Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 87 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Good hair product
11/1/2012

Customer review by Jerseygirl923

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Jerseygirl923
by Jerseygirl923
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been haing a problem with my hair being dry and really frizzy so I bought this to see if it would help with my problem. After the first time I used it and my hair was dry, I noticed how soft and shiny it looked. It's a great product. I like how it is creme and not other products like gel or spray that make my hair sticky and hard. However, people need to understand this is not a gel, it's a lotion. If you are looking for something to hold your hair, I would suggest using this along with a Tresemme hair spray. I use this product after I wash my hair with Tresemme shampoo and conditioner. Product is great and happy with the results.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerseygirl923
Hammonton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
6/26/2014

Customer review by cnewton

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by cnewton
by cnewton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product doesn't dry out my hair as you would expect a product containing alcohol to do. It works great with the TRESemme Flawless curls Gel and Mousse. It has been lasting all day so far. I have been experimenting with this line for about one month. By the way I am African American and all natural. I also use the Pink Lotion for more moisture and shine and African Best hair food for my scalp and African Best Oil for my roots to ends. So far so good. Great job TRESemme.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cnewton
Bartow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good moisturer
7/10/2014

Customer review by Ryvao

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Ryvao
by Ryvao
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this product for over a year on my African American hair and it really hydrates it well. Also, the price is reasonable. I wish it came in larger quantities. Best to use daily on dry hair or after a wash.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryvao
Kingston, Jamaica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than others!
12/7/2014

Customer review by Anonymous7

4.0 stars 12/7/2014 by Anonymous7
by Anonymous7

I ran out of my Flawless Curls lotion and in a pinch had to buy something else. Actually, I purchased several other products including a couple expensive brands and was more than unhappy with the results. With the other products my hair felt unnatural with a film or coating on it and looked stringy. It basically looked horrible. I returned the other products and went to 3 different stores before finding The Flawless Curls. It was wonderful to get up this morning and put this in my hair without a funny feeling to my hair. This product gives just the enough control and doesn't coat your hair with silicones or unnecessary products. It provides a nice soft curl or wave. I started using the Flawless Curls after the Touchable Curls Shaping Milk was discontinued. I'm not sure what the difference in the two products are and although I feel the Flawless Curls is a great product I thouroughly enjoyed the Shaping Milk much more and feel it was a better product. I felt it worked better and provided more manageablility and 'frizz' control. That was an amazing product (please bring

Anonymous7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Leaves hair soft
7/25/2011

Customer review by PinkSouth

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by PinkSouth
by PinkSouth

This is a great product to use if you let your hair dry naturally to show the natural curl. Together with the Fekkai Glossing Cream, you can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkSouth
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Curl Enhancer Ever
11/18/2013

Customer review by FoofyB

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by FoofyB
by FoofyB

Two little pumps smoothed through just-washed hair and allowed to air dry and I've gone from deep waves and some curls to all-out ringlets, perfectly formed and shiny and bouncy. Nice fragrance, too. More or bigger pumps and it does get a little stiff (but great hold) if you prefer. The texture seems thicker when I use this product, and my hair just looks healthy, no frizz, and enhanced, gorgeous curls. I hope this product is around forever!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoofyB
Marion, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
10/22/2014

Customer review by WhiteCollar

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by WhiteCollar
by WhiteCollar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was excellent in making my curls soft and shiny; I have very thick curly hair and usually need to use a lot of product to see results. I didn't with this product. I will be looking to get a larger size of the product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiteCollar
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Curl Lotion Ever
12/2/2015

Customer review by LadyDeshStar

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by LadyDeshStar
by LadyDeshStar

I have naturally curly hair, and this was the best leave-in conditioner/lotion(at a great value) to use in combination with Tresemme's curl gel or mousse. However, it seems they stopped making it and now nothing I try works like this stuff did. All of the new stuff I see is some sort of gel-cream, and I already have gel. I need a leave-in to use with my gel. Plus, the new stuff always leaves my hair frizzy and crunchy because I can't control the amount of gel they put in the formula(it doesn't take a lot). I would love to see this back as it was the best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDeshStar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must try if your hair is naturally curly !!!!!
2/10/2015

Customer review by Tori94

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Tori94
by Tori94

This product is the best out there for my curls ! It doesn't make them crunchy and it doesn't dry them out ! This curl cream is my go to product and has been for a few years now.... I can't reqlly find it at stores around me but when I do I stock up . The only problem I have is that it comes in such a little bottle and my hair is very long and it seems to run out fast because the bottle is too small!!! Other then that there are no issues .... Oh and another bonus it smells of a clean and fresh sent

Tori94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hello gorgeous curls!
5/19/2012

Customer review by arachnesweave

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by arachnesweave
by arachnesweave

Amaaaaaazing! I ♥ ♥ ♥ this styling cream. I do NOT have thick hair and this doesn't weigh my hair down at all. It's a lovely cream that gives me shine, bounce and much needed moisture, as my highlights often leave my curls a wee bit parched. Serioulsy encourages curls on wavy hair. Not greasy at all, as a matter of fact, the next day my hair still feels clean. It fights frizz and leaves my hair soft, not crunchy. It has a very light hold, so I do find it works better with a gel - I prefer spray. Smells incredible - YUM!

arachnesweave
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very nice!
7/25/2012

Customer review by Blithe7016

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Blithe7016
by Blithe7016

I really like the lotion cream. I have wavy/straight hair, and I feel like this enhances a bit of my wimpy waves, which I am VERY happy about. It moisturizes my hair, but not as much I was want and was expecting. You don't need too much of this, so less it more for me. I will definitely get this again. I am gradually starting to like my hair how it is naturally because this brings out my waves a bit more and helps me manage my hair. Thank you Tresemme!! I am always buying your products! :)

Blithe7016
Casa Grande, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I really love this product
2/7/2015

Customer review by TRESemmeFlawlessCurls

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by TRESemmeFlawlessCurls
by TRESemmeFlawlessCurls

I really love this product but now is out of stock everywhere, why???? I CAN'T FIND IT ;( WHY DID YOU GUYS STOP TO SELL THIS PRODUCT? I REALLY WANT TO KNOW, I NEED AN ANSWER, I'VE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS AND NOW OUT OF NOWHERE YOU STOP TO PRODUCE THIS WONDERFUL PRODUCT, I FEEL REALLY BAD BECAUSE YOU DON'T KNOW HOW AMAZING IS THIS PRODUCT FOR CURLY HAIR :'( THANK YOU FOR AFTER YEAR OF BUYING YOUR PRODUCTS YOU JUST STOP IT.

TRESemmeFlawlessCurls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice and soft
4/22/2011

Customer review by LionMane

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by LionMane
by LionMane

I use this all the time, and I love it. In the summer when humidity is high my hair usually gets frizzy and crazy. Mousse and gel always made it feel crunchy, sticky or stiff. Not so with this creme. It makes my hair soft and helps make my hair look tame and curly, not like I have just stuck my finger in a light socket. Note: I always comb my hair right out of the shower when it's still very wet, then put the product in and scrunch it with a towel.

LionMane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE this product!
5/3/2011

Customer review by trtlgrl

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by trtlgrl
by trtlgrl

This is one of the best products out there for naturally curly hair. I apply it to my almost dry hair (after applying the gel and mousse and diffusing) to help cut down on the frizz and it works wonderfully. I even apply it the next day to my unwashed hair to help retain the body and control any frizz I might have. It even makes my curls look wonderful when I put my hair up. I wouldn't know what to do without this product. It is a must have for me!

trtlgrl
West TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
a must have
1/29/2015

Customer review by Jamestown

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Jamestown
by Jamestown

One of the best hair lotions for curly hair. Keeps your hair from being dry and keeps its looking moist with out the gross wetness. I love this product. They need to put it back on the shelves in my area (Boston, MA & Manchester, NH). If I knew it was going to be taken off of the shelves I would of bought them out. Also does not leave build up in your hair. This is a "Thumbs up products."

Jamestown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Product is the best I have ever used!
8/3/2011

Customer review by curlygirl22

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by curlygirl22
by curlygirl22

This product is absolutely the best product I have ever used! I have tried just about every product for curls imaginable and all of the expensive brands could not do the trick. I bought this and have used it for the past 5 years. This gives just the right amount of style hold without that crunchy look or feel. Curls look natural and weightless and the bonus is it smells great. Thanks for having such wonderful products at affordable prices!!

curlygirl22
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fabulous product!
4/8/2012

Customer review by greenebean

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by greenebean
by greenebean

I have wavy/curly hair. I usually hate putting any product in my hair so I usually blow it out. Recently I cut my hair to my chin and didn't like it straight so I decided to keep the natural curl. This product is so light I don't even feel like I have anything in my hair. It enhances my waves even better than any product I've used on it before. And it is so soft! Love it! Will not use anything else for my curls. And the price can't be beat!

greenebean
East Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Couldn't live with out it...Love my curls
1/28/2015

Customer review by MommysGottaRun

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by MommysGottaRun
by MommysGottaRun

I have been a long time user of the Flawless Curls lotion. I have tried other products and none have give my the results I have with this. My curls are perfect and bouncy, not weighed down at all. I am sad to say I have had a hard time finding this product and am down t my last bottle. Please continue to carry this product...Us Curly girls need you!!

MommysGottaRun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this product!!
1/27/2015

Customer review by ace89

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by ace89
by ace89

A friend gave me this to try... it's wonderful! I use it after every shower, whether I'm going to leave my hair curly or straighten it. It leaves my curls much softer and less frizzy (I use it along with gel), and when I straighten my hair it tames the frizz much better! I'm having a hard time finding this product - don't discontinue it!

ace89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
awesome!
9/17/2010

Customer review by elvira3

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by elvira3
by elvira3

i bought this creme because i keep buying things and so far nothing has worked it too well for me. my hair isn't tight curly, but its not straight either, its like it doesn't know what to do! i tried the creme and i was amazed how it made my hair just perfect! i loved it. it gave me a nice wave without being too kinky and just enough volume. i need to try their other curl defining stuff!

elvira3
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews