Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 60 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Best pregancy and post partum product!
8/8/2010

Customer review by purplepeet

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by purplepeet
by purplepeet

I'm prone to stretchmarks and had existing ones on my thighs, calves and buttocks so I was certain I'd develop them on my stomach as a result of my pregnancy. I came to terms with the fact that this would happen but told myself as long as I did everything possible to prevent them, I'd be okay if I got them. I applied this religiously every morning and evening after my showers all over my stomach and breasts. I don't know if it was pure luck or if it was a combination of luck and my religious routine,but I didn't get a single stretchmark on my belly or breasts. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I compared this to other pricey products and was tempted to purchase those, but I didn't need to because this worked wonders! I will definitely use this again with future pregnancies. I also use it on my face when I get blemishes or dry skin and it works for that as well. Truly a miracle product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (69) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplepeet
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Plamer"s Coco butter
7/26/2016

Customer review by MICHELLE

3.0 stars 7/26/2016 by MICHELLE
by MICHELLE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cousin recommended this to me however when I was looking for this product at another store, a customer adviced me to get Bio Oil instead. I prefer Bio Oil because it works better on my skin, not as oily as Palmer and it has very slight odor. I wear it without makeup when running errands. I use Palmer on the small scar on my leg. Looks like it's working.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MICHELLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this stuff!!
6/16/2012

Customer review by JessiMc

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by JessiMc
by JessiMc

Like most women, I had accepted the fact that I would be stuck with my stretch marks after giving birth to my son. I certainly didn't want to pay for any surgical options and I was reluctant to even pay $40 or more for stretch mark creams, so I started doing research online. Let me tell you, after just 2 weeks on my "routine" my stretch marks are fading so much, and are much narrower and so much harder to see! This is working so well for me, I have to share. Here's what I do: Every time I shower, I apply an exfoliating body wash over my stretch marks. Then I take a pumice stone #I'm an impatient person, and my stretch marks were wide and dark. I imagine you could use a buffing mitt as well# and rub the exfoliating wash in circular motions over all my stretch marks. Rinse off and towel dry. I IMMEDIATELY put the Palmer's Skin Therapy oil on my stretch marks, also massaging in circles. Just doing this once a day has made such an incredible difference, and I'm thrilled. At this rate, I expect my stretch marks to be gone in another month!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessiMc
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT RESULTS
5/6/2010

Customer review by Lolita83

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by Lolita83
by Lolita83

I wanted to share my story with people that have problems with stretch marks. I had a baby about 14 months ago and plenty of stretch marks with it. Mine are pretty bad, they were dark and wide. I was thinking about buying a product online that costs 80 dollars for the first month supply, but that is too much. So I decided to start with this product (Palmer) and add vitamin E (it's know to help regenerate the skin). I mix both products and apply to the belly area and I rap it with plastic wrap. I do this at night and keep it all night. I have seen results so fast, the stretch marks are not dark anymore and the ones on top are smaller, I have to mention that I have done this about 6 times and everytime it keeps getting better.

Was this review helpful? (116) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lolita83
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this item!!!!!!!
7/16/2016

Customer review by CJRUSS

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by CJRUSS
by CJRUSS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only been using this for a couple weeks so I can't rate the item for scar reduction but I can rate it on how amazing it makes my skin feel... I have the item a five based on that alone!!!! I absolutely love the way it makes me feel!!! And I have already recommended this to my friends!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJRUSS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It definitely works
7/6/2016

Customer review by Nati

4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Nati
by Nati
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have very dry skin and stretched marks. This has helped very much in reducing the appearance. I could make out the difference in 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
skin therapy oil
7/7/2016

Customer review by loveflowers

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by loveflowers
by loveflowers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

wonderful product that makes your skin soft. also a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveflowers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic for surgery scar healing and relief
8/11/2012

Customer review by SueBlackperson

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by SueBlackperson
by SueBlackperson

I was diagnosed with early stage breast cancer and knowing that my mom, my maternal aunt, and my maternal grandmother all passed from breast cancer I decided to have a bilateral mastectomy. I thought the hardest part would be not having breasts and the easy part would be living a healthier life. Well, surgery is always the easy part but the recovery was the complicated piece of the puzzle. After trying two (2) other products and each one made me feel better I finally found this liquid form of "PAIN" relief for my condition. The pain has subsided greatly with this product and still taking physical therapy because the scar tissue got tighter through the healing process. This product is "GREATTTT" for my condition. I continue to buy it when I've used 1/3 of the previous bottle.

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueBlackperson
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST Palmer's product yet!
9/17/2011

Customer review by ShoppinAddikt12

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by ShoppinAddikt12
by ShoppinAddikt12

I tried this oil after giving birth to my daughter. I had the worst acne scars on my face, back and chest from pregnancy acne...Oh and we won't even start with the stretch marks. :) Im so happy to say this product has truely deccreased the apperance of my pregnancy battle scars. The smell is sort of unique-Can't say it stinks but I don't want to smell like cocoa anything during the day! So I use the product after bath at night. Ladies, this product is definately worth trying. It has allowed me to be confident with my skin again! Its a keeper for me.

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppinAddikt12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for stretch marks
4/14/2012

Customer review by ShopperAddict4

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by ShopperAddict4
by ShopperAddict4

I dont usually write reviews. But I just had to for this product! I have had 2 baby's. My first pregnancy 4 years ago created huge ugly, wide and purple stretch marks. All over my belly, breasts and thighs. I have used this product for a month and have seen dramatic results. I wrap my belly and thighs with plastic wrap at night time. Huge difference when doing this. I put it on after my shower in the morning. Night time I wrap it and i have seen a huge difference with 4 year old stretch marks. they are lighter and more evened out.!! I highly recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperAddict4
Williston,Vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/10/2011

Customer review by Grace574

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Grace574
by Grace574

This is GREAT for scars of any kind. I had a huge scar on the tip of my nose after a car accident and I started using this on it every night and within 2 weeks I saw a difference. It was completely gone after a month and a half or so. I have continued to use it on my acne scars since then and it works better than anything else I've used so far.

Was this review helpful? (51) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grace574
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great results for a small price.
6/1/2015

Customer review by mmarthutch

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by mmarthutch
by mmarthutch
Walmart associate

I received a free sample of this in my Walmart beauty Box, and really liked the results, so I bought a bottle. I put a small amount on at night around my eyes, nose and over a scar I have on my forehead. The results are a much softer scar, and the fine lines around my eyes are less visible. My skin tone looks much more even, as well. The oil doesn't make my face feel greasy, and has a pleasant scent -it really smells like cocoa. I've used very expensive lotions and moisturizers over the years, but nothing has given me these results.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmarthutch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
6/1/2015

Customer review by Nannybeth55

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Nannybeth55
by Nannybeth55
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

I am 60 y/o and I love this very light oil. It will soak into your skin. You will wake to very soft skin. I wear mineral make up. I use this oil under my make up instead of a primer now. My make up looks perfect. I went and and bought some immediately! It would not matter if your young or aging! You will love this!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannybeth55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
This oil is amazing
2/13/2016

Customer review by Stephanie

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Stephanie
by Stephanie

I was hesitant to buy this at first but I am so glad I purchased it. My skin has never been softer and look so healthy. This has definitely become a staple. Buy this, you will NOT be disappointed..

Was this review helpful? (13) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
STAINS CLOTHING
3/8/2016

Customer review by Marr

1.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Marr
by Marr

Stains clothing even though it clearly states that it's "non-staining" even with the littlest amount applied . Sure it may work for some , but this just wasn't for me . Not worth wasting your money on !

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Upset
4/18/2016

Customer review by PrincessLDG33

1.0 stars 4/18/2016 by PrincessLDG33
by PrincessLDG33

This oil made me itch. I will not be using this ever again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessLDG33
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEST PRODUCT!
10/1/2013

Customer review by BDMCKINNON

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by BDMCKINNON
by BDMCKINNON

I never write ratings..this is my very first rating in fact. But i just had to share! I bought the palmers skin therapy oil about a month ago because I am pregnant and do not want stretch marks. It has completley changed my skin in every way! I use it twice a day. It's amazing and the price is great too for how well it works!! I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDMCKINNON
Orem, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reduce scars
4/27/2016

Customer review by Pris

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Pris
by Pris

Does a great job with reducing the redness of surgical scars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ingredient List
12/9/2013

Customer review by Glad4Grace

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Glad4Grace
by Glad4Grace
Top 100 contributor

Contains: Canola Oil, Isopropyl Myristate, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Dimethicone, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Tocopheryl Acetate, Fragrance, Rosa Canina Seed Extract, Citronellol, Coumarin, Geraniol, Limonene, Linalool **Rose Hip Oil is the new rave in the skin-care industry. It decreases fine lines, scarring, and even outs skin tone. While I love this oil by Palmer's, to stay as natural as possible, I mix Rose Hip Oil (NOW Foods brand) with Argan Oil. It can be diluted with a carrier oil, such as Almond Oil.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glad4Grace
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Great blemish remover & moisturizer
11/5/2012

Customer review by crucianteach

4.0 stars 11/5/2012 by crucianteach
by crucianteach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter. She has eczema as well as some dark spots on her skin. Well when she used it regularly, I noticed a lightening of the dark spots and she has not had an eczema flare up since. All is well. I have even started using the product on my skin as I have found it to moisten the skin without being greasy. The smell is not unpleasant either.

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crucianteach
VI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews