever done that, listening and considering customers' demands, but that was awesome. But, I guess nothing lasts forever. And it's not just this product. It seems like all the products I've come to love are gone. Now the Olay Complete available in the market is the formula with the 4 sunscreens and vit. B3 and C that irritate the eyes and the skin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
budgygaloop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just plain GREAT!
9/27/2011

Customer review by MrsVanHOOten

4.0 stars 9/27/2011 by MrsVanHOOten
by MrsVanHOOten

I have been using expensive moisturizers for a while and I found that they always made me break out. While this cream is thick and has a nice consistency, I have not had flare ups in my face since I began using it... My skin feels great and perfectly moisturized.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsVanHOOten
Nyack, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Just right!
3/22/2011

Customer review by GrandmaCiCi

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by GrandmaCiCi
by GrandmaCiCi

This is a nice day cream---No too heavy but gives your face the moisture needed even during dry winter months!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaCiCi
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
My new favorite
6/24/2015

Customer review by Mare

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by Mare
by Mare

I was a little hesitant about buying Olay because it has a tendency to make my skin oily, but the price was right, and since I still had some of the old stuff left, I figured I didn't have much to lose. Good thing I bought it! Its now my favorite and go-to moisturizer. This absorbs very quickly, leaving NO kind of film on my face which I LOVE. A little goes a long way, so even though the jar is small, in 2 months of daily use, its still almost totally full. I don't typically care about sun protection like I should, but not getting a sunburn after walking around a renaissance festival for 4 hours @ 6,000 ft, I found it was a great thing. No matter what I do, I have dry skin, and if a moisturizer can conceal it, its only temporary, but this lasts all day. I love this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
!!!!
8/13/2010

Customer review by FlowerPowerGirl7

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by FlowerPowerGirl7
by FlowerPowerGirl7

This is a very good moisturizer. It makes my skin so soft and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlowerPowerGirl7
Central, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Excellent Product
7/14/2010

Customer review by allimarie101

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by allimarie101
by allimarie101

This is an excellent product. It leaves the skin smooth and soft, and a little goes a long way. When I first used this product I was quite desperate after trying many other products that where either to harsh for my skin or left my skin to oily. Now that I've tried it I can't imangine buying a different product. Yup! This one is a winner.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allimarie101
Saint Louis, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
FACIAL
2/25/2016

Customer review by Merg

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Merg
by Merg

I have used it for 15 years.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gentle enough for my 8 year old
9/6/2011

Customer review by ManzanitaZoo

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by ManzanitaZoo
by ManzanitaZoo

I bought this to keep my little one's face moisturized and protected on the playground. Works very well & it's gentle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManzanitaZoo
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
you would never guess my age
3/12/2017

Customer review by Carfreeinla

5.0 stars 3/12/2017 by Carfreeinla
by Carfreeinla

Not a wrinkle. No dry lines. I use this every day and I could afford to use something fancier. Why bother? At 57, I look 35.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carfreeinla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good basic moisturizer
12/27/2013

Customer review by shopperladySC

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by shopperladySC
by shopperladySC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only used for a few days, but I do like it so far. Sinks into skin and has no smell. I tend to have redness and some moisturizers seem to aggravate my skin and just leave it shiny AND RED! This one doesn't. Best of all, it's affordable. It's a good, basic moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperladySC
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great overnight cream
6/11/2016

Customer review by Crystal

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Crystal
by Crystal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this cream! I apply it at night after I cleanse and tone. When I wake up my skin is baby soft! For the price it's the best on the market!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One and Only
5/27/2015

Customer review by Viv79

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Viv79
by Viv79

This product Olay Complete moisturizer fits all my needs. I am sensitive to many products and fragrances,therefore I am very satisfied that Olay has a sensitive moisturizer. It makes my face feel soft and protects it without putting on any more make up unless I choose so. I feel my skin is young for my seventy nine years. I have been a faithful user of the Moisturizer for more years than I can count. Olay Complete moisturizer for sensitive skin fulfill all my needs for my skin. I have skin that is sensitive to many chemicals and fragrances therefore this product is perfect for me. With the added sun protect of SPF 15 I am confident to use this product with out adding other cosmetics. I feel my skin is soft and less wrinkled for my age. Thank you Olay. Olay Complete Moisturizer for sensitive skin fulfills all my needs. I am senitive Olay Complete for sensitive skin with Olay Com[lete for sensitive skin with SPF 15 is the only every day moisitureizer I use. My skin is soft, smooth and frangrance free. I am allerict to many products and this one is perfect for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Viv79
Livonia, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Makes my face look oily throughout the day.
1/13/2016

Customer review by wenJ

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by wenJ
by wenJ

Makes my face look oily throughout the day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wenJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product for sensitive skin
8/29/2014

Customer review by rickio

4.0 stars 8/29/2014 by rickio
by rickio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for wife...On sale at time of purchase..Sometimes hard to find.....She has excellent results with this product.......Purchased three for own stock.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rickio
Visalia, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great on my dry-combination skin
1/10/2017

Customer review by tsmenam

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by tsmenam
by tsmenam

I live in the Middle East where it's air cons everywhere you go. My skin is parched and couldn't find any cream that suits my dry-combination sensitive skin that won't clog my pores or break me out. I tried all sorts of expensive brands and none of them worked. Finally bought this from a local supermarket and I'm stoked to see the results from such an inexpensive product. It didn't break me out nor clog my pores. Super happy with how well it moisturizes my skin and leaves the skin plump.

tsmenam
Doha, Qatar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Taking care of your skin.
6/23/2015

Customer review by Cherry

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by Cherry
by Cherry

This product works well with my skin type. I had acne prone skin and it was very dry. I have tried many brands with little to no results as i am getting with Olay complete. It really does the job and i have soft smooth skin and it has spf balance. I would reccommend it to anyone who has dry skin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
3/13/2016

Customer review by inexpensiveshopper4

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by inexpensiveshopper4
by inexpensiveshopper4

Works great for dryskin

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inexpensiveshopper4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sage
1/11/2017

Customer review by Mehmeh25

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Mehmeh25
by Mehmeh25

This product will make you skin soft and moist. It smell amazing because it is made with scented strawberrys.

Mehmeh25
Birmingham,alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Good product
1/9/2017

Customer review by Akcorsll

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Akcorsll
by Akcorsll

This works well. It did not aggravate my skin yet produced results.

Akcorsll
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another great Olay product
7/30/2014

Customer review by CountryLiving23

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by CountryLiving23
by CountryLiving23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Remember this product has SPF 15 so it applies more like sunscreen with high absorbency but easy to see if you missed a spot. I wear this daily and will purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryLiving23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 270 total reviews
1-20 of 270 reviews