Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Best pregancy and post partum product!
8/8/2010

Customer review by purplepeet

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by purplepeet
by purplepeet

I'm prone to stretchmarks and had existing ones on my thighs, calves and buttocks so I was certain I'd develop them on my stomach as a result of my pregnancy. I came to terms with the fact that this would happen but told myself as long as I did everything possible to prevent them, I'd be okay if I got them. I applied this religiously every morning and evening after my showers all over my stomach and breasts. I don't know if it was pure luck or if it was a combination of luck and my religious routine,but I didn't get a single stretchmark on my belly or breasts. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I compared this to other pricey products and was tempted to purchase those, but I didn't need to because this worked wonders! I will definitely use this again with future pregnancies. I also use it on my face when I get blemishes or dry skin and it works for that as well. Truly a miracle product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplepeet
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this stuff!!
6/16/2012

Customer review by JessiMc

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by JessiMc
by JessiMc

Like most women, I had accepted the fact that I would be stuck with my stretch marks after giving birth to my son. I certainly didn't want to pay for any surgical options and I was reluctant to even pay $40 or more for stretch mark creams, so I started doing research online. Let me tell you, after just 2 weeks on my "routine" my stretch marks are fading so much, and are much narrower and so much harder to see! This is working so well for me, I have to share. Here's what I do: Every time I shower, I apply an exfoliating body wash over my stretch marks. Then I take a pumice stone #I'm an impatient person, and my stretch marks were wide and dark. I imagine you could use a buffing mitt as well# and rub the exfoliating wash in circular motions over all my stretch marks. Rinse off and towel dry. I IMMEDIATELY put the Palmer's Skin Therapy oil on my stretch marks, also massaging in circles. Just doing this once a day has made such an incredible difference, and I'm thrilled. At this rate, I expect my stretch marks to be gone in another month!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessiMc
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT RESULTS
5/6/2010

Customer review by Lolita83

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by Lolita83
by Lolita83

I wanted to share my story with people that have problems with stretch marks. I had a baby about 14 months ago and plenty of stretch marks with it. Mine are pretty bad, they were dark and wide. I was thinking about buying a product online that costs 80 dollars for the first month supply, but that is too much. So I decided to start with this product (Palmer) and add vitamin E (it's know to help regenerate the skin). I mix both products and apply to the belly area and I rap it with plastic wrap. I do this at night and keep it all night. I have seen results so fast, the stretch marks are not dark anymore and the ones on top are smaller, I have to mention that I have done this about 6 times and everytime it keeps getting better.

Was this review helpful? (96) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lolita83
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic for surgery scar healing and relief
8/11/2012

Customer review by SueBlackperson

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by SueBlackperson
by SueBlackperson

I was diagnosed with early stage breast cancer and knowing that my mom, my maternal aunt, and my maternal grandmother all passed from breast cancer I decided to have a bilateral mastectomy. I thought the hardest part would be not having breasts and the easy part would be living a healthier life. Well, surgery is always the easy part but the recovery was the complicated piece of the puzzle. After trying two (2) other products and each one made me feel better I finally found this liquid form of "PAIN" relief for my condition. The pain has subsided greatly with this product and still taking physical therapy because the scar tissue got tighter through the healing process. This product is "GREATTTT" for my condition. I continue to buy it when I've used 1/3 of the previous bottle.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueBlackperson
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST Palmer's product yet!
9/17/2011

Customer review by ShoppinAddikt12

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by ShoppinAddikt12
by ShoppinAddikt12

I tried this oil after giving birth to my daughter. I had the worst acne scars on my face, back and chest from pregnancy acne...Oh and we won't even start with the stretch marks. :) Im so happy to say this product has truely deccreased the apperance of my pregnancy battle scars. The smell is sort of unique-Can't say it stinks but I don't want to smell like cocoa anything during the day! So I use the product after bath at night. Ladies, this product is definately worth trying. It has allowed me to be confident with my skin again! Its a keeper for me.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppinAddikt12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/10/2011

Customer review by Grace574

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Grace574
by Grace574

This is GREAT for scars of any kind. I had a huge scar on the tip of my nose after a car accident and I started using this on it every night and within 2 weeks I saw a difference. It was completely gone after a month and a half or so. I have continued to use it on my acne scars since then and it works better than anything else I've used so far.

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grace574
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great results for a small price.
6/1/2015

Customer review by mmarthutch

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by mmarthutch
by mmarthutch
Staff sparks

I received a free sample of this in my Walmart beauty Box, and really liked the results, so I bought a bottle. I put a small amount on at night around my eyes, nose and over a scar I have on my forehead. The results are a much softer scar, and the fine lines around my eyes are less visible. My skin tone looks much more even, as well. The oil doesn't make my face feel greasy, and has a pleasant scent -it really smells like cocoa. I've used very expensive lotions and moisturizers over the years, but nothing has given me these results.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmarthutch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Great product for stretch marks
4/14/2012

Customer review by ShopperAddict4

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by ShopperAddict4
by ShopperAddict4

I dont usually write reviews. But I just had to for this product! I have had 2 baby's. My first pregnancy 4 years ago created huge ugly, wide and purple stretch marks. All over my belly, breasts and thighs. I have used this product for a month and have seen dramatic results. I wrap my belly and thighs with plastic wrap at night time. Huge difference when doing this. I put it on after my shower in the morning. Night time I wrap it and i have seen a huge difference with 4 year old stretch marks. they are lighter and more evened out.!! I highly recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperAddict4
Williston,Vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great blemish remover & moisturizer
11/5/2012

Customer review by crucianteach

4.0 stars 11/5/2012 by crucianteach
by crucianteach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter. She has eczema as well as some dark spots on her skin. Well when she used it regularly, I noticed a lightening of the dark spots and she has not had an eczema flare up since. All is well. I have even started using the product on my skin as I have found it to moisten the skin without being greasy. The smell is not unpleasant either.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crucianteach
VI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST PRODUCT!
10/1/2013

Customer review by BDMCKINNON

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by BDMCKINNON
by BDMCKINNON

I never write ratings..this is my very first rating in fact. But i just had to share! I bought the palmers skin therapy oil about a month ago because I am pregnant and do not want stretch marks. It has completley changed my skin in every way! I use it twice a day. It's amazing and the price is great too for how well it works!! I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDMCKINNON
Orem, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for stretch marks
7/4/2011

Customer review by justfyne

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by justfyne
by justfyne

been using this for 5 months+ , great for stretch marks...reduces the appearance and evens out skin tone

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justfyne
Kansas city, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ingredient List
12/9/2013

Customer review by Glad4Grace

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Glad4Grace
by Glad4Grace
Top 100 contributor

Contains: Canola Oil, Isopropyl Myristate, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Dimethicone, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Tocopheryl Acetate, Fragrance, Rosa Canina Seed Extract, Citronellol, Coumarin, Geraniol, Limonene, Linalool **Rose Hip Oil is the new rave in the skin-care industry. It decreases fine lines, scarring, and even outs skin tone. While I love this oil by Palmer's, to stay as natural as possible, I mix Rose Hip Oil (NOW Foods brand) with Argan Oil. It can be diluted with a carrier oil, such as Almond Oil.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glad4Grace
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
6/1/2015

Customer review by Nannybeth55

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Nannybeth55
by Nannybeth55
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

I am 60 y/o and I love this very light oil. It will soak into your skin. You will wake to very soft skin. I wear mineral make up. I use this oil under my make up instead of a primer now. My make up looks perfect. I went and and bought some immediately! It would not matter if your young or aging! You will love this!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannybeth55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
Got a sample... went and bought a bottle! LoVE
6/1/2015

Customer review by keschypoo

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by keschypoo
by keschypoo
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

I really enjoy this product. I put a few drops in my daily moisturizer. I have dry skin and this is a great way to start my day. You have to enjoy the smell of roses of course. But truthfully if you don't it might still be ok. The scent doesn't linger long.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keschypoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
7/5/2011

Customer review by LydiaCJ

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by LydiaCJ
by LydiaCJ

I loved this product and used it for many months while losing weight and it diminished the appearance of stretch marks that I already had plus prevented new ones. I stopped using it for a short time and when I returned to using it for only a couple of days, I started to have extreme pain in my breasts. I went to a doctor and was informed that this product had been clogging pores in my areoli. They did not have a reason for why is did this when it was fine before. I stopped using the product and the pain went away after about 3 days. This upset me because of how well this product works, but it caused me the most unbearable pain.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LydiaCJ
Eldred, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it takes time
9/5/2011

Customer review by ladymill

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by ladymill
by ladymill

i think you have use this product for a while for you to see the results you need to

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladymill
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this oil!
6/1/2015

Customer review by ecar1978

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by ecar1978
by ecar1978
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

Made my skin feel so healthy! I have acne prone skin, but had no breakouts while using the sample I received. It does not leave you feeling greasy. Sinks right into the skin and feels wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ecar1978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
GREAT PRODUCT THAT REALLY WORKS
7/26/2010

Customer review by Kennyakaken

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Kennyakaken
by Kennyakaken

I hughly recommend this product. It really works to clear up problems from my neck and face due to shaving

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kennyakaken
Linden NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
palmers cocoa butter skin therapy is good
5/28/2015

Customer review by barb

4.0 stars 5/28/2015 by barb
by barb
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

palmers cocoa butter formula skin therapy is good. It just cost a bit. But I would buy it. It doesn't leave me oily and my skin is softer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
Great value!
6/29/2015

Customer review by Cutie6390

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by Cutie6390
by Cutie6390
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

This is a great product. Well worth the money, especially with the coupon. This is why I love the Walmart Beauty Box. I have tried several products I would have never known existed otherwise...I will continue to purchase Palmers skin therapy for the body and the one with retinol for the face. They leave my skin glowing and healthy on top of age correcting benefits!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cutie6390
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews