Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 283 reviews
5 stars
242
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 278 reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews
The best, but has been discontinued, unfortunately
8/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Olay discontinued this for the second time around. And this time, I think it's gone for good. This and the lotion form with zinc oxide and octisalate/octinoxate as main ingredients have been discontinued about 7 or ten years ago. They replaced it with a similar product, except they changed the main ingredients (the sunscreens) and added vitamins B3 and C. Customers like myself who were unhappy with the change flooded the company with calls and complaints. The company listened, and brought back the original formula repackaging it as "classic" and sold it along with the new formula. Not sure if any other company has ever done that, listening and considering customers' demands, but that was awesome. But, I guess nothing lasts forever. And it's not just this product. It seems like all the products I've come to love are gone. Now the Olay Complete available in the market is the formula with the 4 sunscreens and vit. B3 and C that irritate the eyes and the skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just plain GREAT!
9/27/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using expensive moisturizers for a while and I found that they always made me break out. While this cream is thick and has a nice consistency, I have not had flare ups in my face since I began using it... My skin feels great and perfectly moisturized.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just right!
3/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a nice day cream---No too heavy but gives your face the moisture needed even during dry winter months!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My new favorite
6/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a little hesitant about buying Olay because it has a tendency to make my skin oily, but the price was right, and since I still had some of the old stuff left, I figured I didn't have much to lose. Good thing I bought it! Its now my favorite and go-to moisturizer. This absorbs very quickly, leaving NO kind of film on my face which I LOVE. A little goes a long way, so even though the jar is small, in 2 months of daily use, its still almost totally full. I don't typically care about sun protection like I should, but not getting a sunburn after walking around a renaissance festival for 4 hours @ 6,000 ft, I found it was a great thing. No matter what I do, I have dry skin, and if a moisturizer can conceal it, its only temporary, but this lasts all day. I love this stuff.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
!!!!
8/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very good moisturizer. It makes my skin so soft and smooth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product
7/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excellent product. It leaves the skin smooth and soft, and a little goes a long way. When I first used this product I was quite desperate after trying many other products that where either to harsh for my skin or left my skin to oily. Now that I've tried it I can't imangine buying a different product. Yup! This one is a winner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FACIAL
2/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used it for 15 years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gentle enough for my 8 year old
9/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to keep my little one's face moisturized and protected on the playground. Works very well & it's gentle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good basic moisturizer
12/27/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have only used for a few days, but I do like it so far. Sinks into skin and has no smell. I tend to have redness and some moisturizers seem to aggravate my skin and just leave it shiny AND RED! This one doesn't. Best of all, it's affordable. It's a good, basic moisturizer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Moisturizer
7/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This has been my favorite face cream/moisturizer to use. It's very light and doesn't leave my skin feeling oily as other products have, and the fact that it includes SPF 15 is great! There is also no odor with the lotion (this is a plus as other face creams can have the "sunscreen smell"). Overall it's a great product and good bang for your buck! #contest
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great overnight cream
6/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this cream! I apply it at night after I cleanse and tone. When I wake up my skin is baby soft! For the price it's the best on the market!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thanks Olay
7/3/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What can I say this product was awesome, liked using it sad it was discontinued but happy I'm still able to find it at places. Great for sensitive skin and the smell is descent. #Influenster #contest #olayatwalmart
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
7/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This moisturizer is amazing for me. I have very sensitive skin and truest mamy moisturizers incliding high end and did not work but this one is amazing! I love it. I've repurchased it so many times already.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
7/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My favorite face lotion in the summer! It has a light feel and I love knowing it had SPF in it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One and Only
5/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product Olay Complete moisturizer fits all my needs. I am sensitive to many products and fragrances,therefore I am very satisfied that Olay has a sensitive moisturizer. It makes my face feel soft and protects it without putting on any more make up unless I choose so. I feel my skin is young for my seventy nine years. I have been a faithful user of the Moisturizer for more years than I can count. Olay Complete moisturizer for sensitive skin fulfill all my needs for my skin. I have skin that is sensitive to many chemicals and fragrances therefore this product is perfect for me. With the added sun protect of SPF 15 I am confident to use this product with out adding other cosmetics. I feel my skin is soft and less wrinkled for my age. Thank you Olay. Olay Complete Moisturizer for sensitive skin fulfills all my needs. I am senitive Olay Complete for sensitive skin with Olay Com[lete for sensitive skin with SPF 15 is the only every day moisitureizer I use. My skin is soft, smooth and frangrance free. I am allerict to many products and this one is perfect for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nope
7/4/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This left my skin oily and feeling terrible. It smells like sunblock and felt like it also. Not using this again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product for sensitive skin
8/29/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased for wife...On sale at time of purchase..Sometimes hard to find.....She has excellent results with this product.......Purchased three for own stock.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Okay moisturizer
7/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this moisturizer for years now and it has been working very well for my sensitive skin and not oily at all..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Olay
7/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love using this underneath my makeup as a moisturizer and it keeps my skin hydrated without feeling greasy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
7/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not only does it moisturize, but it protects your face from the sun with it's awesome SPF #contest
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641771, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-