Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Buy It!
9/29/2010

Customer review by MelindaHonestFeedback

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by MelindaHonestFeedback
by MelindaHonestFeedback

Washes well. Little to no wrinkles. The fit is wide. I am 5'9 /190 and purchased a size 16 for arm length. I purchased 3 colors (blue, black, white). Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelindaHonestFeedback
East Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A very good shirt
6/2/2010

Customer review by rhodybabe

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by rhodybabe
by rhodybabe

I had bought this shirt in blue at my local store, and love it. I wear it to work (in a library) often. When I saw the George brand online, I bought two more (long and short-sleeved). The large is perfect, the styling just roomy enough but tailored. It's easy to wash; I line-dry it, then an easy ironing. The reason I lowered the "meets expectations" is that the white is a bit sheer for my tastes. Next time George, make it a more opaque white.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhodybabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
George womans long sleeve shirt
3/7/2010

Customer review by Jamyiel

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by Jamyiel
by Jamyiel

This is the best shirt I have ever had the fabric and fit were really great. It is light and does not wrinkle that much easy to iron. I ordered 2 more in different colors, I cannot remember how long it has been since I could button a blouse I got an extra large which is what I usually wear and it fit shirts never fit this one does. Donnie

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamyiel
Cornelius, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent fit, somewhat see-through
10/30/2010

Customer review by mlledeville

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by mlledeville
by mlledeville

The cotton/polyester blend makes it the perfect blouse for washing and drying without ironing. Best thing about this blouse is that it is designed to accommodate larger hips; there is a small strip on the bottom that allows the shirt to stretch a little bit so that there is no tugging or pulling if you happen to be somewhat pear-shaped. I always have problems finding shirts that fit my chest/shoulders as well as my wider hips. At 5'4" and 145 lbs, I fit perfectly into the size Small blouse. Am usually a Medium in George clothes and I had to return the first blouse I bought because it was too large. I now own this blouse in several different colors. The Arctic White shirt is, admittedly, a little sheer but it was fine for work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlledeville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/28/2011

Customer review by yatcat

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by yatcat
by yatcat

Great price, great fit. The only negative comment I have is the material is very thin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yatcat
Chalmette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/25/2012

Customer review by Cerezasol

2.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Cerezasol
by Cerezasol

Arms too small. Shirt too shirt!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cerezasol
stillwater,ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect womens white long sleeve blouse
3/27/2012

Customer review by RSFLady

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by RSFLady
by RSFLady

This is an item that every women requires ... it is so comfortable, washes well, and requires just a touch up with an iron. You can wear this blouse for casual wear with jeans or dress it up with a skirt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSFLady
Avondale, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great work shirt
12/4/2011

Customer review by Ilanagrandma

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Ilanagrandma
by Ilanagrandma

I read some reviews about the fit but mine fit perfectly. This is the perfect white shirt to wear with a skirt or under a nice suit. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilanagrandma
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great shirt for work!
4/11/2012

Customer review by MaddiesGamma

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by MaddiesGamma
by MaddiesGamma

This is a really nice shirt for what I need it for. It has a really nice feel & fit. I would highly recommend it for business/professoinal needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaddiesGamma
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/10/2012

Customer review by valleygirl41

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by valleygirl41
by valleygirl41

Loved it!! Fast shipping, nice shirt, lots of compliments!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valleygirl41
plano, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The Perfect Work Shirt
8/21/2012

Customer review by cleothemuse

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by cleothemuse
by cleothemuse

My weekend workplace requires all employees, male and female, to wear long-sleeved white button-down shirts. Many of my female coworkers have purchased men's shirts (because a basic women's shirt is usually hard to find), but as I am rather large-chested, any men's shirts I tried hung on me like a shapeless TENT. By chance, I found these shirts at a Walmart in a town I was passing through, tried on the XXL, then actually went DOWN a size to an XL, and bought two. Six months later, with BBQ and other food stains beginning to show up on the cuffs and sleeves of those original shirts (though rotating use of bleach, peroxide, and white vinegar soaks have helped reduce those stains), I bought two more, and have one of those held in reserve in the event of the complete annihilation-by-food-stain of one of my other shirts. This shirt fits a little large, but that allows you to go down a size if you're right on the cusp, especially as the Spandex affords it a little extra give across the shoulders without gaping in the front. The polyester helps reduce wrinkling, which means this is ALMOST a wash-and-wear shirt. I usually spray mine with Downy Wrinkle Reducer and hang them up overnight, and they look almost freshly-ironed when I get ready for work the next morning. The fabric IS a little thin and slightly see-through, so I always wear a flesh-toned bra underneath it. All in all, an excellent work shirt for food service!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleothemuse
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for me
11/27/2011

Customer review by Magato3

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Magato3
by Magato3

I couldn't begin to tell you the trouble I have finding a blouse that really fits. I am tall, and arms are usually to short and the length is usually too short also. This was an absolutely perfect fit, nicely made and the material is very nice. Thank you - great job on this one. Dresses up or down. With Jeans today and to church on Sunday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magato3
Marianna,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Tight and see through
9/15/2010

Customer review by ShannonVirgo

3.0 stars 9/15/2010 by ShannonVirgo
by ShannonVirgo

This is a regular form fitting white button down shirt. It was too tight and thin material (see through) for me. I returned this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShannonVirgo
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female